Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.4
37 Reviews
5
68% (25)
4
14% (5)
3
14% (5)
2
3% (1)
1
3% (1)
95% Recommend this product (35 of 37 responses)
By TD
Michigan
Good small size launcher dummy
April 27, 2022
Small and colorful. Use to train water retrieving w/o using the bigger and much heavier bird sized dummies. Streamers at end are a nice touch
ProsSmall & lightweight, colorful, tail streamers
ConsMaterial is not very tough, can see it breaking down after getting launched and mouthed a few times.
By Watt T.
Temple, TX
My young Boykin loves it.
July 7, 2021
My young Boykin loves this dummy. The streamers make it almost look like a real bird. The outer cover is very nice. At 17 weeks, he was fetching it well both on dry land and in the water.
ProsEasy for dogs and humans to see. Floats very well. Great product.
ConsNone really.
By Rob
MT
Great
May 27, 2021
Land or water it’s awesome
ProsAll good
ConsNone
By Frank
Texas
Less distance than those without streamers
April 14, 2021
I'm not a aircraft engineer but I believe that the streamers cause drag therefore decreasing the distance over those without the streamers. As for my purposes, I do not see the benefit of the streamers compared to he dummies without. That said, they have held up well and after numerous launches the streamers are still intact. They might be more beneficial for a young pup than an older dog.
ProsWell made, holding up through multiple launches.
ConsLess distance than those without streamers.
By Travis
Texas
They launch far
November 9, 2020
They launch far. They are not as durable as I would have hoped. The streamer came off on the 2nd launch into grass. They work well for Mark’s or setting quick blinds.
ProsDistance
ConsDurability
By Rob
MT
Works
September 30, 2020
Flies well but black paint coming off right away and I agree with another review could be a bit bigger. I would just get the white on next time.
By JB
NY
Very useful
September 4, 2020
This shoots far enough that my dog needs to take a line from me to get it. He has learned to trust me when I send him in a direction.
ProsDoesn't get waterlogged Great distance with the yellow loads
By terry g.
Minnesota
Red Plastic launcher Dummy
September 3, 2020
This is a very well made product and I ran a box of blanks thru to the point I need to get more blanks. I expect that will stand the test of time
By George J.
WA
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
November 4, 2018
By Andrew K.
MI
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
October 21, 2018
These work really well for longer retrieves and so far are pretty durable.
By Chad L.
WI
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
October 18, 2018
I only used these a couple times and they blew up.
By DANIEL B.
WI
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
October 18, 2018
Ended up breaking on me. I used to strong of loads for it.
By John R.
WI
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
October 11, 2016
Great training tool!
By Sean E.
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
July 27, 2016
Great product! Works great!
By PHILLIP S.
MO
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
July 15, 2016
Flies very far and dog loves it.
By David T.
VA
Review for Black and White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
July 11, 2016
Flies well, but it's a little small for a soft mouth dog to hang on to. I think it should be a little longer.
By Bob W.
ON
Review for Red Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
July 4, 2016
Dummy floated high, and my lab was able to locate it while in water despite a stiff breeze causing it to drift.
By Andy Z.
CA
Review for Red Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
June 26, 2016
I like the coating on it. It might hold up better than the one that came with my lucky launcher, but my lucky launcher is still holding up to all the abuse. Still one of my labs favorite dummies to retrieve.
By John H.
TN
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
June 2, 2016
I love the product, when not defective. I spoke with your support people yesterday regarding the two I recently received. Ya'll are sending me two replacements and I am returning the two defective ones to your business, so that the manufacturer can investigate the flaws that affected the other two. Your customer service is beyond compare!
By Dave S.
MI
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
May 9, 2016
Seems to fit a bit tighter than the originals, but it may be that the originals are well used. Very good quality. I'm very happy with them.
By Matthew T.
TN
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
April 26, 2016
Loved it until the top blew out causing the foam to mushroom towards the base after about 50-100 shots. However it still works and still gets good distance. Overall has really helped my young dog to associate a shot with looking up and out for a falling projectile.
By Garrett R.
TX
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
April 15, 2016
For some reason it doesn't shoot off the launcher real good. Only 2 shots out of 4 of them will go about 10 yards. It's really tight around the tube on the launcher!! But when it does do right, it shoots real good!!
By Tal G.
GA
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
February 23, 2016
The dummy goes farther than the old ones and my dog seems to have much more interest in it.
By Allen G.
TX
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
October 22, 2015
Great tool. My dogs seem to have better depth perception with this dummy.
By Eric B.
SC
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
October 20, 2015
Good quality.
By Brian G.
MA
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
August 30, 2015
Great dummy, I can tell that my dog marks better with the flags on the dummy. Still need to try it in the water to see how it holds up.
By PHILLIP S.
MO
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
April 27, 2015
Adds a good training tool.
By Tim L.
MN
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
April 4, 2015
The material this is made out of is too soft. I see it being destroyed in less than 100 retrieves. Doesn't fly any further than the more dense plastic one, which is way more durable.
By Lance N.
AB
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
December 31, 2014
Works great for marks. Shoots quite a bit farther than I expected, which is not necessarily a bad thing. It feels more like a type of foam rather than plastic, but the dog doesn't seem to care, so neither do I.
By Jack G.
TX
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
December 13, 2014
Just right.
By Tim C.
MN
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
November 21, 2014
Haven't use the new product from your store, but I've used them for years. The Lucky Dog Launcher is a good tool to train your retriever.
By Lawrence M.
VA
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
May 22, 2014
Too light.
By Mark H.
IN
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
May 8, 2014
This is a great training tool. It is great for training over water.
By Scot C.
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
April 25, 2014
This is lighter than my previous ones. Wish they were heavier.
By Geoffrey S.
SC
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
January 16, 2014
Works well for training, and as usual great service from Gun Dog Supply. Geoff
By Steve H.
OR
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
January 13, 2014
Great product, so far works good.
By Dan
Review for White Plastic Launcher Dummy with Streamers by Retriev-R-Trainer
August 27, 2012
The white and black flags flutter when launched and get the dogs attention. Does not go as far as the canvass dummy, however, due to increased weight. Still launches a solid 80 yards. Dog prefers these launcher dummies to the handthrown bumpers hands down. Great buy.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: