Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


5.0
78 Reviews
5
96% (75)
4
4% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (77 of 78 responses)
By Dawn
Michigan
Love this collar!
September 28, 2023
I have purchased many collars over the years and can say, I love this collar. The craftsmanship is amazing. It's a thick leather collar and the color is so vibrant.
By Doy
N GA
Better than advertised
September 22, 2023
Great quality leather is a little firmer than I had expected however, it’s softening up . The stitching is done very well and the hardware seems to be top quality. The ID Tag was imprinted good and secured to the collar well and smooth as not to catch on fabrics. Great work and a product my dog is proud of.
By Michael P.
Palm Harbor FL
Top shelf
September 5, 2023
This is one of the few products I have gotten in the last few years that has exceeded my expectations! The leather collar itself is good quality leather and beautiful. The brass hardware on the collar is excellent. Love it! It also arrived very quickly, even with having the custom laser engraved tag on it.
By Dax
Prosper, Texas
Quality Collar
August 23, 2023
Nicest collar and gorgeous leather! Fast shipping, couldn’t ask for more.
By Dante
Wilmington NC
Great Quality
July 5, 2023
So far the collar has exceeded expectations. High quality leather, buckle, and stitching.
By George O.
Indio, CA
Best Leather Collar Period
June 16, 2023
This is the best collar made period. Just give the name tag a slight curve to shape with your dog’s neck.
Pros
  • High quality and very durable.
Cons
  • None
By Ron
New Jersey
Great quality leather collar and excellent service!
April 23, 2023
I was very happy with the service I received. The quality of the collar exceeded my expectations. The leather is both durable looking and also looks great.
Pros
  • Nice quality
By Mike
Sparks Nevada
Peerfect for my Labrador
April 21, 2023
Quality construction from good materials. Great buy for the price.
Pros
  • Quality of construction, use of high grade material, good value for purchase proce.
Cons
  • None
By Brian
MN
High Quality Product
March 21, 2023
This is the third collar I have purchased from Gun Dog Supply and I have been impressed with each purchase. The product lasts for years (I only updated the address on the metal tag). Easy ordering process, fast delivery, and top notch quality.
By Kelly
Princeton, Missouri
Raven's New Collar
February 4, 2023
The LASER K-9 Comfort Premium Deluxe Dog Collar may be expensive, but it's worth it. The collar is such high quality and made for comfort, my Lab will be wearing it for years. The laser printed I.D. tag is professionally done and contains plenty of information that, should Raven get lost, I will be able to be contacted and get her back home. The collar also looks really good on her. I am really satisfied with this product.
Pros
  • Top quality construction using top quality materials, comfortable for the dog, looks great.
Cons
  • I haven't found anything wrong with this collar, yet.
By Mo
Columbus, OH
High quality
January 24, 2023
I love this collar. It’s such nice leather and love that the tag is on the collar and doesnt make a sound. For years we would take our dogs collar off at night so we wouldn’t hear him shaking in the morning. I don’t know why I never came across this. It also looks so nice. I have two now for both our dogs:-)))))
Pros
  • High quality leather, silent, looks elegant
Cons
  • Maybe a black leather would be nice also but I think brown leather looks more then good enough
By Carol
Sacramento Area
Soft Extremely Well Made Collar
November 17, 2022
Gun Dog Supply has excellent products and an excellent team to support your questions!!! This collar is the best I have seen good craftsmanship and care is given to this collar to make it soft and durable.
Pros
  • Softness and good leather
Cons
  • Needs an additional leather loop in case people do not like a shorter fit due to it being a family house dog. That is the only con snd that is not even a must fix
By Danielle
Indiana
Collar
November 12, 2022
Very nice collar. Fast shipping. I always appreciate Gun Dog Supply and typically buy all my collars here. Thank you!
By SJ
Virginia
Excellent leather collar!
October 26, 2022
Really good quality and engraving. Will always buy my dog collars here.
By McLane
Tampa, FL
Great Quality Collar That Gives Peace of Mind
September 29, 2022
In preparing for Hurricane Ian, the one worry I did not have is that my three Chessies had secure ID that would not fall off if something went terribly wrong and they ended up loose during the storm. These collars are very high quality, sturdy, and the laser etched tags are easy readable. I highly recommend them! (NOTE: If you notice the black silicone tag in their pic, that does not come with the collar. That’s attaching the Airtags I added to the collars.)
By Iain R.
Ohio
Well made, long lasting!
June 16, 2022
This is the most well made dog collar that I have come across. My Rottweiler is tough on everything, this will hold up. She must really like the feel of it because when I bathe her she sits in front of me asking to have it back on her. Fast shipping, love the Information tag riveted on to the collar!
By Tom
New Mexico
Nice collars
March 8, 2022
I have a few of these. Haven't had one wear out yet.
Pros
  • Smooth edges and the leather is skived around the buckle.
By Jackie
Columbia, SC
Best dog collar.
February 22, 2022
This dog collar is even better than I hoped for. It is high quality leather and beautifully made. I purchased the brass name plate also, and it was a great decision. Love this collar! Total perfection!
Pros
  • Quality leather, heavy duty clasp, great fit and beautiful name plate.
Cons
  • No cons.
By Lisa C.
Old Hickory, Tennessee
Best dog collar ever!
January 30, 2022
I have 4 dogs. a 12 year old Weimaraner a 6 year old Vizsla a 2 year Doberman and a 9 month old Vizsla They all wear your collars!
Pros
  • The last forever!!!
Cons
  • NONE!!!!!
By Rebecca
Raleigh, North Carolina
Best dog collar
October 15, 2021
The sizing information on the site was great because I got the perfect size, first try, and that never happens. The quality of the collar is so nice too!! I am so happy we got our dog this collar because we’ve tried other ones and they never seem to be exactly what I want, and this was everything I wanted and more!! My pup is so handsome with his new collar!!
By Mike
Cincinnati, Oh
Premium deluxe
August 3, 2021
The product it’s self is exception the leather is high quality. My only complaint is the the holes for the brass name plate were off just a bit which make the plate crooked. Is this a big deal no but it’s noticeable. Yes I would recommend this product.
Pros
  • Very nice leather
Cons
  • Crooked name plate
By Rebecca
North Carolina
Best collar ever purchased
April 13, 2021
I have purchased 4 collars different times from gundog. My dogs had their collars 3 years. Still looks nice. I have a young dog who's out grown his collar. They are the best buy and quality collars out there.
Pros
  • They run true to size
Cons
  • They don't sell collars over 21 inch in lenght. Sad to say but recent collar I order is too small. Had to look elsewhere for a collar.
By Jeff
Layton, Utah
Great collar
March 19, 2021
This collar is very high quality, and the service was great!
Pros
  • High quality leather
  • High quality buckle
  • The leather does not pull the dogs hair or skin.
  • Nice name plate
Cons
  • My pup is right between the holes on neck size, I wish there were more adjustment holes in the collar.
By Jodie
Plano, Texas
Beautiful Workmanship That Lasts
March 18, 2021
I am beyond impressed with the quality of the leather in these collars and this is my second dog to outfit in one from Gun Dog Supply. I ordered my collar during the February storms of 2021 and was impressed with the updates provided on when my collar would be shipped. Communication is key in a successful business and I’m so impressed with what Rob and Steve have build in their company.
Pros
  • Quality leather and brass nameplate
Cons
  • None
By Thomas
El Sobrante, CA
Superb Quality Dog Collar
January 15, 2021
Very well made, I expect this this collar to be with the dog for life.
By Rem
Georgia
Excellent quality and customer service
October 8, 2020
Collar was made very well and looked great. Unfortunately I had to return because I ordered the wrong size. Customer service has been great and a pleasure to work with.
By Mark V.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
September 6, 2016
This is the best made collar that I have ever purchased. I would definitely recommend it.
By Bill A.
AZ
Review for K-9 Komfort 1in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
July 23, 2016
Well made and looks great.
By Gretchen L.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
July 19, 2016
Love it. This is the second one I've ordered. The first one has been in use for 2 years and is still looking good. Ordered the second one for a backup.
By Elizabeth
GA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
June 10, 2016
Superb quality. Very pleased with the way the collars fit and feel.
By John H.
OH
Review for K-9 Komfort 1in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
May 27, 2016
I had already got the same collar from you a long time ago and my dog out grew it. I had to get the same kind again because my dog loves his collar. I never had a dog that when you take his collar off he wants it right back on until now lol. I take it off to give him a bath he can't wait until it goes back on. Yes the collar is perfect.
By Michael H.
AK
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 16, 2016
Perfect.
By Wallace D.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 15, 2016
One of the nicest collars that we have used. We have owned and trained German Shepherds for 25 years.
By Shadd S.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
February 29, 2016
This is by far the best dog collar I have ever purchased. The leather looks and feels amazing! The name plate looks great as well. I will be purchasing a second one for my other dog today. Very sturdy but comfortable feel and seems to sit very comfortably on my dog. 5 stars!
By Matt H.
KS
Review for K-9 Komfort 1in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
February 16, 2016
Well made and solid collar. Looks great and will surely last the life of my dog.
By Dennis J.
FL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
February 11, 2016
This is an excellent collar and looks great on a large dog like ours! The brass name/address/and phone plate is a nice touch!
By Kimberly W.
TX
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
February 5, 2016
Look regal and gorgeous on both of our 100 lb. white labs!!! Very pleased with the fast email contact, shipping, delivery, and product!
By David S.
IL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
January 31, 2016
I only wish it came in a wider size than 1.00 inch wide. The customer service is top shelf and delivery with tracking is a plus.
By Laura A.
IL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Tan Skirting with Dark Brown Buffalo Liner
January 30, 2016
The quality of this collar is fantastic. The leather is very thick and durable, and the buffalo liner is very cushy and soft. The brass is also high quality, and the sizing is true. Previously, I had my pup wear a nylon collar, which rubbed her fur off in patches and caused the remaining fur to feel coarse. This collar does not rub, and seems comfortable. Plus, this collar looks very classy! This is a great product, and I highly recommend it.
By Annie S.
AL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
January 4, 2016
This collar is perfect. Just what I had in mind. Great quality and feel.
By Sarah S.
WI
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
December 29, 2015
You guys do a fantastic job. Becoming a loyal customer. :)
By Michael A.
MT
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
December 20, 2015
Best service I've had for ordering online.
By Marion M.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
October 3, 2015
Wonderful collar. I have a search and rescue trailing dog. The collar is low profile, durable and looks professional. My dog swims every other day, and this collar does great in a variety of environmental and rough terrain conditions.
By Steve F.
GA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
July 9, 2015
I have looked at this collar for some time as a 2nd collar, but was trying to find a similar product for less money. Finally purchased the Deluxe Leather collar because I couldn't find anything close. I don't regret the decision. It is a very high quality leather. Premium describes it perfectly, and it will probably looks better as it ages.
By Jared P.
NY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
July 9, 2015
Great looking collar.
By Gary C.
KY
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 21, 2015
Great quality and super fast shipment. Most likely will never need another collar. Even the Vet was impressed.
By Chase R.
Ca
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Light Buffalo Liner
May 16, 2015
Great collar. Really wish you made it in a 1 1/4 to 1.5 inch width. The current size is just a little too thin.
By Mateo B.
CA
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
April 30, 2015
Good quality product that works and looks great.
By Dan C.
MI
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
April 22, 2015
Great collar. High quality leather and looks sharp on my dog. Won't use anything else now that I've got this collar.
By Doug W.
AL
Review for K-9 Komfort 1 in. Premium Deluxe Leather Standard Collar -- Brown Latigo with Rust Cowhide Liner
April 19, 2015
Collar fit and looks perfect. Quick shipping and great customer service.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions