Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
102 Reviews
5
87% (89)
4
9% (9)
3
3% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (101 of 102 responses)
By Bob
Minnesota
Perfect for a pup
October 13, 2021
Well made collar. The brass plate has all the info necessary should it be needed. Adjustable so it will last this puppy quite awhile.
ProsAdjustment, a must for a puppy collar unless you want to be buying a collar every week. Snap is very sturdy. The attachment ring is a nice size making it easy to get the leash or check cord hooked up. Sliding plastic keeper keeps the collar flat where there are two layers.
Consnone really
By Charlie
UP of Michigan
Nice adjustable collar
October 6, 2021
Great adjustable collar, perfect for a growing Lab puppy. Snap seems to be very strong. Name tag fits well.
ProsAdjustable
ConsN/A
By Stephanie H.
Texas
Amazing Product!
September 19, 2021
The coolant is such good product and made well. My dog loves it and it’s very durable and dependable.
By Ross
Mandan, ND
Great Collar
August 11, 2021
This collar is a high quality collar and the name plate is awesome. I would recommend to anyone for active dogs so they don't have name tags hanging from their collars.
By Valerie
Bigfork, MT
excellent collar
August 6, 2021
This is the third or fourth collar like this that we have gotten for our dogs. It lasts long, fits well and the brass plate means no dangling ID for the dogs to lose.
By Stephanie
WA
Love these collars!
June 4, 2021
Recently purchased our third nylon Gun Dog Supply collar with tag. They last forever and look great. Super functional - I love the attached tag and how it doesn't hang down or make any noise. Our dog wore his for his entire almost 14yrs of life. Now our new puppy is enjoying his with one more to grow into. Thanks for such a great product!
ProsQuality Durable Economical
ConsN/A
By Skeeter
Texas
Quality Collar
February 11, 2021
Extremely happy with myJack Russells hunting collar!!! Great quality nylon, bright orange to see her while hunting and my order got here FAST!!!!! We are very happy with the product and service and will continue to use GUN DOG SUPPLY for our future needs!!!!!!
By Justin
Loveland, OH
Great collar at a great price
January 19, 2021
Bought two of these for my beagles with name plates. Great fit and look. Very happy with the product
ProsCost
ConsNone
By Joan
HUnter, NY
Just what we needed
January 18, 2021
The collar is well made, the orange color perfect for spotting our brown lab in the field and woods, and the brass tag was easily bend with my fingers to fit the curve of the dog's neck.
By Customer
Tennessee
Quick release collar
January 7, 2021
The collar is great and the name tag is great, but I could not get it taken up enough to fit my Dashound. I don’t think it comes in a smaller size with the quick release buckle. I was so disappointed because I love it.
By Garry
Sanford NC
No surprise
December 21, 2020
Personalized collar everything I expected
By Sheila
Sarasota, Fl
Great collar.
September 17, 2020
Solid quality, good value, fast delivery, love the nameplate.
ProsQuality Service Delivery
ConsNone yet.
By Reba
Montana
Perfect fit and no jingle
September 4, 2020
We got this collar with the attached tag to end the tag jingling at night. The tag looks great and the collar fits well.
By Mike
Newnan, Georgia
Good buy
September 3, 2020
Nice collar and good size for my furbaby
By Joe
Midland Texas
Great collar for active puppies
September 2, 2020
Great collar with identification plate. Has worked well for a growing lab puppy.
By wyogregg
Casper WY
Great Collar.
September 2, 2020
Fits great, adjusts great and the name tag was professional.
By Bentley B.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 23, 2018
By Lois C.
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 12, 2018
By Brigit
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
This collar makes my girl suki the sassiest girl on the street!
By Ron
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
By GLENNA Y.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
Good strong clasp. Looks good.
By Warren T.
AL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
Easy on and off, very durable, still have two that are 5 years old. Wife wanted new color.
By James G.
LA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
Great collar with extra strong snap clips.
By David A.
MT
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 13, 2016
Nice quality collar. Was a bit too large for my little pup, but I easily shortened it and it looks GREAT!
By Christopher C.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 7, 2016
These collars are awesome! The price is spectacular as well with the name plate included. This is my second round of purchasing collars from Gun Dog Supply (only due to moving and needing to update the tags) and I am absolutely impressed! Thanks!
By Brigit
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 14, 2016
The hot pink/orange helps me keep an eye on her in a field easily. It's also sturdy and fashionable!
By Matt
AZ
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
June 21, 2016
Great deal for a rapidly growing puppy. Should last for a while.
By Bobby P.
VI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 13, 2016
Very good, great collar.
By Stephanie B.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 3, 2016
We were referred to Gun Dog Supply through a friend and I am so glad they told us about the site. This collar is much nicer than anything we found in stores and the ID tag is wonderful. Our Frenchie is a total escape artist so this provides us with some piece of mind.
By Chris C.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 1, 2016
My second one and I love this collar!! Gun Dog Supply is an excellent and reputable seller and would not think of purchasing anywhere else.
By Claudia V.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
February 21, 2016
Great product. Little bit small collar for the younger dogs. Excellent!
By Susan H.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
February 3, 2016
Great Collar! Fast shipping! Thanks.
By Ty M.
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 31, 2016
The collar is great. Very well made and the name tag stands out. Fantastic customer service, I received the collar just a few days after ordering.
By Ronlad F.
FL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 19, 2016
Great quality. Exactly what it stated.
By Kathryn K.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 11, 2016
We got the dark green collar, and it is high quality and looks great on our black lab.
By Jim M.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 8, 2016
I have lost numerous ID tags with my dog. When my dog shakes her head it's a very powerful twisting motion and a dangling tag will bruise any bodily contact, plus this action causes the tag to come loose over a period of time. Her gun dog collar is sturdy, fits well and easy to snap on. My dog will never loose her ID again.
By Joan K.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 29, 2015
Very nice. Good quality.
By Shelley B.
NV
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 1, 2015
It's excellent. I like having the tag built into the collar so it doesn't get torn off in the field. I only wish I could get the wider version in the smaller size. I like the clasp because it makes a smooth look rather than the end sticking out of a belt buckle type.
By Davis S.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 14, 2015
He still has to grow into it. Otherwise I'd mark it higher.
By Diane B.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 10, 2015
Absolutely LOVE these collars with the name tags. No jingling, and we have peace of mind that they are always wearing ID. Comfy too.
By DONALD K.
SD
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
September 23, 2015
Great for my 5 month old puppy.
By Bruce C.
CO
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
September 14, 2015
I like this collar a lot. It's really bright, which is what I wanted for hunting. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 was because the clasp is very tight and a little hard to take apart. It will probably loosen up with use. Better too tight than too loose though. Would buy again. Bruce
By Shawn M.
AZ
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
September 1, 2015
They are great, but my two terriers are tearing them up. Can you please give me a call.
By Robert
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 28, 2015
Good collar. Leash ring is easily accessible. Tuff Lock is quick to secure or remove. Very quick shipping.
By Tom W.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 22, 2015
Very good collar. I like it. The setter likes it. Seems tough, strong and easy to put on. Only one issue, my white setter has a pink neck whenever the collar gets wet. Hoping it eventually washes out.
By Anna
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 22, 2015
Got a collar with name plate for our furry family member. Works great and looks great. We got our product quickly and easily.
By Chad G.
MS
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 14, 2015
Nice collar and ID tag a plus.
By Robert V.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 12, 2015
Too hard to unbuckle.
By Margaret
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 7, 2015
Just what I was looking for. Great quality.
By Angela K.
MO
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 26, 2015
Great product and great service!
By JMnHFWV
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 25, 2015
Easily adjust the width to accommodate my growing puppy and easy to open and close the snap tuff lock, which I've found to be very durable--even puppy teeth couldn't *quite* completely destroy one.
By Kevin B.
AL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 23, 2015
Works real well on my Feists.
By RunsWithScissors
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 20, 2015
Great collar. Got one with the free brass ID plate. The color does run a bit when wet, but did not stain my dog's white coat. Love the brass plate idea because I'm tired of hearing tags rattle and jingle. My main concern was whether the rivets would pull the dog's hair out, but that was not a problem.
By Ernest L.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 1, 2015
The collar is well built and is a excellent value. The printing on the label and the label are excellent. Very pleased with collars and the fast service getting them to me. Thanks
By Brooke
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
June 12, 2015
I only buy this brand of collar, and it's wonderful. The name plate came out perfect. The metal is a bit thin and bendable, however this worked out perfect for my dog. I curved it to fit better fit around his neck.
By Cheryl M.
ME
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
May 27, 2015
Awesome collar! Pliable and lightweight without metal rings that are cold against a dog's neck! Plus our contact information was added at no extra charge! Love Gun Dog Supply company and their excellent service and products!
By MK
MN
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
May 16, 2015
It's not orange, it's hot pink. Tag is nice, and given the price I will keep it. Would cost more to ship back. Will find a better color one when I have time, and when the dog stops growing.
By Dalaena J.
IN
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
May 14, 2015
My collar is the best. Worth the money, and the free metal plate name tag takes the trouble of a hanging identification tag away. I am very pleased with my purchase.
By Christine A.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
April 23, 2015
Great value! Love the tag attached to the collar.
By David
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
April 21, 2015
Not Blaze Orange. Delivery was speedy.
By J F.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 6, 2015
Good sturdy release. Works fine. I'm happy.
By Charlie B.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 31, 2015
This is a well made collar, and the Tuff lock quick release is a plus.
By Jon K.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 25, 2015
Great collar for when the dog goes in the lake. This is my second one. Nothing was wrong with the first except we moved, and the tag had the old address. For the money, this collar can't be beat. I like the quick release for easy on and off.
By Judith M.
MO
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 22, 2015
The collars are great. This review process not so good. Bought 3 collars for my two Cains and the mix breed. The name tags on the collar itself is great as tags wear through and are lost.
By Carol S.
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 19, 2015
We have bought these collars for our dogs before and love them. Easy to adjust and they never come loose. Having the attached name plate on the collar is real handy eliminating getting a name tag to have to add to the other tags from our city and veterinarian.
By Jean B.
MT
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 13, 2015
I like the quick-clip collars. I think the clip is a little hard to open. I think I would prefer a wider collar with a bigger ring. Would make it easier to leash up the dog when in a hurry. I like the identification tag attached and the fact that I can put two numbers on the tag.
By Crystal W.
AL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 7, 2015
Great collar and love the free name plate.
By Kent R.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 7, 2015
I bought this as a gift for my niece's boxer TITAN. He runs through the family vineyard like a deer. So the collar should keep him from getting shot.
By James R.
Tx
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 5, 2015
Good collar for small dogs.
By P C.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 27, 2014
I received the collar with personalization very quickly, with everything very accurate. I thought the collar and lead might be a bit heavier nylon, but the green color is great.
By John C.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 3, 2014
Great value for the money. Easy to operate and no excess hanging out.
By David C.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 1, 2014
Everything done very nice and collars are excellent. Thank you.
By Linda P.
CT
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 22, 2014
I love your collars and especially like the name tag on the collar, so they don't have another tag jingling!
By Cheryle D.
ID
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 8, 2014
I love this collar and the option of being able to have my dog's information put on the collar. Thank You.
By Kathleen O.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 30, 2014
Great product at a great price!
By Terrance P.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 28, 2014
Works great. Lasts forever. Only downside is that sometimes they bleed a little color onto your dog.
By Chris
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 16, 2014
Fast shipping, wonderful product! Will buy from this company again!
By ANGIE M.
KS
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
September 7, 2014
Great collar. Thanks.
By Glenn H.
MS
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
August 30, 2014
Gun Dog Supply has the best quality equipment of anywhere I have purchased! Thanks Steve!
By Charisse J.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
June 17, 2014
Love the bright color. Collar and quick release is well made. Definitely worth the money. Arrived very quickly. Excellent customer service. I sent an email question and promptly received a response. I have recommended Gun Dog Supply to my friends.
By Adam C.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
May 13, 2014
My beagle basset mix could have probably gone with a small sized collar, but the medium adjusts down to where it works just fine. Love the brass plate!
By Judy P.
MO
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
April 17, 2014
The name plate keeps the collar from going down to the specified smaller circumference. I may should have known this, but never even thought to take that into consideration when ordering. I need to place an order for another one. We have ordered from you guys several times, and you are GREAT! Just sharing, so that others may avoid this same issue. Thanks! Judy
By Greg C.
IL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
April 15, 2014
Good collar with strong closure. Would recommend to a friend.
By Randy I.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 29, 2014
Quality product and well pleased. Will buy from here again.
By Daniel T.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 26, 2014
Great value. The shipping was very fast. It works good. Gun Dog Supply has been a great vendor and products are as advertised.
By Jon K.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 10, 2014
Easy to take on and off when we have to put her in the kennel. Much quicker than a tradition collar buckle.
By Sven G.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
February 10, 2014
I love you. Thank you
By Lisa Y.
VT
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 28, 2014
This is a great product! The clasp is much more durable than similar collar's I've bought in Pet Supply stores. I love having the tag "on" the collar because it's much quieter. Excellent customer service as well. Thanks!
By Keith M.
IL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 11, 2013
Good quality collar
By Daniel D.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
December 3, 2013
Great collar
By Diane W.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 26, 2013
The medium 3/4" is not as heavy duty as the 1", but the 1" didn't come in medium, so I had no choice. The lock is still great, so it will work. It's just flimsier than other collars the dogs have worn. I was mainly looking for a brass tag that could be read, and this one seems OK. I would recommend, if at all possible, a larger tag and larger letters. I like the black paint that makes the letters stand out.
By Martin K.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 20, 2013
Great collar for the price. Lock has NEVER failed!! Pick up a couple!
By RICHARD
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 20, 2013
Well made. Tag very is very good and legible. Easy to adjust.
By Randall H.
OR
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 1, 2013
Only had one problem with nameplate coming loose, and Gun Dog Supply replaced it at no charge. Love these collars.
By Lisa C.
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 27, 2013
the plate already came off of it!
By Daniel D.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 22, 2013
Love it, need to order more
By Daniel T.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 21, 2013
Very nice. They love the feel, and they are much lighter than the ones I used in the past. The lock has been dependable and sure locking also. Good product!
By Sam G.
OH
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 18, 2013
I have bought these for all my english labs (I have 4). Great collar. Having a name plate is nice as well.
By JJ
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 8, 2011
Great selection and service. Keep up the good work. Thanks
By Kelley
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
June 2, 2011
I recently ordered a collar from you, and I want to tell you....it is a very handsome collar with a really nice brass name plate. Everything was spelled correctly. You shipped my personalized order VERY quickly, and the customer service and packaging was top notch. You even enclosed your business card with the receipt. I can tell you are proud of your business and you should be. Keep up the good work. I will be ordering from you again. Kelley
By Devon
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
September 9, 2010
Thanks Steve! The Collar with free ID tag shipped to California so fast. Great quality collar. Just a quick note... the black ink in the letters of the ID tag was still wet and definitely rubs off on things. I used some of my wife's clear nail polish to coat the surface of the ID tag and it worked perfectly. Thanks again
By Mike T.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
June 25, 2010
These are the best adjustable nylon collars. I own two and love them for my Golden. The snap buckle is tough, and you know when it's locked.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: