Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
345 Reviews
5
94% (326)
4
4% (15)
3
1% (4)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (345 of 345 responses)
By Juan
Seattle
Best quality for the price
June 22, 2023
Amazing and beautiful collar that I am sure will last many many years to come. Love that I don’t have a jingling tag that could fall off. Sturdy and perfect for my Malinois. Love that it does not get wet as my dog loves to retrieve in the water.
By Casey
Kodak, tenn
Great collars
June 8, 2023
I move a lot due to my job and this was my 3 purchase of this item . Great product !
By Rod
Petal, MS
Great Collar
April 21, 2023
Great Collar and a great quality name tag.
By Lana S.
Tennessee
Love this collar!
February 24, 2023
Very reasonable price for this quality of collar..
Pros
  • High Quality
  • Lightweight
  • Fluoresces at night
  • Free name plate
Cons
  • None!
By Tonya
Palmer, MA
Great collar!
January 19, 2023
I bought the same collar for my last dog, and it looked so great and held up so well that I knew I needed one for my new dog! Great colors, and the reflective material doesn’t wear off!
By Greg
Detroit
Great product
January 6, 2023
Great products , ordering instructions were perfect . Love the colar, fits great! Extremely fast shipping!
Pros
  • Very well built!
By Dustin
Hawaii
I must have!
January 6, 2023
The best collar I've ever bought, with the best service around.
Pros
  • Color, material, quality
Cons
  • None
By Cindy F.
Knoxville, TN
Orange Reflective Collar
January 5, 2023
The quality is good and I love the reflective aspect of the collar, it is good for walks at dusk and early evening.
By Tim
Wisconsin
Great collar
December 13, 2022
Great collar and name plate. Unfortunately I ordered the wrong size. Gundog supply was quick to answer my inquiries about a return and exchange. Presently waiting for my exchange. I would recommend this product.
By Stef
Frederick MD
Unbeatable price
December 2, 2022
I LOVE these collars from Gun Dog. Hands down best price around. The brass nameplate allows me to not hear those jingling tags constantly. I also run our Labrador in Fast CAT lure coursing where tags are not allowed. This collar gives me piece of mind that she is can be quickly identified. The material is great because it’s always dry and can be wiped clean easily. I have a very active dog that is constantly in water and mud. Can’t say enough about it. You won’t find a better price on anything similar. Also the shipping is SO FAST.
Pros
  • Easily cleaned
  • Always dry
  • Great reflection
  • Brass nameplate
Cons
  • None
By Kathy
Helena, Alabama
Great Collar!
November 29, 2022
Love my pup's new collar!! It stands out beautifully against his jet-black coat. The reflective band helps us to "keep up with him" when we are outside at night! We LOVE Gun Dog Supply and will continue depending on them for top-notch quality and service!!!
By Bill Z.
East Haddam, Conn.
Orange reflective collar
November 19, 2022
Well made, highly reflective, the brass name tag stands out, well done
Pros
  • High quality. I will be ordering another one in green in 2023- springtime collar
Cons
  • none
By Thomas
Guntersville, AL
Great collar
November 12, 2022
Just as expected and fit perfectly based on measurements.
By Bess
PLYMOUTH, MI
Perfect!
October 28, 2022
Great quality, great price; I think this is a steal! Exactly as pictured. Will order more! We only have one dog, but need to keep him stylin
Pros
  • quality
By Joey
MS
Great collar
September 27, 2022
Great collar very easy to keep clean. I have several of these because they are so easy to clean and do not smell. The price is nice also plus the included name plate. MS company with fast shipping!
Pros
  • Easy to clean
  • Does not smell
  • Easy to see at night
Cons
  • None
By CapeCodMike
Cape Cod
like the collar
September 19, 2022
Good quality collar. Very visible. Love the copper name tag. Would definitely buy again
By Jason B.
Basehor Kansas
Peace of Mind
September 14, 2022
The GDS standard collar give me peace of mind beyond the brass nameplate and reflective color. I have two pups (2 yo) both pointers with the appropriate level of energy. I had been an adjustable clip collar guy until I found "the boys" wrapped up on the bed- yes we ARE that kind of dog family- with Milo's lower jaw in Winston's collar and wrapped tight. Milo is squeaking and Winston was silent as he was being strangled with the movement of Milo and the adjustable collar twisted. Both dogs are fine as we untangled them and took collars off. Thankfully we were there to find them and it had only been a minute. Both boys are fine and ready to go chase some Kansas birds. That was the last straw...the first was the replacement of the aforementioned collar after Winston met a local Tallgrass Prairie Farms resident resulting in pre-season use of the skunk kit. I found my need for a durable collar- single adjustment, non-slip, and smell resistant that I could put on the boys. I needed something I could put on them and know that they were safe both at home and in the field.
Pros
  • Delivers as promised- Bright color, durable material, and repels smells!
Cons
  • Can't find any- it delivers as promised
By Jason B.
Basehor, Kansas
Peace of mind
September 14, 2022
The GDS standard collar gives me peace of mind beyond the brass nameplate and reflective color. I have two pups (2 yo) both pointers with the appropriate level of energy. I had been an adjustable clip collar guy until I found "the boys" wrapped up on the bed- yes we ARE that kind of dog family- with Milo's lower jaw in Winston's collar and wrapped tight. Milo is squeaking and Winston was silent as he was being strangled with the movement of Milo and the adjustable collar twisted. Somehow the "fancy" collar had gotten wet and slipped to allow room for something to get in between the collar and Winston- Not good! Both dogs are fine as we untangled them and took collars off. Thankfully we were there to find them and it had only been a minute. Both boys are fine and ready to go chase some Kansas birds. That was the last straw...the first came months before as the replacement of the aforementioned collar came after Winston met a local Tallgrass Prairie Farms resident resulting in pre-season use of the skunk kit. I found my need for a durable collar- single adjustment, non-slip, and smell resistant that I could put on the boys. I needed something I could put on them and know that they were safe both at home and in the field.
Pros
  • Durable
  • Bright
  • Smell-resistant
  • Classy
Cons
  • Nothing yet-
By JR
Ecorse, MI
Very noticable
September 8, 2022
I bought two collars this one at one inch and the other leather at 3/4 of an inch. This one I think he needs to grow into it's just a little too big for him, width wize once I seen how the thinner collar was. But the reflector and quality is very good.
Pros
  • Very visable. Sturdy and I love how you can have your phone number and information on it. And it looks like it will be there for a very long time....great quality. My items came quick and customer service was very helpful.
Cons
  • A little bit wide for my puppy but that's just my preference I believe once I sawthe 3/4 inch collars' fit.
By Debbie
NY
Dog collar
August 31, 2022
The collar appears very sturdy and handsome. It arrived in a timely manner, and I am pleased with the purchase.
Pros
  • Sturdy with an easily read name and information tag.
By Mike R.
Anchorage, Ak
Dog collar
August 30, 2022
I like the size, durability and most of all the reflective properties
By Lynn
Washington
Perfect collar
August 27, 2022
This is the third (or fourth?) collar of this type that I've purchased from Gun Dog Supply. I chose it primarily for the secure ID tag and reflective strip. The high quality vinyl coating washes easily after my dog finds something stinky to roll in. To top it all off, it looks great. My dog gets so many unexpected compliments!
Pros
  • Safety features
  • Easy cleanup
  • Attractive
  • Sizing options
Cons
  • None other than needing to replace it if you change addresses.
By John
New Hampshire
Great collar
August 12, 2022
Great collar. We bought one about 5 years ago for our GSP and just bought another one for the puppy we just brought home. Very durable collar - great value.
Pros
  • Strong and durable
  • Reasonably priced
Cons
  • None
By Carl
Boaz
Great collar
August 12, 2022
quick shipment and fit well. No issues of my pup being seen at night on walks or running in the field
Pros
  • holds up well in wet conditions and high visibility
By Scott
Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Dog collar
August 11, 2022
Very nice collar. Very reflective. The brass name plate give's peace of mind.
Pros
  • Very stylish and durable...
By Candace
OHIO
Great collars with name tag
August 10, 2022
Sadly I can’t upload a photo as my dogs pulled collar off while playing and chewed it up
By Don
Bay St Louis, Ms
Reflecting collar
August 6, 2022
Very good quality. Should last for years. Bird dogs are tough on equipment and this should be a good addition. Everything I have purchased has been top notch. Good job 👍
Pros
  • Quality
  • Good reflective material
Cons
  • A bit pricey, but you get what you pay for.
By Travis
Montana
Just what I was lookin for.
April 19, 2022
Great collar, highly visible,no more jingle with the name tag. I got it a bit large but it trimmed easily with scissors.
Pros
  • Visibility, great buckle,easily adjustable. Price, fast shipping.
By Pete
Oregon
GREAT collars.
April 13, 2022
Great collars. Super tough, yet flexible and soft. Reflective strip works GREAT.
Pros
  • Soft, strong, highly visible, but not obtrusive.
By Karen
Townsend, Georgia
Best quality reflective dog collar!
March 9, 2022
This dog collar is the best! The quality and durability is great! I live near a wildlife refuge which apparently is a convenient area for “dumping” unwanted pets. As a result, over the years I have rescued many dogs. I currently have six rescued dogs!! They are all inside dogs and part of our family! It was time to replace their current collars and I was in search of a good quality, reasonably priced collar. I found it at Gun Dog Supply!! I initially only purchased two to see what the quality was like. I loved it! I will be ordering four more!! I purchased the K9K Reflective Standard 1 inch Collar, with the optional FREE nameplate. Best of all, it is made in the USA!!
Pros
  • Superior quality, durability and price. Reflective quality is great.
By dina
Okanogan, WA
Dogsledding with reflective collars
February 6, 2022
I like these! Easy to see the dogs in my dog yard at night and in the team when running in dark and my headlight catches the reflective collars.
Pros
  • Safety and visibility
  • Easy to see in the dark
  • Easy to put on and adjust
  • Love the brass name plates
Cons
  • None yet!
By Eric
Northport, Alabama
Exactly what I wanted it to be. It’s perfect.
February 3, 2022
Extremely durable and well made. No aluminum parts that discolor our Labrador’s neck. Highly water resistant. Great visibility at night for safety. Fits great and looks great. It’s what every water dog needs. Brass “dog tag” on collar eliminates need for an additional ID tag. Classic and classy. It’s perfect and exactly what we wanted. Fast delivery and great service.
Pros
  • Waterproof and completely non-stink after getting wet.
  • Highly reflective for nighttime safety.
  • Beautiful brass ID tag.
Cons
  • None
By Michael H.
Providence kentucky
A+A+A+A+A+A+
February 3, 2022
A+A+A+A+A+A+A+
Pros
  • you Can not beat it.
Cons
  • none
By Nick
Vicksburg
Hands down the best collar you can buy.
December 19, 2021
Owned several for 7 years and shows no sign of cracking or tearing. Tried a similar Amazon collar for the new dog, and it broke in less than a year.
By Liz
Spring, TX
New Collar for Hunter
December 12, 2021
This is my 2nd purchase for the reflective collar for our Weimeraner Hunter, he’s big & beautiful! I love the fact that it comes with all our information on the collar as one of my worst fears is to lose him. The collar lasts forever, is easy to clean, looks great, plus with the reflective collar I can find him easily in the darkness when he goes out to the backyard! Easy, fast, great service! Plus I find the price very very reasonable!!
By Liz
Spring, TX
New Collar for Maddie
December 12, 2021
This is my 2nd purchase for the reflective collar for our Weimaraner Maddie. I love the fact that it comes with all our information on the collar as one of my worst fears is to lose her. The collar lasts forever, easy to clean, looks great plus with the reflective collar I can find her easily in the darkness when she goes out to the backyard! Easy, fast service!
By Susanna
Long Island, NY
Great quality
December 11, 2021
After receiving the first collar, I went back and ordered another for my older dog. They are strong and lightweight and I love the reflective stripe.
By Jeannie
Smithtown, NY
Nice collar
December 9, 2021
Nicely made collar with quality buckle.
By Steve
Texas
Another great collar.
December 1, 2021
We got the 1” to replace his puppy 3/4”.
By Hank
Hawaii Island
Great collar
November 30, 2021
We use these collars exclusively for our dogs. They are easy to keep clean especially when rolling in feral pig and cow poop is a regular farm activity! The reflective stripe has many functions for nighttime, especially visibility with cars if we are walking after dark. Another use for the reflective stripe is we can see the farm dogs' movement at night with the IR lights on the CCTV cameras as the stripe reflects the IR light so it is easy to see the dogs in the low to no light conditions. We like the brass nameplates as well. They give us a feeling that if a dog got out they would be easy to identify as opposed to having to call the county with a license number. The county will then call you not the person who found the dog immediately call you. We always order extra brass tags to rivet on other things. I use these plates to identify tool boxes, some tools and even have put these on mowers and tractors. I attach them in places that are not obvious so if they are stolen and it gets into proving this is yours I can point in the wheel well, inside the fender, or up under the hood, for example, and show the plate to the police! We put the loose plates on our dog harnesses as well. I can't think of any cons unless the dogs don't think they are comfortable but they seem happy with the collars. We replace them after about 6 years. Generally, they are still okay and would last the life of most dogs but we like them to look good and to keep Steve in business!!
Pros
  • Good visibility - day-glow colors
  • Easy to see with lights at night from Vehicle, Headlamps on the trail and with CCTV cameras
  • Long-lasting
  • Easy to clean
  • Stay closed never had one come unbuckled.
  • Name plated are excellent and we always order extra to use on the farm
Cons
  • None
By Karl R.
Wisconsin
Reflective Collar
November 25, 2021
Nice construction. Yellow is very visible. Reflective works well in low light. My dog is dark and often I can’t see him at all in the yard at night but can see the collar.
Pros
  • Construction.
  • Color.
  • Nice reflective material.
  • Sizing spot on.
Cons
  • None.
By Hank
Hawaii Island
Great collar
November 19, 2021
These collars make our dogs very visible at night! Also, in the kennels we have cameras with night vision. Even with dark-colored dogs, we can see what they are doing because the IR light reflects off the collars so we can see them in low to no light conditions. Despite surveillance cameras that can max see 50-70' at night with IR lights we monitor our dogs' actions and can tell if it's a cow, pig, or human. They detect out of camera range and these colors show up very clearly. Our dog kennels are very large so the dogs have a lot of movement.
Pros
  • Great way to see the dogs in the dark.
  • Dont absorb pig and cow poop when they roll in this!
  • Easily cleaned.
Cons
  • Maybe they are not as comfortable a all fabric, leather or webbing collar?
  • I should wear one for a day and see?
By Bob F.
Illinois
Best Quality
November 15, 2021
Best quality,heavy hardware built to last,very reflective and the bonus personal tag is the reason I will only shop here.
By Doug M.
Victoria, TX
Collars with nameplates
November 9, 2021
Couldn’t be happier. These are high quality collars. These are the only collars that I use on my GSP dogs. The riveted nameplates will not come off and give me peace of mind that if my dog were ever lost I would get a phone call. They are high visibility in the daytime and reflective for several hundred yards when hit with a light at night. I ordered these on a weekend and had the personalized collars on my doorstep in just a couple of days. Excellent service. I have been a customer for many years now and I will use Gun Dog Supply again.
By Robert
Michigan U.P.
Collar
October 29, 2021
Plain Jayne synthetic collar as advertised. Adjustment hole spacing is good. Overall look of collar hardware appears to be well done. My dog has about 10 miles of grouse woods behind her and the collar still looks brand new. Having the name tag is a bonus. Reflective quality is great. I would buy again.
Pros
  • As advertised.
By B S.
Fort Leonard Wood, MO
Great visibility and value for the price
October 27, 2021
This collar helps our dog to be visible in the woods, holds up against adventures through them and keeps his ID handy without having a tag hanging in the way. Great product and pricing!
Pros
  • Price, Quality, Visibility, Fit
By PeF
Nottingham, Pa
As expected
October 27, 2021
As the Dos Equis guy may say, €œ I don’t buy much dog stuff, but when I do, I use Gun Dog Supply” Everything I have gotten from Gun Dog Supply has been top-notch and as expected. The collar was great and well made. The nameplate was perfectly done and even attached. Well done guys! Thanks. This is for a new addition to our family €œDixie” coming November 11!
Pros
  • Great materials and construction
Cons
  • Can?t think of any
By Radford
Hawaii
Reflective standard collar
October 24, 2021
Excellent product, good quick service. Can’t ask more anything more!!!! Hats off to gun dog supply
Cons
  • None
By JM
Texas
Awesome collar
October 13, 2021
Have ordered many leather collars with name plates for many dogs at Gun Dog Supply. The collars stand up to outside elements and have lasted for years. This reflective collar is perfect for our black border collie. Quick delivery too!
Pros
  • durability
  • fast delivery
  • many choices
By Greg
Texas
Love these collars
October 13, 2021
Great durable collar. The reflector is great for walks in early morning, and locating dog headed to duck blind
Pros
  • Collars are very durable. I have bought 2 collars in the last 3 years. Only bought the second one to change colors. Reflector still worked after 3 years on first collar, collar still in great shape.
Cons
  • None
By Dixie G.
OK
Fast shipping!
September 28, 2021
Ordering was easy and shipped within two days.
By Dave
Portland, OR
Fantastic Collar
September 28, 2021
This collar is exactly what I needed for my black lab. It looks great on her black coat and the reflective tape is a bonus. It is sturdy and allows us to go for walks as well to work in the field.
By Chris
West Virginia
Great collar for our large Dane/Lab mix
September 25, 2021
This is an excellent collar. Comfortable for the dog but very strong. It does not get stinky at all. Easy to clean. The name tag is great as well. Excellent customer service as well.
By Nate
River Falls, Wisconsin
Reflective Standard Collar
September 23, 2021
This is the second reflective collar I've ordered from Gun Dog Supply. The ordering process was simple and I received my collar quickly. The metal nameplate was engraved accurately and construction of the product is solid. I've always been satisfied when ordering from Gun Dog Supply.
Pros
  • Sturdy material
  • Fits to size
  • Name plate accurately engraved.
Cons
  • None
By Richard
Westfield
Great durable collar
September 23, 2021
These are the only collars we purchase for our GPS besides tracking/Training collars. These are great in that they will last year's and never smell bad. Just make sure on size. I ordered two because the first one I messed up the size and was too big! Oh well my mistake! Love this site and love these collars with name tags!
Pros
  • Durable
  • Will not smell
  • Name tag
Cons
  • Reflective may rub off after 3 years.
  • Make sure on correct size.
By Anonymous
South GA
Best Dog Collar Ever
September 15, 2021
Perfect fit. Love the look, and how the reflective strip helps me locate my dog I low light conditions. The only collar I'll ever buy. JV South Georgia
By Rodrigo H.
Guatemala
Really heavy duty
September 4, 2021
We love the collar. It is really heavy duty and you can feel the quality of the product.
By Jaeson T.
Texas
Odorless & durable
August 28, 2021
I now have 1 for each dog and they are amazing! All previous collars would smell or breakdown over time. These are the most durable & odorless collars yet! Reflective portion is great at night.
By Leslie
Fort Collins, CO, United States
Great quality, had to order again
August 25, 2021
Love the reflective color and the bright green on my baby girl. She looks so fabulous and has gotten quite a few compliments about the collar itself.
By Vicki
Colorado
Great collar
August 19, 2021
I love these collars. My dogs are swimmers and these collars just wipe dry and don’t smell after getting wet. Bonus that they are reflective for nighttime walks.
Pros
  • Reflective and durable
Cons
  • None
By Christy S.
Illinois
Great Dog Collar
August 18, 2021
We are really happy with our new dog collar we ordered for our yellow Lab. It is so much nicer than having the little charm hanging from his old collar, and we don’t have to worry about it coming off and losing it!
Pros
  • Collar is all one piece with tag and don't have to worry about losing name tag!
By Paul F.
Dodge Center. MN
Look to be great collars
July 22, 2021
We run a kennel called Minnesota French Spaniels. We have a number of dogs. I ordered nine of these collars for my crew after one of my males got lost. Luckily we found him. However, we realized we didn't have any ID tags on our dogs. I was aware of the tags Gun Dog Suppy put on the collars and ordered them in all different colors. They look to be a great quality... the reflective portion of the collar really makes the dog more visible. A big plus was the sizing chart in the order area. I followed the directions and each one of my collars is a perfect fit. Thanks for a great product!
By Shelley M.
Nevada
Great All-Purpose Collar
July 20, 2021
Thanks to Steve and Gun Dog Supply for a great product with fast shipping!
By Chet
Southern California
Great Quality
July 16, 2021
Great quality... fast service... I have really active dogs that hunt! Love these collars.
By Lorraine W.
Rapid City, SD
Would buy again
June 30, 2021
Collars are well made. Our dogs like water and these don’t need to take time to dry out. Our dogs are also active so these work well for them - very durable. Reflective strip works well. ID plate is engraved and easy to read. Great collar at a great price.
Pros
  • Durable, well made.
By Lauren
Missoula, Montana
Seems to last forever
June 10, 2021
I have a number of these collars now, one of which is going on about 13 years and is in great shape! These collars seem to last forever, even the reflective strip, and they also don't absorb moisture or odor. It is hard to see myself going with any other type of collar in the future.
Pros
  • Durability, hi-vis, doesn't absorb moisture or odor.
Cons
  • They might not be the most stylish collar out there but the pros more than make of for that!
By Dayle
Massachusetts
Reflective Collar
June 6, 2021
I love this collar #1 because it’s waterproof! Oakley loves training with bumper retrieval in the pond #2 the ID plate and #3 the reflective strip is a bonus for those early morning training days
Pros
  • Waterproof/ reflective strip/ ID plate
Cons
  • I could have went a size bigger the sizing seemed a little confusing
By Customer
Minnesota
Awesome
June 1, 2021
This collar is great. Super vibrant, reflective, and durable. The color is just like new once washed. Also, it glows some if used with a second light up collar.
By David D.
Valdosta, GA
Best collar
April 13, 2021
These are the only collars I have bought for years now. Virtually indestructible and they look great. Thumbs up.
By Stephanie
Long Island, NY
Great quality
April 7, 2021
I have a black lab and it makes it so easy to see her at night! Great quality, durable and waterproof.
By Sunnygirl78
ALABAMA
Never looking back
April 3, 2021
This was exactly what I needed. I am so happy that I listened to my neighbor and made this purchase. No more stinky collar, my girl will always be identifiable, and she looks very sharp on a daily. She absolutely loves her new collar unfortunately, her brother snatched the package from me as I came through the door and had it opened before I knew it.
Pros
  • bright colors, durable, great placement of tag
By Sunnygirl78
ALABAMA
Never looking back
April 3, 2021
I am so happy I took my friends advice and ordered from Gun Dog Supply. The color is everything that I needed and the best part is that I won't have to worry about a stinky collar hanging on my dogs neck. The Red collar looks so sharp on my big guy. My dog loves to get packages in the mail, or any gift really. He loves to open bags, boxes, unwrap gifts you name it. He was so excited when I brought the mail in that he snatched the bag right out of my hands and it was open before I could snap a picture. The collar fits very nicely, the tag has all the correct information and it is placed in the middle which for my dog allows it to be seen at all times. I will say that even though I measured his neck and followed the guidelines I should of went one size down. The collar is a bit to big and he can slip out of it however, my husband is going to add another hole or two and then it should fit perfectly.
Pros
  • durable, bright color, perfect placement of the name tag
Cons
  • the size guideline seems to be off. I measured exactly as instructed and it is to big.
By Kristopher W.
NC
We like it
April 1, 2021
Great product for the price. Dogs can be seen at night, strong enough to last
By kris
oklahoma
awesome fit
March 30, 2021
love this collar im buying again 4 years later it started to wear down wear the latch and holes are.
Pros
  • nice, clean look and love the reflective collar a lot easier to find in the woods.
Cons
  • my secound time buying lasted 4 years started wearing and tearing down were the latch and holes meet up.
By Susan
Poultney, Vt
Very Happy with Bensons collar
March 21, 2021
Durable and like the reflective component. Gold nameplate sets it off. Price is very reasonable. He has plenty of room to grow in it as he is only 4 mos old....black lab. Also happy to purchase from family business in USA. Thank you
By Aaron
Memphis, TN
Durable Collar!!
March 19, 2021
This is the best collar we found for our labs. They last forever and don't mind the water and mud.
By Gustafson
Western Wisconsin
Repeat customer
February 10, 2021
We have returned to this site due to quality items. This was our 3rd purchase of this collar. Just our non hunting lab, but we love him!
Pros
  • Light weight
  • Reflective
  • Personalized
Cons
  • Outside coating breaks down over time
By Jon
Quakerhill ct
Amazing visibility
January 9, 2021
Just purchased 4 of these collars for my black labs. Anyone with a black dog knows it’s hard to spot them in the dark but with these collars that is not a concern anymore. Even the dim back porch light lights these collars up!
Pros
  • Bright, durable, clean.
Cons
  • None
By Greg
Southeast Texas
Reflective collar
January 7, 2021
Great product. They're waterproof and look great on my dogs. I've never been disappointed in Gun Dog Supply products.
Pros
  • Reflective and waterproof
Cons
  • None
By Tonya
NC
REFLECTIVE COLLAR
January 3, 2021
The measuring guide was spot on and the collar/name plate are perfect.
Pros
  • easy to order, measurement guide is spot on
Cons
  • none
By rich
ridgway, colorado
great collar!
January 2, 2021
hi viz, nameplate, and perfect size guidance...gun dog supply is simply the best for our dogs needs!!
By Fallon
Napa CA
Love the reflective strip
December 30, 2020
Strong, cost effective collar
Pros
  • easily cleaned. Name and number plate a real plus
By Ted
Georgia
Love this reflective collar
December 22, 2020
I can now easily find my black lab with a flashlight when we go out for a walk before going to bed. This is a very bright reflective collar for a dogs safety at night or low light.
By Tracy
Florida
Perfect Collar!
December 22, 2020
Bought this collar for a friend's dog who loves the water. His leather collar always smells bad, so this one is great. Easy to clean, won't sour, and it's personalized for him! Thanks, GDS!!
By Bob
Michigan
Highly Reflective
December 22, 2020
Nice collar and very highly visible
By Hal
San Clemente
Good value
December 21, 2020
Collars are rugged and water proof. Reflect light well enough when the hounds are running at night.
By Joseph P.
Chesapeake, VA
Excellent collar
December 20, 2020
Exactly what I wanted and was expecting. Great product. Have always been happy with anything purchased from you. Thank you.
By Stuart
Winston-Salem, NC
Great collars.
November 18, 2020
I really like these collars with there reflective band and orange is a great color in the field. I have used for years and I won't use anything else.
Pros
  • Color in reflective band.
Cons
  • Nothing.
By Lloyd
Lawrenceville, GA
Best collar I ever bought
October 14, 2020
I've bought all my dog collars from this company for many years; never a complaint about quality or product description. The personalized name plate is durable/readable for as long as the collar is in use.
Pros
  • 1. Will not mildew, rot or collect dirt
  • 2. Air-weight; no compressed or matted neck fur
  • 3. Highly visible in the field by day; brilliantly reflective to flashlight at night
  • 4. Trim with scissors for custom fit
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Massachusetts
Reflecting Dog Collar
October 14, 2020
I wanted to have a collar that would be visible during the day and at night. I find this collar to be a great tool to help with this and also having a brass tag for people to get my dogs back to me if for some reason they get lost.
Pros
  • High visibility and reflective
  • Tag good size
Cons
  • For this product I find no cons
By Adrian M.
NJ
Orange 1" Reflective Standard Collar
October 10, 2020
Repeat customer here and would highly recommend this company. Second time purchasing collars with engraved ID tags. My first order was over 4yrs ago and those are still going strong, just ordered one for the newest addition to the pack. I leave these collars on my boys 24/7 after we had a busted fence panel incident. My yard butts up against a main access road in our town, lots of traffic. These collars are high visibility being both day glow orange as well as reflective + the brass ID tags riveted onto them are the best with no jingling of tags or chance of them getting stuck on anything. They go swimming regularly and they never have an odor like their old collars did, nor is there any tarnishing of buckles or tags. Great quality item. Turn around time is quick for a custom engraved piece. Received order within a few days. Everything is exactly as described, high quality, with prompt accurate service. Very happy customer and will continue to order from you in the future.
Pros
  • High visibility, reflective, no tarnishing of ID plate or collar hardware, no smell, no jingling of tags or chance of getting caught on anything. Exactly as stated perfect collar with ID built in.
Cons
  • None that I've found after my first order four years ago.
By Happy K.
Virginia
Great Collar Line
September 10, 2020
Have used these for years on many dogs. They’re great, well built and made here in the USA.
Pros
  • Strong
  • Great construction
  • US Made
Cons
  • Need a keeper like the D-Loop. Keeps end out of reach of young dogs. Would prevent chewing or trimming.
By Karen
MO
Highly visible
September 8, 2020
Love that this collar is so visible both day and night. Ease of cleaning is practical for a farm dog who rolls in stuff. High quality, should last a long time.
By Melissa P.
South carolina
Collars
September 4, 2020
All the products we have purchased from your company are very good quality. . Your site is user friendly.
By Craig
Chillicothe, illinois
Collar Review
September 4, 2020
This is the second dog collar like this we have purchased. The first one lasted about 7 years and was still functional but not as reflective anymore. We like this collar as it doesn’t absorb water and is very reflective.
Pros
  • Reflective and water resistant
Cons
  • None
By Lance
San Antonio, TX
Great Quality as always just wish there were more holes for a precise fit
September 2, 2020
The collar is great and the reflector shines well at night against headlights. The only thing I wish was the collars had more holes so that I could have a more precise fit on my dog's neck, it always seems to be just a tad to tight or a tad to loose.
Pros
  • * Strong & sturdy
  • * Long lasting
  • * No digging when the dog walks/runs
  • * Reflects well in headlights
Cons
  • Needs more tighter holes for a perfect fit around the dogs neck
By Lance
San Antonio, TX
Great Quality as always just wish there were more holes for a precise fit
September 2, 2020
The collar is great and the reflector shines well at night against headlights. The only thing I wish was the collars had more holes so that I could have a more precise fit on my dog's neck, it always seems to be just a tad to tight or a tad to loose.
Pros
  • * Strong and sturdy
  • * Long lasting
  • * No digging from the collar when the dog walks/runs
Cons
  • Need more tighter holes to make the collar fit better on the neck of the dog.
By SM
Montana
Great Collar!
September 1, 2020
Love these collars! I’d buy them all the time except they last a decade. In fact, the last one outlived its dog!
Pros
  • Very reflective, tough, waterproof, odor-resistant, easy to clean.
Cons
  • None at all!
By Kasey
Lapeer, MI
I tell everyone about this company!
August 13, 2020
I recently bought this collar for my young dogs first camping trip. Bought my first one for my older dog 3 years ago and it’s holding up great after many trips to the lake and camping. Love having the nameplate on the collar so I don’t have to worry about the id tags falling off. Very easy to clean and my dogs swim a lot so it’s nice having something that won’t hold moisture. The reflective strip is great and makes finding the small black dog easy at night.

Merchant Response:Thanks for posting such a great photo, Kasey! We appreciate your business! -- ROB SNELL
By RICHARD W.
CT
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 18, 2018
Very sturdy and reflects light very well.
By Tiffany J.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 18, 2018
Not reflective enough. Looks like a gray stripe basically.
By Rick
WY
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 18, 2018
We use this collar a lot. It stands up well to all kinds of use. It is great for swimming.. Very visible which is a plus with summer activities.
By Blair R.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 12, 2018
By Riley S.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
By Chuck M.
PA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
The collar is well-made and durable! A suggestion I have for improvement would be to have a band on the collar to secure the excess part of the collar after it is buckled. My dog has a thin neck and the excess part of the collar can be chewed on by him.
By John M.
VA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
Very happy with quality and the personalization is just what I wanted. Will buy again.
By DAVE W.
CO
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
Reflective quality is great and no stink!!
By Mike A.
MN
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 10, 2018
Collar fits great and worked well for the first week of ND pheasant season.
By August P.
MO
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 10, 2018
Good collar, Fast shipping.
By James J.
IA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 6, 2017
Best collar I've ever owned. My dog rolls in the mud (and other things) and it all just wipes off this one! Other cloth/fabric collars would get stained and ruined. Also, I love the engraved name tag. Great quality collar. I only wish there was a way to incorporate the rabies tag and homeagain tag into the collar so there are no hanging tags at all.
By Eric J.
SD
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 22, 2016
Great product.
By Pat M.
GA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 17, 2016
Well made and a good sturdy collar.
By Ellen S.
TN
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 29, 2016
Both our black Labs have these collars. The reflective strip is quite visible in the dark, and the nameplate is great if your pups are tempted by wanderlust.
By Michelle N.
ND
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 17, 2016
What a great deal! Collar looks good and has all the dogs information without having to worry about losing a tag or the annoying jingle of tags! Easy clean up and reflective. Couldn't ask for more in a collar! Love it!
By Jeffrey M.
NY
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 12, 2016
We have a off grid cabin in the Adirondacks and when my Lab gets more than 20 yards away at night, he literally disappears in the black of night. This collar lights up like beacon when you put the flashlight to it. I can see my Lab a ¼ mile away, literally (more if I had a more powerful light). The only issue is, he has to be broadside to you. Front to rear, and it's no help. But when he turns sideway, you KNOW where he is.
By Casey K.
KY
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 8, 2016
Well crafted. Good job with nameplate on collar.
By Dale P.
SC
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 7, 2016
Works great!!!!!
By Chris B.
MI
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 4, 2016
We have had leather, nylon collars and they get all smelly. Gus gets to walk every day on a long leash by the river ...through woods, mud holes, swims... This collar is great. It hasn't gotten smelly:) He is a dark brown dog and hard to see in the woods, so the bright orange is great, and the reflective strip is helpful to see him in the backyard at night. Added bonus is his name and phone #s on collar in case he ever gets away from us or loses his tags. Best collar we have had! Thank You!
By Doug
NV
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 30, 2016
After 5 years, this is my second Komfort Reflective collar for Zephyr. The first one is still functional but the reflective material was wearing off. We hunt ducks together and the reflective strip sure helps find a black dog at O-dark-thirty. It also absorbs no body or marsh odors. I look forward to another one in 5 years or so. Thanks for a great collar.
By Jennifer C.
ID
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 26, 2016
These are the best collars I've ever bought. They last forever and are super easy to clean. And I love the engraved nameplate. These are the only dog collars I will buy from now on; and only from Gun Dog Supply. Great customer service, good prices, and super fast shipping.
By Edward F.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 21, 2016
Excellent collar. Cyrus is very active and runs in the woods a lot. The collar has shown very little to no wear.
By Maria K.
NY
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 14, 2016
Durable, cleans easily and is very attractive. I love the fact that you can attach an ID plate to the collar. We also get many compliments and questions as to where I bought it.
By Lori D.
AL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 12, 2016
Could not be happier with the collar!
By Kathryn S.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 11, 2016
Nice looking, and I love the fact that the tags don't 'jingle' anymore!
By Charlotte C.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 5, 2016
Great collar! Colorful, reflective, sturdy, and the material is easy to clean. The id tag is extra reassurance just in case. Will definitely be ordering more.
By Kelsie G.
SC
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 4, 2016
This is my second time ordering these collars. We moved and got another dog, so I had to get new collars with updated information! Couldn't be more pleased!
By Barbara E.
FL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 19, 2016
Great product at a most reasonable price. Shipped and arrived quickly.
By Richard M.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 16, 2016
Works out well. We live on a lake, and he is in and out of the water often. The collar dries easily, and no odor.
By Brad H.
GA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 3, 2016
Very nice product.
By Dana B.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 1, 2016
This is the only collar we will buy for our dogs. Long lasting, bright, reflective and the brass name tag. Can't beat the value.
By Allen W.
NJ
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 18, 2016
Sorry I didn't save the shipping cost for a second collar by ordering two of these. The collar stays clean, but has the strength afforded by a nylon woven core. Actually, now that I think about it, I probably won't need a second collar for a long while. The 1 inch width may seem like a lot for my 25 lb Dachs/TWC mix, but it provides a wider reflective center stripe that is easier to see at night. One nice design addition might be to add a rectangular keeper ring to retain the end better, in-between the D-ring and the end. However, that would add to the collar weight and cost, and the D-ring acts as an OK keeper for the collar end, but doesn't hold the tail end flat to the collar as shown in the photo. Still works great, though. And yes, Oscar is begging me to let him tree squirrels. BTW, this collar fits a 12.5 inch neck and leaves room above it on a small dog for the TTMini15 collar used with the Alpha 100.
By CRj
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 13, 2016
Great collar, great price, and super quick ship time. The reflective strip makes it easy to see dogs at night.
By Kyle
CA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 28, 2016
This thing is great. Great look, very functional, durable, and easy to clean. Shipping is prompt. I'd recommend this product to anyone. Furthermore, Gun Dog Supply is a fantastic company with top-notch customer service.
By Melissa A.
AZ
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 26, 2016
Recommended.
By Kathryn
MD
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 19, 2016
I've purchased three of these now for my dogs. The first one lasted for years, and I just bought two more for my current (pet) dogs. I'm always worried about my black dogs accidentally getting out at night, and the most reflective I've found. Love that they can wear it while swimming and bathing and it stays dry and doesn't smell. Name plate is a great added bonus because I have little kids and hate the noisy jingling tags always waking them from naps!
By Isamu A.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 18, 2016
Collar is easy to keep clean, reflective band keeps her safe while walking at night, and bright orange color makes her easy to spot in dense underbrush.
By Henry Z.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 8, 2016
The quality of workmanship is very good, but I've been disappointed in how quickly the reflective strip has become tarnished.
By Robert P.
MD
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 7, 2016
My main gripe with this collar is there is no way to hold down the excess collar after the clasp. Usually there's a ring of some sort that will hold the last few inches against the rest of the collar so it doesn't stick out. Other than that it came quickly, with the engraved plate. I would get a nylon fabric one if I had to buy another.
By Lawrence M.
FL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 4, 2016
Bought 2, one in red and one in green. Thought green would be a dark green. *Lime* green. UI (if you dig hard enough) shows colors, but could be better.
By Joseph A.
ME
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 9, 2016
Good morning, you do have a great product and this is my second purchase. Unfortunately, the new collar didn't fit. This may have been my own fault. I went with one size smaller than the previous order and it is too tight. My wife is not happy with me but it's not your fault. I will most likely order another collar shortly. Thanks.
By Tom S.
FL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 24, 2016
Bought 2 for the youngest Labs and I am very pleased. Highly reflective and apparently quite comfortable. The youngest Lab (2 years old) had never worn a collar and adjusted immediately. Great product.
By Lauren P.
AL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 22, 2016
This collar is awesome for our Buddy dog! We live literally in the mountain and he is free to roam with his pack, but this collar has definitely put me at ease about him wandering around. He's lost several ID tags that dangle (who knows how), and I believe this is an awesome alternative. I love the reflective band and the durability because he often crosses creeks and plays in water. Will definitely purchase again when this one wears out. The price is also awesome! The only downside is that he has a 15 or so inch neck and the collar fits up to a 19 inch neck, so there's lots of collar left over, but we cut it off so no issues. We love it!
By Richard K.
AZ
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 14, 2016
Great product and as always great service and price.
By Alan M.
LA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 8, 2016
Very nice collar!! Very Reflective at night when light is shined on it. Would recommend to anyone for any breed of dog.
By Anne S.
NC
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 1, 2016
It was a little bigger than I thought it would be, so I cut off the end and it is perfect! It is nicely reflective, washable and very durable. The name tag is classy and large enough for someone to read easily. LOVE IT!
By Gary H.
MD
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 25, 2016
This is my second collar I have bought like this from Gun Dog Supply, and it is great. People ask me where I got It all of the time, even my vet asks me. Highly recommend this collar for anyone who has a dog that goes out at night or might be a runner.
By Andy R.
WV
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 19, 2016
Ordering was easy, and shipping was fast. Loved the personal handwritten Thank you. I will order again from Gun Dog Supply. The collar is everything I wanted and more. The reflective strip is very bright in the dark, and the nameplate is well done. Thank you for a great product!!! God Bless
By Tommy S.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 14, 2016
Very well made. Should get years of use from this collar.
By Linda Z.
AB
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 13, 2016
Looks good, plus it has an identification tag that fits flat on the collar. Nothing to get caught.
By Evan C.
VI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 11, 2016
Great value, especially considering you get the brass nameplate engraved all included with the cost of the collar. I would highly recommend.
By Brandon D.
MA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 9, 2016
Awesome! I bought two of these collars 8 years ago for my other pets, and they're still going strong. I'd say will buy again, but the quality is well made, and I probably won't need another for a long while. Quick shipping, multiple designs, color options, highly recommend, thanks!
By Elizabeth
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 2, 2016
Best collar for a very active dog and great for walks at night with the reflective collar.
By Josh B.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 29, 2015
Everything is as described. It is very well made and looks great on my dog!
By Judy P.
IN
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 29, 2015
It was great. It was a little too big. We just put another hole in it.
By Chad S.
SC
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 26, 2015
These are durable, long lasting collars. The reflector works great for spotting your dog in the dark.
By Michael S.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 22, 2015
Great quality.
By Jerry S.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 18, 2015
Gun Dog is the best company to work with. They're quick and eager to help. All their collars are top of the line....AND INEXPENSIVE WITH NAME TAGS!!!!!
By Wade D.
TN
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 16, 2015
I used to only use leather collars, but recently ordered 2 of these to see how I liked them. They came, and they were awesome, so I ordered 2 more. The quality is great, and they're holding up well. I run rabbit dogs, and they are constantly thrashing in the briars and brush. My dogs come out cut up, but the collars don't. I see similar products about 6 bucks cheaper on other sites and have free shipping, but can't speak for the quality. I myself prefer quality over quantity and don't want to have to keep buying something because the other one broke. I have a friend who orders from there, and I can say they look and feel cheaper than mine. I haven't had them time tested, but I'd say these will outlast his based off of the short time I inspected them. I also like this one has 4 lines on the tag where other sites only offer 3. Only downside was my street name is pretty long, so I had to abbreviate it to fit it on the nameplate. I also prefer to buy products made in America, so that's an added bonus to which I don't mind paying a little extra for. I would recommend this product to family, so I would recommend it to anyone. P.S. 15NS is a good size for adult beagles. Mine range in size for the breed, and it fits all of them.
By Sally G.
NC
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 15, 2015
Very nice. It is a little too large (long), and I would like to cut off about 2 inches. Any suggestions?
By Mike
Moab UT
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 14, 2015
I'll be back!!!
By Chanion B.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 11, 2015
My pup is a brown brindle. Sometimes he's difficult to see in the woods, especially at night! I love the reflective strip and the rubber composition for easy cleaning. Plus the name tag looks great! Great collar. Would definitely buy again!
By Robin T.
PA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 11, 2015
These are really nice collars and hold up well. If your dog rolls in something nasty, just wash it off. The only thing that doesn't come out is skunk smell. Good price too and made in the USA.
By Cathy E.
MI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 8, 2015
I love this collar! Sturdy, yet flexible, easy to clean, doesn't get stinky and reflective for when I run with my dog at night. Price seemed right, especially with the name plate, which gives me some peace of mind. Thanks for a great product!
By Warren T.
OK
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 7, 2015
Product is great. I ordered a little large, but my bad.
By Taylor
OR
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 7, 2015
The collar fits perfectly and is perfect for my active pup! Cleans easily and looks great at night!
By Roger C.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 7, 2015
I'd rate it excellent because it is very sturdy and has good reflective quality, but the excess collar sticks out and isn't held down by the ring as it appears to be in the illustration.
By Carole K.
MN
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 2, 2015
Not as reflective as we would like, but a heavy duty collar.
By Michael K.
WA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 24, 2015
A great hunting collar. Tough and bright. I bought it for the reflective strip for night safety. Really shines!
By Bruce B.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 17, 2015
By Mike U.
WI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 15, 2015
With the time changing, it's dark when I walk my dog in the morning and evening. I like having the reflective collar, so vehicles can see us.
By Fred D.
CA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 3, 2015
Absolutely love, and better than advertised. Quality is unreal!
By Pete P.
LA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 3, 2015
Nice collar. Not affected by long water retrieves. Colors fade after a couple of years, but by that time you've got your money's worth and should buy your dog new 'clothes' anyway.
By James S.
NC
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 2, 2015
This is our favorite collar. Our dogs have been wearing this brand for years. Durable, water resistant, and I appreciate the reflective strip for safety and locating the dogs in the dark. Eddie Stocks, Madoc Farm, Tarboro, NC
By Jason C.
GA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 29, 2015
This is a great collar. The fit was as expected by following the guidelines. The identification tag looks great. This really is bright at night once the light hits it. Exactly what I was looking for.
By Joseph S.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 26, 2015
Great collar and value.
By Stacy H.
AR
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 20, 2015
Great collar--one of my other dogs has had his for 2 years and has no wear on the collar.
By Heather J.
MI
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 4, 2015
Great product. Great service.
By Jane H.
WA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 4, 2015
We love the colors. Very durable. 10 of our dogs wear these collars.
By Cowan W.
AL
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 1, 2015
I'm very pleased with my product I ordered. Didn't take anytime to come in, and my dog seems to like it as well. 5 stars!
By Sidney G.
NC
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 24, 2015
Perfect for my boys.
By Gary W.
GA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 21, 2015
Long time customer, always fast shipping and great products.
By Darcy J.
WA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 20, 2015
Tentative 5-star. I bought this as a hiking collar for my dog, but have only been out a couple of times since receiving it. So far, I love it. The only things not tested are durability and reflectivity.
By Marie C.
BC
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 12, 2015
Love it. Durable, and the reflective ring hasn't scratched anywhere. I've had her training in thick bush everyday, and there is still no noticeable wear on the collar. Easy to clean too. Shipping came a lot quicker than I thought. Could not be happier with the product and service.
By Michelle K.
NY
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 9, 2015
Love! Great reflective quality, fits great.
By Hayes
MS
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 4, 2015
It is great! Reflective stripe really helps locating your dog at night.
By Vivienne D.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 30, 2015
The collar is reflective and made very well. The custom name tag is perfect. The collar was received in a very timely manner. When this one wears out, I will get another. My dog is 85 lbs and he know that the collar is his. Matter a grooming, he looks for it. These are the best and very reasonable. Thank you!
By Craig D.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 28, 2015
Shipped same day even with engraved tag.
By Blake C.
VA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 16, 2015
Fits great! Good quality!
By Chrisine B.
OR
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 6, 2015
Love this collar. I can find my dog in the dark quite easily with the reflective stripe this collar has.
By CANDICE S.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 4, 2015
This collar is a great collar for my medium hair and short hair dogs. It doesn't tangle their hair, it's odor free, and works well with my competition water dogs. I love this collar too for the reflection, and it still comes with the name plate. Keep up the good products.
By Jill A.
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 3, 2015
Love these collars. Dogs from pet to working dogs. Durable, comfort and great colors!
By Eli D.
TX
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 1, 2015
3rd time I've ordered this collar. Great quality and good value. I highly recommend it!
By Terry C.
LA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 27, 2015
These collars allow you to spot your dogs at very long ranges at night! Awesome collar!
By Ted P.
AR
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 12, 2015
Great collars. Both that I've purchased are awesome.
By Nancy P.
CA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 11, 2015
This is our second collar for our GSP. We have had our share of collars for our dogs. NEVER this collar. We love this particular collar. The funny thing is, I wish other dog owners realized it's NOT just for hunting dogs. We have always owned Dobermans. I wish we had one of these collars for him while he was with us. It's comfortable, love the reflective portion of the collar and btw, when is the last time someone engraved all of this for FREE!!!! Insane price point as well. You will not find a better collar, more comfy anywhere. Customer service is excellent as well.
By Steve F.
GA
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 9, 2015
We are on the 4th collar. Due to moves and phone # changes, I needed to update the ID tag. The orange really stands out. and the reflective works great at night when my dogs runs the neighborhood. I have looked at others, but keep coming back to the K-9 Reflective.
By Hillary M.
Fl
Review for GREEN 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 27, 2015
Ordered them for my boss's dogs who takes them hunting all the time, and they are great!! Will definitely order again!! Very good product thanks!
By Shawn V.
PA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 25, 2015
It fits well and is durable.
By Edward C.
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 23, 2015
Great collar. Nice brass tag, well made.
By Ray M.
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 22, 2015
Great collar, would buy again. Very high quality.
By Karen C.
MT
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 17, 2015
The reflective stripe is helpful to locate him doing his business at night in the yard.
By Mitch W.
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 12, 2015
I have another collar very similar to this one. It's the same color, and it looks the same as the Gun Dog Collar in pictures. But once I had the Gun Dog Collar in hand, it doesn't compare to my original collar. My original collar is of much better quality, has more refined rivets, is sturdier and is also more supple/flexible. I bought my original collar at the Navy Exchange. There are no markings on the original collar. I wish there were as I would certainly buy that brand over this one if I had the choice.
By Carl S.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 3, 2015
Excellent reflection at night. Very easy to see the collar!
By MARK H.
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 31, 2015
Great price and quick shipping. Would purchase from this company again!
By Brian C.
LA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 11, 2015
It's a good collar, with good quality material. With fast shipping. I'm happy with the service. This is my second order and would recommend gun dog to anyone that has dogs.
By Fred W.
KY
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 30, 2015
This is the second one I have purchased.
By Johan L.
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 26, 2015
Looks awesome and beautiful on my dog. The name tag is a plus for when in the house you avoid hearing the jingle of tags. I like that I don't ever really have to take it off unless maybe once it gets really dirty, but looks easy to clean. Goes very well together with the e collar, and it doesn't look like my dog has tons of collars on. Great purchase.
By Jacob S.
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 24, 2015
One dog is black, and the reflective makes it much easier to see him at night. Durable collar easy to clean after dogs ran into the swamp.
By Doug S.
MD
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 19, 2015
Exactly as advertised! No more dog tags! Perfect for a dog who is always in the water and who also is near traffic (reflector works great). No more soggy collar syndrome!
By Darlene G.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 16, 2015
Had the collar in 3 days! It looks great, and the reflective band definitely reflects at night! Great product!
By Richard M.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 28, 2015
Exactly what I needed.
By Phil J.
WI
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 21, 2015
Several years ago, I purchased these collars for our two Labs and have been very pleased. After 12 years, my old pal passed away and I 'retired' his three collars -- one puppy collar, two adult collars -- and keep them on top of his box of ashes. Then our new puppy arrived and we pressed the original Tucker's puppy collar into service for the new Tucker. Puppy Tucker is now enjoying his own new collar -- orange with the reflective stripe and a brass name plate. The tradition of our Black Labs wearing orange collars continues. Thanks for these durable, waterproof, and comfortable products -- they have served us well for many years.
By Brian
CO
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 17, 2015
Great product. Excellent visibility.
By Larry G.
AR
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 15, 2015
Built like a tank!
By Steve L.
LA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 12, 2015
As always, first class product and service. Every business should be run as well as GDS!!!!!!
By Catherine M.
MN
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 10, 2015
Better than expected!
By Jason
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 7, 2015
We have bought these in the past for all our dogs. As always we love them!
By Josh M.
OH
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 3, 2015
Great collar. Well built. Reflective works very good. Highly recommend.
By Stephen C.
FL
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 28, 2015
Great collar and name tag. Looks good with his brown coat and glows in the dark.
By David G.
IL
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 28, 2015
Best collar and tag for the money.
By Kenneth M.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 27, 2015
Well made quality product. Reflective stripe and Hi-Viz color are perfect match for keeping dogs safe. Thanks
By Peter L.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 12, 2015
A bit pricey, but it looks and feels solid. I like the ease of cleanup and being able to personalize it.
By ELIZABETH K.
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 5, 2015
Better than what I thought; love the reflective collar, and that they are sturdy! I think the metal ID is great, but would like them to be a little more round on the collar not so flat, but not that big of a deal, and it doesn't affect the dogs and their comfort. Great service, so will definitely recommend.
By Michael C.
NE
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 27, 2015
Great product for bargain price with name plate!!!. Reflective panel picks up any light and is easy to see!!!
By Josh G.
MI
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 26, 2015
Great product.
By Brendan
MD
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 22, 2015
Great collar. Handsome, reflective, and the nameplate is a terrific touch.
By Kevin D.
NJ
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 19, 2015
Great collar.
By Mike L.
IL
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 18, 2015
Great stuff!
By Walt
AR
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 12, 2015
Great reflective and fluorescing materials. Durable collar with quality data plate.
By Courtney C.
OK
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 11, 2015
We love this collar! Durable and easy to clean.
By David S.
NY
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 7, 2015
Very nice collars. I have had the reflexite collar in the past, and I like these much better since there is nothing to snag. Collars are smoother on the inside, so cleaning is easier also. I haven't had them that long and I the purchase was for safety at home and while non hunting, so I can't comment on durability, but I am very happy.
By Daniel D.
Fl
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 4, 2015
I have the collar in black, and I like the way it looks. More importantly, it is very durable and doesn't hold in odors like the some other collars.
By Anthony R.
PA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 4, 2015
Looks great and stands out, but I haven't tried it out yet on the pup because he's too small still for the collars.
By Lynne S.
WI
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 3, 2015
The reflective stripe makes it so much easier to see my two dogs running at night in the back yard. I will never buy another collar without it.
By Allyn B.
GA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 1, 2015
LOVE the collar! No matter how often it gets wet it never smells, and having the dog's name and info right on the collar saves us having to listen to that jingling of their tags whenever they run. Highly recommend it.
By Chad S.
AL
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 31, 2014
Excellent customer service. Collar was well built.
By Drew
Alabama
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 23, 2014
Great quality, great price... and love the engraved ID tag!
By Gary D.
MI
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 17, 2014
It works well at night for visibility. They run large for sizing.
By Paolo E.
CA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 15, 2014
Excellent customer service and top-quality product.
By Glenn H.
MD
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 13, 2014
Extremely nice collar! The engraved name plate is a real bonus. Delivery was faster than expected.
By Charleen W.
CA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 4, 2014
I love the collars that I ordered from you, so I ordered two more for my son's dogs. They are Labrador Retriever's and compete. He loves his collars and only wished he would have had them sooner. I recommend them to anyone who loves their dog. It is a great safety feature.
By Kathe H.
PA
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 4, 2014
Great collar. Love that it is reflective and has the information tag directly on the collar. 5 stars.
By Nathan
TX
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 1, 2014
Great quality. The reflective ring adds a cool design and serves its purpose at night. This is my second collar and we love it.
By Charley J.
MS
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 30, 2014
Very visible. I wanted a collar that could be seen easily if a dog got on a road at night.
By Bell S.
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 30, 2014
Quick and accurate order. Reflective shows up great in dark. Thanks!
By Mary M.
TN
Review for BLUE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 29, 2014
Exactly what I wanted! Very good collar. I wanted one that would reflect and show up and I got it.
By Clifton C.
NY
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 23, 2014
Stays clean. Reflective material is bright and very visible. Seems very durable. ...time will tell.
By Mark D.
MN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 20, 2014
Item arrived promptly. The collar was exactly as described. The reflective strip on my black lab at night is great. The collar looks great and fits great on the dog. Thanks. Mark
By Davis T.
NH
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 12, 2014
I got it in black. the glow is great and the tag is really nice as well. thanks!
By LYN F.
WI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 12, 2014
Collar is very visible in poor light and good light. Helps keep track of an active dog. Fits great. Very sturdy collar and hardware. Good value.
By Jenna S.
HI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 10, 2014
Exactly what I hoped it would be! Our dog is an ocean swimmer and often in the rain. This collar never has an odor like her other collars used to. I don't have to worry about a name tag rusting because the nameplate is already attached. I feel safer with her wearing this reflective collar. Excellent product, perfect fit, nice color and look. Will keep recommending to friends. Thanks Gun Dog Supply!!
By Jane B.
OK
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 7, 2014
Great product
By Jake O.
UT
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 6, 2014
We love it! I think we are finally done going through collars. This one should last a long while.
By Chuck E.
CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 30, 2014
We Iive on a river, and our dog swims daily. His old nylon collar got sour and stinky smelling, unless we took it off to dry, in which case he was without his ID tags. We love this new collar because it dries immediately, and our beloved pet never has to be without his collar and identification. Plus it's reflective quality provides added safety for him as well.
By Mark B.
MO
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 18, 2014
Great product and great service.
By Angela S.
MN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 18, 2014
Great quality! Prompt processing and shipping. Fair price. Thank you so much!
By James K.
CO
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 17, 2014
Great collar. Fits well. Looks good.
By Vincent G.
MD
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 16, 2014
Nice collar that appears durable and waterproof. It is good quality.
By DOUG L.
NC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 15, 2014
Great product!
By MATTHEW H.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 9, 2014
Nice collar. Very well made.
By Hunter W.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 5, 2014
Very well made and extremely tough. Great product and service.
By Margaret B.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 4, 2014
I can see these from quite a ways off at night. One of my dogs is fairly long haired, and the collar is still visible between the hairs. They are the brightest collars I've ever seen!
By TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 29, 2014
Love the collar! The name tag is perfect. Now I won't have to keep putting her tag back on her collar, and the reflective ring works great!
By Laurie W.
MI
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 28, 2014
Love the collar. Easy to put on and easy to clean.
By Henry F.
ID
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 27, 2014
Great quality at a good price, plus the name plate is included.
By Mike
NC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 22, 2014
All three of my dogs have this collar. It is well made and easy to see at night with the reflective stripe on it. It is a great deal, especially with the tag included.
By Scott G.
Florida
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 22, 2014
Perfect collar.
By Phillip M.
AL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 11, 2014
Use this for my dogs e-collar. Sturdy and works great. Has all the info needed just incase.
By Venise G.
SC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 10, 2014
Bought as a replacement for the same collar. After 5 years, the reflective strip was wearing. No complaints here!
By Kim A.
NY
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 7, 2014
2 of our dogs are working border collies, and having collars on them is essential since they are outside, off lead quite a bit. These are the best collars around. Don't smell when they get wet and clean easily when dogs get into other smelly situations. Heavy weight, long lasting reflective band. Easy to put on and off (if need be). The name plate is fantastic and has brought our one dog home when he strayed.
By Logan H.
CO
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
September 4, 2014
I love these collars. They don't absorb water, so they dry quickly, and the reflective strip improves nighttime visibility of your dog.
By Lawrence C.
OR
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 31, 2014
I have bought several of these. They work well.
By Larry
MD
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 31, 2014
Great line of collars. Could have bought 2-3. The reflector works very well at night. Excellent quality, including the free brass name tag. Highly recommend!
By Dennis L.
ID
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 23, 2014
These collars are very good quality, reasonably priced and are reflective. What else could you ask for in a collar? Highly RECOMMEND!!!
By Bryan B.
WY
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 22, 2014
Absolutely love these collars. I have had one for about 4 years, and it was great. Plastic type coating over the nylon never cracked or wore thin, and this was my dog's everyday collar. Only reason I bought a new one is I moved and wanted an updated address. Can't go wrong here; does not got dirty or carry any smell! Highly recommend.
By Keith N.
LA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 20, 2014
Love this collar. Planning on getting 2 more for my other dogs.
By Isolina N.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 19, 2014
Excellent service.
By Tiffani R.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 16, 2014
Fits perfectly!
By Justin S.
NC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
August 6, 2014
It's great.
By Shelby C.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 30, 2014
This is a great collar!! I would recommend it.
By Elliot D.
NC
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
July 17, 2014
It's perfect for my black lab. Obviously he is hard to see at night, but the reflective collar lets me keep tabs on him. Great stuff!
By Shane N.
GA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 30, 2014
My dog is very pleased with the new collar, and acts like it isn't even there.
By Robert S.
AL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 26, 2014
Good all around collar.
By Eric W.
KY
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
June 18, 2014
Great product.
By Justin H.
FL
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 28, 2014
Exactly what i was looking for.
By Robin T.
PA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 25, 2014
One of the best collars I have ever used. It cleans up so easy when my dog happens to roll in anything nasty, and you just wash it and dry it off. It's reflective for night, which is good for safety. It's a very sturdy, tuff collar. I recommended this to a friend, and they got one for their lab, and they love it. He broke the one he had, but not this one.
By Cheyenne B.
WA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 23, 2014
This is a durable, nice-looking collar that is holding up well. I have another dog that does very rough play with the dog that has this collar. She will bite his collar and throw him around, so that is why I bought this one. It is doing well despite the abuse it takes. I would highly recommend it over what you can get in the store, as Steve also puts a nameplate on the collar. Love it.
By Mary D.
WA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 22, 2014
Love the name tag on back of collar. I bought a red and an orange. One dog is a stealth wanderer in dark. I can shine phone flashlight and spot her. I could have ordered one size smaller, so just made one more hole and cut off extra.
By Helen
MA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 16, 2014
Nice combination of features. Has the high visibility orange with the reflective stripe, nice flexibility, seems durable. I also ordered the brass ID plate. Was pleasantly surprised that Gun Dog Supply guys applied the tag to my new collar. They're the best. I've even called for advice and they've always been well-informed about their products and hunting dogs. Purchases always arrive quickly too. Great company.
By Marie H.
TX
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 13, 2014
Great service!
By Robert N.
TN
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 11, 2014
Great product and quick service! Highly recommend.
By Charlotte W.
ID
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 10, 2014
Very impressed with quality of collar and value.
By Mikefrom P.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 9, 2014
Green collar, reflection works perfectly, the engraving is fantastic. Would purchase the collar again, and will purchase again from GDS.
By Jennifer B.
CA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 7, 2014
This collar is great. Our dog loves to play in the water at the beach, so her collars really take a beating with salt and sand, but this is collar is super sturdy and well made. The nature of the material is that it is pretty stiff (vs. a woven nylon), but the pup doesn't seem to mind at all. Oh, and it doesn't smell after getting wet!
By Maurine H.
VA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 3, 2014
Wish I had gotten the 15NS instead of the 17NS. I measured 15" and opted for the larger one. I'm going to have to cut some of it off. Is the buckle on the 15NS any smaller? The collar a little narrower? It's a bit heavy and wide for my Corgis. However, I'm counting on them to outlast the reflective collars I had been getting that lasted at best 2 years.
By Daniel C.
VA
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
May 3, 2014
Had these collars before, and they have lasted two years before all the reflective material got worn off, and for my dogs which play fight a lot, that's great.
By Rebecca T.
MS
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 28, 2014
Great service. Quick delivery. Collars look great on both dogs & are made from good quality materials. Very pleased with this purchase & will be a returning customer!
By Chelsea O.
Review for YELLOW 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 25, 2014
These collars are wonderful. Our dog is rather hard on her collars, and she tends to get rather muddy. They clean easily. They are really durable, and the reflective strip is fantastic! We have purchased this style in both red and green. The green was a little more of a fluorescent yellow/green than I had expected, but it looks so good on her!
By William F.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 7, 2014
This is a great product, and I highly recommend Gun Dog Supply even if you don't have a Gun Dog!!
By Jill R.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 4, 2014
Great product from a great supplier!
By Rick
MT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
April 1, 2014
Had a problem with the brass tag rivets coming off, but the collar was replaced immediately. Great service.
By MICHAEL C.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 30, 2014
Excellent collar at a great price with extremely fast shipping! Great company!
By Martin C.
UT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 21, 2014
As always, excellent product received in a timely manner.
By Randy H.
IN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 16, 2014
These collars work great! It only takes very little light to make these collars light up. I highly recommend these to anyone that hunts at night, or has a pet that you have to let out during the night.
By Lincoln H.
WA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 13, 2014
Very sturdy. Love having the name plate as well. Would definitely recommend.
By Ryan B.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 4, 2014
Nice collars and reflective strip. Works great.
By LYNDA H.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 28, 2014
2 days after we received it, I got a phone call from a guy saying "I found your dog. Her tag says she needs meds daily, so I wanted to get her back to you." He was visiting in the area and wasn't familiar with the neighborhood he was in. I agreed to meet him at a store. As I was driving out of the neighborhood, I saw another car in the distance also leaving the neighborhood. You guessed it! It was the guy who FOUND my dog. She was just visiting her dog-friends. We both had to laugh when we realized he was at his aunt's house, just around the corner from our house. What impressed me was, the message on the tag said, "Needs meds daily". That created an urgency with HIM that he wanted to get what he assumed was a lost dog back to her owner. Thanks for the tip about that!
By Heather P.
SD
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 27, 2014
Great collar!! Love how the reflective works so you can see the dogs even at night. Comes clean quickly and is just a great collar!! Dogs look good in it too!!
By Robert A.
SC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 23, 2014
The quality is the best we have found in this price range. The nameplate is just a bonus adding to the overall value. I would buy this again.
By PAUL E.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 21, 2014
Love the way the reflective strip makes it easy to find the dog in the dark when setting up a spread. Very little light required for the reflective strip to be seen, even in the fog.
By Michael B.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 18, 2014
Great collar. Doesn't get smelly due to material. Very bright and reflective at night.
By Deanna B.
ID
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 9, 2014
This is a quality collar that looks great. The reflective feature is perfect when walking at night. Thank you so much for a terrific product.
By Jake B.
OH
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 8, 2014
Bought it as replacement to TT strap. Fits in receiver just fine!
By Jerry
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 30, 2014
Great collar. My lab is black, and at night you can't see him very well. The reflective collar is the answer. The quality is very good.
By David
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 29, 2014
Collar is great and reflects light well. Makes it easy to see them when they are let out at night to do their thing before bedtime. If you measure how they tell you the collar may be a little tight. Particularly if you are on the high end of a size. I added another hole to loosen it up a bit.
By Charles B.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 28, 2014
We are very happy with the high quality reflectivity of the collar. Turning the dog out at night makes it easy to locate her, regardless of the illumination angle. The 1" width is overkill for a female Viszla.....to do it again I would choose a 3/4" width. No fault to GDS for that!
By REBEKAH B.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 27, 2014
These collars are wonderful. My dogs are farm dogs, so they get in to all types of messes, from cow patties, mud pools, and rotten carcasses. They are always running through harsh west texas brush, and these collars hold up very well and are very visible.
By William M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 22, 2014
The reflective strip shows great at night, and the orange can be seen for some distance during the day. A must have if you are concerned for your dogs safety.
By Rodney K.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 17, 2014
Best service I have received from a web order. Fast and accurate. I usually wait till I have to have the item right away before I order, and they get it to me super fast.
By Chris I.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 11, 2014
Very nice collar. Easy to clean with damp rag because of poly coating. And it's American made!!!
By David G.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 6, 2014
We have used several collars from Gun Dog Supply in the past, and very pleased with all of them. This collar is easy to clean, lightweight, and has the reflective stripe. I would easily recommend this collar to anyone, and have purchased two (2) just to have a spare.
By Ron T.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 5, 2014
I have four dogs, and have given these as gifts to family also. These are quality collars, and their reflective strips offer excellent safety to dogs. I recommend these to everyone I know.
By Ron G.
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
January 4, 2014
Got the yellow version for my dog to wear around the fire station. It mimics the triple trim on our gear. A big hit around the firehouse, and it is super functional with the reflective and bright colors.
By Monica K.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 31, 2013
Love this collar. I selected this collar because my dog frequently plays in muddy parks. The nylon or leather collars get soooooo smelly. This one simply wipes clean. My dog has a shaggy coat and the reflective stripe shows clearly through his fur. Excellent product and fast shipping from gundog supply.
By DM
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 29, 2013
Nice collar. Reflective stripe illuminates very bright.
By Chris V.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 28, 2013
I ordered this for my Black Lab in Yellow with the reflective collar and I LOVE IT! I feel better knowing that if he runs off in the evening, he will at least be noticeable by cars. We live off a secluded road, but it was always hard to see him at night but NOT anymore! Thank-You for providing such a great product especially with the ID tag!!!
By Chris I.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 28, 2013
I ordered this for my grand dog who is a yellow Labradoodle. I ordered black for him since they are Hawkeye fans and they LOVE IT!
By Chris V.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 28, 2013
I ordered this one for another grand dog who was a mixed breed dog rescued from the shelter as a puppy. 'Rizzo' is a light brown dog with white chest, so I ordered him a royal blue collar since his Dad is a CUBS fan! At least this collar is a WINNER!
By Eric D.
IN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 7, 2013
I like the collar. I followed the directions on the website to measure my dogs neck and ordered the recommended collar. The collar arrived and it barely fits my dog. I had to tighten it down to the last hole to get it to stay on. Any looser and my dog can slip the collar. If you order this collar, be aware that (in my opinion) it runs a little big.
By David
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 4, 2013
This collar is very durable.
By Kurt B.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 3, 2013
This collar is easy to see as my beagles pass through the woods, and I only catch a quick glimpse of them. I use a different style collar on each beagle to help me recognize them in this situation. This collar is the most easily seen/identified, and I'm very happy to have it and strongly recommend it.
By Matthew S.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 3, 2013
The dogs have been wearing these collars for a couple of years now. The collars have held up very well.
By Richard N.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
December 2, 2013
No complaints. This collar is rugged and very reflective. Looks good on the dog too!
By Janelle M.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 28, 2013
I like the one you used to carry that was beaded. It seemed like the reflective strip would last longer, and it was a heavier collar. But these are ok.
By Susan T.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 21, 2013
Its a high quality easily bending collar, and its the best collar! LOVE it. It looks great on my dog! THANKS STEVE!
By Christian M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 12, 2013
Excellent collar. Got the life out of it at a great cost.
By Anna
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 6, 2013
I ordered one collar at first (for my most destructive/youngest dog) in the hopes that he wouldn't be able to tear it apart. It worked really well, so I have gradually gotten one of the collars for each of my dogs. My dogs seem comfortable with them on, and they have yet to mess them up. They are great!
By Margo M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
November 5, 2013
This collar is awesome. I have a trailing dog, and when deployed at night, it helps me keep track of him.
By Jeff S.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 30, 2013
Good strong collar. You can see the reflective strip from a long ways away. Nameplates are easily read.
By Rob
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 29, 2013
This is the second one of these reflective collars that we have purchased. They are fantastic high quality collars. Our lab abused his for probably 5 years with lots of swimming. The plastic is durable, and the metal never rusted or discolored. We just adopted a ridgeback, and I came right back to Gun Dog Supply. After browsing some of the newer options, I figured why risk it with something new, and I bought the same one as before, except in black. The quality might have even improved. I think the new buckle is slightly thicker metal. Read the sizing instructions. They are spot on.
By James K.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 27, 2013
Very nice collar.
By Michael P.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 22, 2013
Oak is 140 lbs and the collar takes quite a beating when he is on a leash. The name plates (I've had three of these collars so far) don't last long as they bend and break from the force of the leash/snap on that area of the collar but the collar's hold up great, considering!
By Kari G.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 22, 2013
It is a great collar. I like the ones that the reflective part is lower than the rest of the collor, they last longer. I would like to see more colors, I also like the wider 2" collars.
By Stephen B.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 21, 2013
My friend (who I got the dog from) is a trainer/breeder of labs. He says he really likes the collar also.
By Richard J.
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
October 18, 2013
Easy to clean and great for water work. It will be fine during upland season.
By J R.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 6, 2013
Less than a week after getting this collar, my dog escaped the yard and was found wandering a mile from the house. With my number on the tag, the person who found her was able to give me a call, and I got my pup back. The reflective strip works fantastically at night. I can't always see the outline of my dog when I let them out at night, but I can see the reflector perfectly.
By Kelli H.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
February 5, 2013
I love this collar! It stays clean and keeps it's color. It's great not having his tag hanging anymore. This is the only collar that stands up to his activity level. I bought two, but I will probably buy every color now!
By Alex
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 2, 2011
This collar is excellent and surprisingly very attractive on my dog! It seems very durable, and the color/reflective makes it very safe. I am very glad I ordered this product
By Marsha W.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Reflective Standard Collar
March 9, 2010
I just wanted to let you know how happy I am with my recent order. I ordered 3 dog collars with name plates, and they are the best quality I have found in a LONG time. We have an English Pointer and a Jack Russell Terrier, both of which are high energy breeds. They put their collars to the test, as our property has lots of good brush and a pond to explore. I am so excited for my dogs to wear these. The quality of the materials used for the collars is better than I have found at any hunting supply store around. It is difficult to find any quality coated collars, let alone ones of the quality and with reflective properties that you provide. The free name plates are spectacular. I have paid at least twice what the entire collars cost for just a name plate with the depth of engraving and quality of metal that you provide for FREE! Thanks again for helping to keep my trusted companions safe. Oh, and the handwritten note on the invoice and enclosed product information show how much your owners and employees truly care about you business. I have recommended gundogsupply.com to all of my friends! Thanks and have a wonderful day, Marsha W. Kansas City, MO As a follow up, the dogs have been wearing the collars and really putting them to the test. All I can say is what a great product! The little guy got into something REALLY smelly, and I just wiped off the collar with antibacterial wipes and it was like new. Worth the price just for that moment! You don't know how many times I've had to throw out brand new collars because of similar circumstances. Thank you! Thanks again, Marsha

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions