Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
210 Reviews
5
88% (185)
4
9% (19)
3
2% (4)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (208 of 210 responses)
By Thomas F.
Natchez, Mississippi
Wonder lead
September 6, 2021
Very nice lead
ProsDogs really pay attention to it . It works
ConsNone ,
By Ray
Boerne, Texas
Best lead I have used
August 29, 2021
I have a five month old puppy weighing 48 pounds. I bought the Wonder lead and the dog responded almost immediately to the healing training. It minimises the pull reflex in the dog and is so much easier to use than any lead I have ever used. The DVD is also very helpful to people who try to muscle their dog to heal. I have all ready recommended it to friends.
Prosslips on easily and gives great control
Consnone
By BA
Texas
Great Product
August 29, 2021
Great Product
By Derek
Mobile, alabama
Great training tool!
August 29, 2021
I use this lead in combination with an e collar and it works great.
ProsEasy to use and dog responds great to it.
By THOMAS B.
WV
A #1
August 21, 2021
money well spent
By jeff a.
CA
Wonder lead
August 13, 2021
Indespensible...This is my second, the dog did a number on it...bad owner!
By Ron
MA
This Lead works better than advertized!
August 3, 2021
This Lead works better than advertised! I am not sure why but the increase in control begins instantly and without the need for forced corrections. The DVD does not explain this but I expect the repeated use will translate into "good" learned habits that will transition into use with all leads. I will continue to use this more in casual settings and in holding blinds to create long term behaviors.
ProsEasy to use and no specialized knowledge needed for amateurs.
ConsJust a bit more difficult to hang around your neck or stuff into pocket when off the dog, truley a minor issue.
By Heather S.
NC
Amazing!
July 28, 2021
This is the best training piece. My girl learning so fast. Really easy for owner to use and dog to learn!
ProsEasy to use!
ConsNone
By Will B.
Richmond, Va
Wonder Lead
July 19, 2021
I have noticed a significant improvement in pulling while using the wonderlead. I am combining the lead with a weekly Huntsmith seminar which is even more helpful. The lead is useful for shaping the dogs behavior but the training changes yours.
ProsAlmost instant response from your dog.
ConsBe prepared by having gloves if you have a large, strong, or intense dog.
By James
Athens,Ga
Works
July 8, 2021
Really appreciate the instructions as much as the lead itself.
By Tim
Michigan
Wonder Lead
July 2, 2021
I am new to bird dog training and have a very energetic 3 month old Brittany. I was able to literally have him heeling cleanly by my side within 20 minutes of incorporating this lead. In fairness, I had worked on having him heel on a few different sessions with a traditional collar; however, he would not stay in the "zone" and didn't respond that well to the tugs on his lead with the regular collar. When I used the Wonder Lead, it stays right where you need it so puppy can't bite and play with it and is easy to give quick pressure on-pressure off corrections.
ProsQuick response time on the lead relaxing after a corrective tug. I like the stiffness that allows you to keep it relaxed while also keeping it in position above the dog.
ConsNone
By Reed
South Carolina
Great shipping, great product and customer service!
May 31, 2021
The Wonderlead shipped quickly and beat everyone else's price. The customer service team even responded to a note I left in my order to assist me with a future purchase for something that was out of stock at the time. Will be shopping with this team again in the future!
By Rick
SC
Best way to a correct heel!
May 9, 2021
Love these leads! When putting my 6 month old lab in training, their first comment was that it was obvious he'd been on a retractable lead. After learning how to use it, I borrowed one for our first time we brought him home for a weekend. He's off lead now (perfect heel), but I still use this in public areas. Never going back to a retractable lead.
ProsImmediacy of correction. Durability He knows it means it's time to work
ConsWon't fit in a pocket.
By Customer
Wrightsville Beach, NC
Awesome product
April 27, 2021
Very satisfied. Great training tool.
By Thom
not suburbia, North Carolina
A gentler way to get the
April 23, 2021
This is money well spent. The quick release of tension provides positive, voiceless reward. Easier on the trainer and the dog. A constant hacking used to correct behavior is greatly reduced. Wonder lead has allowed me to work in close proximity while conditioning to a given set of commands. Being able to walk a dog at heal through a yard full of chickens has impressed a number of landowners who have just given my permission to hunt. You don't necessarily need to teach a dog to hunt but you must teach it manners.
ProsEasy to master.
ConsHaven't used it long enough to determine.
By Rocky
Pgh. Pa.
Wonder lead
April 22, 2021
Bought this to reinforce my dog to heel. Other dog owners told me it's the best and easiest way to do that training. I have not used it yet because of a upcoming Hunt Test. Now that is behind us, l will start the heeling training.
ProsLooks like it will be the perfect side to teach my dog the heel command.
By Jessee
Virginia
Works great
April 22, 2021
Worked on my dad’s boxer he was basically yanking him down when we were camping. He started healing almost immediately!
ProsEasy to use
By David
Sanford, NC
It works!
March 20, 2021
The Wonder Lead works as advertised. My two GSPs are wheeling and moving with rather than trying to pull me around..
ProsDogs respond quickly.
ConsNo real negative but I suggest hanging it up to let the curl relax.
By John F.
Sacramento, Ca
Amazing Product.!
March 19, 2021
Put simply... If your self training your dog, the Wonder Leash is the best leash training product on the market. It will change everything. It will be the best $30 you spend. Do yourself a huge plus, buy this Wonder leash today. Giving it 5 stars doesn't give it enough credit. Amazing product.
ProsEverything about this product by Delmar Smith is a Pro.
ConsZero cons... Perfect product.
By Alan
Pittsburgh, PA
Game Changer
March 9, 2021
This simple design is efficient and well made. I'm no stranger to training field dogs, but my recent pup is very smart and stubborn. All her obedience training had been going well, with the exception of the heel command. The wonder Lead got us on track on day one and continues to be a valuable tool for maintaining and refining the heel command.
ProsSimple, effective, and easy to clean. The design and materials pretty much guarantee that it will be used by generations in your outfit.
ConsGloves are recommended, but they should be mandatory when using this tool.
By Pete
NYS
Wonder lead
January 23, 2021
Awesome, instant obedience with very minor training
ProsImmediate adherence
ConsWear gloves
By Aaron W.
Michigan
Amazing tool
January 22, 2021
Just started the pup and the 2 year old weim on the lead. It is an amazing tool.
By robert s.
SC
Wonder lead is great
January 18, 2021
although I would have preferred a shorter lead, you can certainly shorten it yourself if you want. the stiffness of the lead allows immediate correction and release making communication to the dog great--they get it. I would highly recommend this product, despite the cost.
Prosexcellent communication with the dog
Consexpensive
By John C.
Coeur D'Alene, Idaho
The name says it all!
January 13, 2021
The Delmar Smith wonder lead is legit! The most handy lead and training tool in my arsenal!!!!!
ProsEverything about this lead has Pros.
ConsNone!
By Bob
Michigan
Fantastic tool for teaching a stubborn healer
January 3, 2021
This is a fantastic tool for healing a stubborn (to Smart) pet. First found about it form a trainer of bird dogs and figured what the heck so I purchased one to train my Bernedoodle with and we are both a lot happier.
By Jim M.
Florida
Top of line training tool
December 2, 2020
I have been using one of these for years, pointers, labs or just teaching dogs to walk at heel. It make either right action easy and wrong action difficult. Will continue to use nad recommend.
Pros Quality, price, easy if use, success!
ConsI wish it came in longer sizes.
By Jason
Montana
The Wonder Lead is Awesome!
October 1, 2020
This lead is perfect for my 6 mos. old GSP. She is much more aware and mindful of where I am on a walk than with a check cord or regular leash and she is developing good habits as a result. I also used it on my 9 yr. old GSP and it had the same effect...great product!
By CVNflyer
Clovis, NM
It is a Wonder!
September 3, 2020
I have been training dogs for over 50 years and this is one of the best training devices I have used. It works a advertised and is more effective than a standard choke collar. My only concern is that it is not as comfortable to hold as a nice leather leash.
ProsVery effective on active puppies.
ConsNot comfortable to hold.
By James C.
Grand Haven, MI
Great tool
September 2, 2020
We had an uncontrollable Brittany, and, now, she can be walked by my daughter. It has taken some time to get the dog to this state, but we were making NO progress with other methods
ProsExcellent response to training, durable construction
ConsHard on your hands, early in the training
By David
Fairbanks, AK
Great Product
September 2, 2020
The Wonder Lead has been instrumental in leash training my 100 lbs Labrador Retriever (yes, he is 100% Lab). I feel confident he will mind when on outings and there are multiple distractions around. If there is a drawback, it is that the lead must be placed exactly where the instructions indicate.
ProsAchieves desired results.
ConsThe learning curve (although small) The rope can burn your hands if the dog lunges, etc.
By Customer
Wisconsin
It works
September 2, 2020
My puppy responds to it perfect no complaints here!
By Don M.
ID
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
November 8, 2018
Once the dog got used to it, all I have to do is put it on her and she pays close attention to where I am and watches my every move and moves with me.
By Bernice D.
NC
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 23, 2018
Easy to use !!!
By John D.
CT
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 21, 2018
Greatly improved my ability to control my puppy.
By Bryan F.
IL
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 18, 2018
By Steve R.
MA
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 18, 2018
By Steve R.
MA
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 18, 2018
By Bill W.
AK
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 18, 2018
Great training tool. I feel it speeds up the heeling process considerably.
By Myron K.
VA
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 18, 2018
Great tool for teaching a dog to heel. Very quick learning response from a young dog. The video could have been longer and covered more.
By Jonathan
WI
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 16, 2018
By Anthony V.
NJ
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 15, 2018
By Erik N.
WA
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 12, 2018
By Jim B.
NJ
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 11, 2018
Great product , my 4 month old GSP adapted to almost instantly. Followed the instructions on the video, and great success with healing obedience!
By Michael O.
NC
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 11, 2018
Simple to use, and the video explained all that I needed to know. I will soon have a six year old Llewelyn setter that I can enjoy walking with.
By GM
MI
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 15, 2016
Problem lab with no manners was given to us. Unruly, but smart fellow learned heel within a very, very short time using Wonder Lead. Good instructions with lead and videos on GDS website/YouTube channel. Highly recommend.
By Steve R.
CT
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 11, 2016
It's working great! I wish I had bought it sooner.
By Jeff B.
OH
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 9, 2016
The lead is an answer close to a solution.
By Terry P.
ME
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 9, 2016
Works great! My pup really pays attention!
By Michaela F.
FL
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 8, 2016
Excellent! Duck responded quickly to coming into heel position.
By Maria
Review for Wonder Lead by Delmar Smith -- 7 1/2 ft.
October 6, 2016
This was recommended by my dog trainer and it has vastly improved my handling.

Page 1 of 5
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: