Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
119 Reviews
5
89% (106)
4
8% (9)
3
3% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (118 of 119 responses)
By Martha
Houston, Texas
3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
February 4, 2023
I’ve been ordering Gun Dog Supply collars for quite a few years and have never been disappointed. The collars are made to last and the brass plates have never come loose. The engraving on the plate remains secure and legible through many years of a Springers’s active life. If only it kept them from counter surfing…
By Sue
paradise ca
Great product
February 1, 2023
This is a terrific collar. The ID plate is so much better than a dangling tag. Great price and good delivery timeframe.
By Samantha
Boston Ma
Happy Puppies
January 25, 2023
I got both my dogs these collars. Very nice looking and durable. Will definitely buy again!!! Shipped very quick!!!!
By Kelie L.
Costa Rica
Tough as nails, beautiful colors
January 20, 2023
We have three crazy labs and these collars last. I only replace when the sun fades the colors which can take a couple years. The custom plates look really nice, easy to see/read. I'll never buy a collar anywhere else. And customer service is incredible.
ProsDurable Beautiful colors Quick release Custom plates never fade Customer service is GREAT
ConsAbsolutely nothing
By Lou
NJ
Perfect collar
December 27, 2022
I needed to do a double collar. The first one he wears is for our electric fence and I needed a second collar with an ID tag and ring for a leash. I wanted something light, thin and strong at the same time. This is the lightest most flexible and strongest three-quarter inch collar I have found. The quick disconnect is also very strong and very convenient. If you need to double up on collars for any reason like a regular collar and a bark collar or a regular collar and a electric fence collar this is the one I recommend. Their customer service is excellent. I received an email that the collar was going to ship and a tracking number. I reviewed it and realized I had made a mistake on the ID tag info. I contacted them about it, they immediately took care of it at no charge to me. This is a company that you want to do business with.
ProsLight, flexible, strong Excellent customer service
ConsNone
By Christine H.
Fairborn, Ohio
New collars
November 12, 2022
Color is bright and perfect. Fit is great, strong. Name plates engraving was perfect, attached to the collar no bird.
By Dave
S. Arizona
Puppy collar
September 30, 2022
Exactly what I was looking for. Good adjustment range for a growing dog. Appreciated the suggestions for info to include on the brass plate. Shipped quickly and all complete.
ProsAdjustable, good sizing, name plate for lots of info, color is great for a black dog
By Judith
Lower Alabama
Quality collar!
September 30, 2022
Love the collar. Quality that's going to last as long as she doesn't outgrow it. One of the best options is the custom flat plate riveted to the collar. Included my name, 2 phone #'s + "I'M CHIPPED". If she's lost, whoever finds her will know to take her to vet for readout. Fantastic transaction! Fast! Easy!
ProsQuality collar. Fast service. Customized name plate RIVETED to collar. Many color choices.
ConsThis collar is a hair too big, so she'll have to grow some, but we're excited for her future.
By ZSimonson
Minneapolis, MN
Sturdy dog collar
September 17, 2022
This is a well made, sturdy collar, and the orange color stands out great on my black lab. The i.d. tag is nicely rivoted and easy to see.
Prossturdy, well made, affordable, adjustable
By Allie J.
California
Great collars fast service
July 30, 2022
I end up replacing my collars once a year, not that they need it but I like my dog looking great when he hunts. These collars last forever. But I usually order a new one every time I resupply my training materials because the are made so well, affordable and they get them to me very very fast. I highly recommend this collar and GDS
By Carson
Davis, Ca
Great collars for my non gun dogs.
July 12, 2022
I have had a gun dog supply plate collar On my lab for years. But always had a Petco collar and tags On my little dogs. Got each of them one of these. Love them. Quick turnaround. Quality. Tags are great and readable. Cant get lost.
By Walter
Virginia
Collar review
June 25, 2022
Great collar for my GSP. Perfect size and bright color make it easier to see her in brush.
ProsEasy adjustment
By Suzy
Austin TX
awesome
June 13, 2022
These collars are my go-to. They are very durable and the brass nameplate is literally a life saver.
Prosdurable, comfortable
By Howard G.
Colleyville, TX
Great Product
April 6, 2022
Great product great service and a great price
By Mike
Georgia
Great Quality Collar
February 2, 2022
Our dog plays with our other dog and the name tags we had for him kept getting pulled off. Not anymore. We had purchased the larger size collar for our German Shepherd a year ago and it's still doing great. So when we needed another collar for our Retriever, I bought this one. Fits great, the hardware on the collar is exactly like the larger one, and the brass nametag looks great too. It's easily adjustable for the perfect fit. I would not hesitate to purchase another. We are very happy with our purchases.
ProsGreat Construction Nameplate mounted securely Hardware is Quality Material Fabric is thick material, designed to last
ConsWhat cons? Oh yeah, there are none.
By Gary
No. Ca.
Nice collar
December 17, 2021
Nice light collar, easy on and off. Like to have one with reflective tape on it.
ProsGreat price, fast shipping
ConsNothing bad about this collar or seller
By Sarah
Montana
Perfect easy on/off collar for everyday use
December 15, 2021
I never made Rhett wear a collar unless we were out hunting or hiking since I’m always with him. Then we went out of state and he got out of the yard when someone left the gate open. After finally (luckily) finding him I realized he had no identification even if someone had found him so I decided to order a easy clip on collar to wear just in the yard or if I’m not around with him. It’s perfect. He has a small neck and it fits perfect. It’s night and bright so I can easier see him. Awesome purchase.
By Bob
Minnesota
Perfect for a pup
October 13, 2021
Well made collar. The brass plate has all the info necessary should it be needed. Adjustable so it will last this puppy quite awhile.
ProsAdjustment, a must for a puppy collar unless you want to be buying a collar every week. Snap is very sturdy. The attachment ring is a nice size making it easy to get the leash or check cord hooked up. Sliding plastic keeper keeps the collar flat where there are two layers.
Consnone really
By Charlie
UP of Michigan
Nice adjustable collar
October 6, 2021
Great adjustable collar, perfect for a growing Lab puppy. Snap seems to be very strong. Name tag fits well.
ProsAdjustable
ConsN/A
By Stephanie H.
Texas
Amazing Product!
September 19, 2021
The coolant is such good product and made well. My dog loves it and it’s very durable and dependable.
By Ross
Mandan, ND
Great Collar
August 11, 2021
This collar is a high quality collar and the name plate is awesome. I would recommend to anyone for active dogs so they don't have name tags hanging from their collars.
By Valerie
Bigfork, MT
excellent collar
August 6, 2021
This is the third or fourth collar like this that we have gotten for our dogs. It lasts long, fits well and the brass plate means no dangling ID for the dogs to lose.
By Stephanie
WA
Love these collars!
June 4, 2021
Recently purchased our third nylon Gun Dog Supply collar with tag. They last forever and look great. Super functional - I love the attached tag and how it doesn't hang down or make any noise. Our dog wore his for his entire almost 14yrs of life. Now our new puppy is enjoying his with one more to grow into. Thanks for such a great product!
ProsQuality Durable Economical
ConsN/A
By Skeeter
Texas
Quality Collar
February 11, 2021
Extremely happy with myJack Russells hunting collar!!! Great quality nylon, bright orange to see her while hunting and my order got here FAST!!!!! We are very happy with the product and service and will continue to use GUN DOG SUPPLY for our future needs!!!!!!
By Justin
Loveland, OH
Great collar at a great price
January 19, 2021
Bought two of these for my beagles with name plates. Great fit and look. Very happy with the product
ProsCost
ConsNone
By Joan
HUnter, NY
Just what we needed
January 18, 2021
The collar is well made, the orange color perfect for spotting our brown lab in the field and woods, and the brass tag was easily bend with my fingers to fit the curve of the dog's neck.
By Customer
Tennessee
Quick release collar
January 7, 2021
The collar is great and the name tag is great, but I could not get it taken up enough to fit my Dashound. I don’t think it comes in a smaller size with the quick release buckle. I was so disappointed because I love it.
By Garry
Sanford NC
No surprise
December 21, 2020
Personalized collar everything I expected
By Sheila
Sarasota, Fl
Great collar.
September 17, 2020
Solid quality, good value, fast delivery, love the nameplate.
ProsQuality Service Delivery
ConsNone yet.
By Reba
Montana
Perfect fit and no jingle
September 4, 2020
We got this collar with the attached tag to end the tag jingling at night. The tag looks great and the collar fits well.
By Mike
Newnan, Georgia
Good buy
September 3, 2020
Nice collar and good size for my furbaby
By Joe
Midland Texas
Great collar for active puppies
September 2, 2020
Great collar with identification plate. Has worked well for a growing lab puppy.
By wyogregg
Casper WY
Great Collar.
September 2, 2020
Fits great, adjusts great and the name tag was professional.
By Bentley B.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 23, 2018
By Lois C.
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 12, 2018
By Brigit
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
This collar makes my girl suki the sassiest girl on the street!
By Ron
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
By GLENNA Y.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
Good strong clasp. Looks good.
By Warren T.
AL
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
Easy on and off, very durable, still have two that are 5 years old. Wife wanted new color.
By James G.
LA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 11, 2018
Great collar with extra strong snap clips.
By David A.
MT
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
November 13, 2016
Nice quality collar. Was a bit too large for my little pup, but I easily shortened it and it looks GREAT!
By Christopher C.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
October 7, 2016
These collars are awesome! The price is spectacular as well with the name plate included. This is my second round of purchasing collars from Gun Dog Supply (only due to moving and needing to update the tags) and I am absolutely impressed! Thanks!
By Brigit
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
July 14, 2016
The hot pink/orange helps me keep an eye on her in a field easily. It's also sturdy and fashionable!
By Matt
AZ
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
June 21, 2016
Great deal for a rapidly growing puppy. Should last for a while.
By Bobby P.
VI
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 13, 2016
Very good, great collar.
By Stephanie B.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 3, 2016
We were referred to Gun Dog Supply through a friend and I am so glad they told us about the site. This collar is much nicer than anything we found in stores and the ID tag is wonderful. Our Frenchie is a total escape artist so this provides us with some piece of mind.
By Chris C.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
March 1, 2016
My second one and I love this collar!! Gun Dog Supply is an excellent and reputable seller and would not think of purchasing anywhere else.
By Claudia V.
WA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
February 21, 2016
Great product. Little bit small collar for the younger dogs. Excellent!
By Susan H.
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
February 3, 2016
Great Collar! Fast shipping! Thanks.
By Ty M.
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Tuff Lock Quick Release Nylon Dog Collar
January 31, 2016
The collar is great. Very well made and the name tag stands out. Fantastic customer service, I received the collar just a few days after ordering.

Page 1 of 3
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions