Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


Review Summary
4.9
47 Reviews
5
89% (42)
4
6% (3)
3
4% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (47 of 47 responses)
By Megan
Virginia
Perfect for a litter of Puppies!
July 7, 2021
My husband and I ordered 2 of these to send to our friend for a litter of Weimaraner puppies she has. We plan on getting a girl from the litter and we wanted to start early on birds! She was thrilled to get them and let the puppies smell and taste them. Great for early scent introduction! We were thrilled with the speed of delivery and the quality. We would recommend again for sure!
By Josh M.
Iowa
Great product
May 1, 2021
Fast delivery. Just want my puppy needed
By Jasara R.
McCook, NE
Great Product
March 28, 2021
I bought these for the puppies to sniff during early neurologic development stimulation. They are perfect.
ProsGreat price and exactly what I was looking for. I will buy these again.
ConsI wish they would have come in separate bags (in the big bag) to keep the scents a little more to their own.
By Erik
Carnation,Washington
Smelly
February 15, 2021
My 4 month old lab is all over them.
ProsHe is always right on them.
ConsNone
By John R.
Missouri
Great product
January 22, 2021
Ordered the 6 pack of wings for my 9 week old English Setter. Came earlier than expected. Great quality. Will be ordering again.
ProsGreat quality, fast delivery
By Andrew
New York
Puppy Loves Them
September 16, 2020
Black Lab puppy cannot get enough of these!
By SHELLY G.
MO
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
October 19, 2018
Fast shipping and very good product my german shorthair pointers (Sara and Chase) just love them
By Todd K.
MN
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
August 28, 2016
I love them and they definitely have my pup's attention.
By Dustin T.
TN
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
August 11, 2016
These wings are great for puppies and great for adding to bumpers. Exactly what I was looking for.
By Beth H.
GA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
August 9, 2016
Fast and great service! Ordered Friday afternoon, received on Monday! Thanks so much!
By Robert R.
CA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
March 30, 2016
My lab went crazy over the feathers. I had to put them in the garage so she would not get the scent.
By Brian W.
OH
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
December 28, 2015
The game bird wings are a perfect way for me to start my dog out to get his drive going for Prey. His eyes light up when I get them out for him to retrieve. But he doesn't want to bring them back to me, so I only use them for a few retrieves a day. When I put the wings away my pup runs all over the house looking for them.
By Anthony T.
NJ
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
December 13, 2015
Good product.
By Leann W.
MS
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
November 20, 2015
Would definitely buy again!
By Dorothy W.
Va
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
November 8, 2015
Great.
By Matt L.
NJ
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
October 1, 2015
Extremely helpful in getting the pup used to the feel of feathers! She loves it and gets excited when it comes out for a training session.
By Jim R.
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 19, 2015
When training a Pointing lab, there are few applications for a bird wing. Save your money and get live birds when the time comes.
By J B.
VA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 8, 2015
The wings arrived in excellent shape, and my young pup was eager to play with them!
By Jonathan B.
TN
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 5, 2015
Would like more information on best ways to use.
By Karen B.
FL
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 3, 2015
Great training aide.
By Barry M.
CA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 1, 2015
Wings of different feathers should be separated within the packaging, rather than bulk pack together and most likely stored together for an extended period of time. Thus what scent is left after freeze drying becomes somewhat homogeneous smell of a 'Chukquailant'.
By Jason S.
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
May 24, 2015
Shipped out promptly. Product was sealed all together. I think it would have been better to have had the different bird wings packaged separately within the pack. However my pup pointed the wings right out of the pack.
By Guy D.
TX
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
May 3, 2015
Very nice product at a fair price.
By Cody L.
NC
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
April 3, 2015
I have no complaints. The dog truly enjoys them, and they're very useful when training the bird to scent hunt. I wish they had larger wings from ducks and geese, though.
By Bryan R.
CA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
March 7, 2015
Great wings!
By Clark S.
TX
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
January 16, 2015
Great order!! Will certainly be back!
By Brandon H.
TX
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
December 16, 2014
Good quality. Unfortunately, at this point my dog loves to smell them in the dummies, but only wants the real thing.
By Greg W.
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
November 18, 2014
Nice little packet of wings.
By Stephanie N.
DC
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
November 6, 2014
This package was great! We used the wings to help pick out our puppy to indicate the one with the best hunting instincts. Came very quickly and was great! Awesome company!
By Ryan B.
VA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
October 24, 2014
Milo loves them, and they work perfectly with a cheap fishing rod out in the yard!
By Jonathan P.
MD
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
September 23, 2014
My dog loves them. He's not big on chasing bumpers, and only gets excited about the dokken dummy if it's in the water, but these wings really get him going. Even though he's just a pup, he sniffs, searches, and generally hunts these up with gusto!
By Jake S.
TX
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
September 17, 2014
Great product. Works very well with all ages of dogs.
By Patrick G.
VA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
July 25, 2014
Very nice wings. Molly, our Brittany puppy, is really enjoying the training sessions! A very quick, easy transaction.
By Alexander A.
CA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 22, 2014
Awesome. It really works.
By Shane
CO
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 15, 2014
These wings are great! They were well packaged, and the feathers do not fall out like other wings I have bought in the past from other suppliers! They are not extremely dried out, and I have found out that it is best to store the unused wings in the freezer! It's a trick I learned from a taxidermist!
By Cathy P.
MA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
June 12, 2014
My dog took them in her mouth immediately. I hope to get to on a bird soon.
By Terry H.
TX
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
May 8, 2014
Surpassed my expectations.
By Lorena L.
CA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
May 2, 2014
We have an 11 week old puppy who we're beginning to train. The wings instantly attracted his attention.
By Kyle E.
MN
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
May 1, 2014
Opened up the bag and my 13 week old pup who had never seen a bird before instantly went birdy. If there's an option between looking for a wing or chasing a ball, you'd think the ball never existed. She is absolutely captivated with the wings.
By Gregory
NC
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
April 27, 2014
Shipped fast. Dog goes crazy over the wings. Easily attaches to fishing pole or bumper for training.
By Daniel S.
MI
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
April 27, 2014
This is just what I was looking for. My gsp loves them, and they are working great.
By Garrett L.
TN
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
April 12, 2014
Great product. Best value around.
By Sherry S.
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
March 13, 2014
I was not sure which wings would best fit our retrieving dummies. Since we have several sizes and thicknesses of dummies, the Game Bird Wings Variety Pack was a perfect solution. They arrived clean and well packaged. They are easy to zip-tie onto a dummy, and the dogs love the feel of feathers in their training. Excellent customer service!! As with everything we have ordered from Gun Dog Supply, they were well packed, and arrived quickly.
By Joseph F.
IL
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
January 18, 2014
These wings arrived in great shape, and my dog went wild as soon as she caught the scent. The only downside is that the smaller wings are a little fragile and only lasted through a few pointing sessions. The pheasant wings are definitely more durable. But it's a great product and would definitely recommend for the serious hunter.
By Ken C.
CA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
January 14, 2014
Quick delivery and a great product. Exactly what I needed for our 10-week old puppy! Thanks!
By Jon
VA
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
December 27, 2013
This variety pack is great. I am using it to train my Brittany, and he loves them. I highly recommend this product!
By Carl K.
OH
Review for Game Bird Wings Variety Pack
December 21, 2013
These are a really nice addition to my dog training bag. My dog that I am training with these loves them and gets the "I smell something I know I should chase" look in her eyes. My other dog (a collie) won't leave them alone. I was surprised at how my dogs reacted.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: