Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.6
70 Reviews
5
76% (53)
4
16% (11)
3
4% (3)
2
1% (1)
1
3% (2)
96% Recommend this product (67 of 70 responses)
By TONY
Hanover, Virginia
Ease of Use
September 17, 2020
My least favorite chore is watering the basset hounds. Having the bowl outside and constantly filling is amazing.
ProsEase of use
By Rosie?s m.
Hawaii
Great water dish
September 5, 2020
The water dish never overflows and is easy to keep clean.
By TStrebe
Wisconsin
Excellent automatic watering option
September 2, 2020
I originally purchased a blue plastic waterer and it started leaking within days and my search for a waterer continued. I found this bowl and I couldn’t be happier. It works perfectly! It’s a good size for my two Labs when they are outside playing. This was money well spent!
ProsLarge Stainless Doesn?t leak
By Santino
Olathe, CO
Great Bowl - Choose your hose carefully!
July 15, 2020
The bowl works as it should and our dogs use it a lot. I'd recommend checking the connection of the float through the bowl and tighten it, just in case. We got about a quarter turn and we're leak free. Float works well. That said, we've had two hoses rupture just from our hose bib pressure. I'd recommend a braided steel hose. Since installing the braided hose, we're problem free.
ProsDecent construction Reliable float
By Doyle J.
MO
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 20, 2018
This automatic dog waterer really didn't work that well. I think it needs to be mounted in a bracket of some kind to make it more secure. I also have three dogs and that makes it more difficult to plumb all together with one hose.
By Chris L.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 20, 2018
Quick delivery and works great! Need to use a metal hose with a pressure reducer for best results or the hose will burst.
By Patrick S.
SC
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 19, 2018
Works well, beware puppies may try to chew plastic
By Frank C.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 18, 2018
Took a while to get it set up. Should have been set at the factory so I wouldn't have to deal with an overflow rite off the bat. Works ok, Hard to clean under the blue plastic cover.
By Tony G.
IN
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 18, 2018
This is a great product it works great for my dogs.
By Manuel P.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
November 20, 2016
Great item and the service was fast. The order was processed the same day and I was at my house within two days. Will buy from Gun Dod Supply again.
By Karen S.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 27, 2016
This is the third water bowl i have tried for my pets. This one is the best looking one and when I put it out for them the first time, they immediately started drinking from the bowl. I was amazed because it took them several days to start using he the previous galvanized steel self waterer. My very picky dog (I think it's her father's Blue Heeler DNA) went back to the waterer several times right away! I visited a farm supply store and two pet stores to find the right bowl and was unsuccessful until now. Thanks for your wonderful customer service. Fan for life.
By Sheri L.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
July 28, 2016
It leaks everywhere. The valve blew off. Very poorly made.
By Tambra D.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
July 26, 2016
It was very easy to setup. My husband went down and bought a washing machine hose for it and it has not leaked yet. My dog loves it. It keeps him cool here in the hot Texas weather.
By Scott F.
AL
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 26, 2016
This is a great product. It was very easy to install and I can trust it to be full for our pet to have water all the time.
By Maureen M.
PA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 24, 2016
I bought 3; very reasonable price. The floats needing adjusting and there were no instructions included, but they're made in the USA, and it would be common sense to most folks ( I'm a DIY Grama). With a call, Steve helped me figure it out and my dogs won't do without fresh water now. The best part is the old Lab can't tip it over!
By Jared K.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 18, 2016
Love the bowl and functionality. I would prefer the connection to not have an adapter as mine leaked and needed Teflon tape. Recommended otherwise!
By Robert M.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 4, 2016
Works great
By Keith B.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 4, 2016
Works fine, keeping fresh water for the dog. Have to disconnect hose to clean pan.
By Robert K.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
March 4, 2016
Works great indoors. Tapped into cold water supply and ran line to shut off valve where I wanted it. Used a quick disconnect adapter so I could clean it without undoing the screw on connections. No more trying to remember to fill the bowl since my little camels drink all day.
By Sabrina C.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
February 21, 2016
Works great for Quin!
By James F.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
December 22, 2015
Hooked it up yesterday and set the water level and everything looks great. I purchased a dishwasher water line kit from Home Depot, and it had everything needed to hook it up and came with a 4 foot braided stainless covered hose. Super easy and neat.
By Diane G.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
November 30, 2015
Lucked out 4th one I've owned. Loved the 1st metal parts, then they got cheap and put plastic connectors and the next 2 continually leaked. This 4th one is plastic connectors too, but good so far. Really need to be careful not to over tighten and use Teflon tape. I love the idea of the product, just quality is questionable with cheapening parts.
By Charles H.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 19, 2015
This is a great watering hole for the dogs. The auto fill feature is the best. My dog loves to dig in water, and now I don't have to worry about the hot days and dry a bowl.
By Samuel F.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 8, 2015
Easy to clean!
By Pat E.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
September 24, 2015
It is great. The only thing is that you should have some directions on hooking up in case someone takes it apart before hooking up to hose.
By Natalie P.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
August 10, 2015
I really like this steel waterer. It works great for my dogs that are in and out of the house frequently. The one problem that I have found is that if your hose connection is not great, the hose will leak, and that does not work out very well. So you just really need to make sure your faucets for hoses and connections are really tight to have a great experience with this product.
By Marlon S.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
August 5, 2015
SUPER fast confirmation and delivery. Though an online transaction, excellent customer service. I am completely satisfied with the product. I will definitely shop again.
By Suzanne A.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
July 1, 2015
Very pleased.
By Jeff H.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
June 8, 2015
Best dog water dish on the market. We have two of them -- one in front yard, and one in back. Dogs, cats, chickens and occasional raccoons, squirrels, birds and skins love them also.
By Dp
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
June 6, 2015
Worked without a hitch right out of the box. Our back yard water spout isn't very high off the deck, so I bought one of those short 6' non-kink hoses from the local home improvement store, and it's all working together perfectly.
By Linda B.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
June 5, 2015
This bowl is great. When he is hot, he digs water out of his bowl. Now he can dig until his little heart's content.
By William
PA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
June 4, 2015
best one had different one got it at ts hard to keep clean and rusted out in 1 yr this one is easy to keep clean and float is easy to adjust you cant go wrong with one
By John B.
OK
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
May 25, 2015
Great deal! Tried other brands that leaked, but this one really works.
By Tammy S.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
May 22, 2015
My dog loves his new bowl!!! Fresh water all day.
By Joanna V.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
May 15, 2015
Nice size. Worked great right out of the box. No adjustments necessary. Highly recommend.
By Catherine G.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
May 6, 2015
This is my second one, not because the first one broke, but because I have so many dogs. Love it!
By Cherry P.
MS
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
May 2, 2015
I love the Sir Aqua II. It comes ready to use. Just attach to a hose (I use a fridge hose because it's short), and it's ready. Makes watering 4 dogs easy.
By Michael W.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 30, 2015
Works great. Large capacity is perfect for my hound. I was able to easily adjust the float to raise the level. Fast shipping and good follow-up on my order.
By Gary M.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 30, 2015
It leaks at the hose connection. It will not seal with any hose I own or the RV hose I purchased just for the bowl. UPDATE: The manufacturer contacted me and sent me new parts that completely fixed my issue. I highly recommend the product, the company, and gundogsupply.com.
By MIGUEL A.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 21, 2015
I have since 5 years and still working. Excellent product.
By Ron S.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 17, 2015
Great product! Nice big bowl. Set it up with a quick release and used plumbers tape to seal the connection for leaks.
By Judi G.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 14, 2015
Only had it hooked up for 2 days...so far so good.
By P
Ga
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
April 6, 2015
Great product.
By C B.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
March 29, 2015
Size of container is good. Float valve made of plastic which is ok. Brass would be better way to go. Plastic connector from float to hose, very poor quality (leaks). Replaced with brass 3/4 inch ghpf x 1/2 inch npt fitting, which can be found at a hardware/plumbing store. Be sure to be generous with teflon tape, to minimize/stop leaks. All in all you get what you paid for.
By Steven H.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
January 19, 2015
Gun Dog Supply sales order processing and delivery was excellent, These guys know how to do online business. The 1.8 GAL Water server arrived very quickly and safely, no issues at all. I was encouraged by Gun Dog to inspect the product for any issues and report those for immediate resolution. There are none. My hose fittings were already installed anticipating the bowl's arrival, screwed it one and turned on the water flow. It filled quickly w/o any issues and has stayed filled since installation. I can see bowl cleaning will be simple, the float cover screws come right out for cleaning the valve chamber. The only issue I've read about on previous comments is the hose connection is solid on the bowl, meaning you have to spin the hose or the entire bowl assembly to tighten it on or to remove the hose, however.. with a small investment of a quick connector that can be made simple too. Overall I give this one a 10 + rating.
By Richard P.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
January 3, 2015
The plastic hose connection can be an issue with some hoses. Best option is to get short piece of hose and use silicone around hose threads to seal it.
By Mike P.
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
January 2, 2015
Previously I thought the bowl had leaks, but after looking more closely, I found that it was my hose rig up that was faulty. It's working as designed now.
By Adrienne N.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
December 1, 2014
Good, not excellent, due to bad washer that was glued in and had flaws that disallow a seal and leaked until I dug it out and replaced.
By Henry V.
TX
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
November 11, 2014
No problems with it. I wish that the hose fitting would spin. It screws onto the fitting coming out of the bowl so you have to spin the hose onto it to get a tight fit. I made up a short hose and set it just below the faucet connected to a splitter. Only been in use a few weeks, but so far has been great and should pay for itself in saving on the waterbill.
By Ryan J.
CA
Review for Sir Aqua III Stainless Steel Automatic Dog Waterer by RPI -- 1.8 gal.
October 3, 2014
Works great. No leaks. Easy to clean .

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.