Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
217 Reviews
5
93% (201)
4
6% (13)
3
0% (1)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (1)
99% Recommend this product (215 of 217 responses)
By Aaron
North Carolina
Great product and speedy delivery
August 17, 2023
Pleased with our collar
By Dustin
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Best collar you’ll ever buy
July 23, 2023
This is the best collar I have ever owned. The first one lasted six years. I never took it off of him when he swam or bathed and it never developed an odor, it’s amazing. The new one is a lot more supple so now they are even better.
Pros
  • Long lasting, don't stink like a leather collar will and I like the Dee-End design.
Cons
  • None
By Taylor
Denver, Colorado
The Bee's Knee's
April 25, 2023
What’s a bird dog without a bright orange collar? Gun dog supply offers the best products at the best price and we are extremely happy with how Ranger’s name plate turned out. I've blurred it out in the photos below, but the nameplate is beautiful when it is not blurred out.
Pros
  • Durable, affordable, looks great, will not come loose while running.
By Andy
Marietta, GA
Great collar!
April 24, 2023
The collar looks great, fits well, and is secure. The material won’t get any stink to it. The order shipped fast and the nameplate was a great touch.
By Kevin
Texas
Great Collar
April 23, 2023
This collar is great. We love the ID badge on it as well.
By Cooper
Vermont
Great Quality and Fast Shipping
April 23, 2023
Great collar exactly what I ordered. Arrived before I expected also. Ordered on a Friday got it on Monday!
By Jack M.
Canyon Lake TX
Durable Collar
April 20, 2023
Wanted to live away from leather collars as they tended to stay wet. This composite collar is durable, quick to dry and the name plate is heavy duty.
By Erick O.
Griffin, Ga
Perfect collar for the working dog!
March 4, 2023
Collar is sleek, low profile, easy to clean and doesn’t stink overtime like leather collars. 10/10 would recommend.
By Thomas
McHenry Illinois
collar
March 2, 2023
collar is really nice perfect fit great company to do business with
By Lexi
Oklahoma City, OK
Exactly as pictured!
February 24, 2023
We have bought a collar through Gun Dog Supply before, and you can’t beat the quality for the low price! This material is soft and easy to clean, but still sturdy. I love the bright pink color!
By Kirby
Knoxville TN
TufFlex Collar
January 26, 2023
These collars are great. They last along time and are easy to wipe clean.
By Lee G.
Texas
Attractive Collar
January 25, 2023
The collar is well made & attractive on my dog. I really like the bright orange color. It looks like it will last a long time...hope so.
Pros
  • Well made, nice name plate, easy to clean.
Cons
  • None so far...ask again in 6 months.
By Sheila
Tn
Hunting dog collar
January 24, 2023
We have a very cleaver dog who loves to wander! Now with collar on him he is brought back home..this collar is strong and sturdy… made very well.
By Nan
Tennessee
Ehhh
December 20, 2022
The collar was very thick for my 90 pound dog’s neck. Also, the dee end makes a clinking noise against the buckle every time he moves. I wanted a collar that made no noise. Not going to use now. Disappointed. Two stars for the information tag engravement.
By Lacey
Lincoln al
Love
November 28, 2022
Love this collar plan to order them in many more colors soon
By Pete
CT
TufFlex Collar
October 26, 2022
Excellent collar. Flexible making it easy to emplace around the dogs neck,, hunter orange that doesn't fade with exposure, easy to clean and wide enough for comfort. Highly recommended.
By Chris
Rhode Island
Tuck outgrew his, time for his 2nd. Outstanding quality
October 19, 2022
Held up to everything from grouse hunting to regular salt water exposure
By TJ
Tallahassee, Florida
Great Collar
October 12, 2022
Our green Tuff collar is great for our large goldendoodle.
By Lori
Livingston, Montana
Great Collar
September 27, 2022
Love this collar. The material is perfect for an active "always in the water" dog. Plus the name tag is great.
Pros
  • Good material
  • Good value
Cons
  • None
By Wes
TX
Great collar
September 1, 2022
The collar looks and feels great. The material is washable and literally wipes clean. The name place was already attached with all of the contact info is clearly printed. I was so impressed I ordered a second collar for our other dog.
By Bobby
Southern California
Great Collar for all Conditions
August 12, 2022
Great collar for all conditions. I've recommended it and will continue to do so. Best collar and super cheap compared to all the cheaply made and expensive collar. The name plate doesn't jingle so you don't have to worry about the jingling when your dog is walking or out in the field.
By Bobby
Southern California
Great Collar for all Conditions
August 12, 2022
Collar is durable and made for a wet, dry, dirty, and clean dog! Thick and firm. We've had it for about a month now and people comment more on our border collie's collar than our actual border collie now!
By Taylor
Orange County, CA
Bright pink, high quality, love our name plate
July 14, 2022
I bought some collars from gun dog supply years ago, with an old address. They were great but retired after a move. After a few weekends swimming this summer, the fabric collars they’d been wearing smelled terrible. So back to gun dogs supply I went to find “smell proof” collars with the addition of the name plates I love so much. I love the bright pink color for our female German Shepherdl, and we got a matching black one for our make. They have a nice softness, almost like a leather, and hold up really well to the smell and water of our pool so far (no rust!). Definitely recommend!
Pros
  • Durable
By Aaron
Tennessee
MAN!
July 5, 2022
Tell you what Dear Hearts, put this here on my labadore. Works everytime! I can hook him to a leash. He srays right there! Can hook him to a tree, he ain't going to leave that tree. I can even stick my finger through the thoughtfully placed rang, and take him out. Works as good as a dog collar should! As well, it's orange, he may not getting shoot!
Pros
  • Great build, American made - in Dixie. Dog stays put. Color is of UT Vols, and also saftey orange.
Cons
  • He still runs oft.
By David R.
East Orland, Maine
Truflex Collar
May 24, 2022
Great collar. Very well made and looks great!
By Lauren
Chicago
Great collar!
May 12, 2022
We bought this collar for my vizsla and it just rocks. The color is awesome and the material is perfect for the land and water. We also love how simple and clear the name plate is with our information. This is our second collar from GDS and we couldn’t be happier!
Pros
  • Great color, fits perfectly, made by a small business here in the US.
Cons
  • None!
By Bill
Lake Nebagamon
Quality doesn't have to be expensive
May 8, 2022
Fit and finish were very good, quality was better than I expected as I had never heard of this new type of material used in a dog collar. Order for 2 of my dogs and would recommend them to others.
By Barbara E.
Chicago, Illinois
Great Products and Company
March 16, 2022
I am writing this review for both the K9K TufFlex d-end 1 inch collars and the K9K 6 ft Tuflex 6 ft snap leads. (My son answered the leash review before I could get pictures) My family beauties, Winston, the Brittany, and Maggie, the field Springer Spaniel, are all decked out in their new collars and leashes. Winston, who will be one in June, still thinks he is a sled dog, which we are working on every day. The leash and collar have withstood strong pulling, and the leash is very flexible and comfortable In my hands. Maggie loves the water. The material dries very quickly and stays clean and soft. Shipments were received quickly and accurately. Great Products and a great little Company. We also use ear wash and shampoo. Very glad we found this company on the internet
Pros
  • Tough material which has withstood heavy pulling
  • Material is soft and flexible in my hands
  • Material dries quickly and stays soft and clean
  • Makes my two dogs stand out in the crowd!
Cons
  • The two rings on the leash handle are really not necessary for my usage. Will eventually remove them.
By Donna
Rocky Mt VA
Great Collar for the price
March 16, 2022
Fits good and especially like the engraving
By Quincy
Idaho
Amazing Collars!
March 2, 2022
I love your collars. They are durable, affordable and I especially love the attached name tags. Thank you!
Pros
  • Strong, durable, affordable, good-looking!
By Wendy H.
Houston
Great product
February 26, 2022
This is a great, durable collar. I highly recommend it.
By B
Southern Illinois
Good collar and nameplate
February 23, 2022
Collar and nameplate are durable and work well. I wish I'd have found these collars long ago. Price was great too.
By Derek
Southern Illinois
Great
February 12, 2022
Everything was exactly as described. The fit chart worked great and the tags are easily readable. The shipping was extremely fast too.
Pros
  • Tough
  • Cleans easily
Cons
  • None
By Rich A.
Buffalo, NY
1" TufFlex with D ring
February 2, 2022
Great quality product as mentioned by others, the D ring does cling a bit which doesn’t both my cattle dogs. Nice the material can get wet and won’t stink. A little longer than expected but can be trimmed down.
By Ren Y.
Paradise, Texas
Great Collar
February 1, 2022
Dog collars are subjected to a pretty grueling test. This collar is made of very good materials that are both tough and waterproof.
Pros
  • Flexible, yet strong
  • ID tag adds protection
By Ellen
North Tonawanda, New York
Great collar
January 21, 2022
I love the material of this collar, so water-friendly and strong! So nice that the info for the tag is added for free!
By Ernie R.
Norristown, PA
The best collar your money can buy!
January 11, 2022
I have purchased several of these collars in the past for my dogs. They are extremely durable and flexible in all weather conditions. Very easy to clean and remain odor free. I've had vet techs and kennel workers ask me where I got these collars because they wanted them for their dogs. That speaks volumes in the quality of these collars. You will not be disappointed with your purchase and Gun Dog Supply is the place to buy! Fast and reliable service always. Juneau and Bella like them too!
By Chris
Dalton, GA
Great collar
January 4, 2022
We love these tough, durable, non glare collars. They take lots of punishment in extreme hunting environments and clean up like new. Very playable and comfortable on our dogs.
By Chris
Dalton, GA
Best collar for our purposes!
January 4, 2022
We love these tough, durable, non glare collars. They take lots of punishment in extreme hunting environments and clean up like new. Very playable and comfortable on our dogs.
By Chuck
Lizton, IN
Great Product
December 31, 2021
We love this collar. Had to get a new one as our address changed. Thank you.
By Fountain B.
Madison, MS
Excellent collar for a hunting dog
December 14, 2021
The two collars I ordered arrived in just a couple of days and were exactly what I ordered. This is either the third or fourth set of collars I’ve ordered for my two Small Munsterlanders. Need I say anything else?
Pros
  • Fits perfectly and the name tag was done just as requested.
Cons
  • None.
By Mike
Richmond, Texas
Great collar!
November 21, 2021
Really great collar for a hunting dog. No dangling tag getting caught on things and it’s waterproof. Exactly what Scout needed.
Pros
  • Tag flush on collar
  • Waterproof
  • Durable
Cons
  • None
By Shelley M.
Gilbert, SC
Durable yet girlie!
November 9, 2021
We ordered two of these collars for our German Short Haired Pointer mixes who love to play rough with one another! They love to pull on their collars and have ruined several other brands! Not these though! They’re durable and allow us to have their names, our names, and contact info on them!
By JustinR
NJ
Will buy more of these collars
October 30, 2021
Outstanding quality. We love the name tag. We will always buy more of this collar.
By Sadie M.
Moses Lake WA
Great collar
October 22, 2021
This is a great collar for my Lab. She has ear problems so when she shakes her head it doesn't make a lot of noise because of the built in ID tag. Also she used to just rip apart other collars when she scratches, this one holds up to her nails. The only reason I didn't 5 star this product is if you have the collar on the lowest notch the end of it flaps around, it doesn't have something to hold it down. The belt buckle thing should be adjustable. Hopefully she will grow into it but right now I use my daughters little hair rubber bands to hold it down.
By Megan
Houston, Tx
Great collars
October 14, 2021
For the price, I was thinking these weren’t going to last very long, but I was wrong. Our pups look great in them and they don’t mind them at all. Thanks for the great product!
Pros
  • -metal name plate -thick washable rubber -durable latch system -works great with just about any leash
By Doug R.
Wittmann, AZ
Great Collar
October 6, 2021
Bought to replace the same style collar I’ve had on my 6 year old Weimaraner for 5 years. The old collar was still solid other than the plastic coating had split at the ends where the brass tag is attached. I had replaced both rivers in the tag over time when the head had worn thin and and allowed the tag to pull off the rivet. The plastic coating on the new collar is much more pliable than the old collar and if it retains that characteristic I think it will solve the only issues I had with the old collar. These are very strong and durable.
Pros
  • Pliable
  • Strong
  • Easy to clean
Cons
  • None
By Anonymous
Lake luzerne NY
Nice collar and my dog loves it
September 28, 2021
Nice collar my dog loves it, I bought one for my girlfriends new pup too
By Beau
Kentucky
Excellent
September 18, 2021
This it s is my fifth Tuflex collar purchased over the years but this one is different. It’s much more soft flexible. I don’t know if that was intentional but I prefer it over the others.
Pros
  • Quick turnaround
By Michael K.
Edmonton Alberta
Great collars
September 7, 2021
Excellent quality and fast service
Pros
  • Easy to clean and durable collars

Page 1 of 5
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions