Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.4
122 Reviews
5
68% (83)
4
16% (20)
3
10% (12)
2
2% (2)
1
4% (5)
94% Recommend this product (115 of 122 responses)
By GH
Geneva, Illinois
Can’t beat the price
May 3, 2024
Decent quality bumper at a great price. Perfect for training but Will not hold up to focused chewing by your dog.
By Andy
California
Great Bumper
May 2, 2024
Although we have no formal training, this bumper is easy to throw a long distance, great contrast with the ocean, floats well and the dog is obsessed with it. It wouldn’t last long as a chew toy but that’s not what it’s made for. Great substitute for a stick or a ball at the beach!
Pros
  • High quality - bumper and rope
  • Great price
  • Heavy enough to throw far
  • Floats well
  • Easy to clean
By Chris D.
Golden, CO
Great buy!
January 23, 2024
Great price on a good training dummy.
Pros
  • Price
By Win
Ga
Too puny for a lab
December 15, 2023
She ate it on the first throw
By Polly
Golden, CO
My Golden Retirever Loves these Dummies!
April 30, 2023
Hi! My Golden loves these and will not leave the car when we go to the park without one in his mouth.
By Thomas S.
Pecan Grove, Texas
half black/white bird dummy
December 28, 2022
Would not recommend at all. From the first retrieve, the black part is just a painted-on coating and started to come off in my dogs mouth as soon as he bit down on it. I took it away and refuse to use it any more.
Cons
  • Paint comes off in dogs mouth
By Thomas S.
Pecan Grove, Texas
Orange bird dummies
December 28, 2022
My dog is a very strong chewer. It could be more heavy duty to keep from getting chewed up as quickly.
By Summertimecarl
Louisville, Kentucky
Affordable and Does the Job
November 5, 2022
Works well for my lab. I dipped the tip of the rope in quail scent which helps him find in heavy cover. So far seem to be good quality and the price can't be beat.
By John
Roll tide
Perfect
August 3, 2022
These bumpers work great
Pros
  • Perfect for the money
Cons
  • None
By Heather
Massachusetts
Perfect for tossing
August 2, 2022
Got this bumper in orange. Perfect for river retrieves with my pup. Note -- if your goober dog chews off the top while in the river it will sink. LOL,- don't ask. I got it back! :-)
By BC D.
Charleston, SC
Great Dummies!!
June 2, 2022
I have bought all kinds of Dummies for our dogs and despite being among the least expensive, these are of no less quality than the expensive ones. In fact, they come with a rope, float, are flexible and a lot of fun in the pool, in the field for training and in the ocean! Our labs love them and I'll never buy the other brands again.
Pros
  • Float, flexible, durable and last a long time. The black/white can be seen from a distance and are easily found in the thick. They don't have an air valve to increase/decrease air pressure. This is a good thing as the valve often gets ripped off quickly and will fill with water.
Cons
  • I can't think of any Cons at this time. I've been buying these for 2 energetic and competitive Labs. They destroy every other toy in minutes. Not these!
By Matt
Kalamazoo, MI
It works for what you need it to.
April 28, 2022
would like to have a little softer plastic. but overall happy with the product. Not bad, not great.
By Margaret
Texas
Decent for the price
April 20, 2022
These are good for the price. The dogs can destroy them pretty easily if I don't pay attention, so it's good they're not too expensive.
Pros
  • lightweight
Cons
  • made in China. I wish Gun Dog Supply would bring back the American made bumpers that were just a tiny bit more expensive than these.
By Kathy
Wisconsin
These are great!
March 9, 2022
Great bumpers that don’t break the bank. This is my 3rd order
By Ellen
North Tonawanda, New York
Great bumper
January 21, 2022
These are great bumpers, reasonably priced, and sturdy. My dogs love them!
By Michael
Milwaukee
Good for the price
January 21, 2022
These are cheap and effective. They do get a little hard in the cold and a little soft in the heat, but so will any plastic item. The dog was able to chew through one, but that is because it was left out. Cannot beat the price compared to other name brands charging triple for 1 dummy.
Pros
  • Cheap
  • Effective
By Lisa
Houston
White Training Bumpers
December 16, 2021
Ordering my white bumpers was quick and easy.
By Mark
Southwest MI
Excellent product as expected
September 16, 2021
The bumper was exactly as expected and my 5 month old pup loves retrieving it both in and out of the water. I would definitely recommend this to others and buy it again in the future if necessary.
By Dee
New Jersey
Good product
August 18, 2021
This bumper is nicely priced and well made
By Customer
Evansville Indiana
Bumpers
August 17, 2021
Work great just what I needed
By CATHY
Dallas
Thinner than the old ones, but great.
July 21, 2021
Great
By Nancy
North Santee, SC
Amazing Experience
June 19, 2021
We have been looking for a company we can order from and have it not so distant and one if we had a problem we could call and talk to a human. This company was not only that but they called me! We will definitely purchase from Gun Dog Supply in the future!
By Kip
Georgia
Exactly what you need with no extras
June 4, 2021
Simple and inexpensive with no silly extras
By Jim
Hickory Tavern, SC
Excellent value
June 4, 2021
I needed bunch of dummies for doing pile and T work, and with the low price of these, I figured they were worth a shot. So far, I have been really impressed. I bought several of both orange and white. The quality seems good. The plastic is soft enough to be slightly pliable, and the knobby texture is easy for my dog to grip. I would definitely purchase these again.
Pros
  • Good quality, good price, excellent value
Cons
  • None
By Aaron
Indiana
Bumpers
May 27, 2021
Quality bumpers at low price. Highly recommend for trainers.
Pros
  • rope, price, quality.
Cons
  • none
By Dan
Anchorage, Alaska
Good Value
May 26, 2021
These were the least expensive training dummies I could find and seem to work fine. My Chesapeakes have seemed to consider training dummies their favorite chew toy in spite of my efforts to keep them out of reach except during training i.e. any dummies don't seem to last long once they get ahold of them. These work as well as any of the other dozens of dummies I have tried, at a more reasonable price. Very prompt and professional service from Gun Dog Supply too.
By Chris A.
Oregon
Great Bumpers
March 31, 2021
These are solid. A great value too. I've also ordered these in prior years and they've really held up well.
By Matt
Breaux bridge, la
Great item
February 10, 2021
Simple and gets the job done.
Pros
  • Price/quality
By Dave K.
Greensboro, Alabama
Just what I wanted
January 2, 2021
My hobby or addiction as some would say is amateur retriever training. These bumpers are used every day of training. The bumpers are easy to throw , easy to store and easy to clean up. I ve had good luck with these bumpers having a long career. These bum
Pros
  • Easy to throw, easy to clean
Cons
  • None
By Cherry
Chocowinity, nc
Good quality
December 22, 2020
Great for training. Seems to be made of good quality material.
Pros
  • Rope included! Great price.
Cons
  • None this far.
By Gunnerman
DFW TX
The Best
December 19, 2020
Best Quality at the Best Price
Pros
  • Quality & Price
Cons
  • None
By Melissa C.
Caldwell Parish Louisiana
Best Training Dummy
December 11, 2020
My favorite training dummy. My dog’s too. Perfect for land and water tossing. Extremely durable and perfect weight. She is a 40 lb Springer spaniel.
Pros
  • Durable
  • Easy to see
  • Floats
  • Perfect size
  • Perfect weight
By Hunter C.
South Carolina
Bumper
November 24, 2020
Exactly what I was hoping I’d get per arrival. The right amount of body and the right amount of softness.
By Mike W.
CT
favorite
October 21, 2020
these are my favorite bumpers for working with my springers on land or water
By Cindy
Los Angeles
Transitions easily to 3" bumper
October 16, 2020
My dog was reluctant to pick up 3" knobby bumpers even with ear pinch. Once he got used to the knobby surface on the smaller bumper, he transitioned easily to the larger one.
By Christine M.
FL
Good quality at a reasonable price
September 17, 2020
Great reasonably priced bumpers! Orders from Gun Dog Supply always filled very fast!
By Stephen I.
North Carolina
Dummies
September 12, 2020
Great dummy for the money.Light weight can throw a long way.
Pros
  • Can throw very far.
Cons
  • Light weight.Dog can chew it up if you let them chew on it.
By Customer
SE
Cheap
September 5, 2020
If you need a bunch of bumpers these are okay. A friend’s lab punctured one easily by mouthing it but he has a hard mouth. A couple of my dogs didn’t want to pick them up initially even though I washed them with mild soap and rinsed well. Didn’t like the smell apparently. With repeated use they pick them up now. I prefer the plain firehouse canvas bumpers that last many years and have good feel.
Pros
  • Cheap, easy to throw
Cons
  • Cheap, chemical smell
By Bryson S.
Mississippi
Great
September 4, 2020
Great
Pros
  • Prefect size pups-adults
By Fred
Northern Michigan
Nice training dummies, at a fair price
September 4, 2020
Have the dummies in all 3 colors, seem well made and durable. Just the right size for my Field Cocker training. Order arrived within days. Very happy.
By Kade
Cherokee, al
Awesome bumpers
September 4, 2020
Great quality bumpers that last and aren’t over priced
By Max
TX
Retriver Dummies
September 2, 2020
Great service and products were as advertised and our dog loves them. Will surely order from this company in the future.
By Frank B.
CT
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 26, 2018
Good so far.
By David G.
VA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 18, 2018
last forever. enjoy the fact they have a small rope already attached.
By Willliam B.
MS
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 18, 2018
Well made soft bumpers. These are good transitional dummies between puppy canvas bumpers and hard plastic bumpers for mature dogs. They are heavier than the canvas bumpers, so they can be thrown farther from the gunner to avoid having your young dog run to the gun on marks,but they are soft for young dogs.
By Cory F.
OH
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 12, 2018
What you should expect from a cheap bumper! Love them and the price!
By Mike N.
VA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
October 10, 2018
By Sandra G.
CA
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
September 14, 2016
Great beach toy.
By Don
AB
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
September 11, 2016
They are perfectly acceptable retrieving dummies.
By James H.
TN
Review for PAC Posi-Grip Knobby Soft Plastic Dummies
September 8, 2016
Great for beginners or young dog. Excellent value. Durability seems good so far.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions