Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
90 Reviews
5
89% (80)
4
9% (8)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (90 of 90 responses)
By Bob
Lena, Illinois
Collar
July 11, 2021
Strong and good visibility
ProsReflectivity this is a must if you live near traffic.
ConsWould like a smaller width for my smaller setters. Especially when using with e-collars and GPS collars
By Jacq
Laurel, MT
Amazing Heavy Duty Colar
June 30, 2021
We love our Gun Dog collar. This is the only place that we buy our collars. The name plate never falls off, and the collar is rugged enough to last years and years. We've never had trouble with the collar smelling bad, and it can be easily washed. The reflection works really well and takes years before it starts to show wear.
By Rad M.
Columbus, Ga
Great Product and even better customer service
May 29, 2021
This is a great collar. Stands up to the daily wear and tear for both of my personal protection dogs. Two 75-80 lb female German Shepherds who also spend a lot their free time in the water.
By Kathren R.
Hawaii
High Visibility, Strong, and NO STINK
May 18, 2021
I have two colors for my female: bright yellow and green; both with reflective strips which is great in the forest canopy on trails and hikes. Also great for walking at night in the neighborhood. Love that this collar has lasted over 4 years; I just wanted a different color.
By Don
Katy, Texas
Best reflective collar made
April 28, 2021
I have purchased three of the "Reflective Center Ring Collars" since having found them at GUN DOG SUPPLY. The older collars I use for training, they take a lot of abuse. The new collars I use to find my dogs at night. They just can't figure out how I know what they are up to in the dark, (let them think I'm god). The color selection is wonderful, you can pick colors that make your dog stand out in day light, as well as the reflective make them stand out at night (my oldest collar is over 10 years old and still reflects). Keep your dogs safe.
ProsThe collars flip and the dog is released, when caught on some thing.
ConsThe collars must be a little tight, if the center ring is used with a leash.
By Ron
Kentucky
Really nice
December 21, 2020
The collar is extremely well built and the color is excellent. Her identical mother has the same collar with a different color and the contrast is very helpful in the field.
By Cody H.
FL
Good quality
December 21, 2020
Collars were good quality and arrived quickly.
By Justin
Raceland, La
Nice collar
November 20, 2020
Great collars. Brass tag helped me get a lost dog back the following day. Have been using these for 4 years now.
ProsHigh visibility.. great reflection when hit with light.
ConsNone
By Brittman
Midwest
Perfect collar...!
September 3, 2020
I needed a new collar for my new Brittany pup and wanted to go w/ a new color for him. Plus, I did want the features this one had and am very pleased with my purchase.
ProsTop shelf material & color. Just what I needed!
ConsNone.
By David
Nevada
Great product
September 3, 2020
Fast and reliable service and turn around time awesome people to work with
ProsGreat collars and color assortment and made out of a material that lasts for a while
By TF
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
January 25, 2015
Arrived, custom nameplate, in under a week. Very good quality.
By David W.
CT
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
January 22, 2015
These collars are great. 1) the center ring makes it very easy to attach the leash instead of fumbling around for the tag ring; 2) for a dog that goes in the water a lot, this collar doesn't need the drying out a normal collar does; and 3) the name plate is awesome.
By Burgi L.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
January 21, 2015
The 2 reflective collars I purchased are exactly as described....perfect length and reflectability. The attached metal info tags were nicely prepared with my specific data. The collars are easy to keep clean. Just wipe off and let dry. No more letting collars drip dry out in the garage or on the back porch. Thanks again Gun Dog Supply.
By Mary V.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
January 4, 2015
Center ring is very convenient, and the reflector stripe is great when walking our dog at night.
By Kendra D.
Co
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 30, 2014
Well made and attractive! Color was rich and looks more expensive than most collars. Identification information is deeply engraved, so will last a long time regardless of the abuse it will get from active lifestyle. This also allows to NOT have to have a bunch of tags on the collar that could fall off. Like the center ring to have option of attaching leash. Only issue is that my dog(s) have long hair so the reflective section doesn't show up as well as it would on a smooth coated breed. But every little bit helps! Nice product, and I would definitely recommend!!
By Greg S.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 29, 2014
Looks great.
By Frank D.
MI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 27, 2014
Great product; The collar fit is perfect. Anyone who orders this product will not be disappointed. The sizing chart worked great. I will order from this company in the future. collar is high quality. Thank you gun dog supply.
By Kenneth W.
WA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 26, 2014
It's a real high quality collar.
By Jeffrey F.
SC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 26, 2014
Great collars. Highly visible!
By Gary W.
OR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 23, 2014
Very visible both day and night. (Not used when duck hunting).
By Dan
Nc
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 23, 2014
If you order extra ID plates be sure to write In the comment section to attach them to the collar. The order form doesn't ask if you want the plates mounted so you have to know to write that in the comment section.
By DAVID M.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 21, 2014
His name is Cooper. My son has his brother. He referred you to me. I thought the delivery was quicker than I expected. I really like how just a small amount of light lets the collar glow in the dark. Very much like the Quality. Thanks, David Mc and Cooper
By James M.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 21, 2014
I went with the plastic collar because Jake is always in the water, and his previous collar kept him wet around the neck. He seems to be comfortable with this one. Bought the reflective type as he runs loose, not allowed on the roads, but should give some protection when walking.
By James D.
MS
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 18, 2014
Love this collar! The reflective strip is great at night. If Max wonders out in the dark, I shine my flashlight, and BAM it glows. Makes it a lot EASIER to keep up with MAX at night. Thanks, AL Dugas
By Tim
The Monkey Tail Ranch In CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 11, 2014
This is the standard for all our service dogs from The Monkey Tail Ranch. Best collar on the market.
By James C.
Ca
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 11, 2014
Well made. The brass dog ID plate is great. The hook ring is very convenient for attaching leashes, and pulls the collar naturally as you pull the leash. More of a natural tightening. We have ordered 3 of these over the years. I especially like the reflective band. Helps ID the dog at night. -- Jim
By Greg
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 8, 2014
My second order of these collars. They are awesome, and I will continue to use them.
By DAVID L.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 8, 2014
Nice collar, and great ID tag.
By Jim O.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 6, 2014
Super quality, plus big safety factor with reflector strip. Name plate is great. No dangling tags hanging off the collar.
By Caroline M.
KY
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 1, 2014
Great just perfect! Very fast delivery Definitely recommend collar and GunDogSupply.com
By Thomas P.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 23, 2014
Quality collar. Reflective strip is very bright.
By Linda B.
CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 22, 2014
Love it! Seems strong, easy to clean, and reflects light very well.
By Earl
CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 21, 2014
Super fast delivery! Easy to use site. Happy with the collar.
By Caine M.
CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 17, 2014
Tough and looks great. High visibility.
By Holly
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 17, 2014
Reflects well. Now that it is dark early, it is great to have a nice reflective collar when walking at night.
By Tiffany F.
OR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 17, 2014
Great visibility and light weight.
By Kenneth S.
IN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 13, 2014
I really like the quality for the price.
By PEC
SD
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 12, 2014
If this collar had the plastic keeper to keep the extra collar length from flapping I would give it a 5 star. The reflective stripe is terrific for exercising the dog in the early evening hours.
By Bruce B.
AR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 12, 2014
Love them. Show up great at night.
By JL S.
PA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 11, 2014
Seems to run a little larger than most collars, but is good quality.
By Jeffrey R.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 10, 2014
Durable, reflective and easy to attach a leash.
By Shane V.
PA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 8, 2014
Very high quality and low price.
By Douglas W.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 8, 2014
Great quality, service and value.
By JShaw
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 5, 2014
Fits an inch or so more loose than the non-center-ring version.
By Keith F.
MN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 5, 2014
Collar shows up great in the field and is easy to clean up. Great product.
By Megan B.
PA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 3, 2014
The end of the collar was a little scratched and rough feeling. But besides that it's great!
By Jim B.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 3, 2014
The name plate is secured on the hole side of the collar rather than the blank side. I could not add a hole without removing the name plate and moving it to the non hole side.
By CHANCE H.
UT
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 30, 2014
Good. I like the 1 inch collars, but have had issues with the 3/4 inch. I have had 3 collars that have pulled apart at the rivets. They are only 6 months old. No issues with the 1 inch.
By Tom R.
IL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 29, 2014
Quality product. The added ring is perfect for attaching a leash. I bought two.
By Evan P.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 29, 2014
Great products, fantastic customer service, and very reliable. Would strongly recommend to a friend.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: