Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
749 Reviews
5
93% (698)
4
6% (44)
3
1% (7)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (747 of 749 responses)
By Mike
Oregon
Nice collar
May 11, 2024
Fits great and looks good.
By Sarah K.
Southwest Missouri
LOVE IT!
May 10, 2024
We love this collar! It seems like our dog finds it comfortable. Love that it’s water resistant. Since our dog is black, it makes it much easier to spot him outside in the dark. The quality is there and the O ring for the rare times we need to use a lead is so convenient. I wish we had known we could add a second name plate. I would suggest making this option more visible on the products page.
Pros
  • Comfortable
  • Adjustable
  • Highly visible
  • Durable
  • O ring
Cons
  • None so far!
By Dustin E.
Birmingham, AL
The only collar
March 23, 2024
Been buying these for years. Great price, ease of customization, does what it is supposed to do. Also, I’d rather give my money to Steve and his team because they have always been over the top on service. One of my favorite companies to support!
By Scott
NH
Nice collar
March 15, 2024
Rugged, good looking collar.
Pros
  • rugged, reflective, good selection of sizes to accommodate dogs of all sizes. Available in many colors, got one in the green as well.
By Mary
Nottingham, NH
Quality quality quality
March 5, 2024
We acquired a sweet 2 yo all black mutt from my daughter. We have no street lights in the rural area where we live. Easier to see the pup with reflective collar (and flashlight). Our 13 yo field golden retriever has worn 2 collars from GDS. Just two in 13 years. Hiking, swimming, beach running, frisbee, tennis ball chasing and those leather collars lasted! I expect our new reflective collar for our new pup to have the same quality. GDS does not disappoint!
By Robert L.
Garwood,Texss
Great Collar
March 1, 2024
It’s a great product and arrived quickly.
Pros
  • It
Cons
  • None I can find.
By Tony
NC
Great collar!
February 21, 2024
Great collar! Exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and price!
By Tony
NC
Great collar!
February 21, 2024
Great collar! Exactly what I was looking for. Good quality and price!
By Pablo G.
Miami
Great Collar
January 25, 2024
This collar gets the job done! With quality! My collar came in quick and the name plate is great quality. You should purchase this collar. You will not be disappointed.
By Nicole M.
New York
Durable
January 20, 2024
Great collar. Durable, washable. Comfortable as far as I can tell. No complaints from the heeler. On my second one identical to first but slightly larger. Initial one did crack and reflective area faded some but didn't compromise integrity. We got about 4 years out of first one.
Pros
  • Durable. Reflective. Washable.
Cons
  • Cracked over time.
  • Reflective area faded.
By Dalton
West Branch, Iowa
Personalized Collar
January 12, 2024
I tracked my pups collar for over a week and it must have got lost in the mail. Somehow GunDogSupply noticed this and sent me another one and it showed up next day from different mail carrier. I was so pleased that they did that and I didn’t have to purchase another one! My lab looks amazing in it and will 100% purchase all of my training and dog products from them!
Pros
  • Fits great on my lab. I went with the 17
By Ruby
Goldsboro Maryland
comfortable and safe/Ruby loves it
January 7, 2024
Easy to locate our dog at night. Just in case she was to ever find a way to get off our property we should be able to locate her fast.
Pros
  • reflective at night
  • lightweight
  • Made in the USA
Cons
  • none
By Erin W.
Monroe GA
It’s awesome! Great quality. Very reflective!
December 29, 2023
It’s awesome!! Great shipping time!
By Steve
Dresden, Tennessee
Reflective Collar
December 6, 2023
I've been using their collars for my last three pudelpointers, which span a couple of decades and everyone one has held up to the harsh conditions we hunt in. This is the first I've had with the reflector built in and so far am happy with its performance.
By Jeff H.
MA.
Perfect!
December 6, 2023
We purchased two of these collars, one orange and the other green. Excellent quality at a fair price. Exactly what I was looking for.
Pros
  • Just as advertised.
Cons
  • None
By Jeff H.
MA.
Perfect!
December 6, 2023
We purchased two of these collars, one orange and the other green. Excellent quality at a fair price. Exactly what I was looking for.
Pros
  • Just as described.
Cons
  • None
By Arthur c.
Dawson springs Kentucky
Orange 1 in sun glow reflective O ring collar
December 1, 2023
Love these collars they r the only collars I will use they last a long time very durable collar and I love the name tags and address phone no. They are also tough and durable I have bee using these collars for years on all of my hunting dogs.
Pros
  • Tough tough collars best ever
By Suzanne
Massachusetts
Best Collar EVER
October 19, 2023
I have bought these collars over the years and they hold up really well. The key feature is that we have a Lab who is wet from swimming year round, this collar never smells and we have not had hot spot issues. The only reason I am replacing it is because of heavy duty romping in the brush the reflective coating is wearing but it's minor. This collar and company do not disappoint!
By Bob D.
Pennsylvania
Dog collar
August 24, 2023
Received new custom dog collar as ordered and within a few days.
Pros
  • Quick
  • Custom
By Laura
Cody, WY
Collars
July 27, 2023
We use this collar on all of our dogs.
Pros
  • Durable, d ring makes leashing up quick
Cons
  • None
By Rharris940
Cullman County Alabama
Nice feel to it
July 26, 2023
The ring stays at the tip. It was easy to trim the excess. No chaffing which I have had a problem with.
Cons
  • None
By Cheryl
Deer Park WA
Reflective Collar
July 21, 2023
Wonderful Collar. All my labs have them. The reflective band in the middle has been a life saver out on walks in the evening.
By S C.
Logan, WV
Best dog collars ever
July 5, 2023
Have been using these collars for yrs. They endure through any situation. This is only collars I will ever have for my dogs.
Pros
  • Long lasting easy to clean
Cons
  • N/A
By Lariej
Houston
Great collar excellent customer service
June 21, 2023
We purchased this collar for our 47 lb field Springer Spaniel. Perfect fit, seems very durable. Will definitely save this company for any future needs
Pros
  • Great fit, durable material
Cons
  • None
By carl
cora, wyoming
collars nice - service great
June 17, 2023
I've purchased several sets of these collars over the last few years - they hold up well for my 2 active black labs, although over time the reflective tape tends to come off. it's not just the collars...customer service counts - gun dog supply is a great company to work with
By Mason N.
Charles Town, WV
Amazing!
June 16, 2023
We purchased this collar after our puppy outgrew the one we were gifted because we enjoyed it so much. We love how the name plate is attached and does not cling when walking around the house. Also, we go to the river and walk around often, and the collar is so easy to clean afterward; plus, it is very easy to see him with the reflective, bright colored collar.
Pros
  • -Easy to Clean
  • -Name Plate/ID attached
  • -Reflective
  • -Doesn
Cons
  • -I cannot think of any at this time.
By Anna
Lynchburg, Virginia
Great quality
June 9, 2023
I got two of these collars for our GSP’s and they are great quality, love the way they look on them. This is a great company
By Shelby D.
IN
Love
June 7, 2023
Love this collar. Have it no a Great Pyrenees X.
Cons
  • None
By Lacey
Alabama
Perfect Farm/Lake Collar
June 5, 2023
We have multiple GDS collars, not because we need a ton but because we love them so much. It's exactly how it's described and works well. This reflective collar is perfect for our farm, where my dog is constantly swimming in the lake and running in the woods. I like the center-ring version because of that and how it allows the collar to flex in case he's caught. It's proven to be waterproof so it doesn't hold water on his neck when he's drying (**this was the biggest PRO because he's prone to hot spots if he doesn't dry), doesn't smell or mildew. And he swims A LOT. We got a name plate specifically for the farm with that location on it. We ordered a second one of these in a different color because of the reflective strip. It's perfect for walking our dog at night in the neighborhood and has that location on its name plate.
Pros
  • Waterproof, waterproof, waterproof - super durable but still flexible.
  • Reflective strip + bright colored collar catches light and makes him easy to see in water or woods.
Cons
  • No cons as far as performance goes, but I wish there was a silver nameplate to match the buckle/ring.
By Joshua P.
Arizona
Great Product!
May 30, 2023
We had to have a family friend watch our pitty for a few weeks when we got him back he had your collar on (the family friend is faithful to your product and anytime they puppysit they always get one of your collars for them) and we LOVED it. So much so, we just purchased one for our newest additions to our family. Each puppy has one in a different color and we could not be happier. Thank you!
By Ellen
Homewood, Alabama
Excellent, durable collar
May 17, 2023
Love this collar for my labs. They are high quality, durable QUIET (no dangling tags needed). Easy to wash off after the lake, creek, mud hole, etc….. I will def be ordering again!
By Jordan
Santa Rosa, ca
Amazing
May 10, 2023
This is our second time ordering this same collar for our lab. First one was 6 years old. Finally got a fresh one for our 10 year old puppy!
Pros
  • Extremely bright!
By Paul R.
North Canton, Ohio
The Best I’ve Found
May 9, 2023
I’ve used these reflective collars on my GSP’s for many years! Just wish the reflective strip would last as long as the collar. I’ve been getting about 1 1/2 years to 2 years per collar!
Pros
  • Hunter Orange
  • Center Ring
  • Reflective Strip
Cons
  • Reflective doesn
By Julie M.
Georgia
Great reliable product
May 6, 2023
I can always count on my orders being prompt and accurate. I enjoy all the things I order from Gun Dog. Thank you for a great company.
By Nick T.
Flowood, Ms
Great Collar
May 1, 2023
Well made and attractive collar. Name tag has room for all necessary information. Looks great on my lab. Highly recommend !
Pros
  • Sturdy and attractive collar
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Western NY
Great Collar
April 27, 2023
Nice heavy duty well made collar with lots of reflective material and an additional brass name tag with address and contact information attached. The second one I’ve purchased. For the price you can’t beat it.
Pros
  • Made from heavy vinyl material so if your dog likes the water it does not stay wet. Large reflective area for safety. Multiple sizes including for larger dogs. Brass rust free name/contact info plate riveted to collar. Multiple colors available.
Cons
  • None.
By K F.
Midwest
Quality Collar
April 26, 2023
Have owned many of these collars. Durable and like the safety ring feature. Brass name plate is great for personalizing contact information.
Pros
  • High quality. Low odor. Range if sizes available. Custom name plate.
Cons
  • Color does fade over time but use them daily and in upland work so that is to be expected.
By Jennifer
Wilmington, NC
Great Collar
April 25, 2023
This is the fourth of these collars that we have ordered. They last a really long time.
By Troy
Humeston, Iowa
Good, strong collars
April 24, 2023
Very durable, high quality construction. Like the reflective center in case dogs get close to a road.
By Dustin D.
Wyoming
Another great collar with great service
April 22, 2023
I’ve been using these collars for 10 years and I love them. Fast service, no reason to order from anywhere else.
By Eric
Connecticut
Best dog collar you get
April 21, 2023
High quality material never any issues.
By Hannah M.
Indiana
Great Product
April 20, 2023
Top quality and great way to customize your tag!
By Anthony M.
Corning, AR
great product great company
April 20, 2023
the material this collar is made from is practically indestructible, plus it is odor resistant. the complimentary name plate is a nice touch. the center ring and the reflective ring is why i chose this collar. ALL AROUND GREAT PRODUCT
Cons
  • NONE
By Butch
Massachusetts
Outstanding quality and design - so much so I bought one for all 4 of my boys!
March 29, 2023
Love this collar with name plate - outstanding design and quality. Even though my boys are chipped I like the name plate feature for quick and easy identification (especially considering they free run in the 20+ acres woods behind our home).
Pros
  • High quality - superb visibility - durable construction.
Cons
  • N/A
By Stacey
Atlanta. GA
Great quality
March 29, 2023
Love this collar. It is thick/high quality, the stamped nameplate is firmly attached and does not create any “dangling tag” sounds when my dog moves. This was the only Orange reflective collar we found that met all our needs. We previously had to washout dogs orange material collars, and this one allows up to just wipe it off easily. Love it. Thank you.
By Marissa M.
SW PA
My favorite!
March 22, 2023
I have been using these collars for years. I have a large collection of collars (and leashes) and these collars are my go to for active dogs. Easy to clean. Reflective. Added bonus name plate. Quality collars.
By Mike
So Cal
Collar w nameplate
March 22, 2023
Arrived ahead of schedule. Perfect in every way. Exactly as advertised GDS is awesome to work with
Pros
  • Sturdy, bright,reflective enough to see at night with minimal light.
  • Name plate and engraving well secured and easy to read
  • D-ring and center ring great for attaching lead and check cord
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Western NY
Great Collar
March 19, 2023
Great heavy duty reflective collar. Perfect for a lab that likes the water. You don’t have to worry about it staying wet and starting to smell. The riveted name plate is a. Added bonus.
Pros
  • Reflective, great bright colors, won
Cons
  • None.
By Halie
Indiana
Love it
March 7, 2023
Fits perfect, easy to read the tag and see during the day and night. I love that nothing sticks to it in the woods!
By Olive G.
Kingston, Tennessee
Awesome value, excellent collar and brass tag!
March 3, 2023
I love this collar, its visibility, sturdiness and practicality. It was exactly what my Molly needed. I've historically had the sturdy leather collars with the brass tags but this one will avoid the neck staining inherent with the leather, I believe. Thanks Gun Dog Supply for another great product.

Page 1 of 15
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions