Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.8
60 Reviews
5
87% (52)
4
8% (5)
3
3% (2)
2
2% (1)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (59 of 60 responses)
By Chris
Vermont
Great Collar
November 23, 2021
This Collar is great, really well made and delivered quickly with proper information on the tag and will be our collar of choice for all our dogs from here on!
By Bryan
Louisiana
Great collar
October 14, 2021
Mine was actually a little large, but I was able to easily trim with a sharp pair of scissors and a little sand paper. Love this collar.
ProsWell made.
ConsCould use a second holder for the excess so they can grow into it.
By Emmie F.
WV
Purple 1 in Standard Collar
August 27, 2021
This collar is amazing just a few errors on my part. The collar is a bit big on my pup but that is only because I thought I should order the larger size.
ProsGreat quality, amazing color matching the picture, and tag exactly how described.
ConsThe collar is big on my pup she currently is using is on the tightest hole and the extra collar sticks out quiet a bit. I thought this would be a problem with her chewing on it but she has left it alone.
By Maddy
Ocala, FL
Best collars can’t beat the quality and price
July 10, 2021
I have ordered these collars in the past and recently decided to order another set to change up the colors and freshen the look. The material is amazing and you cannot beat the price which INCLUDES a name plate! What other company offers that for such a good price?! I will always purchase these collars :)
ProsHigh quality materials
By Devin M.
Washington DC
Great Collars
February 4, 2021
This is the 4th collar I have ordered. Great product and love supporting a Mississippi business.
By Joshua
OREGON
Great Product/Service/Value
January 6, 2021
Colars seem very durable, flexible and are appealing to look at. The tags present information effectively and the overall product seems to be something that will last. Customer service was also excellent (Mekenzi) and very helpful. Definitley recommend.
By Aimee
North Carolina
Great Collar
December 20, 2020
This collar is a nice bright collar. It looks brand new again after a quick wipe down. I’ve ordered a few now and they’re all still holding up nicely. As always, the personalized name plate was correct as looks nice on the collar.
ProsBright Easy to Clean Quick delivery
By Hanna
Tuscaloosa
Our girl loves her new collar!
September 17, 2020
Our Willow girl loves her new collar and we love the piece of mind that comes with having our info attached to her collar in case of an emergency! The product is very well made and should last for many, many years! Will definitely purchase another one from here if ever needed!
By Mae S.
Washington
LOVE!
September 4, 2020
This collar is perfect! My dog loves to get wet and it hasn't shown any wear. I love the purple! And the engraving is easy to read! My friend recommended this company for dog collars and they did not disappoint! Would definitely order again!
By Mark T.
WI
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
By George P.
IN
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
Durable and tuff just what I needed.
By Jason W.
IL
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
It seems real durable and easy to clean.
By Lori R.
AL
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
Excellent product and excellent customer service.
By Abi B.
NE
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
This is an AWESOME product! So easy to clean, resistant to water and mud! Love not hearing tags jingle when my dog walks around the house. Thank you!
By Ben W.
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
By Gary C.
MO
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 11, 2018
It was just as described delivered fast and fit my dog .
By AlicesFarm
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 10, 2018
Durable, correct sizing and comfortable for the dog.
By Bill
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 10, 2018
By Rebecca B.
IL
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 10, 2018
By Robert K.
WI
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 10, 2018
Great collar, Durable, easy to clean. The nameplate is the main reason I purchased this. While hunting last year, another hunting dog got separated from his party and joined ours. He had two collars from Gun Dog Supply. All contact information was there and he was quickly reunited with his owner. That's when I decided I had to get one before the next hunting season.
By Alexandra P.
CA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
December 6, 2016
The Tuflex collar I bought for my Australian Shepard is a great collar. I wanted something durable, waterproof, and that looks nice. It also comes with a brass name tag that you can customize yourself. I ordered the collar in brown so it would look like leather and it definitely does. The best part is it was $16 altogether. It was a great purchase and I will most certainly be buying other products from Gun Dog Supply.
By D
VA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 27, 2016
This is the second TufFlex collar we have purchased for our dog. Not to say that her first one wasn't doing its job-- it's still as good as ever. Got the second one just to have another color and be fancy. This is the best collar ever! A snap to clean, never sticky, colors do not fade, and the nameplate is solid. Love the deep engraving on the nameplate, too. Absolutely no issues with this collar.
By WMC
CA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 12, 2016
This is the third TufFlex collar we have purchased for our family pet. I love the durability of the material and how easy it is to clean. The first collar we bought over 3 years ago is still in rotation. Previously we bought the puppy sized collars and they have been great. Our dog is a terrier/dachshund/min pin mix and weighs about 15 pounds with a narrow neck and I've had to add a notch to each of his collars to give it a proper fit. We were concerned about the weight of the hardware on the 1inch collar but thought to give it a try this time around. I had to make another notch on this collar as well but it fits great. The hardware isn't too heavy and doesn't swing around when he runs. It's a great product. It gets lots of compliments and I recommend it and gundogsuppy.com all the time.
By Loli M.
TX
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 10, 2016
I've used these collars for years. My dog loves to swim and this collar is great in water, it's durable and looks great on my girl. I always go to Gun Dog Supply for all my dogs supplies.
By Robin H.
Tn
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 9, 2016
Absolutely love it! I recommended it to others!
By Steve L.
MN
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 7, 2016
Collar itself is great and wonderfully priced considering the attached name tag. My only issue is that it retains odor. My dog got sprayed by a skunk. I was able to easily remove the odor from his e-collar and from the dog, but the Tuff flex collar still stinks after several weeks.
By Carol D.
TX
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
November 1, 2016
Fantastic product! Jake swims everyday chasing ducks and beavers. Finally! No smelly collar. I love it!
By Robert N.
NJ
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 22, 2016
Quality collar and name plate was great. Couldn't ask for better.
By Calli C.
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 19, 2016
This collar is great. I have tried numerous collars for my dogs and none hold up like this one. The usually look dirty and worn within the first week. With a quick wipe down this collar is back to new. The name plates are also very nice.
By Kelsey A.
IA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 10, 2016
I love the material (my dog likes it, too) and it looks great! My order took hardly any time to come in and Steve signed 'thank you' on my receipt!
By Mark N.
WA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 7, 2016
This was the first time we had ordered anything from GDS. We were very impressed by the service and professionalism demonstrated by your company. Our TufFlex collar arrived in the mail in just a couple of days. The quality of this item far exceeds what I would have expected for the price. We have received a number of complements already on how the collar looks on our Vizsla.
By Ethon B.
GA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 7, 2016
Durable! Best collar I have ever bought.
By Jeanie S.
TX
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 5, 2016
Great collar!
By Todd H.
UT
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
October 4, 2016
I love this collar! It fits great and cleans up much better than leather.
By Dario M.
IL
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
September 18, 2016
Pros.... Terrific collar for swimming dogs. No odor...easily wiped clean. Looks like leather... No color fade over 2 years. Con.... Collar gets stiffer and less pliable at around 1 1/2 to 2 years and shows minor cracking.
By Tim J.
TX
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
September 12, 2016
Excellent collar! Well built, great looking.
By Michael C.
TX
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 22, 2016
Thanks for exchanging it for the proper size. I love it, and the nameplate is a great touch. Ruby can't wait to get in the pool with it!
By Gilbert B.
VA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 21, 2016
Seems to be a great collar.
By Jared S.
UT
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 16, 2016
Fit right and fast service.
By Bruce H.
ON
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 16, 2016
Durable and attractive, easy to clean. Stays soft even in cold weather, so it's easy on the dog's neck and the handler's hands.
By Kathy B.
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 14, 2016
Perfect!
By MT
OH
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 12, 2016
Great collar. I will definitely buy this collar again. Very sturdy and durable. Wide selection of colors. Doesn't stay wet or shrink after swimming, and cleans easily if dirty. Doesn't get or stay smelly.
By Robert S.
TN
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 9, 2016
Lots of compliments from other dog owners. You will get more business.
By Jarad M.
GA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 9, 2016
Easy to clean. No bad odor. Looks great on my pup.
By DC
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 9, 2016
Been buying these for my 80 lb Golden since he was a puppy. Only buying a new one when the old one is too small or just for a change in color. Super resilient, looks good and easy to clean.
By Dave B.
MO
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 9, 2016
Really nice collar.
By George A.
PA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 8, 2016
Very well satisfied with TufFlex collars. We have 3 dogs and each have these collars. Could not be happier. Well made, great value.
By Steve
MN
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
August 5, 2016
The quality is great, and the free stamped tag makes it an unbeatable deal.
By Michael C.
LA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 31, 2016
The best collar I've found hands down!
By Barry B.
VA
Review for PURPLE 1 in. TufFlex Standard Collar
July 25, 2016
I love them. I had one for my late work dog. They are tough, clean up nice, and well priced.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: