Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.5
81 Reviews
5
72% (58)
4
12% (10)
3
11% (9)
2
4% (3)
1
1% (1)
95% Recommend this product (77 of 81 responses)
By Dwane G.
KS
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
It was too much obedience training and not enough hunt training.
By Robert S.
CO
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
It was a bit slow, but the info was solid. Specifically setting the intensity of stimulation to "match" your dog and how to condition your dog to respond to commands using the e collar. Good Work!
By Robert M.
TX
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
I found the DVD interesting and educational. I liked it a lot.
By Sandra L.
MI
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
I am a new dog owner and I found this DVD so very helpful.
By Joseph K.
TX
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
I did not use it. My dog was already collar condition.
By Paul W.
NC
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
It was very helpful and made it easy to use.
By Bill B.
MD
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
The Ecollar video gives you a great perspective of how to begin and continue using it correctly. My dog is now 10 months old and although she wears the collar a lot, I do not have to activate it too much. She is not at all afraid of it and when we put it on she knows that we are going to have fun. I believe using the collar correctly is what makes training her so easy. The video shows you how to do all of this. The dog needs the basic obedience before you use this on her. After that with a little training, it is just a reminder. No yelling needed. This Ecollar video made my training a pleasure. Thanks
By Juergen M.
NC
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
By Russell W.
WI
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
It reaffirms what I use the collar for. I only use it to reinforce my wirehairs to hunt close. I mainly use them for grouse, woodcock, and pheasant. Grouse don't hold very well as you already know.
By David P.
MI
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
A very nice product, and works as advertised. The instructional DVD was very helpful. For training my pup, I had never used a collar such as this. Now, I will never be without it. A superior product that I will always have. Nice job by Steve and Robin!
By Dale C.
TX
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
Easy instructions and great service, Thank you.
By Scott
IL
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
By Michael A.
AZ
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
A sensible no-nonsense approach.
By Frank B.
AK
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
Excellent advise for the beginner. It made possible the instant use of the collar. My French Brittany is a very independent dog and the Ecollar has provided the 'long distance' leash capable of reinforcing instructions beyond the useful range of the physical leash. That is, he darn well knows when he is off leash.
By Maureen B.
MN
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
Loved the green dot that showed the button pushes and you could really tell what was going on and the reaction of dog.
By Paul D.
LA
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
Very good, Learned a lot even though I have been using electronic collars on my hunting dogs off and on for 30 years.
By James D.
AL
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
By George
PA
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
I learned several things and really liked the video when a dog is under a real hunting situation they are a little more distracted and you could see how the trainer uses the e collar, when the nose is on the brain is off!
By Bernardo A.
CO
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
The guidance on how to gauge the intensity of the collar impulses with the reaction of the dog is key to use it humanely.
By Ludmila Z.
TX
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 12, 2018
Excellent, very informative and educational video. Ms. Robin MacFarlane is an excellent trainer and teacher. The way video has been created it made very easy to understand the idea behind the e-collar training. Repetitions in a variety of situations with different dogs helped me a lot to understand and follow instruction. I have never used e-collar in the past. Watching this great training tool helped me a lot to be able and train my dog. Without video, I would not be able to know, how to even start using this collar. I sincerely appreciate that this video has been included in the e-collar package. THANK YOU A LOT!
By John B.
MT
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
June 13, 2016
I already see good results. Vizslas are very active and sensitive. They don't take well to training that is harsh or too stern. McFarlane's method is really useful for breeds like this. The video's focus is on training your dog to be a good pet. I wish she would expand her technique into specifics for retrievers and pointers.
By Marilyn S.
PA
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
March 9, 2016
I didn't realize that Robin used the collar to train the dog. I prefer to use only positive reinforcement to teach the dog, and then reinforce with stimulation.
By MARK L.
IL
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
December 5, 2015
The DVD has some interesting points. I think that the DVD is over price for the material provided.
By Greg W.
MI
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
November 9, 2015
Pretty basic information. Not worth $40 in my opinion. After watching the DVD I would say it's worth more like $25. If there was a series of DVD's that covered basic, intermediate and advanced instruction I think it would be of more value and would be worth more.
By Brian P.
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
October 13, 2015
Basic overview. Good start for the person who never used an E Collar before. For me it was mostly just a refresher on basics, but I did learn at least one new trick, so it was worthwhile.
By SK
TX
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
September 17, 2015
Basic is the key word. It offered good discussion points, but not nearly as robust on actual training methods for the different commands or problem solving issues with duration, distance and distraction. I got more from free Internet searches on the topic than from this $40 video.
By Roland G.
CA
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
August 3, 2015
Very clear, easy to follow basic instructions. I also like the fact that she uses untrained pups in her videos.
By RunsWithScissors
MI
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
July 20, 2015
Good video and audio quality. Excellent instructions from Robin. She trains humans to train dogs. This is basic stuff, but well worth reviewing each time you start with a new dog or puppy. I'll recommend to others who want to use an e-collar for training.
By Randy C.
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
July 19, 2015
Already had a dog that had a good grasp of all the basic commands and the video with a collar just brought everything together.
By Scott H.
IL
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
May 25, 2015
Well done, and will go home with all my clients. Robin is a true pro and is helping so many people and dogs.
By Eileen B.
IL
Review for Basic Obedience Ecollar Training by Robin MacFarlane DVD -- Pro Dog Trainer
May 20, 2015
Excellent teaching DVD showing how to PROPERLY use an E-collar with all kinds of dogs. This clearly illustrates what to look for when first introducing an E-collar, as well as how to find the right level, and most important, what to do when the dog gives you a bit of a challenge. The B and W replays are superb, as well as the green button showing precisely when the stim is applied. EXCELLENT WORK!!!!!

Page 2 of 2
2





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.