Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
62 Reviews
5
85% (53)
4
10% (6)
3
3% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (61 of 62 responses)
By Jay
FL
Works well for larger distance
July 7, 2022
This larger whistle work well for the larger distance of reduced line of sight
Prosthe sound travels
ConsPlastic
By Lauren
Justin, TX
Best Whistle, Best Price, FAST service
February 17, 2022
I had several of these whistles, but never one where I needed it. I don't have that problem anymore. Because of the reasonable price, I bought 5 more and put them everywhere.
ProsThis whistle is loud and reasonably priced.
ConsYou have to buy several to have them where you need them at all times.
By Mark
Delaware
Only whistle I use
November 19, 2021
Great product. I use these for trading, AKC Hunt Test, and Field Trials.
ProsLoud enough and no pea to stick!
By Melissa
Rome, Ga
Favorite whistle
October 17, 2021
I have several of these, I like the high pitched tone, it seems to carry out to distances I need.
By Customer
Fairfield, California
Loud and Clear!
September 13, 2021
Best whistle we own!
By JH
NC
Loud. Large
August 26, 2021
Much bigger than expected, Very lite and very orange, and as with all hard plastics it will make noise when hitting against other hard items. If that is a concern for you, I would choose a smaller item that could be easily tucked under clothing.
ProsLoud. Easy to see. Very lite.
ConsLarge
By Wanda
Wagarville Alabama
Whistle
July 6, 2021
Great product! Probably my third or fourth whistle. Love Gun Dog Supply also. They are on top of your order. Very fast turn around.
By Customer
CO
Ear Saver
June 17, 2021
I'll never run my shorthairs without this baby again. Long range and easy on the ears. What more can you ask for?
ProsDistance Projects away from handler
By Joe W.
MN
Great Whistle
May 28, 2021
I was in need of a whistle that could reach out and get my dogs attention at far distances or crashing through water and brush. This whistle does just that. Also, the customer service and productivity of Gun Dog Supply is the best in the business, products arrive in a timely manner and in great condition.
Pros- Loud - Sharp
By Mitch H.
Elsberry, Mo
Webfootkennel review of Roy Gonia “TheAnswer” whistle
May 26, 2021
The exclusive whistle at Webfootkennel All of our clients request them! The answer always works and the mega keeps the sound towards the dog and away from the handler. Great product and even greater service from Gun Dog Supply!
ProsThe answer always works and the mega keeps the sound towards the dog and away from the handler. Great product and even greater service from Gun Dog Supply!
By Roger M.
ElDorado Arkansas
The Answer
April 6, 2021
Great quality product....
ProsAvailability,quality and service....
By Thomas
Beach City, Tx.
Good whistle
April 2, 2021
I have tried just about every whistle out there and this is one I keep on my lanyard while running hunt tests and while hunting. It seems to have a higher pitch than the Dallesasse whistle. I use both and both work really well together. I have found that if my dogs don't hear one then try the other and that will usually get a response.
ProsQuality constructed and loud, high pitch
ConsOnly comes in orange
By Rhease E.
arkansas
the sportdog gonia whistle is the best
January 22, 2021
excellent customer service,
By Annette
Oregon
My GoTo at the line
December 29, 2020
Love these whistles! Always like to keep a spare on hand!
ProsPealess and in cold weather won't freeze up.
ConsA little large and takes up quite a bit of room in my training storage area for now until I reconfigure.
By Jean
Georgia
Great product
December 22, 2020
The whistle does not take a lot of air to get a strong clear sound. I am very impressed with the product.
By Casey
Long Beach, WA
Works great in cold weather
December 20, 2020
I purchased this pealess whistle to compliment another pealess whistle that I also use. Living in the wet and cold Pacific Northwest I don't want to worry about a pea getting stuck or frozen. Cutter, my 5 month old black lab is being trained with this whistle and responds well to it.
ProsNo pea to get stuck
ConsNone
By Mike
Virginia
Whistle
October 14, 2020
As described
By Keith M.
IN
Whistle blower
October 8, 2020
Fast service and the Whistle works well, it is always a constant reliable same tone every time. Thanks GDS Keith
Prosx
Consx
By Rob
MT
Great
September 30, 2020
Great for distance
By JC B.
Magnolia, TX
Using for HRC Hunt Tests / Training
September 4, 2020
Works great
ProsNothing to malfunction
By Rich F.
Montgomery, TX
Best Whistle for my Dog
September 3, 2020
Gunner is now almost 4 years old and I have been training him since he was 8 weeks old. We all know you never stop training. I’ve had several whistles and have found that he responds better to this whistle. They are pretty much indestructible. I have one that stay in my truck and one in my blind bag
By cpayne54
Texas
Roy Gonia Mega
July 31, 2020
Replaced my standard pea whistle with the Roy Gonia Mega. It is more shrill and high pitched. My lab now sits every time and it is almost immediate. Big change from just a standard referee whistle.
By Mike N.
VA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
October 11, 2018
By Craig B.
CA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
October 11, 2018
Dogs can hear it from 250 yds.
By Tom B.
GA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
November 18, 2016
Awesome whistle.
By Amin M.
TX
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
July 24, 2016
This whistle sounds kind of high pitched and shrill. I bought a black one before that sounds deeper and louder that I like better.
By Jeffrey E.
SC
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
June 12, 2016
I love it and the service I received from Gun Dog Supply!!
By Robert S.
PA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
May 27, 2016
Replaced a Fox 40. This is higher pitched and more directional, but I am not sure which the dog can hear better.
By IA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
April 11, 2016
One of the few pealess whistles GunDog sells. Decided to get one after my pea whistle failed on a cold weather pheasant hunt. This one works well.
By C D.
KY
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
April 3, 2016
Very solid whistle without the trill. Super loud and won't freeze up in the blind.
By Kevin B.
TX
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
March 11, 2016
Great whistle for the price.
By Michael W.
TX
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
March 7, 2016
Would be great if they made it in a green or black.
By Terry C.
OR
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
February 12, 2016
Excellent products and great customer service.
By Don R.
TX
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
February 11, 2016
This is a easy whistle to blow and to be heard at 300+ yards. I switched from the Green Monster because I am able to recover much faster if a second whistle is needed.
By Jess L.
TX
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
February 4, 2016
Great whistle. Doesn't stick when it's cold and broadcasts sound away from my ears. It is great on those long retrieves when the wind is howling.
By Kenneth R.
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
October 18, 2015
Volume is consistent with what I expected.
By Susan H.
BC
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
September 15, 2015
Good value, especially at sale price.
By Sam B.
GA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
July 26, 2015
Just what I needed!
By Anthony Z.
MD
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
July 26, 2015
Nice and loud. No complaints.
By Dennis B.
PA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
July 15, 2015
Not always works!
By Troy L.
LA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
July 2, 2015
I have gone to using only this whistle. It just seems the dogs hear it better. The only thing is I wish they offered it with a dark megaphone for my hunting lanyard.
By Ron B.
OH
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
April 16, 2015
I always liked a whistle with a pea, but I think we sometimes form our impressions from what sounds good to us and not our dogs. My dog responds well to this whistle at any distance, and I never have to worry about it freezing up or not working.
By Ann H.
MI
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
March 13, 2015
I purchased the Whistle without the pea, because they work very well. I tried them out, and I get the same sound out of each Whistle I purchased. The price was great, and I feel comfortable buying from Gundogsupply.com.
By Cade L.
LA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
February 27, 2015
I started training my labs with a Fox 40, but found that my ears would be ringing after training. The mega has eliminated the ringing in my ears. My dogs didn't have a problem transitioning from the foxes tone to the mega's tone. I would recommend this whistle.
By Jason C.
PA
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
February 12, 2015
I like this whistle more than the RG mega whistle. It's has a more consistent sound, and my dog responds to it better at longer distances while needing handled for blinds.
By Jessica D.
Sd
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
February 6, 2015
Sometimes the tone and volume is inconsistent among whistles, but the ones that work are the best!
By Carrie S.
TX
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
January 9, 2015
LOVE this whistle!!! We bought it on the recommendation of my brother. It's great!
By Ellen M.
OR
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
December 28, 2014
Great whistle! Great service with excellent turnaround.
By Thomas F.
OK
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
December 20, 2014
I would recommend this to all dog handlers. Has sharp, crisp sound, but not overwhelming.
By Rebecca
Review for SportDOG Roy Gonia Mega Pealess Clear Special Whistle -- The Answer
December 18, 2014
This is my first whistle of this type, so I have nothing to compare it to, as I have always used a standard 2 sided whistle. You do need to use more air force for it to work, compared to my standard style whistle.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions