Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


Review Summary
4.9
33 Reviews
5
88% (29)
4
12% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (33 of 33 responses)
By Megan
Phoenix, AZ
Great product
May 24, 2022
Not only is it a great product, but the customer service is just as great. My original order got lost in the mail, and gun dog supply didn’t hesitate to send another
By Taylor
Texas
Training Wings
January 18, 2022
Wings arrived quickly, They were fully intact and exactly what the picture represents. I went through each one to find a damaged one to use as the first for training (Dogs get excited when first starting up the training so it doesn't last long before they take a hunk out of it) but all of them were identical with no missing feathers or broken bones. The product arrived with plenty of bird scent on it and ramped up the pups excitement ten fold in comparison to using other training toys.
ProsArrival Time, Scent, Physical Condition of Wings were great,
ConsI would have liked if these would have been dried out a little more open so they could float down more when teasing the pups but that might be a different one to buy.
By Rick
Anderson,SC
Quail Wings from Gun Dog Supply
September 29, 2021
The website was easy to navigate. I found the wings and in a few days they arrived in great condition. Follow up from the supplier was prompt. My Brittany Carolina Tuck responded to the wings right away. I have always started puppies with a wing, with great success!! Great value and quality product! I have since ordered and received the quail scent as well. Happy customer Rick
ProsQuality product, and holding up well!! Tuck reacted well at 10 weeks!!
By Rik
Michigan
Excellent shape and great Scent
September 28, 2021
I would put the same review here as I did for the two-pack. they are so good that I have ordered more.
By Thomas F.
Natchez, Mississippi
Quail wings
August 10, 2021
Nice wings
By Bryan
Printer, Ky
Quail wings
July 31, 2021
Wings are in condition, pup reacted to them at first smell. All 6 were from the same side of the quail that donated them. So 2 left wings don’t look quite right on a throwing dummy, but the pup doesn’t know that. Still had same good results. When I can no longer use these wings, I will order more.
ProsGood condition wings
ConsI would prefer some from both sides of the quail.
By ZACHARY Y.
Hood River, OR
Great training tools!
April 4, 2021
I use these for my GSP. There are handy to have around and make great training tools for her to use her nose looking for birds. I hide them in the weeds and tell her to find and retrieve them. They are really cheap for the benefit I get out of training. This is second round of wings I've bought and the quality is always top notch!
By Jason
Florida
Great training aid!
March 18, 2021
Use these for training my puppy. Fairly durable as long as you don’t let them chew them up. Definitely would recommend.
By Tracy T.
Oklahoma
Great product!
March 18, 2021
Excellent service and product!
By Big D.
Rockland County, NY
Held up great!
December 4, 2020
Bought these to train my pup to point. Even though you try not to let them chew they do get a little bit in there and these stood up very well. He goes crazy for them & got him pointing!
ProsGood durability, got my pup pointing.
ConsNone.
By Customer
Liberty Hill, TX
My puppy loves these wings!
September 4, 2020
My puppy loves the wings and gets very excited to train with them.
By Daniel W.
TX
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
October 19, 2018
They were in great shape when I opened the package to use them. The dog thought they tasted great as he poached the bag from the bucket and ate a couple. Taught me to always put the lid back on. I will reorder in the off season to help keep him sharp.
By Brian W.
NC
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
July 4, 2016
They're a great training tool for my 15 week old Boykin Spaniel.
By Hector B.
TX
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
May 3, 2016
Great product.
By Jeff G.
AL
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
January 9, 2016
The quail wings from Gun Dog Supply are perfect! Like always, the products and service are the absolute best.
By Scott S.
OR
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
July 17, 2015
My pup thinks it is the best thing he has ever smelled. Thanks
By Gerry C.
Fl
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
July 12, 2015
Doing what they're supposed to do.
By Kim L.
CA
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
June 19, 2015
Great learning tool for young pup.
By Alice F.
PA
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
March 16, 2015
This is a great product for training!
By Matthew G.
TX
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
February 12, 2015
I tied them to a bumper. My pup is still young and able to hunt it up just by sniffing.
By Sharon S.
NC
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
January 3, 2015
They are great. My husband loves them for his training
By Lawson K.
LA
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
December 4, 2014
Good product, just a bit small. By the way, my dog found them and destroyed them before any training could take place. Will be ordering more!
By Lewis B.
TX
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
December 1, 2014
Perfect.
By Dexter J.
TX
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
November 18, 2014
They last for at least 6 or 7 practices.
By Andrea B.
NJ
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
November 9, 2014
The dog training is going great.
By Eric K.
GA
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
October 6, 2014
These work great when I've run out from the previous season.
By Cassandra F.
SC
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
May 15, 2014
They came in great condition. Even my 16 year old GSP got excited when I opened the box.
By Jacob P.
TX
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
February 11, 2014
My new lab puppy just loves to chase them.
By Brian
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
December 21, 2013
Great seller. Appreciate the fast service.
By Russell O.
GA
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
November 30, 2013
They're fantastic training tools, and I appreciate the opportunity presented by Gun Dog Supply.
By Charles G.
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
November 29, 2013
My pup is loving the master got these.
By DH
VA
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
November 4, 2013
Super fast service, had in less than a week. Using to familiarize my pointing lab pup with feathers. I started with quail for a couple reasons: 1) Wanted pup to challenge his nose. Pheasant seem like they naturally have more scent. 2) Less enticement to pick at feathers (finer less tempting than pheasant). He will graduate to pheasant, but for now works great for feather intro and hiding for him to hunt em up on.
By Edward G.
IL
Review for Quail Wings -- 6 Pack
October 19, 2013
Nothing gets a puppy excited like a real quail wing.

Page 1 of 1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions