Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.6
63 Reviews
5
73% (46)
4
19% (12)
3
3% (2)
2
3% (2)
1
2% (1)
95% Recommend this product (60 of 63 responses)
By Tayvi E.
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
My husband and I were living in a neighborhood with houses very close to each other. Our backyard was a little over an acre and with two labs. They were constantly trying to get out. They did managed to escape several times. We tried everything including other electric fences and nothing seemed to work. They even began chewing and ripping holes into our wooden fence. A friend of mine told us about the Petsafe Instant Fence and I could not be more satisfied. It was very simple and easy to set up. Our dogs were very quick to learn their limits and were not able to leave the backyard since!
By Ray
NC
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
I am very pleased with the Petsafe Instant Fence! It has been in use since August 2008 with no issues. Very easy installation (plug it in and train the dog)!
By Paula W.
MD
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
The battery was dead when we received it. The whole collar was replaced, then we didn't try again; the weather was too bad. Then the collar would shock her if she came anywhere near a metal doorknob, door jam, or her crate no matter where we moved the base in the home. So it's now back in the box, just sitting.
By Julie M.
IL
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
I love it! Easy to set up and my dog responds very well to it. We live on a busy corner and it keeps him in the yard. It even works when other dogs walk by or squirrels, rabbits are in site, even with his strong hunting instinct. Please be willing to take the time to train your dog just as the instructions say, it does take some dedication on the part of the dog owner in the beginning but WELL worth it!
By Burt W.
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
We had issues with the Elkhound at first not respecting the boundary, until we added a stubborn dog collar for him. Then he learned to respect the boundary. Now we have over 2 years of complete containment. We did lose the transmitter once due to lightning, but the dogs were so well trained that they did not challenge the boundaries before we had it replaced.
By Karen M.
ON
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
I realized I did not need it and have returned it, thank you. I hope it is received in good order very soon. Sincerely, Karen
By Susan T.
AZ
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
I threw that thing out over a year ago. It was junk.
By Black L.
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
Pros: Works great. Cons: Battery replacement in the collar.
By Burt W.
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
We used this fence as a temporary at a home while we were building a new home. It worked really well for the six months we used it.
By Alan B.
NC
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
May 9, 2011
Great product. I have recommended it and have recommended Gun Dog Supply to several friends.
By Eric
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
April 1, 2011
Great price. In stock. Even my dog is happy!
By J D.
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
June 29, 2010
Have two Great Danes that nothing worked to keep them in the yard. We tried the instant fence, and in ONE day (no exaggeration) the dogs were trained and don't leave the yard, even without the collars on. Dogs learn to jump through a one shock system, this one keeps "reminding" them with shocks until they're back in their zone. Whoever invented this did a great thing!! Thank you!!!
By J D.
Review for Petsafe Instant Fence - Wireless Dog Fence PIF-300
February 25, 2010
We have been using this for almost 2 years. 1 beagle and 1 Mt. View Cur. Both energetic and fast. Trained them in just a couple of days. They WILL NOT go beyond the set boundary even with people walking by with their dogs. Worth every penny. Would buy again. I am not affiliated in anyway with the product. This thing works.

Page 2 of 2
2





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: