Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
261 Reviews
5
87% (228)
4
8% (22)
3
2% (5)
2
2% (5)
1
0% (1)
98% Recommend this product (256 of 261 responses)
By Rich
Seaford VA
best ever
November 23, 2023
Luke would never go up or down the ramp being used to get in and out of the truck so after about ten minutes he now walk up and down and will stand still on the middle with no problem thanks to wonder lead and it is a wonder lead. He also now heals great and a joy to go walking with him
Pros
  • everything
By Joel T.
Liverpool NY
WONDER LEAD
November 11, 2023
I love it.
By Dean
Panhandle of Florida
Hard to work with
August 11, 2023
Does not stay where it is supposed to be. Did not work for me. E-collar works better.
Pros
  • None
Cons
  • Hard to control.
By Troy
Pittsburgh, PA
Great product!
August 10, 2023
Has completely changed heel process for our two English Setters! So much easier now.
By LD
KY
great product
August 9, 2023
The wonder lead works amazingly well. I wish I had it several dogs ago! While not noted in the video or product description, use of the wonder lead helps my dog calm down on her own with no physical or verbal cue from me. This helps her focus on her task. Even though she has known how to heel for many years, she won't heel if she is out of control. When I put the wonder lead around her neck and she gets a minor correction from the leash pulling tight, there is a change in her behavior.
By McMullins R.
Alabama
Wonder Lead
August 9, 2023
The wonder lead works wonders. A quick correction and quick response is key in obedience and the wonderland does just that.
By Conor
Central New York
Works well so far
July 12, 2023
Seems to work well so far. All the folks at our NAVHDA chapter recommended it. Our dog doesn’t pull as much with the wonder lead on as a regular lead
By Tom
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Wonder Lead
July 4, 2023
The Wonder Lead works as I hoped it would. Almost immediately my dog was much better behaved and healed better. I recommend the Wonder Lead highly.
By Gary
Indiana
Works great
June 27, 2023
Works great, nice tool to have
By Bill W.
Battle Ground, Wa.
Best investment ever
May 31, 2023
Worth every cent..simple immediate behavior change.
Pros
  • Easy..effective
Cons
  • None
By Tony
Michigan
Over rated
May 3, 2023
I don’t get it. It’s a $35 6’ piece of lasso/piggin string. I did a 20min sideXside comparison with my GSP (2x 10min each) between the wonder lead and my spregner pinch w/QR on a Jaeger lead. My 8mo old dog already knows how to heel & whoa on lead so this an eval on a partially conditioned dog. The wonderlead encouraged some minor pulling, my dog kept waking into the lead and drifting in front of my left leg requiring repeated correction. The wonderlead is not as fast or responsive as popping the spregner pinch. The biggest difference is in whoa while walking—my dog freezes at whoa with the pinch, then i can walk out front/around/behind him & he stays put solidly fir as long as i ask him. I tried the same thing with the wonder lead and the results were sloppy. The spregner is a better tool, more versatile, and gets quicker results.
Pros
  • Lightweight .
Cons
  • Too expensive for what it is. No explanation or instructions on what the red plastic disk is for. Results are no better than what other tools can do.
By Shane
Plain, Wisconsin
Training aid that is easy to use
May 2, 2023
Added this to my tools for training and it works great. Puppy would always pull on leash. Not anymore.
Pros
  • It works. Simple but effective. Don
Cons
  • Wish I had known about it sooner.
By Craig
SE Detroit
Amazing Results Right From the Start
April 26, 2023
I had seen the reviews and had to try the Wonder Lead. The reviews were very accurate, my stubborn 4 year old Lab started heeling right by my left knee with very little pull on the stiff lead. We've been working on this command and for once I'm seeing positive trends.
Pros
  • Quick results as advertised.
Cons
  • None.
By Mike C.
Helendale, Ca
Wonder how I lived without it!
April 20, 2023
It has changed they way my dogs walk at heel. It is a total game changer in my training program now. Have ordered a second one to insure I have one around. My wife or son can also handle a dog when we are together much much easier now. I absolutely Love the Wonder Lead and recommend it to everyone! No matter what you do for your training program a Wonder Lead will only improve it!!
Pros
  • Easy to use.
  • Dogs are responsive to the point of contact
  • Such a simple tool to use improve training
Cons
  • Must wear gloves when first handing dogs on the Wonder Lead
By Danny B.
Amite County SW Mi
Easy training
March 25, 2023
My pup responded very well and quickly too. Great tool
By JA
Kennewick, WA
Good Quality Product - Mixed results
March 23, 2023
No issues with the lead. Not getting the results with my current puppy that I expected. Reviewed instructions and DVD just to make sure. May wait until this puppy is past the worst stage of teething and try again.
Pros
  • Lead is exactly as advertised
Cons
  • None
By Jim H.
Ringoes NJ
A staple of training
March 19, 2023
Had one for 20 years and lost it. Immediately bought another one from gun dog supply. They never disappoint!
By Vern
McMinnville, Oregon
Wonder Lead
February 22, 2023
Fast shipping and it looks like it will last forever. Fair price and American made.
By Mark A.
Colorado Mountains
The Winder Lead
February 22, 2023
I’m pretty ‘old school’ have trained dogs for the better part of 50+ years. I did a lot of reading and watching hung you tube about techniques for teaching dogs to heel, as I have a very energetic field cocker and didn’t want to use the ‘traditional’ choke chain. So I purchased the Winder Lead and was SHOCKED at its effectiveness. In two short sessions my cocker is healing nicely and very focused on me. The ability of the lead to apply pressure that is IMMEDIATELY released when the dog responds properly truly is a wonder - I’m a total believer! Great product!
Pros
  • Easy to use, allows a positive response from the dog.
Cons
  • None.
By Larry
Batavia, IL
Amazing
February 22, 2023
I rarely review products unless they are very good or very bad. This leash is very very good. The control over the dog without any pain to the dog is the best I've ever experienced. I would strongly recommend it to anyone who is training a dog to heel.
Pros
  • Ease of use
  • doesn't hurt the dog/pup
Cons
  • None
By Tom
Harwood, MD
Better Than I Expected
February 21, 2023
This is an amazing product. Prior to having it I was getting pulled along by my Curly Coated Retriever whenever he was on-leash. The Wonder Lead got his attention immediately and without having to keep him under tension. A quick, short snap with the lead and he was right back to heel. I’d highly recommend it to anyone working on heeling their dog or getting pulled on while walking their dog on a leash.
Pros
  • -gets the immediate attention of the dog
  • -no more getting pulled on walks
  • -very effective in teaching the heel command
  • -absolutely humane
Cons
  • -none
By TWoods
Texas
Works like a charm
January 18, 2023
My dog has been to training but was not healing like I thought he should on a regular lead. Read up on and got this wonder lead and he is a whole new dog. Leads like he should which makes it easy to go on walks now.
Pros
  • Just the right length and stiffness with a good rubber stop for sizing.
Cons
  • None yet.
By Joe L.
West Chester, Pa.
Wonder Lead
November 30, 2022
... fast service and high quality product! GDS will be my first choice for all of my dog supplies ... Thank you.
By Lacey
Lincoln al
God sent
November 28, 2022
This was recommended to me by Kyle and it changed my dog completely we go no where without it! If your on the fence about it just buy it
By Rich
CT
Wonder Lead is amazing!
November 12, 2022
Was told about this lead by a friend and how well it worked on his out of control dog. Well he was right, after only using it a couple times, my pup is walking at heal, sometimes without the leash already! Great product and well made.
Pros
  • Light, easy to take on and off and it works as described!
Cons
  • It's hard on the wife's hands when correcting but as GDS recommends, she should be using gloves.
By John S.
Columbia Illinois
What I wanted
October 18, 2022
I have not watched the video yet but the lead is exactly what I was looking for
By Robert
Seligman Missouri
Great product
September 18, 2022
I have a 90lb Dogo Agentina. Dragged me when we went walking. Bought this and after watching the DVD instructions he was walking properly in minutes. Doesn't jump on people anymore. I recommend this to everyone.
By Mike
Hudson Valley, New York
Works great!
September 16, 2022
Great description, great price, great ship time . Would recommend product and company! The lead itself is built well . Looking forward to having this tool in the tool bag for a long time.
By Jack
Oklahoma
Cheaper
August 22, 2022
Just Buy a pigging string for $8 at Atwood’s. It’s the same thing
By Anna
Cornelius, Oregon
Love This Product
August 19, 2022
Truly the Wonder lead. Works great for leash training. Material is durable for field work. Love the notch hold that actually stays in place.
By Joel
Steamboat Springs, CO
Immediate Attention!
July 26, 2022
I was skeptical when my wife showed me our new training leash. But after the second time I put it on our 6 month old golden retriever, I could tell there was something special going on with this. Every time we get the leash out he sits and anticipates the leash going on and is immediately in training mode. This lead has truly made healing and sit/stay commands easy and fun to train.
Pros
  • Video tutorials on training were very helpful
Cons
  • None
By Jake
NC
Wonder lead
July 6, 2022
Started with a normal leash for heeling training and it worked but was taking to long and needed refinement so I figured I would give the wonder lead a shot. Just buy it. it works. the feed back the dog gets is perfect and limits the handlers mistakes. read the instructions, watch the video and apply. Also Gun dog Supply was great as always!
Pros
  • Works!
Cons
  • None
By Mac
Seattle, WA
Wonder lead
June 24, 2022
The wonder lead is a nice product. However, I have had a difficult time adjusting the lead to fit my dog's neck. He has a slender neck, and the lead continually slips off of the correct position as shown in the instructions. To remedy this problem, I have to tighten the lead leaving very little slack. Once this is done the lead works as advertised, but I worry that the lead is too tight. The other comment is that all of the videos I have seen use a dog that has been trained and responds to the lead. I wish the wonder lead people would show a first time use of the lead on a dog not trained to heel. That would really help.
Pros
  • Well made, will last a life time.
Cons
  • Challenging to adjust to a smaller dogs neck, would help if videos showed first time use of lead vs. well trained large dogs.
By Tara
Wilmington NC
Delmar Smith Wonder Lead
June 17, 2022
I am very pleased with the Wonder Lead. After watching the video tutorial, I felt comfortable controlling my dog! It’s easy to use and is quite effective!
Pros
  • The lead material is durable
  • The honda seems durable as well
By dennis f.
north dakota
product
June 16, 2022
product is great!
By Tim
South Carolina
Highly recommended
June 11, 2022
My friend, a professional dog trainer, recommended this leash to me. He says it's all he uses for teaching leash obedience. It just works!
By John G.
Klingville, Michigan
Calms my Drahthaar
June 9, 2022
I saw the email marketing on this and was intrigued. A week or two later, I attended a totally unaffiliated workshop that included bird dog training and the instructor praised this lead. I tried his on my dog and really liked how it worked, so I ordered one when I got home. It is very easy to use in training and helps so much in developing a "heel" style walking pace with my dog, despite her intense nature.
Pros
  • Easy to use. High quality. Impact on dog can be in just an hour or less.
Cons
  • Stiff and not comfortable to handle without gloves. A little pricey for the materials that are used, but the cost is worth the outcome with one's dog.
By John
Frederick, Maryland
The Wonder Lead shipped and arrived promptly. It seems to work as noted in instructions and the CD tutorial.
May 28, 2022
Gun Dog Supplies has become my go-to for supplies and support for my hunting dogs.
Pros
  • See above
Cons
  • N/A
By Jerry
Erie Pa
Wow breeder trainer was right the way my dog responds to using this training tool
May 27, 2022
Response was as soon as we started using it
Pros
  • Simple no
Cons
  • Must follow training DVD
By BG
FL
Good addition to the tack room!
May 19, 2022
If you train as many dogs as I do you will want to own one. If you are in my classes you will get one. If you train on your own you might want to check it out!!!
Pros
  • Worth owning.
Cons
  • None
By Rick
Michigan
Wonder Lead
March 25, 2022
I have trained dogs for 40 years and never used this lead for training to heel. Much easier to control than the traditional choke collar or pinch collar. Wish I bought one years ago. Wear gloves if you have office hands. :-)
Pros
  • Dog responds very well. Learns to heel in half the time. Simple to use and built to last the rest of my training days.
Cons
  • Should wear gloves if you are doing an extended walk or training session.
By Thunder K.
Lenoir City, TN
Great training tool
March 8, 2022
This is the perfect tool to use for training. The included DVD gives tips on other ways to use it. Great product!
By Samantha
North Carolina
Wonder Lead
February 27, 2022
The wonder lead makes you wonder why you waited so long to get anything else. Should have been our first and only leash. Guess that's why it’s called Wonder.
By Dave S.
Brownsville, Oregon
Love this training tool
February 24, 2022
You guys and gals score again! Delmar Smith's Wonder Lead is the perfect training tool for my rambunctious Toy Aussie. He has learned to heel, sit, stay, and lay down without fighting and distraction in no time with the Wonder Lead and training video. You've got a customer as long as I have a dog! Dave Swarbrick
Pros
  • Everything
Cons
  • Nothing
By Scott B.
Rochester, NY
Excellent Product!!
February 8, 2022
Works great as a training tool for my puppy lab.
By Joe
Lebanon,NJ
Wonder Lead
January 25, 2022
We’re very pleased with the lead. Works great!
By TonyU
Wausau, WI
Easiest way to train heal period
January 18, 2022
Love this thing € unreal how well it works versus choke collars.
Pros
  • Easy, get immediate results.
Cons
  • Notta.
By Jerry N.
OR
Wonder Lead
December 30, 2021
Needs to be used with gloves as the lead is rough on the hands. The loop black stop guard fell off and disappeared after second day. Need a new one.
Pros
  • Works well. The loop backs off of the dogs neck when tension is released. That is a good thing.
Cons
  • The black stop guard that keeps the loop in place fell off after the second or third day and disappeared. I need a new one.
By Rich
NJ
Excellent
December 9, 2021
Seems like an excellent product. Only have had a few sessions so far.
By Doug R.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Wonder lead purchase
December 9, 2021
Still learning how to use it properly so will know more later.

Page 1 of 6
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions