Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


Review Summary
4.8
89 Reviews
5
81% (72)
4
18% (16)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (89 of 89 responses)
By Phil
S. E. Michigan
Great bird bag
June 21, 2022
Good quality bag for setting out pigeons or quail for training.
ProsWe?ll made, right size
ConsNone
By Kimberly
Maine
Perfect bird bag
May 26, 2022
Item arrived quickly and I packed it up for a local NAVHDA event. Used it to carry two chukars around during the training. Works well.
By John
Sumter, South Carolina
Game Bag
March 12, 2022
Great bag - just what I needed.
By Brice
Texas
A Must Have For Training/Testing
March 8, 2022
Best bird bag I have found. Just be sure to put your initials on it so your training buddies can return it when they carry it off, by mistake of course.
ProsMade of good material. Will hold several quail, pigeons, or chukar. Or one pheasant or duck. Shoulder strap comes in handy.
ConsWish it came in a larger size for pheasant and ducks. Needs a more secure closure. Have to use gator clips to secure the opening when loaded with larger training/testing game. That said its still the best product for this purpose that I have found.
By Duane
Monroe
Bird bag
February 24, 2022
Exactly as described
By Brad
Glendale, Arizona
TBI game steward bag
January 13, 2022
Have had no issues with the bag. Working at a sportsman's club the bag sees heavy use and so far as stated, no issues with it.
ProsStrap length adjustment, side compartment for misc storage, enough room for birds.
ConsOpening could be a little wider, spring closure could be a little stronger.
By Kay
Middle Tennessee
For My Son In Law
December 25, 2021
I bought this bird bag for my son in law as a Christmas gift that he specifically requested. He even provided the link to the item on Gun Dog Supply's website. He is very pleased with the bag and looks forward to using it next time he takes his German Shorthair Pointer into the field.
By Cowboy S.
Raymond WI
Great design
September 8, 2021
Works great as expected
ProsEasy to use
ConsNone
By Kate
North Carolina
It’s a Hit!
September 6, 2021
Great birthday present for my guy. Perfect size, he loves it.
By Molly
Houston, Texas
Great Bird Bags!
August 31, 2021
These are well constructed and sturdy. We are excited to start fall training with our dogs and our new bird bags. Shipping was also extremely prompt and the bags arrived quickly.
By Customer
Oregon
Works good for small birds
August 19, 2021
I use pigeons in my training
By Mike
Long Island N.Y.
First tbi bird bag
August 19, 2021
Good bag does the job snap enclosure has a tight fit
Pros Well ventilated and has side pouch
ConsCould be a little larger
By J&S K.
Ponca City
Bird bag is a bird bag
July 9, 2021
Great for training, you can get several birds in the pouch. Tried other bags and always come back to this one. Best value in my opinion.
ProsBig enough to hold 6 to 8 pigeons or up to 12 quail. Open side pouch for other equipment.
ConsSpring closure breaks down over time enough to allow quail to escape. Wish it had a Velcro closure to ensure the birds stay put.
By Casey D.
Iowa
Does what you would expect it to do
June 30, 2021
Great product. Well ventilated, great opening that will stay opened or closed, adjustable strap. Will hold 5-6 pigeons.
Consnone
By Elizabeth L.
Silver Spring, MD
Game bag
June 30, 2021
Well made, good size, does the job.
By Greg
Beaver Dam, WI
game bag
June 29, 2021
The game bag is what I needed for training in the field and carrying birds around. I haven't placed any pheasants in it yet but would take 3-4 chukars with no problem. I have worked with them before and never had any problems.
ProsI like that the top closes tight to keep any birds in.
ConsNone that I have encountered.
By Dustin
Southern California
Good bag
May 18, 2021
Good bag for dog training. A little cumbersome off the side, but the open\close feature is really nice
ProsLightweight Spring loaded open\close
ConsA little stiff Black gets warm in the sun
By Sue
NC
Solid bird bag
April 18, 2021
Just what I wanted for the field.
ProsGood size, nice fast close opening
Consnone that I have noticed yet
By Hunter S.
Georgia
Gamebird Bag
April 17, 2021
Bought a second one to hold more birds. Fits about 5 pigeons. Works well. Outer pouch for holding other small objects.
By Jeremey H.
WI
Great Game Bag
April 15, 2021
Great Game Bag
By Dave S.
FL
Operation Birddog
April 13, 2021
I bought this bird bag to ease transporting bird to the field and it has been a game changer. I train my pup alone and I usually have a backpack with bumpers a towel,several length check cords,treats,and water for the dog and myself,so carrying bird in a hard case carrier was a pain in the butt! Thanks again Steve🕊😎
ProsHold up to 8 pigeon,I've only put 6 in it because to many may over heat in the Florida weather.
ConsThe mesh side are black and generate alot of heat from the sun.thought about spray painting the mesh white.
By Dutch
Grundy Center, IA
Works great!
March 24, 2021
Held 6 pigeons during our day out with the NAVHDA chapter. Birds stay calm and tuck in nicely keeping them calm and safe. Must have item for training.
ProsLight weight washable hold many birds
ConsNone
By Kory
Minnesota
Works great for pigeons and pheasants
March 19, 2021
It easily can hold 3 hen pheasants or 2 roosters. It also holds up to 6 pigeons without overcrowding. It’s breathable and has a very secure opening so there is no concern with birds escaping! It’s very easy to hose off when it gets dirty after repeated use.
By Bobby T.
Cape Coral
You’re never going to believe this !
March 19, 2021
I got this bag for training days . I put two quail in the bag in the morning. When I got to the training field I noticed the birds had died . We had drove 2 hours and no birds to train the young gsp pup . I was bummed to say the least .... I then accidentally rubbed the label and my bag started to become heavy . Would you believe not only did those birds come back to life , SEVEN more birds appeared in the bag . The most beautiful quail you have ever laid eyes on . Definitely buy this bag . It’s magical . Rub the label 3 times and watch .
ProsMagical
ConsBag may over flow with magical birds if you rub more than 3 times .
By Marilyn
West Texas
Great Quality
March 18, 2021
Ordered this bag on recommendation from others. I was not disappointed! Sturdy with strong fabric and stitching.
ProsRoomy, easy to put birds in and get birds out
By Daniel R.
Reno Nevada
Great game bag!!!!
March 17, 2021
Closing clip is very nice, built well, just tho got it would be a bit bigger. But love it!!!
ProsLove everything about it.
By Chris
Zeeland, Michigan
TBI Game Bag
March 14, 2021
The TBI Game Bag is a well constructed bird bag. An adjustable strap and strong spring to keep birds contained. It is excellent option to transport and plant birds in the field, a far better option than boxes baskets or cages.
By Matt
Missouri
Tbi game stewards bird bag
February 18, 2021
This bag is great for setting up in the field an carring that one extra bird for success.
ProsLight weight closes Easley and can put more than a couple of birds in there so when that pup or young dog is close to figgering it out you dont have to be worried not having that last bird to push him over to the next level
By David G.
Reno nv
Bird bag
January 21, 2021
Perfect size for pigeons or chukar for my dog training needs
By Monica
Anchorage, Alaska
Nice quality
January 7, 2021
We had firstly pheasants in here! One at a time but worked great!
By Mary S.
Whitehall, Mt
Great bag!
January 7, 2021
Very nice and easy to use!
By Janene
CA
Bird Bag
January 2, 2021
Always borrowing bird bags from friends and now have my own. Great function with the snap close opening and good ventilation for birds.
By Clifford P.
Russellville, Ky.
Great product.
December 25, 2020
It works as it should. I wish I had bought this years ago!!
By philip v.
SC
Game stewards bird bag
December 19, 2020
I have purchased many of these for different pointing dog clubs I belong to and the have always outperformed
Prosease of use.
Conscan't think of any.
By Jim N.
Tuscola IL
TBI bird bag
November 21, 2020
I have used many different brands of bird bags. TBI is the best on the market!
ProsVery durable Hinged top - last for ever Side pocket
By Brian
Iowa
Great product
November 18, 2020
So far I love the bag holds several pigeons, opens with one hand and closes easily. The birds seem very content in the bag as it holds them firmly without squeezing them.
By jody
assonet MA
good product
October 9, 2020
haven’t had a chance to use it yet seems rugged and just as advertised
Prosstrong closure
Consnone yet
By Matt
Grayling, Michigan
Plenty of Capacity
October 7, 2020
Purchased this bird bag to replace/upgrade from what I had been using for years. Used for planting quail while training a new setter. Lots of room and a really good closing mechanism that kept the birds secured while walking in the field. Durable materials/construction should make for years of use.
ProsDurable materials/construction Roomy... easily transports 4-5 quail at a time. Fast closing mechanism keeps birds secure when loading
ConsNone
By Rick
Daytona Beach, FL
Reviewing the TBI Game Bag
September 23, 2020
I was working my pointers in GA with a trainer and he had a similar bag so I ordered one when I got home. The bag works well, the spring loaded opening makes it easy to place and retrieve the birds in the bag. If anything it could be a little bigger to hold more birds.
ProsWorks as advertised.
ConsCould be a little bigger.
By Bob
Tucson, Az
Bird Bag
September 22, 2020
Basically I wore out the bag I bought from you folks many moons ago and am now replacing it! I primarily use this for pigeons but it is big enough for larger birds. Definitely a worth while purchase! B
By Matt
Idaho
TBI Bird Bag
September 18, 2020
Orederd the bag in short notice to use for planting birds for the local NAVHDA chapter test. The fast sipping got the bag to me with time to spare. The bag worked great . It was used for both chukar and pheasant.
By Customer
Delaware Ohio
Great product and service
September 5, 2020
Works as expected
By Customer
Ga
Dummy bag
September 4, 2020
Helpful bag. Wish I had bought one sooner
By Billy
Oakley, Kansas
Great Bird Bag
September 4, 2020
I am new to training bird dogs; this helped a ton when I reset my bird launcher. The top clasp snaps quickly and ensures the bird can not get out.
ProsThe top clasp shuts quickly and ensures the bird can not get out. It has a side pouch if you want to put your training pistol in it.
By Gregory B.
Granite Falls, Wa
Thanks for the great product
September 3, 2020
This bag is built with heavier material than other bags I have used. Easily holds 4-5 Chuckar with spring top access. Makes planting for hunt tests or training more efficient and easier.
ProsHeavier material and seems to have a more solid closure than past bags.
ConsNone so far
By Customer
Waterford Wisconsin
Good spring load top
September 2, 2020
It has a convenient hold open for the birds and then you can easily close it
By Andy
Tioga, North Dakota
Works fine
September 2, 2020
Works fine for pigeons. Might be small for other larger birds like chukars and pheasants but holds 4-5 pigeons easily. Plastic fittings probably won’t last but for the price it’s a good deal.
ProsPrice and size
ConsPlastic fittings
By Michael A.
VA
Review for TBI Game Stewards Bird Bag
October 16, 2018
We use this bag a lot and it works great! It's very durable and easy to clean out. The strap design is a little bit lacking but works just fine. I put 3 quail, or 2 chukars, or one pheasant in this bag. Maybe it could hold more? If you're training with live birds, then you need a bird bag and this one works for me.
By Ryan W.
Review for TBI Game Stewards Bird Bag
September 17, 2015
Works great!
By Robert
IL
Review for TBI Game Stewards Bird Bag
August 5, 2015
Best bags they make. Others don't even compare.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: