Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.6
49 Reviews
5
73% (36)
4
14% (7)
3
10% (5)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (48 of 49 responses)
By Teri C.
OR
Perfect Stake Out Chain for a single dog or for a Chain Gang
September 16, 2021
Perfect for taking out that single dog, or as a post for your chain gang. Durable, great construction. We use in the field and training at home with our English Cockers. Great size.
By Customer
Indiana
Solid Tie-Out
August 24, 2021
The quality and strength of this tie-out is amazing. I would suggest it to anyone who has a pup they want to watch the action while the big dogs run their drills.
ProsCrafted very and is very sturdy. Price Works very well
ConsNone
By Krista F.
GA
Our friends were right
August 5, 2021
We ordered 4 stake outs and 2 whistles. They came immediately. Only issue one whistle fell out. Contacted them just to let them know but not an expensive item so not worried about a replacement. Nope that’s not how this company does business, they sent a new one. Very pleased with their customer service and the items. Will be using them again in the future. Thank you Earl and Krista Fowls
By Brad
Boise
Solid Built Stakeout
May 29, 2021
Very solid, the swivel works well. Has a nice finish to it
ConsNeeds wider head to help drive into ground
By Jeremy
Williston, Nd
Tangle free!
May 22, 2021
These things are awesome I bought two to use with my cable gang, turning my 3 dog gang into a five! Shipping was very fast!
ProsNo tangle, no mess!
ConsNot really a con but way longer then I thought! Probably a good thing but a small hammer!
By Brian M.
NJ
Perfect
April 25, 2021
Exactly what you want in a stake out. Strong, easily to pack and easily taken out of the ground. I switched the snaps to beefier ones only bc my lab is a moose. You will need a lump hammer to put it in the ground properly.
ProsRugged, easy to use, easy to pack.
ConsJust a little advice. Put blue loctite on the threaded links otherwise they will come undone.
By Winterhawk
Claflin, KS
Stake-out with chain.
April 13, 2021
Stake with rotating head works well and is well made. The chain; on the other hand, was junk and I replaced it after the first day. The galvanized coating was so rough that it tore my hand while attaching a young dog. The other hard ware was good quality. They should not have gone with the cheap chain..
ProsMostly good stuff.
ConsThe chain had to go.
By Mitchell G.
Oologah, OK
Great Product!
April 7, 2021
Very strong, length allows for deep penetration in the ground. Never had a dog pull out of the ground to date.
ProsStrong, Sturdy
By Chris
Gainesville, Georgia
Great stake-out
January 18, 2021
This is a great stake-out for a great price!
By Chris
Arizona
Great Stake-Out
January 2, 2021
This is exactly what I was looking for. It's well made, no issues with the top rotating and sturdy enough for a small sledge hammer.
By Dan S.
Pittsburgh
Excellent Stake Out!,,
December 21, 2020
Product was exactly what I needed. A stake out that is well made and works exactly as intended.
ProsHeavy duty
By Val
Florida
My second one!
December 19, 2020
Sturdy, good components. A great item. Only bought a second one because it “walked off” when a friend borrowed it for a field trial.
ProsBright orange so you can see it. Sturdy construction.
By Jerry
Tennessee
Worked as it should
November 26, 2020
Holds my GSP just fine
By Wes
Missouri
Great Stake!
November 3, 2020
This stake is very versatile because it is long enough to handle a chain gang and has the built in swivel for single dog use. Without the wide head it is easy to store, as well.
ProsVersatility, durability (only bought this one as a replacement for a stolen one), and ease of use.
By Customer
Pennsylvania
Stake outs
September 8, 2020
These Work well. I cant fins anything wrong with them. They look like they will last for a long time. Quick shipping. Happy customer.
By Karen L.
Concord, Mi
Indestructible
September 4, 2020
I have 4 of them-they are indestructible! Wouldn’t have any other kind!
By Jordan
Alaska
Great stake, great price!
September 4, 2020
Got two of these for staking dogs out at tests, training days, camping, etc. Already used them more then 12 days (test season is upon us) and I am quite pleased. The stake is great and well designed. The paint is looking rough after (literally) breaking rocks from Kenai to Delta Junction, AK and back but that is to be expected; no fault there. The chain, links and snaps didn't really pan out. There are brass swivel snaps on both ends and it's a rough galvanization on the chain. The second time I had a dog on one (at a NAVHDA test) he came walking up to me 30 minutes later dragging the chain. Clearly whatever horsing around he did un-snapped the brass snap link from the stake. If I was in a different part of the grounds, who knows where he could have ended up. I recommend swapping the stake side swivel snap for the quick link with some blue L.T. I ended up getting stainless quick links, 3 feet of stainless chain and reusing the brass swivel snap on the dog end for a perfect set up for our uses. Super thrilled with the stake-out and recommend 100%!
ProsStake is perfect. Everything you need, nothing you don't.
ConsChain is just ok, and I don't recommend using the swivel snap on the stake-out side of the chain. Easy fix as delivered by simply removing it and using the provided quick link.
By Chris
Los Angeles, CA
Perfect stake
September 3, 2020
Works great and is very durable. Stakes easily into any kind of ground. I would buy again.
ProsDurable, looks great, high visibility.
ConsNone.
By Brynn
North Carolina
Just what we needed
September 1, 2020
The TBI stake-outs are exactly as described and just what we needed. Easy to drive into the ground as well as remove.
By Rory D.
FL
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
October 22, 2018
Everything from you all is great, especially the service!
By Michael A.
VA
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
October 16, 2018
Upgraded to this stake-out and I love it! My 100 pound Spinone Italiano puppy bent his previous stake-out, but this one is the real deal. I know it will last for many years.
By Paul P.
MO
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
October 10, 2018
By Jolene F.
Tx
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
August 13, 2016
Great product!
By Plottrunner
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
May 27, 2016
Best tie out stake on the market as far as I'm concerned.
By Chad B.
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
May 13, 2016
Great product.
By Clinton E.
FL
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
March 9, 2016
Fantastic tool. I have used in the backyard while doing yard work in short burst's to help calm down my wild girl. The next field trial, i'm sure it will be used for a little longer. But she has taken to it just like i hoped she would and seem's to not be bothered by it. Solid piece of equipment too. I see no reason for this thing to need replaced anytime soon.
By Patrick H.
OK
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
December 28, 2015
Works well. I have used it on a couple of hunts to keep dog from breaking. The stake goes into ground easy and pulls up and out easy, but the dog can't pull it out sideways. I may switch to a longer chain, but other than that I am really happy with this product.
By Antonio F.
CA
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
September 3, 2015
The stake out part is great, but the chain is terrible! Already made my own and replaced the cheap chain and snaps. My smallest dog could probably break the clasps in just a few times tied out on it. Not to mention on the chain, the part that links the clasp and the chain unscrewed, and the dog got loose. It was probably my fault as I should have checked them, but still probably a better way to link those parts would make sense.
By Justin
WI
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
May 13, 2014
My dog is just a pup, so I swapped out the heavy chain for a smaller cord, but it works great. I'd second the comment from another reviewer about this coming with some kind of cloth case. Also, there was a metal bur on the thing somewhere that cut me the first time I handled it... Never did find it, but I haven't been cut again, so maybe it wore down. May want to use gloves the first time you pick yours up :)
By Osvaldo R.
NY
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
March 26, 2014
Excellent piece of equipment. A must have as a trainer! I use two as a set up for a chain gang, and it holds up very well. I'm very satisfied with my purchase of TBI stake out tie out.
By Billy S.
MO
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
February 4, 2014
Chain was very cheap material. Will work, but in time I will have to repair.
By Ted L.
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
November 22, 2013
Excellent. HIghly recommend it.
By Steve S.
FL
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
November 2, 2013
The chain is too short, and I had to file the brass clips because I sliced my thumb on them.
By E B.
AL
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
October 31, 2013
80lb dogs can break the snap, but the stakes are bulletproof. Upgrade to heavier snap and they are very trustworthy.
By Michael T.
CA
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
October 31, 2013
Have not used it yet but I and pleased with the material and construction. It is much better than anything I found in brick and mortar stores.
By Jesse S.
OH
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
October 29, 2013
Built well, very sturdy and strong for that hard ground
By Michael
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
August 18, 2013
I actually have two of these stakes and haven't had a problem for two years. BUT, yesterday the hook-up eye broke on one. Looks like interior welds.
By Jeff
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
June 29, 2013
Works well, chain may be a little short, my dog is never on it for to long anyway. Mine came and looked as though it had been chucked around the warehouse. Scratches and chips all over it. Called was told that is the way they come from the manufacturer. I would rather put my own scratches on it. That's why I gave it 3 stars.
By Duane F.
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 29, 2011
Work great but one of the connectors on the stake broke..Also, these stakes should come with a cloth carrying sack with a strap since they are heavy, bulky, and also get covered in dirt..This would allow you to carry across fields easily, keep you clean and allow to carry in a vehicle without dirt getting on everything..
By John
AL
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 28, 2011
In general I like the TBI Tie out Stake. It has a good length so that you can drive it deeper into soft ground if you need to. I like the fact that the metal loop that the chain is tied to is small so if you are a klutz like me and miss the stake you are less likely to damage the loop by hitting it. If you are trying out only one or two dogs this is a good choice. If you have more dogs I would use a stake out chain (if there is room). My only complaint is that the brass snaps supplied with the stake are too weak and my knucklehead dog broke them by pulling too hard on the stake. They are easy to replace with stronger snaps. If it wasn't for the snaps i would give it 5 stars. In comparison to the LCS long tie out stake, I think the LCS stake is stronger and but it has a large loop that is easier to hit if you miss the stake with your hammer. The LCS stake is priced cheaper and has a little longer chain with stronger snaps so I would give the edge to the LCS stake.
By Bob T.
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 28, 2011
I bought this stake from GDS, and it is excellent. I have 2 big labs 95# and 88#, and with this stake, I can keep both staked at the same time if I want. It is heavy duty and will last a lifetime. You need a small mallet to drive it in the ground, but it stays put until I pull it out. Its great for airing my dogs at hunt tests instead of crating them when its really hot outside. Another great item from GDS.
By Jeff C.
CA
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 28, 2011
Works very well. Have no issues with the rotating chain head. Thanks
By Karen S.
NC
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
Use the tie-out all the time - wanted something that was easy to pound into the ground and didn't bend or break. Found the chain sent with the tie out is too short so added my own.
By Brad F.
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
The stake out works great and is a very useful tool during training as well as in the field
By Randal B.
MN
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
The thumb slide on the chain clasp had a sharp edge and it sliced my thumb open. I ground the rough edges down to remedy the situation. The chain seems a bit short......two more feet would allow the dog a bit more movement.
By Tyson T.
TX
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
I've had to repair these dog stakes. I need a source for a heavy duty dog tie-out stake or make my own.
By Scott G.
RI
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
I purchased the tie-out stake for our annual Maine hunting trip, but gets used regularly around the yard. The stake out is top notch. No rust and the coating hasn't chipped or pealed. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend, which I did and his is holding up just as well.
By David H.
TN
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
Rugged, simple. Would definitely buy again and recommend.
By Ryan H.
IN
Review for TBI Pro Style Stake-Out
July 27, 2011
Holds dogs well. Had one bend when i hit some hard soil/rocks in my yard. Prefer a bit longer chain. Overall, good product.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: