Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
32 Reviews
5
94% (30)
4
6% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (32 of 32 responses)
By Melissa
Mount Vernon, Washington
Red 1" TufFlex Dee-end Collar
June 1, 2021
Fits Perfect on our pup Gunner 🤎🐾 Love the feel and durability of it. Waterproof so it’s perfect when he decides to go for plunges in the River or ponds
By julee w.
chesterfield va
a+
May 11, 2021
Top quality collar and fantastic customer service. Communication was top notch as well
By Bonnie
Belcamp, MD
Love the collar
April 13, 2021
This is the 2nd collar we’ve purchased for our German Shepherd. Love how the collar is soft but very durable. We will continue to purchase from this company. Love the Made in USA and supporting family businesses.
ProsSoft and durable.
ConsNothing to mention
By Rich
Franklinville NJ
Perfect
March 24, 2021
Just what we were looking for & very well made.
By David S.
Seguin, Texas
Best In Field
January 29, 2021
We’re from south Texas where dove hunting is like a religion. Maya’s collar is durable in the mesquites and other brush plus it looks great too!
ProsDurability Build quality Speed of shipping
By Dirk
Eugene, Oregon
Good buy
December 21, 2020
This is a very well made collar, tight rivets, quality hardware, stout materials and sizeing guidelines are spot on. And at a surprisingly low price.
By Brandon
Savannah GA
Great Collar. Great Price.
December 21, 2020
This not our first or last of these collars. They are virtually indestructible and look great. Thank you.
By Mary
North Carolina
TurfFlex Dee End Collar
December 7, 2020
Great collar. Looks great and easy to clean! Just be sure to measure at the bottom of the neck. I should have ordered a larger size.
ProsColor, hasn't faded, cleans easily
ConsMeasured too high on neck so when it slides down it gets a little tight. This was my error not the companies.
By Heather
Cypress, Texas
Perfect collar
September 12, 2020
This Collar is perfect for my dog, it’s better than I anticipated. Very sturdy.
ProsDurable, strong, waterproof
ConsDoesn't come in purple
By Stephanie D.
GA
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
September 15, 2016
They are the best! Great customer service and fast shipping.
By Todd H.
UT
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
June 19, 2016
I really like this collar. The way it feels and it cleans up nice.
By Charlie G.
SC
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
May 16, 2016
Great quality, and it's waterproof!
By Patricia H.
FL
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 9, 2016
I always buy my collars from Steve. They come quick and quality is wonderful.
By Kelly
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 7, 2016
My pit mix is a puller, and this collar is awesome. It looks great, it fits well, and he looks fantastic in it. I'm planning to buy 3 more for my other dogs!
By Ron Y.
CA
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
March 15, 2016
This collar is even better than the single d-ring collar. Extra secure fit. Great improvement!!
By Mary G.
AZ
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 6, 2016
I have been getting this collar for all of our dogs. It is comfortable, durable and good looking.
By Reynaldo A.
Di
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 4, 2016
Best collar ever. Great quality. Easy to clean and very confortable for the dogs.
By Betty J.
TX
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 11, 2015
Big, beautiful collar. It's tough enough for a Black Mouth Cur and looks beautiful on him. I just wish it were a little more flexible. Rio likes it just fine, though.
By Ellen W.
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
September 23, 2015
Tough, waterproof, and doesn't smell!
By Matt M.
KY
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 23, 2015
Collar works great. Easy to clean. Nice bright color.
By Jeff P.
WA
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 19, 2015
Very impressed with the product and the customer service.
By Doug R.
Ky
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 7, 2015
Great collar and easy to clean! Second one I have had on the dog.
By Jed
MN
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
June 23, 2015
Getting it on/off is a little clunky, but it is sturdy, and the nameplate on the collar is nice.
By JRB
TN
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 5, 2015
I ordered the pink so the people would realize she is a girl! I do wish they had the reflective stripe on the pink collars. I ordered this because the service dog group that I volunteer with uses these collars. My dog was in the program, but was released a couple of weeks ago. I adopted her. I wanted to stick with this collar for the strength because she is about 75 lbs. and has a tendency to pull if a bus/large truck goes by. I wanted her safe, and his collar allows me to feel that she will not break the collar, buckle, or any part if she gets spooked.
By Nellie W.
VA
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 29, 2015
Haven't really put these collars through the ringer yet, but they seem tough as nails and should hold up fine.
By Deborah
TX
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
December 28, 2014
Very well made collar.
By Janice K.
TN
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
July 27, 2014
Like the looks and durability! Great value too!
By Micael C.
NY
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
May 1, 2014
Very pleased! My dog's neck size overlapped with two collar sizes, I went with the larger of the two. If I had to do over I would've gotten the smaller one. No big deal though. The name plate is super nice! I wish it came in silver to match the buckles (maybe it does?, I should've asked). Dog has been in and out of the water for several weeks, collar has held up great with no smells at all. Highly recommend collar and Gun Dog Supply! Thanks for the great service!
By Sam S.
MO
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 28, 2014
The collar is awesome! Super easy to keep clean, and so far no fading (only had it a few weeks). The aluminium rabies tag leaves a black color on the collar, but easily comes off with only water and a little rubbing. Only thing I am a bit disappointed with is the way they said to measure the color. I measured my dogs neck at 17", and so they told me on the website it simply needed to be the 17" one. I now wish I had gotten the next size up as I'm using the last hole. I would rather have more holes toward the end, and not to make it smaller as stated on the web page. I can use the second from the end, but it just feels too tight. All in all, it's a super tough and well made collar. I will be a continued customer for sure.
By Jamie S.
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
February 20, 2014
Best collar ever. I've been using the cheapo $3 plastic or "sun glow" collars from a local source, but this is much more comfortable for the dog, just as maintenance free, waaaaay stronger, & it looks better. After it becomes filthy with marsh, mud, or dirt, a quick wash in the sink for 30 seconds using just my finger & some water makes this collar look brand new. The only way I think it could be improved would be if it was offered in various camo patterns & if you had a choice of non-reflective hardware for duck hunting.
By Brett B.
AL
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 6, 2014
Durable collar, easy to clean and ID tag.
By Mary S.
NY
Review for RED 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
December 9, 2013
This is a fantastic collar. I am guessing this will be the only one my dog owns. I recently ordered one for my friend who is a veterinarian, because he liked my dog's collar. He now loves his dog's new collar and remarked how fast the order came to his house.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: