Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
138 Reviews
5
85% (117)
4
9% (13)
3
4% (6)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (136 of 138 responses)
By Jackie
Leesburg, VA
Works great! Would buy again
February 2, 2021
This is so much better for my dog then the one that came with the e-collar! So happy to have found it! Will be ordering more in the future, the pink is bright and I think I will want some variety.
By Pete
Green Bay, Wi
Love quick release collar
December 21, 2020
Love the quick release collar! The dogs are usually so excited to get the collar on to go hunting they are awfully impatient. With as traditional collar it was much harder to get on when they are jumping around. With this collar it quickly attaches and detaches. Also color coordinated with the garmin handheld unit.
By dixie c.
Sidney, Ohio
GDS Quick Release E-Collar Straps
October 20, 2020
i have three German Shepards,love the quick release collar,they snap together very tight, noway they can work loose. the buckle collars seem to work there way undone when there romping around with each other
By Gregg
Charleston SC
Easy to slide through
September 26, 2020
Easy to figure out and had no issues going through the shock collar.
Proseasy and fast to work
By SEC
Michigan
Nice Collar
September 8, 2020
I prefer quick release collar for putting it on or taking it off my dog vs buckle collar. It was very easy to replace the original collar.
Pros- Easy to install - Strong secure clip
By Robert
Denver
Not what we expected
September 4, 2020
Basically just a piece of nylon webbing & plastic clip. I've seen similar or better collars at Walmart for $2-3. Not what we were expecting from GDS. Wife found a much nicer quick buckle (metal) ecollar made of the traditional ecollar 'plastic' type material on Amazon for just a few dollars more than this gds collar. The GDS collar isn't bad per say but it should be less than $5 & not $11; especially when they charge you $7 to ship it (GDS is Pocketing some money there!) When we called to return it they did refund our money & let us keep the collar so we were only out the cost of shipping so they get 2 stars instead of 1 for that.
ProsLight weight
ConsExpensive, cheap plastic
By Ed K.
Central Ohio
So much more convenient.
September 1, 2020
I purchased this particular collar to make attaching my dog's e-collar easier. As purchased, the e-collar had a traditional buckle collar. Just try getting it on and adjusted with a wiggly pup wanting to go out! Now it's "snap" and we are on our way. Perfect thickness and width for the e-collar. Count my pup and me two very happy customers!
ProsEasy on, easy off.
ConsNone
By Otto L.
FL
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
October 18, 2018
Easy to adjust for any dog. Most importantly quick and easy to put on and remove.
By Iain W.
HI
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
October 11, 2018
Quick snap on and off for my squirmy dog.
By Jeffrey S.
MI
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
November 22, 2016
Works great I can snap her E-collar on and off now without that dreadful strap that came with it. Also a big shout out to Steve at gundogsupply.com. I love that Steve included a training DVD and a long line with my order to ensure that the collar was being used correctly. Who said customer service was dead, not here!
By Walter
PA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
November 17, 2016
Love this collar! It is easy to take on and off and workks well!
By April R.
FL
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
October 14, 2016
This collar is great for quickly removing and placing it on dogs. I love the snap feature!
By Debra B.
NC
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
October 10, 2016
Replaced the original leather collar on my Garmin Sport eCollar with this one. It is much easier to get on her. She could sometimes get the buckle loose by scratching her neck, but its not a problem with this one. It is easy to fit.
By Sara R.
TN
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
October 3, 2016
Somewhat difficult to open since I am not as strong as I used to be. I have limber it up some since first using the collar.
By Mark D.
MN
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
August 12, 2016
Very good product. Easy to install and easy to put on and take off the dog. Would highly recommend it.
By CAROLINE P.
ON
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
July 28, 2016
I love this quick release e-collar strap. I can get the no bark collar on much easier and faster.
By Gene R.
MN
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
June 28, 2016
Easy to use, quick on quick off.
By Kristina G.
NY
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
June 28, 2016
Love the quick release. Much easier to put on and take off than the buckles.
By Brian C.
PA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
June 25, 2016
Easy to take on and off. Lots of color options.
By Mark F.
TN
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
June 14, 2016
Great collar to use with any E-Collar that takes a 3/4 inch collar.
By JP S.
FL
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
June 2, 2016
This collar is great and I would recommend it to everyone. This collar should have been included with the collar system that I purchased, (SD-425S) instead of the difficult buckle type. The cheaper model (SD-105S) I had for 5 years came with the quick release collar which, in my opinion, is the only type to use for a wiggly and energetic dog.
By Gary L.
VA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 27, 2016
Much easier than the buckle.
By Steve
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 26, 2016
So much easier to get on and off than the plastic strap that comes with the E-Collar.
By Marissa S.
MA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 23, 2016
The collar does not stay tight.
By Megan
GA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 19, 2016
Collar is sturdy. Our puppy tugs on the older dogs' collars while playing and this collar doesn't automatically tighten like other collars we have used. Would purchase again.
By Chris M.
CT
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 15, 2016
Very convenient and much better looking than the stock collar
By Derek L.
DC
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 13, 2016
It makes putting my dogs e-collar on infinitely easier. I'm not having to mess with a buckle every time I put in off or take it off. The collar is also very breathable. His old collar agitated his neck, but with this new cloth collar, his neck is never red. I love this product and would recommend it to everyone.
By Audra B.
NE
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
May 1, 2016
Works great, although the black one we just bought for Winston doesn't seem to stay quite as tight as the pink one we bought for Stella last year. Other than that, it's a great alternative to the rubber buckle collar that comes with the e-collars!
By CJ S.
IN
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
April 27, 2016
Works really well for quick applications.
By Katherine V.
CO
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
April 19, 2016
The collar is great! It's easy on and easy off!
By Shellia V.
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
April 6, 2016
Happy with the collar.
By Natasha S.
CO
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
April 4, 2016
This collar is great for just a regular dog collar. I saw some reviews about people using them for the e-collar so my review is based solely on using this collar for an e-collar. I do not like the plastic type collars that come with the e-collar so I thought I would give this one a try. The only issue I have with the collar is that it does not stay the size you want it to with the e-collar on. The e-collar may be too heavy for this. Once I size it right and place it on my dog's neck it loosens up very easily which is not good because then the prongs do not sit snug on the dog's neck. Just holding the collar in my hands if I tug a little at the collar it easily widens. Because of this I am only giving the collar 3 stars.
By Irene G.
NE
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
March 28, 2016
Love it. It works great.
By Jennifer A.
OH
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
March 25, 2016
Makes putting the collar on and off a breeze and works.
By Brandon S.
IL
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
March 14, 2016
This is exactly what I was looking for. It makes getting the collar on and off so much easier!
By Roland G.
CA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 27, 2016
Good quality and no other strap will allow you to make the slightest adjustments like this one.
By Mark F.
TN
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 27, 2016
Works great with e-collars. Fast and easy on and off.
By Anna
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 21, 2016
He wears two receivers and his neck has grown too wide for the original plastic collar (and two separate e-collars just seems like overkill). Clipping two of these straps together solves the problem perfectly...and if his neck gets bigger than 40 inches, he'll need a horse collar anyway!
By Ed R.
MA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 18, 2016
I like the QR much better than the strap that came with the unit. Easy to thread on my Sport Dog receiver. Much easier than original buckle and faster. Also had an ID plate added.
By Chris B.
WA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 16, 2016
Worked great with the sportdog e-collar.
By Edward C.
IL
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 16, 2016
Quality product at a great price.
By Philip Z.
KY
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
February 12, 2016
Wish/should have been an option when ordering the e-collar.
By Peter T.
MA
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
January 29, 2016
These are a nice alternative to the collar that came with my unit. These are just a little easier to put on and off and the size stays the same overtime. The quick release buckle is good and solid and takes a good squeeze to release.
By Chris B.
On
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
January 26, 2016
Very easy to use, fits perfect, and lasts! This is the second one we bought from GDS, not because the first one broke, but our poor boy got hit by a skunk. Thanks again Steve
By Paul A.
AZ
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
January 7, 2016
Just what I needed. Easy to put on and off.
By JAMES P.
NY
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
December 31, 2015
It is great. The dog is much more comfortable with the webbed collar than the stiff plastic one that comes with the training collar, and it is much easier to get on a 70 lb dog that in bouncing like Tigger, anxious to go play (train).
By Audra
NE
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
December 8, 2015
Got this quick release collar strap to replace the original rubber buckle collar that came with the E collar we got from our trainer. This one works great. The receiver was easy to put on, and it stays tight.
By JORDAN S.
MO
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
November 24, 2015
Good product. Just what I was looking for. Got tired of trying to find the right fit on the belt collar that came with the E collar. Definitely will be buying from here again.
By CJ
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
November 21, 2015
Great collar for e-collar. Bought one for both of our dogs.
By Patrick B.
Review for GDS 3/4 in. Quick Release E-Collar Straps
November 16, 2015
Works great.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.