Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.6
52 Reviews
5
73% (38)
4
19% (10)
3
6% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (51 of 52 responses)
By David B.
ID
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 22, 2016
Great tool for working on steady to shot and getting the dogs tracking airborne dummies for long distance
By Brian C.
BC
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
July 1, 2016
Very easy to use and no kick.
By B W.
TX
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
July 1, 2016
I purchased one of these units many years ago, and it was perfect. This unit seems cheaply made. Plus the yellow loads are too much. I'm not hunting on the moon you know. The unit should be shipped with the green rounds.
By Jill
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
June 30, 2016
Zeke loves the dummy launcher, both on the lake and in the field. A great product!
By Eli A.
ND
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
June 18, 2016
The launcher is the first one I bought. It is easy to use, and my puppy really likes it. Keeps her on her toes. It is a bit louder than I thought. The kit is great. Has everything you need to get started.
By Joe
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
June 13, 2016
I've only shot about six or eight rounds through it but so far it's perfect.
By S H.
TX
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
May 11, 2016
Launcher works great but dummies take a beating. Plastic dummy came apart after only a few launches.
By TED M.
CA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
March 16, 2016
My dog loves this thing. She has been gun shy but is getting over it.
By Austin H.
MN
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
March 10, 2016
Thoroughly impressed with how much my dog loves this launcher. Anytime I pull it out for him, he goes wild.
By Brian M.
PA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
December 27, 2015
Great product. Great price. Very happy!!
By James L.
OH
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
November 16, 2015
It is everything advertised. A great training tool.
By Troy K.
TX
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
October 19, 2015
My dog loves the dummy launcher. The pop of the blank adds to the excitement and so does the distance and speed the the dummy is launched. The only down side is your hand will take a beating from the kickback so wear a thick glove, cold weather glove.
By Bren H.
Tx
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 26, 2015
Love the launcher. The only problem is that the load on the blanks shoots the dummy much further than I prefer. Other than that it's a great training tool.
By Brian S.
IL
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 17, 2015
Lots of fun. Great service, and quick delivery.
By Swayne H.
TN
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 16, 2015
Case hard to shut. Cleaning kit should include a oil rag in it.
By Paul G.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
April 16, 2015
Perfect for training my lab. The launcher throws the dummies out far enough to challenge marking and give a realistic hunting experience. My pup is learning to use his eyes first and nose to locate. It's like having a training partner with you anytime.
By Robert W.
IA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
March 30, 2015
Everything works great. Shoots much farther than I anticipated.
By Janice M.
AZ
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
March 24, 2015
Giving it to my grandson for his birthday on Saturday.
By Joseph
NJ
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
January 9, 2015
Works great. Both dogs love it. Also my lab was gun shy before I got the thrower, and after a week playing with her she's a totally different dog.
By Elizabeth D.
CO
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
December 29, 2014
Our dog is nuts about this product. Best gift anyone in our family received. So very fun!
By Roxanne G.
IL
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
December 27, 2014
I got this for my father in law for Christmas, and this thing is awesome! He just lit up when that thing shot for the first time! The dog loves it and it's a great way to wear him out!
By James B.
Nm
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
November 3, 2014
Works excellent for a hunting retriever.
By Johnny R.
TX
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
September 8, 2014
Training alone most of the time this really helps
By Yasin A.
NH
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
September 3, 2014
Very easy to use.
By Randy N.
WI
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 2, 2014
My dog can't quite follow the dummy yet. This thing launches great. I was really surprised at the power it has. He is getting the hang of it. I'm very satisfied with the kit. Everything you need in a nice case. I would recommend it to anyone.
By Todd T.
CA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
June 15, 2014
It does everything I need and then some.
By Holly
MD
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
June 14, 2014
I bought this for my husband for Father's Day because I overheard him talking about wanting one. I kept my fingers crossed that this is what he was talking about. It was. He couldn't wait to try it and used almost the whole pack of "bullets" that it comes with. He and Raven, his best friend, black lab, could have stayed out there for hours. He should have worn earplugs before trying it (solely his fault), but other than that he said this was the best present ever. Now, I have to go reorder some "bullets" because if I let him on this site, we'll be broke!
By Robert W.
IA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
May 15, 2014
Works really well. Shoots the dummy out much farther than I expected. This is a great way to introduce a gunshot to any young pup. Great service. Thank you.
By David H.
OH
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
April 15, 2014
This dummy launcher works as advertised and throws the dummies plenty far enough for dog training. It has significantly improved the distances I can work my dog, since it throws the dummies farther than I can. I would definitely suggest the user wear hearing protection. Even though this uses .22 blanks, it is considerably louder than the bark of a typical .22 rifle.
By David V.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
March 12, 2014
Great product. Exactly what we expected, and a great training aid for the dogs!
By Glenda T.
AL
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
January 2, 2014
Very happy with this product. The service was fast.
By Dennis K.
MI
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
December 26, 2013
I purchased this training gun, because my older one that I have used for years (I purchased it in early 1975), the cartridges after shooting it were hard to extract. I used a pair of pliers to pull the cartridge after the extractor would lift it part way out. My new gun works beautifully. Love it and the new dummies with the black and white tails. My dog sperry loves them as well.
By Chris M.
OR
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
December 15, 2013
Easy to use....LOUD.... The seal freezes and doesn't work well, if below 20 degrees or so.
By Ross A.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
December 3, 2013
Works great. Dog loves it.
By R H.
FL
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
October 31, 2013
Launcher works awesome. Just bringing it out gets the dog fired up. Easy to use, easy to clean. If you are in the market for a launcher, this is a good one.
By David A.
CO
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
October 27, 2013
Quality built, and does what it is advertised to do.
By Mick
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
October 25, 2013
My dogs love this thing and not having to, or being able to throw a bumper as far as this will makes it worth it. I have several acres behind my house, and if I don't use the green loads, the dummies go a bit too far, but in an open area they are all great. Until I break down and buy a remote launcher, this is the ticket.
By Ron S.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
May 17, 2013
This was a total piece of junk. The dummies fell apart almost immediately, and the cartridges were difficult to remove. I have since bought a different system and have had no problems. I would not reccomend this product.
By Byron D.
IL
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
September 3, 2011
LIKE: simple device, each to eject spent brass, durable design, easy to operate, nice storage case. DISLIKE: must be kept dry after water work (metal center tube of float rusts quickly), considerable variation in response of loads (at least for yellows),
By Bradley M.
CA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
September 2, 2011
The moderate-power cartridges that came with it are too powerful. They throw the dummy about 70-80 yards, when half that would do. The spent cartridges are a little difficult to eject. Need to flip the lever several times to get them out enough to grab and pull hard. Other than that, the unit works fine.
By Penny K.
IN
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 30, 2011
Love this product, helped our Lab get over his gun shyness. He is a retrieving fool now. Thanks.
By Dave
Michigan
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 29, 2011
This launcher performed flawlessly during the winter and on the water. It has helped me keep my dog conditioned during the off season for waterfowl and upland game birds. I would recommend this product to anyone that has a dog that retrieves or is training to retrieve.
By Mark H.
VA
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 29, 2011
No complaints.
By Alicia M.
TN
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 28, 2011
The launcher has been great, my dog loves it! He knows where it's kept in the truck and recognizes the case! Gun Dog Supply is a great company and we've been able to easily reorder blanks and dummies to continue to use every year. Have never had a problem with the actual launcher.
By Candice K.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 28, 2011
Great training aid, the dogs love it- would like a shoulder attachment to go with! A great aid in conditioning a gun shy dog.
By Brian N.
IL
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 27, 2011
Has worked reliably for several years, now. I use it all the time.
By Tim P.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 27, 2011
Wish it had a long handle so dogs could learn to track "gun"
By Jim K.
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 27, 2011
Unit works fine but hard to eject spent blanks. Bumper blew apart in short order - replaced by manufacturer. Insulation keeps falling out, had to glue to case.
By Brian M.
SC
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
August 27, 2011
Awesome product!!!
By Shane
Review for DELUXE Retriev-R-Trainer Dummy Launcher Kit
May 30, 2010
I really like this product. It can launch dummies super far. My pup is in love with retrieving, and it helps her perfect her tracking in the air. I recommend wearing a thick leather glove the impact hurt my hand without.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.