Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


Review Summary
4.8
33 Reviews
5
79% (26)
4
18% (6)
3
3% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (33 of 33 responses)
By David P.
Southern Illinois
Nylon Lanyard
December 7, 2022
Strong sturdy lanyard…….not only do I have my whistles on it but also have it clipped to my hand held TT 15 which is then clipped to my hunting vest as a precaution against loosing it in the field.
By Aliyah
Washington
Great Price, Great Product
June 28, 2022
This lanyard is super durable. I love purchasing from GDS because they sell quality products. Normally at this price you would expect the product to be trash, but not when it's from Gun Dog Supply! The only con to this lanyard is it feels a bit rough on my neck.
By Matt G.
Dorsey, IL
Just what you need.
March 10, 2022
Simple, perfect, single whistle lanyard. It's thicker in diameter than others and doesn't cut into your neck.
ProsDiameter Price Quality
ConsNone
By Rick
Sarasota, Fl
Great quality
January 4, 2022
Simple, high quality lanyard. Perfect.
By Tom
Colorado
Nicer than most
June 24, 2021
I needed a couple of lanyards to accompany two Acme whistles I purchased. I figured a lanyard is a lanyard, how much can be said about it? I was pleased, though, to find that these lanyards are thicker than I had anticipated, meaning they are (a) much more comfortable around my neck than my old whistle's skinny lanyard, and (b) they don't have the habit of tying themselves in knots when stuffed in a pocket or a kit bag. The choice of colors is nice--I ordered red ones, which makes them stand out and easier to find among black e-collars, overstuffed duffel bags, and wherever I put them last time I used them. A real bargain.
ProsThick, well made, don't tie themselves into knots.
ConsNone.
By RD
Wyoming
Nice_
October 1, 2020
Meets Basic Needs, Wife uses it every day.
ProsAvailable in colors, works good. Doesn't break the bank.
ConsNo issues.
By Charles W.
Review for
August 1, 2016
Haven't used any of them yet.
By Amin M.
TX
Review for
July 24, 2016
Ÿ‘ Works just fine.
By Todd H.
UT
Review for
March 21, 2016
Works good and the price was right.
By Jason R.
TX
Review for
February 24, 2016
Just what I needed.
By Kph
Review for
February 16, 2016
Great quality and perfect for the whistle.
By Mary Z.
NJ
Review for
February 6, 2016
Although my dog Max and I don't participate in full blown hunting we do our exercise in a wooded area with several other dogs and the whistle comes handy when they decide to travel a bit too far from us. When we blow the whistle, they all come running back. Excellent!!!
By Steve S.
CA
Review for
November 5, 2015
High quality lanyard AND great price. Durable and well made. Perfect!
By Michael C.
CA
Review for
October 13, 2015
A good basic lanyard.
By Mike W.
Review for
October 5, 2015
This lanyard was fine. Suits the purpose I got it for.
By Michael R.
FL
Review for
August 19, 2015
Just what I needed. Well made. Smooth edges.
By George A.
KS
Review for
April 21, 2015
Actually I'm using them for school. I'm a substitute teacher in two school districts and the Catholic Diocese. I like wearing school colors, especially on Fridays and Pep Rallies.
By Mark
Review for
February 22, 2015
Quality product.
By Ruth S.
KY
Review for
January 24, 2015
I am impressed with the products and your service.
By Peter F.
MN
Review for
December 25, 2014
Nice lanyard.
By Rebecca
Review for
December 18, 2014
Good quality lanyard. Reasonable price.
By Scott H.
VA
Review for
October 30, 2014
Good value.
By Jim B.
CA
Review for
October 14, 2014
Good product and reasonably priced...
By Mike L.
CA
Review for
October 8, 2014
Great
By Victor S.
NY
Review for
September 27, 2014
Great. Very good quality.
By Ann S.
MI
Review for
September 11, 2014
It's exactly what I wanted.
By Steven L.
Pa
Review for
September 9, 2014
Five stars.
By Cameron C.
GA
Review for
August 20, 2014
Great item. Reasonably priced.
By Thomas F.
Review for
July 18, 2014
Great Product!! Solid Lanyard!!
By Bud S.
MD
Review for
May 26, 2014
Light, strong, doesn't tangle, and it does the job. What more is there to say?
By Susanne A.
Review for
May 9, 2014
Love it! Durable, and good attachment link for whistle.
By Rhenee N.
Review for
February 26, 2014
It's basic, and it works. We give these along with a whistle to the owners of dogs we train.
By Vincent E.
NY
Review for
October 18, 2013
Just a general lanyard nothing fancy, but it gets the job done and that's what counts.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions