Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.4
98 Reviews
5
66% (65)
4
18% (18)
3
10% (10)
2
2% (2)
1
3% (3)
95% Recommend this product (93 of 98 responses)
By Dee
New Jersey
Good product
August 18, 2021
This bumper is nicely priced and well made
By Customer
Evansville Indiana
Bumpers
August 17, 2021
Work great just what I needed
By CATHY
Dallas
Thinner than the old ones, but great.
July 21, 2021
Great
By Nancy
North Santee, SC
Amazing Experience
June 19, 2021
We have been looking for a company we can order from and have it not so distant and one if we had a problem we could call and talk to a human. This company was not only that but they called me! We will definitely purchase from Gun Dog Supply in the future!
By Kip
Georgia
Exactly what you need with no extras
June 4, 2021
Simple and inexpensive with no silly extras
By Jim
Hickory Tavern, SC
Excellent value
June 4, 2021
I needed bunch of dummies for doing pile and T work, and with the low price of these, I figured they were worth a shot. So far, I have been really impressed. I bought several of both orange and white. The quality seems good. The plastic is soft enough to be slightly pliable, and the knobby texture is easy for my dog to grip. I would definitely purchase these again.
ProsGood quality, good price, excellent value
ConsNone
By Aaron
Indiana
Bumpers
May 27, 2021
Quality bumpers at low price. Highly recommend for trainers.
Prosrope, price, quality.
Consnone
By Dan
Anchorage, Alaska
Good Value
May 26, 2021
These were the least expensive training dummies I could find and seem to work fine. My Chesapeakes have seemed to consider training dummies their favorite chew toy in spite of my efforts to keep them out of reach except during training i.e. any dummies don't seem to last long once they get ahold of them. These work as well as any of the other dozens of dummies I have tried, at a more reasonable price. Very prompt and professional service from Gun Dog Supply too.
By Chris A.
Oregon
Great Bumpers
March 31, 2021
These are solid. A great value too. I've also ordered these in prior years and they've really held up well.
By Matt
Breaux bridge, la
Great item
February 10, 2021
Simple and gets the job done.
ProsPrice/quality
By Dave K.
Greensboro, Alabama
Just what I wanted
January 2, 2021
My hobby or addiction as some would say is amateur retriever training. These bumpers are used every day of training. The bumpers are easy to throw , easy to store and easy to clean up. I ve had good luck with these bumpers having a long career. These bum
ProsEasy to throw, easy to clean
ConsNone
By Cherry
Chocowinity, nc
Good quality
December 22, 2020
Great for training. Seems to be made of good quality material.
ProsRope included! Great price.
ConsNone this far.
By Gunnerman
DFW TX
The Best
December 19, 2020
Best Quality at the Best Price
ProsQuality & Price
ConsNone
By Melissa C.
Caldwell Parish Louisiana
Best Training Dummy
December 11, 2020
My favorite training dummy. My dog’s too. Perfect for land and water tossing. Extremely durable and perfect weight. She is a 40 lb Springer spaniel.
ProsDurable Easy to see Floats Perfect size Perfect weight
By Hunter C.
South Carolina
Bumper
November 24, 2020
Exactly what I was hoping I’d get per arrival. The right amount of body and the right amount of softness.
By Mike W.
CT
favorite
October 21, 2020
these are my favorite bumpers for working with my springers on land or water
By Cindy
Los Angeles
Transitions easily to 3" bumper
October 16, 2020
My dog was reluctant to pick up 3" knobby bumpers even with ear pinch. Once he got used to the knobby surface on the smaller bumper, he transitioned easily to the larger one.
By Christine M.
FL
Good quality at a reasonable price
September 17, 2020
Great reasonably priced bumpers! Orders from Gun Dog Supply always filled very fast!
By Stephen I.
North Carolina
Dummies
September 12, 2020
Great dummy for the money.Light weight can throw a long way.
ProsCan throw very far.
ConsLight weight.Dog can chew it up if you let them chew on it.
By Customer
SE
Cheap
September 5, 2020
If you need a bunch of bumpers these are okay. A friend’s lab punctured one easily by mouthing it but he has a hard mouth. A couple of my dogs didn’t want to pick them up initially even though I washed them with mild soap and rinsed well. Didn’t like the smell apparently. With repeated use they pick them up now. I prefer the plain firehouse canvas bumpers that last many years and have good feel.
ProsCheap, easy to throw
ConsCheap, chemical smell
By Bryson S.
Mississippi
Great
September 4, 2020
Great
ProsPrefect size pups-adults
By Fred
Northern Michigan
Nice training dummies, at a fair price
September 4, 2020
Have the dummies in all 3 colors, seem well made and durable. Just the right size for my Field Cocker training. Order arrived within days. Very happy.
By Kade
Cherokee, al
Awesome bumpers
September 4, 2020
Great quality bumpers that last and aren’t over priced
By Max
TX
Retriver Dummies
September 2, 2020
Great service and products were as advertised and our dog loves them. Will surely order from this company in the future.
By Frank B.
CT
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 26, 2018
Good so far.
By David G.
VA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 18, 2018
last forever. enjoy the fact they have a small rope already attached.
By Willliam B.
MS
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 18, 2018
Well made soft bumpers. These are good transitional dummies between puppy canvas bumpers and hard plastic bumpers for mature dogs. They are heavier than the canvas bumpers, so they can be thrown farther from the gunner to avoid having your young dog run to the gun on marks,but they are soft for young dogs.
By Cory F.
OH
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 12, 2018
What you should expect from a cheap bumper! Love them and the price!
By Mike N.
VA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 10, 2018
By Sandra G.
CA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
September 14, 2016
Great beach toy.
By Don
AB
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
September 11, 2016
They are perfectly acceptable retrieving dummies.
By James H.
TN
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
September 8, 2016
Great for beginners or young dog. Excellent value. Durability seems good so far.
By James H.
GA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
July 7, 2016
This is a lower end of the market bumper, but with the price point I expected that. I use these for pile work only and that was my intent from the moment of purchase. They are too light to throw any distance. They serve the purpose I intended them for. Jim Hodges, Hodges Retrievers Royston,GA.
By Brett S.
AL
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 24, 2016
Best price and good quality.
By Mike C.
IA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 23, 2016
Great product at a fantastic price!
By Jamie S.
Ms
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 19, 2016
Great product for the price.
By Corey F.
KS
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 18, 2016
These dummies have worked great on land and water. For the price of these you can't get a better dummy.
By Cole S.
MS
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 17, 2016
Great product, and by far the most inexpensive dummies I could find.
By Troy H.
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 14, 2016
Good for basic drills, that's about it.
By Taylor
TX
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
June 2, 2016
These are a great deal. They do everything I need them to do from t-drills to water marks. Great bumpers and great service as always.
By Glenn H.
MT
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
May 27, 2016
Nice to have the ropes already attached.
By Tommy M.
KY
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
May 12, 2016
They are holding up ok. They are real soft and it makes my dogs want to chew them.
By Ben D.
IL
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
April 13, 2016
Awesome bumper and the price is even better!
By Jay
NE
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
March 23, 2016
These are great little bumpers for all ages and stages!
By Darren W.
ND
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
March 22, 2016
Great price! Shipping to ND took a while.
By Andrew K.
KS
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
March 14, 2016
Can't be beat for the price!
By Andrew B.
NC
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
March 12, 2016
Little bit too soft. Some of them came squashed flat and not round. Hard for pup to hold when picked up on flat side, it wants to slide out her mouth. It needs just a little more rigidity to them in my opinion.
By Jim M.
AR
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
March 10, 2016
These are a great deal! They even have the rope on them already, and the entire piece is high quality.
By Chris S.
FL
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
March 7, 2016
I really like these bumpers. The only thing I would change is using a black rope instead of white.
By Therese L.
NC
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
February 18, 2016
Very good for daily bumper work.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: