Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
262 Reviews
5
90% (237)
4
6% (17)
3
2% (6)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (258 of 262 responses)
By Brittany
Texas
Dog collar
July 10, 2024
I love my dog collar. They fit perfectly. They are very durable for my monsters!
By Reid
Augusta, Georgia
Awesome Product
June 4, 2024
The SunGlo O-Ring collar is great for all dogs. It is high visibility and extremely durable. Our dogs are very active, and through every day wear in and out of water and rummaging through the woods, the collar shows almost no signs of wear. The coated nylon requires zero drying time as well. The only reason you’ll ever need to replace one of these collars would be if your dog moves up to the next size.
By Steve
Chattanooga, TN
Great collars, Good Price
May 4, 2024
Have been buying these collars for years. They look good in any color and love the ident plate. The Airtag easily slides right on.
Pros
  • Look good
  • Clean up easily
  • Great price
Cons
  • None
By John D.
BIsmarck, ND
Great Service as Always
April 12, 2024
Gun Dog Supply continues to have great products and great customer service!
By Megan
Nevada
Best Brand
April 1, 2024
After three years of having this collar in green, I decided to get my Rosie girl a purple one. I also got it and read, but here’s a pic of her wearing the purple. I was a little worried it was gonna be too dark but it’s actually perfect. Very vibrant color. These collars are long lasting, great material, and well made!
By HappyinCA
California
Always Nice!
March 14, 2024
Durable and fast shipping. I have ordered multiple collars from Gun Dog Supply and they never disappoint.
By HappyinCA
California
Always Nice!
March 14, 2024
These collars never disappoint and the shipping is fast!
By Nathan C.
Piperton, Tn
Great
February 27, 2024
The best
Pros
  • Works as described
Cons
  • None
By Luna
Oregon
Great for our lab
October 4, 2023
Great collar
Pros
  • Tag, doesnt smell, bright orange
Cons
  • None
By M E.
Mesa AZ
All 3 collars are great !
September 15, 2023
The three collars I purchased were very well made and the Brass name Plates made with care. Good product good work done and good price . Thank you M D Elliott
Pros
  • Excellent
Cons
  • None
By Melissa
Sedro Woolley, Washington
Collars
August 13, 2023
This is my second time purchasing these collars. They are the best!
Pros
  • Awesome and such great quality collars for our boys. Extremely active and what we love most, is that theyre waterproof and durable.
Cons
  • Nothing wrong with these collars at all
By steve
Cranesville, Pennsylvania
good collar!
July 21, 2023
I have purchased collars from gun dog supply in the past. They hold up well and the name tag has never come off ... "Good Collar"
Pros
  • holds up well
By Delilah
Humboldt county
Delilah’s Collar
July 8, 2023
I was highly impressed with the customer service I received I was silly and put the wrong address I got a call the day it was sent back to the warehouse, i real person called me and asked what was wrong why it got sent back they went above an beyond took down the right address and sent it out that day ❤️ it came super fast and I couldn’t be happier ❤️❤️ 🐶
By Alex
La grande oregon
Great hunting collar
June 16, 2023
Amazing quality and the name plate turned out amazing:)
By Brandon W.
Amarillo, Tx
Good Collar
May 24, 2023
Bright color. Good quality name tag.
By Hannah B.
Albuquerque
Awesome collar!
May 1, 2023
Love it!!! It was perfect for my dog.
By Gayle
Oklahoma
Arrived quickly.
April 4, 2023
This was for a dog that outgrew her previous collar. We have used these collars on our other dogs and they last much longer than others. Our dogs are active in the water, fields, and trail riding/hiking. We are well pleased with your collars.
By Amelia
Arkansas
Good general use collar for the price.
February 13, 2023
I bought two of these to use for some of our young pups. They’re a good collar for the price. I don’t know that I would use them on a really large dog, or in a scenario when a heavy duty collar would be necessary, but they are good general use collars! Ellie approves and has room to grow.
Pros
  • Affordable, bright colors, clear name tag
Cons
  • Not the most heavy duty
By Chad V.
SD
collar
December 23, 2022
Collar was what I expected. I think it was $8 so nothing fancy. The shipping handling was as much as the collar but I didnt have to run to the petsmart I guess.
By Sammy
Maryville, TN
Great quality and service
November 24, 2022
Great collars. Plates are well done. The service is great! Usually get your order within 5 days of ordering.
Pros
  • Quality. Timely service.
By Linda d.
Jonesboro,ar
Yellow dog colars
November 4, 2022
These are very nice and very fast shipping service. Wonderful vender to order from!!!
Pros
  • Choice of many color with engraved name, address, and phone #
Cons
  • None
  • Yes definitely recommend
By Coco
California
Love it!!
October 5, 2022
Absolutely love it!!!!
Pros
  • Gorgeous color
  • Soft material for my baby
  • Quality craftsmanship
  • Looks beautiful on
Cons
  • I ordered a size too big my fault
By Leslie
Hobbs New Mexico
Excellent value n durability
October 4, 2022
Excellent collars they last they are strong n good looking , excellent price n value they fit well n do t rub my sensative dogs
Pros
  • Great value
  • Good looking
  • Durable
Cons
  • The end has no keeper whe you make it really dhort the end sticks out
By Darci R.
Elko, Nevada
Good quality at affordable price.
September 22, 2022
All my dogs have these collars, I'll never order anything different. 100% recommend.
By Dc
Va
Great
September 14, 2022
Great quality and shipped fast thanks
By Eathen T.
White, Georgia
Dog collar
July 6, 2022
Everything was great! Bought this collar for my wife’s dog and she loved it! Very durable hopefully my GSP won’t destroy this one! So far so good
By Cubby
Clare, Michigan
Love this dog collar!
June 1, 2022
This collar is perfect for my Weimeriner! We love the vibrancy of the color, the quality and the comfort for our dog. Highly recommend!
Pros
  • Quality
  • Ease of use
  • Information tag
Cons
  • None
By Taylor
NC
So far so good!
April 28, 2022
Love the collar! Plan on purchasing another one in a different color.
Pros
  • High Vis Orange
  • Sturdy
  • Personalized
By Muleskinner
Great Valley NY
Collar
April 7, 2022
Great deal, this is the good stuff
By Kelli
Sewanee, TN
Our favorite dog collar!
April 1, 2022
This is our 5th dog to wear this tote of collar. It is easy to clean and never smells bad. If it gets wet, you just wipe it dry.
By Brad
Wisconsin
Dog Collar
March 30, 2022
My granddaughter wanted Pink collar for her golden so I started searching for one on the internet. Found exactly what I was looking for at Gun Dog Supply for and great price and name tag. Collar is very well made and the tag was awesome, granddaughter and dog are both happy which makes me happy! Thanks Gun Dog Supply!!
By Jordan V.
Minnesota
Can't be beat for the price
March 11, 2022
All my hunting dogs wear these collars and I won't be switching anytime soon. Durable, price is phenomenal and they last forever.
By Casey
Tennessee
Cute for my female and inexpensive
February 9, 2022
And inexpensive option for my female’s Valentine’s Day look, without having to wear silly dog clothes. I ordered in red for my male plus two in green for St Pats next month. With the included engraved plate, you can’t beat the price for a seasonal change from her usual leather collar.
Pros
  • Price, durability, functionality
By Paul K.
IA
Perfect collar
January 6, 2022
These collars are fantastic. My dog is hell on everything and couldn't tear it up. When we added an additional dog to the family, I came back for another one.
Pros
  • These collars are tough. My dog lives in the water, we've never had a problem with odor, mold, or rot. The nameplates are great too. You have plenty of room for your name and address.
Cons
  • None
By Jackie G.
evergreen,al
collars
November 18, 2021
nice quality and exactly what i ordered.
By Legend D.
Panama City beach, FL
Great and durable collar!
October 27, 2021
Have been looking for a good orange collar with a plate to eliminate the jingle of tags and the noise of those bulky puppy collars. With a smooth purchase as well as a quick shipment, gun dog supply got me the right product and nameplate without any mistakes.
Pros
  • Eliminates all noise.
  • Doesn?t strain your pups neck if on a leash.
  • Big and clear print on nameplate.
By Daniel S.
Kansas City MO
Great Collar!
September 22, 2021
Collar as hoped for. Very professional, and easy to work with. Really enjoy the custom name plate. The yellow day glow is super bright and eye catching
By Suzanne
Rhode Island
Great collar
September 15, 2021
Our Lab is a swimmer and her neck never dried with her webbing collar. This one is a game changer. Quick delivery too.
By Danny
Glenpool Okla
Dog collar
September 13, 2021
Fits my lab great! Looks great,handles the everyday swimming and field work. Price as right
Pros
  • Good price
Cons
  • Non at this time
By Luis Y.
Mississippi
great dog collar
August 24, 2021
This collar was delivered in a very efficient time frame and we are pleased
By Dave
MO
Great Product
June 18, 2021
These are great collars and last a long time.
By Jen
Pompano Beach, Florida
Outstanding collar!
June 9, 2021
This is my second collar. The first has one lasted literally years almost daily swimming in perfect condition. We are purchasing a new color. Well worth every penny.
Pros
  • Extremely durable. Flush mount tag so no noise.
Cons
  • More color options might be nice.
By Lucy
Texas
Outlast store bought
May 11, 2021
This collar is well made and will outlast any store bought collar you can find. The bright orange color is easy to locate at a distance and the name plate with free engraving is secured to the collar. I will refer all my friends and family to buy this collar.
Pros
  • Strong
  • Bright colors
  • Metal closures
  • Name plate
  • Free engraving
  • Quick shipping
  • Great price
Cons
  • None
By Jaime L.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Great collar!
May 1, 2021
We have two large dogs that love to get muddy, get wet, and run though the brush and woods. These collars have been great, clean easily, don't stain. With the brass info plate I am not worried about them losing dangling tags. I ordered collar with a center ring because they spend so much time running though outdoor areas where they might get hung-up - it proved worthwhile the day after I put them on when one of the dogs decided to try to fit through the cat door in the baby gate keeping them out of the basement. I came home to a collar on the basement steps and a naked dog in the kitchen instead of a terrorized dog and a broken gate. Overall, great collar.
Pros
  • easy to see, easy to clean, quick release, attached info plate
Cons
  • extra tab that goes through the buckle droops a little when set on smaller size holes and can get in the way
By Wyatt
Edgewood
GREAT PRODUCT!!!
March 30, 2021
Can’t beat the price and you can’t beat the quality! I will always buy my collars from Gun Dog Supply!!
Pros
  • Everything!
Cons
  • NONE
By Tammy
Wayne, Maine
Best collar!
March 19, 2021
These have been the "go to" collars for our dogs! Very durable and you can't beat the price!
By Logan H.
Texas
we love the collars we ordered
March 18, 2021
We ordered three collars, different colors and we love them. The dogs love them. very happy with our order.
By John S.
TexArk
Great collars
January 26, 2021
Absolutely love these collars. They are durable, easily cleaned and the ID tab is a great bonus. The price is perfect as they last for many years. After achieving full growth, a collar purchased lasts the lifetime of the dog and the ID tabs are still intact.
Pros
  • Durability
  • Easy to clean
  • ID tag
  • Cost
  • Longevity
Cons
  • None
By Laurel
Carthage, Ms
Day Glow Collar
January 11, 2021
These collars have been the best thing for our dogs, not only are they are pets, but also our hunting dogs and it makes it so much easier to locate them in the woods with the bright collars. The name plates with our information are perfect as well!
By Judith
Ohio
Love this collar!
January 6, 2021
Second one I bought (trimmed the first one too small and he grew too fast). The red really stands out against his coloring and in the woods. Very sturdy and no rough edges. Don’t hesitate to buy.
Pros
  • Very well made
Cons
  • None

Page 1 of 6
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions