Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.7
133 Reviews
5
78% (104)
4
20% (26)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (132 of 133 responses)
By Julio
Florida
Excellent
October 15, 2022
High quality product, very fast response and shipping. Definitely the best experience I ever have buying something on line, professional service in very high quality.
ProsFast response, fast shipping, high quality product
ConsNo at all
By Derek
North Idaho
Awesome
October 13, 2022
Really enjoy this thing and so does my dog. It shoots a lot farther then you’ll expect at first.
By Brian
Missouri
Duck launch dummy poorly made
August 6, 2021
I bought one last year for my new lab. I hve had some trouble with some loads but that trouble went away when I started keeping all my loads in plastic zip locks to prevent ANY moisture. The duck dummy launcher i ordered with the kit did not last more than 20 shots. The pressure from the shot opened up a small hole in the foam near the neck. This loss of pressure does not allow the duck to fly more than 10 yards I should have returned it last year when it happened but just got busy then the next thing you know a year has gone by, you know how it goes. I also had some issues with the packaging when I first received the launcher(the loads had come loose and were all over the box thee package sounded like a rattle.) The customer service was exemplary they immediately sent more loads. Overall the launcher works well and yes definitely wear hearing protective while using. And keep the orange bolt handle tight(it loosens up) keep a little Vaseline handy for the o ring. They should include an extra o ring. Most importantly my dog loves it!
Prosone hand operation Customer service from GDS Does what its supposed to.
Consduck dummy poorly made.
By Ed
WA
Good, but not perfect
May 12, 2021
The Good: The Lucky Launcher II launches the provided bumper a distance of 50 to 60 yards (measured) with the medium power loads that came with it. Right now, I'm using it to drill my dog on steadiness. The one-hand operation is important because it leaves my other hand free to hold her collar. The load report mimics the sound of a shotgun, adding to the stimulus. (The warning to wear ear protection should be taken SERIOUSLY.) In the near future, I plan to use it to create longer retrieves over varied terrain, including water, and the range will make this possible. Power loads are reliable. I've used about 1/3 of the 100 that came with it with no misfires. The Not-So-Good: The provided canvas bumper has a smoother surface than other canvas bumpers and my dog sometimes struggles to keep a hold on it. I have already ordered a compatible bumper from another manufacturer. The recoil is surprisingly heavy. It feels about like my 12 gauge O/U shooting 3" goose loads. Since it doesn't generate nearly the momentum of a 12 gauge, I attribute the felt recoil to the light weight and the rudimentary stock. I've taken to wearing a PAS recoil pad when I shoot it. Cleaning it is problematic. A bore snake will not go through it. Neither will a .22 pistol cleaning rod and patch. I got one stuck in the bore and had a time getting it out. I've taken to cleaning it with an aerosol bore scrubber and compressed air and lubricating/preserving it with a spray lubricant. Not as effective as I'd like but it works. Also, I only get about 10 launches before enough residue builds up in the chamber to make chambering a new blank difficult.
ProsReliable Good Range One-handed Operation
ConsHeavy recoil Bumper difficult for dog to grasp Difficult to clean
By Kyle c.
Iowa
Lucky launcher II
January 26, 2021
Solid product I have only used with medium loads so far. It doing what I needed. The trigger and shooting from the hip is awesome
ProsThe hand grip and trigger makes it easy to use. The shell kick out is a lot nicer than the older hand helds I'm able to run doubles easy do to the easy of loading and unloading
By John T.
York PA
Buy it!
December 21, 2020
Great product, I’m not sure who likes it more me or the dog! It’s a great training aid and tons of fun. Buy extra O rings. They are only 40 cents and if your dog likes it as much as mine does it’s good to have some on hand.
ProsGreat product for a active dog
ConsIt's got some kick for a 22
By Greg
Roseviile, Ca
Dummy Launcher
December 19, 2020
Shoots far. Easy on wrist with stock.
ProsLaunches far.
By Customer
MT
Must Have
October 2, 2020
Training alone this is a must!!
By Stuck G.
God Forsaken, MT
Launcher is great
September 4, 2020
It works well but the charges are almost never the same distance. Some don't get off the launcher, some go 10 feet and others might fly 200 with the medium charges.
ConsDefinitely is a punch to your leg
By Jim
Ottertail Lake, Minnesota
Lucky Launcher II
September 4, 2020
Wish I had ordered one of these years ago. Have used the hand held launchers for some time. The recoil from them has been harder to handle as I get older and I get more arthritis in my hands and wrists. The stock on this allows you to place it on your thigh to absorb the recoil. Very nice product and works as it should. I received a box of green (low) loads with the launcher but have had quite a few “duds” even after making sure things are dry. Would recommend the yellow loads which I believe are medium.
By Rick
Somerset KY
Lucky Launcher ll
September 2, 2020
Nice product haven't gotten to that stage of training yet, so I can't comment on usability. Will review more at later time
ProsN/A
ConsN/A
By Robbie F.
TX
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 19, 2018
Works very well! It's easy enough that my son who is 7 is able to launch the dummies for me while we are working our dog. Great training tool for both of my young hunters.
By John H.
Pa
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 19, 2018
Works well so far. Had one years ago and the firing pin wore out, but it saw a lot of use.Great training tool.
By Albert B.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
October 18, 2018
By Dennis S.
CT
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 18, 2018
I use the Launcher all and at this point, I never had an issue with this or had to replace the O ring! Despite having a few acres I can't shoot a gun on my property! However, this mimics a gun and is legal! Love it!
By Thomas F.
CA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
October 16, 2018
By Kent H.
CO
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 11, 2018
Good product but trigger return spring only worked for a short time. The launcher still works but I haven't had the time to trouble shoot the problem.
By Robert M.
TX
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 11, 2018
By Sandy M.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
November 8, 2016
Love this trainer! My dog loves it too. :)
By JAY H.
MS
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
September 30, 2016
Works great! Helps to have a free hand. My wife feels like she trust this one the most and will choose this over others.
By Jacob
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
August 20, 2016
Great tool for training. I wish I would have got one sooner. It has really helped with steadying and marking. I also like the distance it shoots.
By Robert B.
PA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
August 8, 2016
Sometimes it is very hard to remove the shell casing. Beside that it is very handy and gets the dog use to the gun noise. Bob
By Alan W.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
August 1, 2016
Great for one person training.
By Zachary F.
IN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 24, 2016
Works great! Easy to use! The dog loves it!
By Bob W.
ON
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 4, 2016
Many misfires with 22 blanks. I do not know if this is due to my blanks or the launcher set. When the launcher shoots well the dummy goes for a long ride. Retrieves in the 60 yard range are common. Great training tool when it works well. My dog is improving his breaks at sound of shot. Long retrieves and a tired but still excited lab at end of session is a bonus.
By John D.
MS
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
July 3, 2016
Works great and is easy to use.
By Corey F.
KS
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
June 18, 2016
The Lucky Launcher is a great tool for training your retriever on long marks. I have not had any issues with this launcher and would recommend this product to anyone.
By Richard G.
FL
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 29, 2016
I had to use a throwable dummy to begin with but now use the shoulder dummy launcher. When I take it out my dog goes crazy wanting to retrieve the dummy. This product is great for fine tooling my dog. Great product. Very well made!!
By Single C.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 27, 2016
Easy to use. I purchased teal and dummies with streamers. All great products!
By Tom M.
IL
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 4, 2016
I have a DT Systems launcher but takes 2 hands to operate. Besides that I really like it. Bought the Lucky Launcher so I would have one hand free to operate shock collar etc... Lucky works okay, dummies fit to snug on it which I think contributes to the fact it kicks like a Missouri Pack Mule. It is very loud compared to the DT Systems as well. I cringe every time I pull the trigger knowing I am going to get the snot kicked out of me.
By Brian H.
AK
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 2, 2016
Doesn't work once any moisture comes into contact with the dummy or launcher.
By David B.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
April 24, 2016
Excellent quality and throws it out a long ways.
By Darin H.
FL
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
March 19, 2016
I use this product to shot throw line over steep and high roofing systems for roof access.
By Louie
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
February 28, 2016
I don't have any dogs, I use this for launching lines into trees for doing tree trimming and taking down trees.... These launchers have many uses. Your service and expedience in shipping is great, thanks!!!
By John D.
CA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
February 20, 2016
So far this is a great product. I can also use it for steady work and for bringing in the gun.
By William R.
MI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 10, 2016
I have a Lab that is a little gun shy. What a great tool to overcome this problem. It is not as loud as a gun but does fill the place. We went from hiding to retrieving. Marley is coming along very nicely.
By Neal H.
PA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
January 5, 2016
Easy to use. Louder than expected.
By Robert F.
LA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 22, 2015
Once my dog got used to the noise she loves it. Start jumping the minute I bring it out.
By Jo S.
WI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 20, 2015
My dog loves it, but hard on my thigh. Black and blue after shooting it 7 times. I have padding on it, but guess I will need more.
By Bird H.
KY
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
December 17, 2015
This was my first launcher, and it works great. It had everything I needed to get started, and it was for a reasonable price. No issues yet. Easy to use. Wear ear protection.
By Brett M.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
December 8, 2015
Love it, Great training tool.
By STEPHEN M.
LA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
December 1, 2015
Great training tool for the single handler.... Impressive launch distances with the medium loads....After reading some of the comments by previous purchasers I was somewhat concerned about the durability of the dummies after extended use. I can report that I have experienced no such problems... More than satisfied, great product, great service as always. Steve M.
By TN B.
IN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher
October 23, 2015
Works great. Medium loads are plenty. They aren't kidding about the need for ear protection. Helps to launch from thigh to get away from ear.
By William B.
PA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher
August 30, 2015
Launcher works great! Thanks for such friendly and speedy service!
By MIKE G.
GA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 25, 2015
Works great. Very loud. Shoots way out there. Easy to use. Hard to get shells out after they have been shot.
By Dinah H.
MN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 10, 2015
The set is excellent.
By KRISTY F.
IA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
June 26, 2015
I bought this item for my husband for father's day, and he absolutely loves it! I was reading all the reviews on the product, and they were exactly spot on.
By Heath M.
SC
Review for Lucky Launcher II Deluxe Gun Dog Kit
June 18, 2015
Excellent launcher, very good range. Might need to try the low power blanks if you don't have a wide open space to train your dog.
By C B.
Louisiana
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher
May 26, 2015
Having only been out with it once, I am impressed with the performance of the green loads. The plain dummy and the dummy with streamers shot at least 200 ft.The report is very similar to a shotgun. Hearing and eye protection are a necessity. Recoil was mild with the stock on my thigh. I believe that this launcher will help prepare a dog for the sound and action in the duck blind, and give it an excellent workout.
By Susan S.
WA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 25, 2015
Everything we expected. Excellent product. Company handled everything perfectly. Will use them again.

Page 1 of 3
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions