Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
68 Reviews
5
93% (63)
4
7% (5)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (68 of 68 responses)
By Teresa
Forest City, NC
collar
September 24, 2021
This is the second time we have ordered from this company. I highly recommend them. Their products are great!
Prosgood quality ease in ordering
Consnone
By Travis
Boise
No more jingle
June 26, 2021
I have a high energy dog and previously his tags would jingle constantly. With the plates on this collar that no longer happens. In addition he can no longer chew on his tags. Another thing is that it's wide enough that even with long fur the reflective strip is still visible. Only complaint I have is that it's a bit on the stiff side.
ProsLow profile of tags Reflective Wide enough that you can still see the collar through thick fur Quiet
ConsA bit stiff
By Lynne
Newton, Mississippi
Best Gift!
May 31, 2021
Purchased this collar for mother-in-law’s big boy Barney, an American Bulldog she found in the barn; hence his name. She told us that it is perfect for them both! Per her account, the collar is strong and fits him perfectly and helped her 81-year old self pull him from the pond! My brother also has this collar for his dog which is how we knew about it and your site. I will be ordering for our Husky and Lab/Husky mix!
By Gary H.
GA
This collar is nice
March 24, 2021
These collars are very nice....These collars shine like they have a light in them....
By Emmett
New York
Best collars around
January 28, 2021
My lab puppy had both an orange and leather center ring collars. They r terrific, strong, love the center ring plus the nameplates are bold and so helpful if ever needed for someone to read. Because he outgrew those two, just ordered this red reflective one, fit is awesome, plenty of room for him to continue to grow into. Slides really easily so it’s terrific as he squirms still when putting on or taking off for baths, so able to latch up quickly and safely. Again the nameplates truly are the only way to go. It’s so reassuring, hopefully never needed, but peace of mind is there if he would wander off. Had dogs all my life but never collars as nice as these, will continue to purchase them from now on.
By Patti
Orange Beach Alabama
Perfect
January 22, 2021
Great product and fast service, Otis loves it..
By Jason
South Dakota
Good collar
December 22, 2020
This collar appears to be durable and looks sharp. I like all of the information that can be placed on the plate and it is a good price.
By studiodb
St. Louis, MO
Reflective collar is a winner
October 16, 2020
The engraved tag that is riveted on the collar is easy to read, and looks great. The reflective strip also makes a black dog much easier to see at night!
ProsRiveted engraved tag Reflective strip Well made buckle and ring
By updateCategoryParentPeter
Maine
center ring collar
September 3, 2020
over all, for it's intended use, it is a fine collar
Prossimple, works well
Conskind of stiff
By Tammy G.
WI
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 22, 2018
Great collar. So easy to keep clean, and dry.
By Joseph S.
WI
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 21, 2018
These collars are really nice. I've purchased quite a few over the last year or so. My client's dogs go home with their own personal collar as a gift and in hopes that the reflective glow will help keep them located at night. I have two collars that have lost rivets when staking them out.
By RICK R.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 21, 2018
I like that it is reflective .
By Ron W.
GA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 19, 2018
Looking for a softer collar and more comfortable for the dog. I like it.
By Linda M.
TN
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 18, 2018
Best collar EVER!
By CAREY B.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 18, 2018
My dog likes it more than me! Concerned only about the reflective surface, not under clear coating; may shorten the useful life of reflectivity. So far only few scuffs on reflective surfaces. Recommended to friend but he got side tracked on Knock-Off Co brand. :-( Beware of other copy cats without the Professional Dog Handling Knowledge. Newcomers to this area still learning from their mistakes! Excellent product, designed, assembled correctly! Thank You For Being There! Now Looking for good leather dog boots not made in China!
By Gary N.
SC
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 18, 2018
By Ray L.
IL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 18, 2018
By Don P.
OH
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 12, 2018
Great collars - made heavy duty. I bought one for both of my rottweilers and they work great. I would buy them again.
By Wayne B.
VT
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 12, 2018
Heavy duty well made.
By Curtis F.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 12, 2018
By Stacey P.
NV
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
The order was perfect and the collars were beautiful!
By George S.
AZ
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Not as heavy duty as the previous reflective collars, But good enough. Lol
By 3 S.
PA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Love how the collar prectically lights up at night. The riveted name plate give peace of mine when out in the field.
By Stephen L.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Great quality.
By Chris C.
MD
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
By Michael B.
TN
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
This collar is a quality product. Well built and strong. I ordered one to see if i liked it. Will be placing another order to get them for the rest of my dogs.
By Sam D.
OH
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
I picked the wrong size for 1 of my dogs.
By Tim O.
IA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 10, 2018
Collar is easy to see at night.
By Rick A.
KY
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 10, 2018
Easy to get on and love the reflective strip. Good quality! This the second one I have purchased.
By Bernard
WI
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 17, 2016
Good fit, easier to keep an eye on my dog!
By Crystal C.
AL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
November 5, 2016
Great value for the price. We love these collars and have reordered many times over the years. They reflect very well. Our dogs usually get a year or a little more out of the collar before they have worn all the reflective off and needed it replaced. They are outside dogs and runs thru lots of tall grasses goes in ponds, woods, etc. I think they last real good considering all the things our dogs put them thru. For the first time, we ordered the lights with these collars and we love them! So easy to see where your dogs are at night. If they would ever get out on the road, they are more easily seen with the lights too. The lights can sometimes be difficult to turn on/off but well worth it anyway because we have such a big yard and we like to be able to see where they are and what they're up to!!
By Michael P.
MI
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 30, 2016
Great products...reflective collar is just what i needed to see my black lab at night.
By Jimmy
KY
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 30, 2016
Solid collar, built to last. Excellent service from GDS
By Robert G.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 30, 2016
The only reason I got a new one was to update a phone number. I am still keeping the old one as a backup. Two things I love about this collar are the reflective strip and the ability to wash it when I wash the dog. Never holds smells.
By Neil B.
ND
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 28, 2016
Great collar. Label was correct and look good.
By Karen R.
TN
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 8, 2016
Best collars.
By Christian T.
QC
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 2, 2016
So far so good. The name tag is perfect with easy readable name and phone number. Good quality product- nice and bright orange color. I prefer the orange collar over the yellow. Thank you
By Kevin D.
CA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
September 25, 2016
Good product....collar reflects even in the smallest bit of light.
By Scott B.
WI
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
September 13, 2016
The product ordered is exactly what was requested. The nameplates are done right after customer service called me and shared my mistake. Well done. The collars look great thanks. Scott Ides Guides Uplandpursuit
By Marc M.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
September 2, 2016
Excellent collars! I will be purchasing more of these! My dogs will put them to the test!
By Doug M.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 31, 2016
I love it ordered it on Sunday Tuesday it at the house great honest folks
By Chris
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 30, 2016
Steve and his crew at Gun Dog Supply carry the good stuff and always take good care of me. I will be back for more.Thanks for what you do!
By Robin A.
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 28, 2016
These are my favorite collars of all time. They are durable, comfortable, and last for years without any compromise of quality, and do not absorb any smell (not even skunk). My last dog had this collar and I bought the same one again for my current dog. Also, the customer service was excellent and shipping was fast. The best!
By CISSY E.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 23, 2016
I love this collar! It is great for indoor or outdoor dogs. I highly recommend it, you won't be sorry! Great price, even with the ID tag.
By Ralph F.
CO
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 21, 2016
Quality is great, and the reflective band really helps my mostly-black dog stand out at night. Fit is accurate, and the engraved plate eliminates the metal tag noise every time he moves. My only suggestion for an improvement would be some kind of moveable clip to hold the tag end excess down. Because my dog is still growing I don't want to cut it shorter, but he's at the bottom range of the size still, so he has a lot sticking out. A tie wrap will solve it for the time being.
By Laurence R.
WA
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 20, 2016
These collars work. They don't come off, and you don't lose your Runaway Husky.
By MICHAEL B.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 16, 2016
Built to last. Well worth the money.
By ROBERT R.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 13, 2016
I always buy my collars from here and will continue.
By Sarah M.
IN
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 5, 2016
Easy to keep clean!
By Fred M.
IL
Review for RED 1 in. Reflective Center Ring Collar
August 3, 2016
This is a great collar with free engraving and fast shipping. I always shop at Gun Dog Supply.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: