Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.2
50 Reviews
5
60% (30)
4
20% (10)
3
8% (4)
2
2% (1)
1
10% (5)
88% Recommend this product (44 of 50 responses)
By Pam B.
OH
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
April 5, 2016
My dog has started to have extreme anxiety when my kids come over. He gets so excited he has seizure like activity while here and exhausts himself. This vest has been very beneficial in calming him enough to not exhaust himself, but he still does it (turns in circles, snaps at the air, seems to be seeing something that's not there) I am going to consult his vet also, but the vest has helped a lot! Thank you!!
By Joan H.
WI
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
February 29, 2016
I would highly recommend the shirt. I learned about the calming effect that dogs feel from a comforting wrap at Dog Camp in Ashville, So. Carolina. And here I am in WI doing it. Wonderful and very well made.
By Daren G.
NE
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
August 11, 2015
Have a dog with severe stress/excitement induced colitis. The thundershirt makes him a normal dog.
By Steve L.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
June 24, 2015
Sky has always been afraid of storms, usually found in a closet or under a bed. My ex wife bought her a cheap version at PetSmart which helped very little if any. She did report this one helped, but she still shivered the whole time, but at least was not terrified.
By ANETHA D.
WA
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
June 5, 2015
At first she didn't like it but now she comes to me when I pick it up. It's a great product and I'm glad I purchased it. Thank you!
By Bruce P.
TX
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
May 16, 2015
Relieves most of her anxiety
By James B.
VA
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
December 8, 2014
No affect at all. Will return for a refund.
By Charles
PA
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 4, 2014
I didn't hate it, but it was not helpful for my dog when a thunderstorm took place.
By Craig R.
MI
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
July 23, 2014
She is severely afraid of storms and night time starts shaking panting scratching and does everything she can to get out of the house. We got her the Thundershirt. It has done wonders for her. It does not take her anxiety away 100%, but I would say about 90%. She now will lay down by my feet and does not stress as bad. I'm glad I got this product. Makes for less sleepless nights.
By L W.
TX
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
June 30, 2014
I have been so surprised with this shirt. My dog would shake all over and hide under something every time it started to thunder. Loud noises would scare him badly. I was afraid he was going to have a heart attack or something it was so bad. With the thundershirt, he is much calmer. He still will have a small tremor, but nothing like before, and he does not hide under furniture anymore. The shirt has not completely cured the problem, but has helped my precious little dog so very much. He now comes to me to put it on him if he hears thunder.
By Theresa T.
TX
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
June 13, 2014
I loved it, but it did not work at all. Had several storms, and our dog was still so scared. We will be returning this item for a full refund. Thank you. Theresa
By Susan M.
MO
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
April 30, 2014
The shirt does not alleviate all of Lucky's anxiety. He still does his stress-panting. However, when it begins to thunder, he absolutely cooperates when we go to put it on him. He approaches and stands real still as we put it on him. It does seem to be at least somewhat comforting to him.
By Debbie N.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
January 1, 2014
It was amazing. We put it on my brother's dog on Christmas night, and she calmed right down. She seemed to really enjoy it. He and my sister in-law loved it! You guys, and your staff are totally awesome!
By Damon E.
NY
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
December 30, 2013
Couldn't get it on my dog. He has serious issues. Ge is a rescue I got. He was beaten badly and is very fearful of humans. He does fine around other dogs but not people. I thought this product might help, but he gets too scared when he even sees it.
By Linda F.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
October 22, 2013
Stops the panting and hiding in the powder room during storms. Amazing.
By Betty M.
NJ
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
October 22, 2013
I gave this to my grandchildren's dog and they are very happy with it.
By John R.
AK
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
October 20, 2013
My dog hated it and couldn't wait to get it off. He just bit and bit at it. Stressed him out more than he was already.
By Kathryn W.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
July 10, 2013
The vest works, I watch our dog go from pacing and panting when she hears thunder, to calm within minutes of wearing it.
By Kris G.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
July 5, 2013
Zeus is afraid of everything. We had to take the wind chimes off our deck and his own shadow is his biggest nightmare. We tried the Thunder Vest and it worked in that he wasn't afraid anymore, however, this lack of fear instilled in him an instant feeling of thrill seeking. Every time we opened our front door Zeus would charge out of it, ready to take on the world and then we'd have to chase him down. We opted to remove the vest, better that he stay at home and fear the wind than charge dangerously at a semi truck.
By Marcia
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
May 3, 2012
I must be doing something wrong. I was so excited to get this for my dog who is scared of the lawn mower, fireworks, thunder and gun shots but it doesn't work at all for him. He still shakes and drools as much as he did :(
By Linda H.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
December 29, 2011
I purchased the thundershirt for my beagle mix because she has seizures. She shakes violently from these seizures & we couldn\\\'t do anything to comfort her. With the thundershirt, her seizures, although not gone, have lessened in severity by more than 50%. It\\\'s amazing. She loves it and we love it. I would recommend this to any dog owner whose dog has problems. 5 stars!!!!!
By Carol
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
October 15, 2011
My dog would tremble with fear everytime a storm was brewing, even thunder off in the distance would make him tremble with fear. I put the vest on him and it calmed down his trembling by about 90%. He still trembles during a storm but with the vest on, not nearly as bad! Only problem I have is that when my dog is wearing his vest he shakes his body all the time, as if he is trying to shake it off and this drives me crazy, it is so annoying! But when I take the vest off him, he stares at it and whines, so I lay it in front of him and he is not happy until I put it back on him. Just don\'t get it. However I would totally recommend this vest, well worth it.
By Edie N.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 28, 2011
It works ! As soon as she shows signs of anxiety I put it on her and she calms down.
By Christine
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 21, 2011
My dog Jack has always been seriously afraid of thunder. He tries to get out of the house and has injured himself and damaged the house trying to do so, if we are not around when a storm comes up. The Thundershirt is not a miracle, but it has really helped. Since we began using it, Jack has been much, much calmer. Staying near me quietly during all but the very loudest thunderstorms -- he even stayed very calm through Hurricane Irene. He really seems to like wearing it. When I suggest putting it on, he comes and waits for me to get it on him. I strongly recommend this product. Also, for those who say it didn\'t magically fix your dog\'s aversion to fireworks: Don\'t take your dog to fireworks!
By S
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 6, 2011
Timing of putting on the vest is crucial.
By Asha
MI
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 6, 2011
The thundershirt seems to be working well so far. My dog seems less anxious and doesn't shake like she used to when she rides in the car. I did take her into the pet store with her shirt on and she was still very anxious. Overall I would recommend the product.
By T K.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 6, 2011
My dog is terrified of fireworks. He shakes uncontrollably and has a lot of anxiety. I thought I would try using the vest. It didn't really seem to do anything for my dog. He still shook and had a lot of anxiety. It had no positive effect on him. I returned the vest to the company.
By Dean S.
OH
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 5, 2011
She is better than before the vest, yet the thunder still bothers her and she paces. We are working on it.
By JAN
Wheaton IL
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 5, 2011
Our 10 year old Golden has become frightened by storms, and fireworks. The shirt really takes the edge off his anxiety and he is about 90% improved with the shirt on.
By Judy R.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 4, 2011
The vest was a gift to one of my daughter's dogs. Buffy is terrified of storms and can sense/smell them when the sky is blue, no clouds in sight. My daughter has to hold her and hug her during storms with only moderate success. The dog is a real thunder chicken.
By Brooks
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
Works like a charm!
By Allison D.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
Very happy with this product. Has made a world of difference to Woody when thunderstorms roll in. I recommend it to all my friends who talk of having dogs with thunder anxieties. Fantastic product!
By Paula C.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
Poms are wound pretty tight and our Coco is no exception. She is a barker and when afraid will try to climb up to sit on your head if she could. The ThunderShirt calms her down quite a bit. We had a bad thunderstorm last week and came home to find her shaking under the bed. I put the shirt on and was able to make dinner with her sitting calmly on the rug. She gets mad when I take it off to put it away.We are very happy with the shirt.
By Cornelia J.
TX
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
Unfortunately, I'm in TX where it's really hot so she must hang out in the house for 2 hours in order for it to have a more lasting effect. She calms down and becomes a sweet snuggle bun. Without it, she's the psychodog. Very high drive but unable to calmherself to just "be". Thank you. This product works!
By Stew B.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
We got this for our one dog, who's scared to death of thunder and fireworks. It seems to have helped her quite a bit, and better than the various pills we tried giving her over the years. I've suggested the product to several others who have easily frightened dogs.
By Stan S.
MB
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
I have now used the vest on three hyper labs with no noticeable results. I used the vest for three days in succession on each dog and observed no change in behavior. The owners of the dogs also saw no change.
By Dave
VA
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
The ThunderShirt fits well, and my dog actually likes wearing it. I can't say it cured her thunder phobia, but it does seem to calm her a bit more.
By Mark T.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
For some reason our six year old ECS has developed severe anxiety around storms this year. The Thundershirt does seem to provide her some calming effect but it hasn't solved the problem.
By Susan C.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
My satisfaction: We live in Florida where thunder/lightening storms are a daily event during the summer months. I was having to medicate my dog daily to avoid the anxiety that often caused him to hurt himself trying to get out of the house during a storm. Many times, I would anticipate a storm and no storm would come through and my poor dog was groggy for no reason. I was also concerned about the effects that the continued use of the tranquilizer would have on a 10 y/o dog. Since getting the thundervest 2 month ago, I have had to medicate my dog only once or twice. And that was required because we did not apply the vest prior to a full blown storm (we were not at home). We now place the vest on prior to leaving him during the anticipated storm hours. He has no anxiety induced by storms when the vest is applied. I think he actually likes the vest.
By Marti G.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
The shirts are great; 2 of my dogs are terrified of lightening and we have lots of Tropical Wave pass over this time of year. Although they are still scared, they do not tremble and panic with their shirts.
By Mary M.
OK
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
It worked with just a few claps of thunder, but a night with lots of thunder for several hours did not work.
By Barb
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
My dog LOVES the Thundershirt. Our house got hit by lightning which caused anxiety issues to our dog, Bailey. Her symptoms kept getting worse so we took her to the vet. He didn't have much hope that the condition would improve and could only suggest medicating her at least 30 minutes prior to any storms. Great advice if I was at home all day. Plus, I hated seeing the effects of the sedation with her. I heard about the anxiety vest and got it. The first time I put it on her we were in the garage and a huge storm had just come up, lightning, thunder, the works. She started to panic. I put the vest on her and stood with her as the storm started. I could see she was confused at first between reacting to the storm and wondering what the vest was all about. No kidding...within a few minutes we walked into the house, she layed down, and got through the storm without medication. Now anytime the weather is looking bad, I just get her vest, which she loves having on, and she gets through the situation flawlessly! I even take it with us on trips. GREAT PRODUCT!
By Jeff
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
I am amazed by the results of htis product. Works fantastic.
By Jeanie
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
It has definitely helped out dog.
By Pam L.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
My vet was the one that recommended using this product. It has done wonders for Madison. It has a very calming effect on her when it storms. Great product.
By Louis A.
WI
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
September 2, 2011
It's amazing! She is immediately calmed by it and is content to stay next to us rather than trembling in fear and climbing into our laps. She even leads us to it to put it on her hours before it storms. We have recommended it to everyone we know who has a dog. Thank you!
By Leslie C.
MA
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
July 28, 2011
I've tried it on both my dogs, one who suffers anxiety during thunder storms and the other who just thinks he's the boss of other dogs, and it seems to have calmed them in both situations. I have planned on ordering a second vest in the near future for the bossy dog. I think it's great so far.
By Linda S.
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
July 6, 2011
I was the biggest skeptic about this product, but had to do something for my golden lab. She is just a mess when it comes to fireworks and thunder. So I took the leap and purchased the thunder shirt for Sadie. It was the best July 4th that I have spent and we have also had some thunder. She used to pace and pant heavily during and after the fireworks and thunder storms. She has improved over half of what she used to be. Sadie actually likes having the thunder shirt on. No problems with her getting used to the garment. Thanks so much. My family thought I was nuts for purchasing the thunder shirt, but they saw for themselves that it helped her immensely.
By Cathy A.
MD
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
July 3, 2011
It just doesn't seem to help much. I was hoping it would help. He gets so upset with Thunder.
By Michael R.
WI
Review for CLOSEOUT -- ThunderShirt Calming / Anti-Anxiety Vest for Dogs -- Gray
June 26, 2011
Our dog doesn't mind having the vest on. She is absolutely terrified of storms, fireworks and any loud popping noises. It takes her a few minutes to calm down once it is on, but for the most part it works. She doesn't always quit shaking completely, but it is 90% better than before.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.