Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
34 Reviews
5
94% (32)
4
6% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (34 of 34 responses)
By Rick D.
Oregon
Variety Needed
April 7, 2021
This Dummy is great to add variety in the objects used to help the dog understand that there are different sizes of bird she will be required to fetch
By DaveJ
CT
Good training tool
March 14, 2021
Standard dummy; well made and durable.
By Don
Mukwonago, Wi
well made
January 30, 2021
no sand inside for dogs to puncture and get all over the place
By Kirby S.
Oakley ca.
Real duck 3”x 12” medium dummy
September 16, 2020
First time with these so far the older two really enjoy them troughs good not sure how long the fire hose will last with these draghts we’ll be the test dummies
ProsThey are broke retrievers now we'll two workin on Gretta
ConsWatch what they retrieve home might just have the neighbors running down your dog!
By Jones
Chesapeake region
Nice size, INCREDIBLY durable, floats nicely, dog loves to retrieve it
September 3, 2020
This is my dog's favorite bumper. The size nicely approximates a real bird, and it floats well in the water. And with its tough exterior and cord, it has held up better than any other bumper I've had; it hasn't degraded in sunlight (the orange color has faded some, but it's also been drenched in mud. but no deterioration of the fabric and no holes), it's been pulled through briars, it's been hidden in muddy marsh, and it's withstood chewing dogs that are still learning a proper 'hold." My chewer rips other cords to shreds but has not damaged this one at all.
ProsSize, weight, toughness, cord, dog preference. Can use with scent.
ConsHolds water more than plastic bumpers (but not as much as I would have thought)
By Randy H.
CO
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
November 16, 2016
Product seems well made and durable.
By Art P.
NY
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
October 1, 2016
Love it and he does too! The filler material is more superior to the ones we used previously. Thanks!
By Ward J.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
August 19, 2016
I really like the toughness on these. I would prefer a grommet on top to replace the rope once in a while. I know that I shouldn't allow my dog to play with them outside of training, but I do. So she chews very hard, and they have lasted so far. The only reason I put 4 stars instead of 5 was I am always looking for something less expensive.
By Sara
PA
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
June 11, 2016
Durable, good diameter/weight and they don't get slippery like other materials when wet.
By Daniel L.
MN
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
April 12, 2016
Great dummies... Durable and easy to throw... Clean up in laundry.
By Robert F.
LA
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 4, 2016
A little light. Hard to throw over 40 yards.
By Nathan N.
MN
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
August 18, 2015
Great tool. Rugged but good feel.
By Douglas R.
TX
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
August 8, 2015
While other dummies get chewed up within weeks, these are the same as a dummy that is still in use after many months of abuse. They are indestructible.
By Bill
NC
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
July 9, 2015
Quality product. Floats well for water retrieves.
By Alison C.
MA
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
June 13, 2015
My dog loves these!!
By Brad
UT
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
May 8, 2015
Great for training. Floats great in the water. Because of the soft cork inside even my 4 month old pup can pick it up. Helps with confidence on picking up something larger.
By Jason G.
PA
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
April 27, 2015
Great retriever dummy.
By Donald G.
NJ
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
April 10, 2015
Heavy duty durable bumper. Can handle the rigors of frequent training sessions on land and water.
By Darrell S.
AR
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
March 8, 2015
Real Duck. Real Good.
By John C.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 23, 2015
Very well made my dogs love it.
By John C.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 23, 2015
Excellent! Very tough and well made.
By Chad W.
ID
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 5, 2015
These bumpers rock!
By Chad W.
ID
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 5, 2015
Super good bumper. Easy to put scent on for the blind!
By Corey S.
IL
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
January 21, 2015
Very nice bumper made to last. A little bigger than anticipated, but no biggie. 'Bout the right size for a real mallard.
By James A.
KS
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
January 13, 2015
Perfect retrieval toy for this size dog. Great on land or water. Usually end up losing them before they wear out. Caution, other dogs at off leash sites will love them too.
By Billy M.
AL
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
October 17, 2014
These bumpers are very well made and do not get heavy when wet. The long throwing rope helps to really get it out there.
By Steve G.
NJ
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
August 16, 2014
Very durable. My golden carries it correctly, but my shepherd punctures holes in it with his front teeth. It's holding up very well. Great product.
By Carl H.
MS
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
May 29, 2014
Because my young lab is on the sensitive side and has a really soft mouth, he didn't really like the knobby plastic bumpers we had been training him with. He would fumble and drop them all the time. We switched to the real duck medium size bumpers, and he loves them. He holds them with confidence and doesn't fumble around like before.
By Cassandra S.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
May 15, 2014
Floats great! Scent wraps fit great. This is a very durable dummy. I would recommend it to any of my friends.
By Victoria I.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
May 1, 2014
I love it. Heavy weight. My dog loves it. She took about a week to destroy it, which is a long time for her. Even now she looks for that one to take outside when we go play. Good weight for throwing and holds up well to her bite. Since I use this for a toy and not training for retrieval, she chews on it a lot. I will definitely buy another one.
By Shari H.
TX
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 14, 2014
Great for dogs like mine that love to destroy their toys. This one is made to last!
By Patty C.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
February 4, 2014
We have two of these, one at work and one at home. It has survived many games of tug-o-war with other 4 legged friends!
By Joseph I.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
January 18, 2014
Great product, very durable. My dog LOVES the feel. This size can be a bit bulky for the dog to have in it's mouth, so I tried the slimmer (2") version, and it's great too!
By Michael E.
Review for Real Duck 3 in. x 12 in. Medium Dummy
November 7, 2010
Have used this training dummy for years and it is the Best!

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.