Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.7
46 Reviews
5
0% (0)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
96% Recommend this product (44 of 46 responses)
By Mark B.
Wisconsin
Very good, nice product, can be modified
October 27, 2022
I knew this was too big for my dog crate. I was happy to be able to modify it. I was able to trim it with a bandsaw and a router to fit it to my dog crate which has curved transition from the floor of crate to the side of the dog crate. Dog seems to like it and be more comfortable in the crate and so far has not tried to destroy it oddly enough.
By Cheech K.
Topeka, KS
Great product great service!!
October 22, 2022
This is a great product. This company is top shelf. I ordered the wrong size originally and they shipped me out the correct size to make sure I had it in time for my trip to Saskatchewan. If there were more stars to give, I would give them.
ProsGreat product!!
ConsNone
By Bill
Kansas
tough but comfy
September 28, 2022
So far these mats are great. I bought one and my 3 year old Gordon Setter (who has finally stopped chewing everything up) seems to like the comfort. It looks like they will be easy to clean as those muddy fall hunting days are coming.
By Alice
Toms River NJ
wetmutt sporting dog kennel mat
August 31, 2022
My friend had these for her dogs, and I was impressed with them. I got them for my dog and they work great. She doesn't slide in her crate and lays down with comfort. I am happy that she is safe in her crate with this mat.
ProsNice thick mat.
ConsBetter sizes to fit the crate
By Todd
Billings Montana
Fantastic mat
June 18, 2022
The mat works very well in my dog topper. I got quit
ProsFits perfectly.
ConsSomewhat encourages dogs to scratch it.
By Madison
MO
Durable and waterproof
June 8, 2022
Soft enough, but not too soft. Comfortable.
By Bill A.
Wilmington, DE
The only matt my chewer could not destroy.
March 17, 2022
I purchased my first Wetmutt mat as I had a chewer who destroyed every mat I had and a friend recommended it. This was the only mat that withstood the abuse from my pup who thankfully outgrew the chewing. 6 years later and the original Wetmutt mat is as good as new. It's soft for pup to lay on, it drains well and dries fast. I recently purchased a second Wetmut mat as I am setting up another crate for a new pup. Don't be concerned about the price, it will last the life of your dog.
ProsIndestructible, dries fast, soft, drains well and easy to remove for rinsing with a hose.
ConsNone
By Larry
Monroe Michigan
Dog mat
December 30, 2021
So far so good I like the fact they don’t move or curl up.
ProsVery good for the money and heavy enough to stay put.
By Tee
North Carolina
Love This Product
November 22, 2021
Fits perfect and my dog loves it. Easy to clean and seems well built.
By Scott
Devon, PA
It’s a must
October 26, 2021
I’ve used these mats exclusively since I was first introduced to them…at least 10 years. Still have my first one…it’s going strong…I just have more dogs so needed more mats. They keep my older dog comfortable on long rides. To me the biggest advantage is it keeps a dog off the kennel floor so they can more quickly dry and get warm. I’ve got 3 of these mats now. I can clip a water bucket in the crate, and if it spills a little, I don’t care cause the mat is there to keep the dogs up and off the floor. The small size is plenty big for an intermediate ruff land kennel. Wish they made a smaller version for the medium sized crates.
By Dog M.
St. Louis
durable crate mat
October 7, 2021
I was hesitant to try this with my aggressive chewer puppy. Rugs and Towels were destroyed. This WetMutt has worked great and much easier to clean than a rug. I bought another for my older dog and he seems to like it. Water drains through and allows both to stay dryer in the crate.
ProsEasy to clean, sturdy, comfortable
ConsNone, I should have gotten them a long time ago!
By Paul
Iowa
Great Mat.
September 28, 2021
The small is a little big for the Ruff Land Intermediate Kennel. But it's flexible enough that I doubt that it will require trimming. My dog loves it.
By Barb
Waterloo, Wisconsin
Wet mutt mat
September 24, 2021
I love these mats. Gives dogs cushioning when traveling. Keeps the water off them. Lightweight is nice too.
Pros easy to clean, firm grip for dogs. Water drains thru so dogs can be comfortable.
ConsI have one dog who "digs" when I work the other. His mat has scratch marks on it.
By Tony
Minneapolis, MN
Great mat, what I was expecting
August 4, 2021
Great mat for outside, kennel, in a boat or duck blind. Easy cleaning and what I expected. Medium fit my retriever (60lbs) well.
ProsWashable and holes for drainage Quick drying Soft Foam material
ConsNone found yet
By Lab M.
OR
Excellent Fit
June 22, 2021
Purchased this mat for my new kennels and they fit perfectly!! They seem dense enough to support the weight of the pups, but soft enough to provide comfort to their joints. I purchased these specifically because the design allows water to drain off the mat so the dog isn’t laying in moisture.
By Jon
Seaford, DE
Small Mat in Dakota 283 Medium Kennel
May 17, 2021
This thing fits the Dakota 283 medium sized kennel absolutely perfectly. I could not have asked for something better. Looks like it would be pretty durable as long as my pup doesn't chew it. Would buy again in a heartbeat.
By Chuck B.
Duluth, MN, United States
Small and hard
May 1, 2021
It's a little too wide to properly fit in a Ruff Land Intermediate crate as advertised and it's really stiff.
By Emily P.
Baton Rouge, LA
Great for the Ruffland kennel
January 7, 2021
I bought this for my Large Ruffland Kennel and although there is a gap in space, it’s not very big and other wise fits very well. The material looks super easy to clean and overall very pleased with it!
ProsSturdy, easy to clean
Consnot a perfect fit for the Ruffland, but it is close enough.
By Jan
Idaho
Wet Mutt Kennel Mat
December 30, 2020
A friend recommended this mat and Gun Dog Supply to me. It was a Christmas gift for my husband and it was exactly what he wanted and fits nicely in his dog kennel.
By SMB
Ky
Good purchase, easy to clean
December 22, 2020
I purchased this mat for the. Ruffland Intermediate SUV Kennel. The mat was a little large but could easily be trimmed. Cleaning this mat is a breeze. I would recommend this mat and seller to a friend.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to trim Good cushion Withstands scratching and chewing
By Molly
New York
Fits great in medium Dakota 238!
December 20, 2020
Love this crate cushions! Provides padding for my dogs while in their crates in the car. I don’t feel bad if they are wet jumping in. No lingering stinky dog smell. Dogs seem comfortable.
By Barbara R.
Millboro VA
Amazing
December 14, 2020
I have always been on the look out for a comfy indestructible pad for my dog crates and now I’ve found it! Well done.
By Mike
Sheboygan, wi
Lasted 5 minutes
December 9, 2020
Sorry for the review, but this lasted 5 minutes in my dogs kennel before it was chewed into pieces.
By Robby
Lakeville,MN
Kennel pad
November 9, 2020
These pads are awesome for our kennels they can be trimmed to size and keep our dogs very comfy
ProsCan be trimmed to fit any size kennel
By Mike
Virginia
Mat
October 14, 2020
Nice kennel mat, as described on website. Delivered quickly, and great customer service.
By Customer
Montgomery Illinois
Comfort plus
October 13, 2020
Great product makes the long drive more comfortable for my sporting dog.
By Chad
NY
Not a good fit for ruff land kennel
October 13, 2020
Mat is a quality mat, but it does not fit the ruff land large kennel in any direction. Had to trim 1.25" off the side to get it to fit.
ProsQuality materials
ConsImproper fit To expensive to not fit correctly
By Jim T.
Mooresville Indiana
Tough
September 26, 2020
These are very nice , well worth the money
ProsThey wear very well , keep dog comfy
By Bobbe
Iowa
Excellent quality
September 3, 2020
This crate pad is thick and dense. It allows for drainage of a wet dog and should last for several years.
ProsWaterproof with drainage
By John
Illinois
Great as always
September 2, 2020
Great crate pad and fantastic customer service (as always).
ProsGreat customer service and best in class products
ConsNone
By Rich
New Jersey
Solid crate pad
September 1, 2020
Great may that cleans off easily and dries fast. Does not soak water. Been a few months and dog has dug into it hard and no visible issues. Dog enjoys the crate more with this pad vs any others we have used.
ProsCleans easily. Durable. Comfortable
ConsClaimed to fit my ruffland kennel but an inch too big width
By JIM B.
OR
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
October 24, 2018
fits nicely in our Rough-Tough intermediate kennel - my Griff loves it!
By Richard K.
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
October 20, 2018
By Glen E.
IN
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
November 16, 2016
My pup is 6 months old and a chewer. So far so good. I have seen teeth and claw marks on the pad, but it is still in tact. I think it will work out.
By Bryan B.
MN
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
November 9, 2016
Works well. Needed to cut it down about an inch to fit kennel properly and contacted Wet Mutt who stated there was no problem cutting it down
By Terri A.
GA
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
October 28, 2016
My husband and I really like these mats. Most importantly, our Labs do, too. I've ordered 3 of this size and 1 small one from the gang at Gun Dog Supply. Plus, I brought our first one at a Hunt Test a few months before ordering the rest.
By Todd D.
OR
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
September 19, 2016
After recently winning a Gunner Kennel from a certain Hunting Dog Podcast, I was wanting to find a kennel mat that would both fit inside this giant kennel, provide practical padding for my dog, would be waterproof, and also provide fewer places for burrs, hair and parasites to hide. After calling GDS, and getting some advice that the mat was soft enough to 'form' to the shape of this kennel floor, I decided to just get one. This WetMutt Mat did indeed have all I was hoping for in just one purchase. The mat arrived rolled up, but soon after installing it in the kennel it flattened right out. That softness also allowed this pad to curl up slightly at the corners to fit the interior dimensions of the kennel, just as the GDS staff had suggested. 5 stars totally earned. The mat doesn't slide around at all in the floor of the kennel, and provides great traction for the dog if he happens to be standing up at a stop or during acceleration. Best of all? It just needs a hosing, or can be cleaned with soap and water. One of my best purchases yet, without a doubt.
By John M.
TX
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
September 12, 2016
WetMutt pad works great! It stays put even with dogs that scratch around before they lay down . Mat is very durable and made to last a long time.
By Terri A.
GA
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
August 23, 2016
These two mats make us a total of 4, so far. I have two in the crates in my Suburban. One in which our older female really loves hers. The last two mats will take the place of the pads that are in 2 of 4 of our dog truck holes. I will purchase two more WetMutt Mats to take the place of the other pads as well. These mats are great!
By Jeff
LA
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
July 10, 2016
Great product. I have a Large Ruff Tough kennel. Not an exact fit, but it definitely does the job. Few inches short length wise and just a tad bit too wide. Definitely recommend this product.
By Glenn T.
NY
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
May 26, 2016
Exactly as described.
By Hamilton S.
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
March 5, 2016
Looks very durable and feels cushi.
By Robert O.
Mi
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
November 16, 2015
Works great. Dog is comfy. Pretty much maintenance free.
By Christopher M.
KS
Review for MEDIUM 34 in. x 22 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
October 26, 2015
Mat seems very durable. Fits in my kennel nicely and is softer than others I have owned in the past.
By Hubert C.
CA
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
August 17, 2015
Dog seems to have adapted to it. Hunting season will be the test. Looks like it should work well.
By Terri A.
GA
Review for SMALL 28 in. x 18 in. WetMutt Sporting Dog Series Kennel Mat
August 16, 2015
Needed a mat to go in our Ruff Tuff large crate. The normal crate pad would not fit because of how the crates are designed. Called and got the help I needed. I have a Wet Mutt mat in a normal made crate and love it, too!

Page 1 of 1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions