Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
33 Reviews
5
88% (29)
4
6% (2)
3
6% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (33 of 33 responses)
By Ben
Pa
Great first aid kit
November 9, 2021
Looked all over to find a kit for an affordable price that has the stuff I wanted in it. Now I feel better knowing I have something with me if my dog gets hurt.
By Michele R.
Los Angeles, CA
Great for emergencies
September 29, 2021
We have four dogs and I just wanted to have a first aid kit on hand. Hopefully I never have to use it, but I'm glad to have it just in case. The items are well-made and the instruction book is great. I'm definitely glad I purchased it.
ProsWell-made, great selection of items.
ConsDidn't have tweezers or magnifying glass, but I just added those myself and I'm good to go.
By DaveJ
CT
Excellent kit
March 14, 2021
This is a first rate kit with a good inventory. Super important - the instruction manual is really good - read it before you need it.
By Holmy
Washington State
Great kit
January 19, 2021
I needed a good emergency kit for my new pup and looked around a bunch. My vet confirmed this was a good kit and liked the contents. I am adding other things also but this kit has the majority of what I need.
Proslots of components
Conslarger bottle of hydrogen peroxide could be smaller and add other things in the same space.
By Matt
Lewisville, Texas
Great quality kit
December 13, 2020
Great kit. It has more than I hope I’ll ever need. I brought it to my vet to get educated on how to use some of the items and my vet was impressed with the kit also. The peroxide came in handy when my dog got sprayed by a skunk in the field. I would recommend putting a small measured amount of baking soda and dish soap in the kit to have the complete skunk solution handy. Hair shaving clippers and a probe thermometer would be the only additional things I’d think this kit needs to be considered complete.
ProsPlenty of the essentials to get started
ConsCould use a couple more things to be complete
By Craig W.
Washington
Initial Reaction says it is a complete kit! Hope to never have to use it.
September 25, 2020
I took inventory, read the enclosed first aid book and was impressed with the quality of the items enclosed. Hope to not need it!
By John E.
Massachusetts
Peace of mind on remote hunts
September 25, 2020
I bought the Ready Dog Pro First Aid kit for backcountry preparedness. Has everything you need and nothing you don't Peace of mind is important to me. We hunt Maine's remote areas where it is hours on rough logging roads to the nearest vet. Self-sufficiency in any situation is important. I carry a comprehensive first aid kit in my truck for myself and pals. I wanted the same insurance for the dog. I added a needle nose pliers and 2 inch vet wrap to complement the forceps and 4 inch wrap in the kit to aid in removing porcupine quills. We are good to go. P.S. I hope I never have to use this kit.
ProsComplete "kit" in a handy, quality mobile package for the truck with a pouch to slip into hunting vest. Durable satchel is compartmentalized to keep contents organized and easy to access. Handy, compact guide to canine first aid with index for quick reference in emergency.
ConsNone
By Forrest
Texas
Everything you’d need
September 9, 2020
This kit has everything you need to keep your dog safe in the field! I’m not a vet by any means but this kit gives me everything to keep my dog alive until I can make it too the vet!!
ProsBunch of products in a small package
By Scott
Kansas
Looks like good quality supplies and equipment
September 3, 2020
This kit looks like it has most of what you would need for most small emergencies, the only thing I would add would be antihistamine tablets and how to use them with different events like snake bites or allergic reaction to something that was ingested
By D2
Lawrence KS
Great pack for emergencies
September 3, 2020
Loved the thought of all products and the fact that a lot of the items also work on human injuries. Looking forward to having it in the field with my two dogs.
By Kurt N.
OH
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 18, 2018
Large assortment of goods plus the small carry case for my field jacket.
By Gary
KY
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 18, 2018
Contains everything you need to treat your pup if you have a problem.
By Tommy B.
MN
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 12, 2018
It's better to have it and not need it than need it and not have it. The first aid kit was way more than what I expected. The first aid book is laid out so it's a no brainer. Explains so one can understand what to do or what not to do.
By Jimmy
IA
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 28, 2016
Nice kit and worth the money!
By Stephen H.
NC
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 7, 2016
I returned it simply because I wanted something that would be more geared towards an emergency such as trauma. I already keep a bug out bag in my truck which has a lot of general first aid supplies in it. Would have liked to see at least one tourniquet and more blood-clotting agents like the CELOX. I ended up putting together a very small kit for my hunting coat that would help me get back to the truck should something bad happen in the field. It's actually a pretty good general first aid kit but just not quite what I needed.
By Robert M.
Al
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 7, 2016
I hope I never have to use it !
By LuAnn R.
NJ
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
April 28, 2016
This is for the Lake Audrey HRC of South Jersey to have on hand at training and our Hunt Test. So far we haven't needed one, but better to be safe then sorry! The kit covers just about everything. Thinking of getting one for our own dogs.
By Joy J.
TX
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
April 27, 2016
Amazing assortment of good quality first aid supplies for in the field or at home.
By Ronald B.
TX
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
April 25, 2016
Complete selection in great carrying bag. Excellent treatment instruction manual.
By Duke Y.
TX
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
April 25, 2016
It has everything I could want in case first aid is needed for one of my Dobermans when we are out training in the fields.
By David H.
IL
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
November 11, 2015
I never leave for a hunting trip without buying a new Ready Dog Trauma Kit. During this year's trip to North Dakota, one of our dogs ran into a buried piece of barb wire fence and needed 28 staples to close the wound. With the nearest vet over 1 hour away this kit was priceless. Thank you, Dave Henderson NADKC.
By Dave H.
GA
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
March 16, 2015
Great service and a great product.
By Hank W.
CA
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
December 22, 2014
We do a lot of activities where medical care is not close and our dogs are always with us. This Kit is very complete. I hope I never have to use it but better to be prepared.
By Greg M.
OR
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
November 5, 2014
I'm on a month long hunting trip in Eastern Montana and North Dakota, and it's nice to know that I have the right materials for most anything that might come up. Greg M
By Jonathan
SC
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 29, 2014
Our big boy goes with us pretty much everywhere, and this kit was purchased after some of our DIY kit's supplies expired. We looked into refilling our old supplies, and this kit turned out to be cheaper. I'm impressed with the compact size and all inclusive nature of this kit. I'm also impressed with the wonderful customer service from Gun Dog Supply.
By George A.
CA
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
October 9, 2014
The kit, like many kits, has things you'll probably never use, but I supplemented it with things specific to where I hunt and I know work. I disagree with some of the things the lady vet wrote in the enclosed first aid book, but I read it cover to cover and checked every item in the kit. The travel bag is about the right size.
By John G.
NC
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
September 13, 2014
Great pack! Service beyond expectations.
By Tony
NY
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
August 25, 2014
Very comprehensive list of items. I hope I never have to use it, but I hunt in some fairly remote areas where I would be at least an hour or more from the nearest Vet. I will always carry the small pack with me in the field.
By Ian R.
AB
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
January 14, 2014
I have an am/staff terrier who is very active. We spend lots of time outdoors, and with this kit in her harnesses bags, we are ready for any emergency. Covers more that the basics, and its a great value. I tried to part out the kit locally, and it would cost me close to $300 to build a kit of this quality. Thank you Steve!
By KEVIN A.
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
September 9, 2011
Needs a magnifying glass, flat edge and pointed tweezers, and alcohol swabs. Great kit for the field and at home.
By Joe S.
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
September 8, 2011
Very complete kit.
By Codie P.
OK
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
September 8, 2011
Seems to have everything you would need to make it into the vet, haven't needed it yet but looks and comes in a nice bag.
By Beth G.
Review for Ready Dog Professional Canine First Aid / Trauma Kit
August 5, 2011
Just a comment on your first-aid-focused newsletter. Two additional items I carry for my hounds, readily available (not buried in my pack with the standard first-aid), are tools I'd need to release them from traps. Wire-cutters on my multi-tool to cut through a snare trap. And a long length of rope to release them from conibear traps (need to practice and know how to do this!). You have to be ready for anything out in the woods! Regards, Beth G.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: