Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
48 Reviews
5
83% (40)
4
10% (5)
3
6% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (48 of 48 responses)
By Geery G.
Babylon, NY
Great Bumper
November 17, 2022
Perfect sized bumper for my young pup to work on retrieves and start his hold conditioning. Hold up well and get the job done.
By Scott
GA
Just right for 8 week old
May 10, 2022
Thought it might be to big for 8 1/2 week old pup but figured he would grow into it. He started retrieving and carrying it around immediately.
By Bob
Beaufort, SC
Seems well made
March 29, 2022
Seems well made. However, I have not used it yet. I pick up our new english lab puppy on April 9th. After using, I may change this review to five stars.
ProsSeems well made and does not look like it will rip.
ConsNone so far.
By WAC
Fairview
Excellent
February 19, 2022
Recently adopted a dog that chewed stuffing out of plush toys. This dummy works very well.
By John
Minnetonka, Minnesota
Industrial Strength Training Dummy
December 26, 2021
These are great, and Gun Dog Supply has the best price I found for them online. The smaller size makes them easier to throw into thick cover. My Lab is a service dog, not a hunter, but she loves to retrieve and the more challenging it is the better she likes it. We use these in winter because it's too cold for frisbee, and her ball just sinks into the snow and disappears. I was buying the canvas ones off Amazon, but they don't last very long and get hung up in trees a lot easier. These are twice the price but probably last 10 times longer. The service was top notch, couldn't ask for better. :)
ProsIndustrial strength. Comes in yellow. Doesn't sink into fresh snow when dry. Made in USA. Great service from these guys.
ConsThey still turn into a frozen spit brick in winter, but I haven't found any that don't. I got 2 so I could rotate them and always have a dry one when we go out everyday. The plastic dummies don't soak up moisture, but they also don't hold up to teeth very well and aren't much softer than ice below 20F.
By Alex
Cleveland, Ohio
Good starter bumper
November 26, 2021
Puppy loves his starter bumper Right size and weight
By Crow F.
Tallahassee
Your puppy’s new favorite toy!
September 28, 2021
This toy has been a life saver for us with our new English Cocker Spaniel. He absolutely loves it and it will be a toy that holds up as he grows.
By DaveJ
CT
Good training tool
March 14, 2021
Just what a puppy needs to get going!
By Adam
Kernville, CA
Good Bumper for Puppy’s
January 22, 2021
Bought this for my German Shorthair pup. The size is good for puppy’s or little dogs. The size to weight ratio seems to be great as I can chuck this a lot farther that I would expect with a dummy this small. I like the material and firmness. Seems like it’s going to hold up very well.
ProsDurability and size
ConsNone so far
By Karl
Spring, TX
Perfect dummy for a young pup
December 30, 2020
My 15 week old lab loves this dummy. Able to pick it up easily and the construction stands up well.
ProsSize, weight and construction
ConsNone
By Dennis
Damascus, Maryland
Great starter size
September 4, 2020
great for puppies, but still big enough for older dogs
By Jeremy
Cody, WY
Real Duck
September 4, 2020
So far the Real Duck dummy seems to be very durable. Great product.
By LOUIS G.
NJ
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
October 11, 2018
Nylon rope frayed, Had to cut it off.
By Alex C.
So
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
August 5, 2016
Light and the right size for a teething pup to train with while her mouth is tender. Great with my grown retrievers too. The quality justifies the price.
By David C.
OR
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
August 3, 2016
Good construction. 'Cloth' covering can withstand puppy abuse.
By Ryan Y.
VA
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
July 14, 2016
Very lightweight and easy for my puppy to pick up. The throw string was a little long. He kept tripping up, but I cut it and tied another knot. Works great now!
By Karolyn
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
June 6, 2016
I bought this for my 20lb mini schnauzer for dock diving in the color white for visibility. My dog loves the toy and it works great for training. However, after one use the white canvas turned light brown. Kind of looked like something inside had leaked. (My dog is not a hard biter) I tried rinsing it off in cold water but it is still stained. I would maybe recommend a different color.
By Brian W.
SC
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
May 9, 2016
Excellent tool for starting young puppies.
By Gary B.
MD
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
March 6, 2016
These puppy bumpers are soft, so the dogs learn to have a soft mouth.
By Charles P.
AZ
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
March 2, 2016
My opinion is that these dummies are too hard for puppy training. I would prefer some a little softer to make sure I do not damage their teeth. Also, I would prefer a dummy with no rope on it to prevent the puppy getting into a bad habit of grabbing and shaking the dummy by the rope. I have seen this issue occur many times. Not easy to break once it occurs. Best Regards, Charlie Palmer - Charlie's Champion Chocolate Labrador Retrievers.
By Ken W.
BC
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
January 7, 2016
Great size for my 4 month pup. Made well.
By Jeff S.
MS
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
January 5, 2016
Just the right size.
By E
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
December 27, 2015
Little too small for my dog. I guess I waited too long to buy it.
By Kevin W.
TX
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
December 18, 2015
Durable, easy to see and pup loves it!
By Jeanne H.
OH
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
October 6, 2015
I am just starting out with retrieving, and my 11 month lab really likes it. It fits in his mouth well not to heavy. Made well, easy to just wash it off.
By Robert M.
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
October 1, 2015
I've always used canvas dummies, and this canvas puppy dummy is the best money can buy.
By Shawn M.
CT
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
September 20, 2015
Good size for a beginner pup.
By James P.
NY
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
August 14, 2015
Thought it would be a little softer for the puppy especially with their baby teeth in.
By Scott H.
NY
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
June 23, 2015
Great product. Yellow lab is 3 months old, and it fits perfectly in his mouth. Not to big. Floats high in water really well. Very tough material too. He uses it for a chew too as well and has yet to puncture it.
By Jeff A.
IL
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
April 13, 2015
High quality, very durable. One of my dogs favorite bumpers.
By Jon
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
March 1, 2015
Soak in hot water so it gets soft enough for puppy teeth.
By Karly L.
NJ
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
February 25, 2015
Fits our purpose just fine! Holding up great so far too.
By Jennifer D.
LA
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
January 18, 2015
Also a good bumper easy for a puppy to hold onto.
By Oksana L.
ON
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
January 15, 2015
Excellent quality worth every penny! I completely recommend it.
By Caleb P.
TN
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
January 8, 2015
Very Durable, great shape for the dogs mouth. Floats nice. Great Product.
By Scott B.
MO
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
January 6, 2015
Perfect
By Bailey B.
TN
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
December 1, 2014
Durable, quality product. Great for my puppy who is 10 weeks old and I am know I will get much more use!
By Patrick B.
OR
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
November 9, 2014
Great feel to this dummy. Great weight. Just perfect.
By Mark C.
VA
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
October 11, 2014
Well made.
By James C.
NY
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
August 1, 2014
Great
By Phillip L.
TX
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
July 12, 2014
Is what it is.
By Ann S.
MN
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
June 28, 2014
Our 5 month old lab pup had showed only a moderate interest in retrieving. Once his real duck dummies arrived, and we started using them, he showed a lot more interest. Now when I take them out he gets very excited and can't wait to get going. We are very satisfied with this product!
By Marietta P.
MO
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
June 21, 2014
Found what was needed and more.. It's tough, too!
By Al
MN
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
May 5, 2014
Puppy loves it. Durable.
By Lorena C.
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
May 2, 2014
We haven't actually used it yet, but it looks like a quality product. My order arrived very quickly, and we will be ordering from GunDogSupply.com again.
By Jan S.
FL
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
May 2, 2014
Wear well. They are the best I ever had.
By David G.
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
February 14, 2014
Dog absolutely loves it.
By Dennis K.
MI
Review for Real Duck 2 in. x 9 in. Small Puppy Dummy
December 26, 2013
I purchased this dummy for my neighbors new puppy, and she just loves her new toy. My dogs are already into the large dummies and retriever gun dummies.

Page 1 of 1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions