Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
110 Reviews
5
77% (85)
4
21% (23)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (109 of 110 responses)
By Stuck G.
God Forsaken, MT
Launcher is great
September 4, 2020
It works well but the charges are almost never the same distance. Some don't get off the launcher, some go 10 feet and others might fly 200 with the medium charges.
ConsDefinitely is a punch to your leg
By Jim
Ottertail Lake, Minnesota
Lucky Launcher II
September 4, 2020
Wish I had ordered one of these years ago. Have used the hand held launchers for some time. The recoil from them has been harder to handle as I get older and I get more arthritis in my hands and wrists. The stock on this allows you to place it on your thigh to absorb the recoil. Very nice product and works as it should. I received a box of green (low) loads with the launcher but have had quite a few “duds” even after making sure things are dry. Would recommend the yellow loads which I believe are medium.
By John H.
Pa
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 19, 2018
Works well so far. Had one years ago and the firing pin wore out, but it saw a lot of use.Great training tool.
By Robbie F.
TX
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 19, 2018
Works very well! It's easy enough that my son who is 7 is able to launch the dummies for me while we are working our dog. Great training tool for both of my young hunters.
By Dennis S.
CT
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 18, 2018
I use the Launcher all and at this point, I never had an issue with this or had to replace the O ring! Despite having a few acres I can't shoot a gun on my property! However, this mimics a gun and is legal! Love it!
By Kent H.
CO
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 11, 2018
Good product but trigger return spring only worked for a short time. The launcher still works but I haven't had the time to trouble shoot the problem.
By Robert M.
TX
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 11, 2018
By Sandy M.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
November 8, 2016
Love this trainer! My dog loves it too. :)
By JAY H.
MS
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
September 30, 2016
Works great! Helps to have a free hand. My wife feels like she trust this one the most and will choose this over others.
By Jacob
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
August 20, 2016
Great tool for training. I wish I would have got one sooner. It has really helped with steadying and marking. I also like the distance it shoots.
By Robert B.
PA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
August 8, 2016
Sometimes it is very hard to remove the shell casing. Beside that it is very handy and gets the dog use to the gun noise. Bob
By Zachary F.
IN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 24, 2016
Works great! Easy to use! The dog loves it!
By Bob W.
ON
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 4, 2016
Many misfires with 22 blanks. I do not know if this is due to my blanks or the launcher set. When the launcher shoots well the dummy goes for a long ride. Retrieves in the 60 yard range are common. Great training tool when it works well. My dog is improving his breaks at sound of shot. Long retrieves and a tired but still excited lab at end of session is a bonus.
By Corey F.
KS
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
June 18, 2016
The Lucky Launcher is a great tool for training your retriever on long marks. I have not had any issues with this launcher and would recommend this product to anyone.
By Richard G.
FL
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 29, 2016
I had to use a throwable dummy to begin with but now use the shoulder dummy launcher. When I take it out my dog goes crazy wanting to retrieve the dummy. This product is great for fine tooling my dog. Great product. Very well made!!
By Single C.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 27, 2016
Easy to use. I purchased teal and dummies with streamers. All great products!
By Tom M.
IL
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 4, 2016
I have a DT Systems launcher but takes 2 hands to operate. Besides that I really like it. Bought the Lucky Launcher so I would have one hand free to operate shock collar etc... Lucky works okay, dummies fit to snug on it which I think contributes to the fact it kicks like a Missouri Pack Mule. It is very loud compared to the DT Systems as well. I cringe every time I pull the trigger knowing I am going to get the snot kicked out of me.
By Brian H.
AK
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 2, 2016
Doesn't work once any moisture comes into contact with the dummy or launcher.
By David B.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
April 24, 2016
Excellent quality and throws it out a long ways.
By Darin H.
FL
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
March 19, 2016
I use this product to shot throw line over steep and high roofing systems for roof access.
By William R.
MI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 10, 2016
I have a Lab that is a little gun shy. What a great tool to overcome this problem. It is not as loud as a gun but does fill the place. We went from hiding to retrieving. Marley is coming along very nicely.
By Neal H.
PA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
January 5, 2016
Easy to use. Louder than expected.
By Robert F.
LA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 22, 2015
Once my dog got used to the noise she loves it. Start jumping the minute I bring it out.
By Jo S.
WI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 20, 2015
My dog loves it, but hard on my thigh. Black and blue after shooting it 7 times. I have padding on it, but guess I will need more.
By MIKE G.
GA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 25, 2015
Works great. Very loud. Shoots way out there. Easy to use. Hard to get shells out after they have been shot.
By Dinah H.
MN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 10, 2015
The set is excellent.
By KRISTY F.
IA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
June 26, 2015
I bought this item for my husband for father's day, and he absolutely loves it! I was reading all the reviews on the product, and they were exactly spot on.
By Susan S.
WA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 25, 2015
Everything we expected. Excellent product. Company handled everything perfectly. Will use them again.
By Ed S.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
May 10, 2015
This launcher is awesome. My 5 month old Lab is moving ahead quickly thanks to the Lucky Launcher. If I had it to do over again, I would have bought this launcher first.
By Johan L.
MN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
April 26, 2015
As real as it gets for training long retrieves. My dog loves it and is really attentive waiting for the shot and keeps looking forward to mark the retrieve. After 3 uses of 10 shoots each I made sure to clean with gun cleaner and lubricate. Especially the spring can gunk up and jam easy to it won't shoot or fire off around when pushing the trigger.
By Scott S.
MI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
April 20, 2015
The blank does not eject itself, so I have to carry a little putty knife with me to remove the shell after firing. This is not a cleaning issue because I clean the unit after each use.
By Tommy B.
MN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
April 11, 2015
This is the cat's meow. It gives me a free hand if needed to hold the dog and the other hand can work the launcher. I would only say, for the price it should've come with the cleaning kit or another bumper (orange or oval plastic bumper). Even so, it is a GREAT product. My neighbor is thinking of dumping his hand launcher and getting one of these.
By Linda W.
Tx
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
March 13, 2015
Great
By Eric B.
LA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 27, 2015
Great product, decent price, worth the money though.
By Joshua M.
WI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 26, 2015
Only issue I had was not having a tail on the white bumper. This resulted in me losing the white bumper in the snow. Not good. Now I have to buy another bumper to use with the lucky launcher.
By Thomas M.
IN
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 20, 2015
The launcher is much louder than a .22 caliber rifle. Use hearing protection. With yellow loads it launches the canvas dummies 75 yards easily. The smaller plastic dummies go much further and are lightweight and hard to keep within 75 yards. Perhaps some green loads would help with younger dogs. I can't imagine using the red loads. The extension handle and passed but plate are great. This is a great tool to extend retrieves and dog handling.
By Charles P.
NC
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 12, 2015
Just what I expected: Works great, and you certainly need the added stock. Kick is equated with a 10 ga. about 1/2 inch off your shoulder... But she launches dummies 60-75 yds with the light Green charges. Would buy again w/o reservation... especially after using the older, hand-held model with yellow charges.
By Christopher M.
TX
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
February 2, 2015
Anyone who has a bird dog needs this launcher. It serves as a great simulation for an actual hunt as well as an excellent workout for the pup. Having your lab execute 100yd water retrieves will whip them into shape in no time! Paired with the loud pop of the .22 blank and some added dove or quail scent to the dummy, I don't see how you could get any closer to the real deal.
By Jamie93 S.
KY
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
January 18, 2015
Item is great for training my young pup on long retrieves. I am unable to throw a dummy as far as I used to, and this has greatly helped.
By Lance N.
AB
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
January 15, 2015
This is a great piece of equipment for training. My dog loves chasing dummies that go much further than I can throw. I would highly recommend this product.
By Lynn P.
NM
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
January 7, 2015
Solid, easy to use, and consistent firing distance.
By Beth R.
GA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 27, 2014
Works great! Would recommend this to somebody else.
By Daniel H.
PA
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 26, 2014
Works great! Easy to operate. Launches dummy a very good, but reasonable distance for retrieving. Also used it to introduce my dog to gunfire - which worked perfectly. Excellent product and supreme experience at Gun Dog Supply.
By Michael F.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
December 24, 2014
Works perfectly and fits my needs exactly as I hoped it would.
By Harriss C.
Tx
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
November 5, 2014
Great product, and easy to use.
By Brandon C.
ID
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
October 19, 2014
Works really well. My dog loves it, and the gunshot gets them used to guns pretty quick.
By Jeremy W.
WI
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
August 25, 2014
Seems to work good, but plastic grip seems a bit cheap.
By Tim L.
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
August 8, 2014
The Lucky Launcher II really works as advertised. Keeping the o-ring and shaft covered with a very light coat of grease (Rig) helps to give a strong launch with green and yellow power loads. Greens give me 40yds and yellow at least 50. The report is sharp and an effective traing aid.
By Mark B.
NY
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
July 14, 2014
A great training aid. My dog loves it.
By Keith A.
SD
Review for Lucky Launcher II Dummy Launcher Set
June 5, 2014
Great product, especially for the waterfowling dog. You can work on steadiness to shot, marking and long distance retrieves with one person (and one hand). One warning, you might want to make sure you have some tool (knife, needlenose, etc.) as the spent casings stick sometimes and are a little difficult to get out. A small inconvenience at times, but pales in comparison to all the great things about this product.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.