Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
155 Reviews
5
90% (140)
4
8% (12)
3
1% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (154 of 155 responses)
By DC
Lenexa, KS
Collar
May 17, 2022
Great collar! Durable, flexible, & an easy rinse to clean. Great for sport dogs or outdoor dogs. The name tag is top notch as well. This is the company to use for dog collars and name plates.
ConsN/A
By Amber S.
Cypress, Texas
TufFlex 1in center ring collar
March 24, 2022
ONLY COLLARS THAT WE BUY! Perfect for our dogs!
By Barb
Avon, OH
Quality is Excellent
February 23, 2022
Because this is personalized I would imagine it is not exchangeable. It is too wide for my Sheltie. My puppy training instructor says this will cause "ring around the collar" she calls it, for the long hair around Finnā€™s neck. She recommends 1/2" wide. I donā€™t see that on your website. I love the collar so much and Iā€™ve been struggling with my decision to get the 3/4". His neck is 12ā€ @ 6 months. I have no idea how big his neck is going to be, but currently the collar is on the tightest adjustment. With that, it covers up his name tag. Iā€™m just not sure what to do about ordering a new collar @ 3/4". Iā€™ve already paid for this one and hate to just dispose of it. I could just use it for training & remove. But I want just one for constant use. Iā€™m not sure what to do about ordering the three-quarter inch. I hate the thought of just disposing of this one.
ProsI love the bright orange and the feel of the collar. So easy to find it under his hair. I love the center ring, so much easier to find and attach his leash. Also very easy to grab the collar during training. As I said the quality is outstanding.
ConsI wish there was a half inch width for his 12 inch full haired neck. I love exactly this color. I wish I could exchange the 1 inch wide for at least the three-quarter inch.
By Ryan P.
New Jersey
Quality
February 22, 2022
These are very nice collars. We are on our 3rd collar for our GSP and we like them a lot! Will not even look at any other collar
ConsThey fade in 6th months
By Sherry
Conway, SC
Love these collars
February 17, 2022
These collars are great and the service is quick & efficient. These are the second set we’ve ordered from here and we can’t imagine our dogs wearing anything else but these collars. (The original ones didn’t wear out, out dogs just outgrew them and needed a larger size 😊). They are easy to clean and don’t hold odors. We ordered orange and pink, and just love how they look on our guy & girl.
ProsSturdy Easy to clean Doesn?t hold odors Great colors
ConsNone
By Pat
Ruidoso NM
Fast shipping n great products
February 10, 2022
I have ordered multiple items multiple times. And every time I order everything is always correct and very fast to get to me
ProsGreat quality products , fast shipping
ConsNone
By Lee W.
Lamar, MO
Perfect collar
February 8, 2022
This is a well made collar and tag. Used on herding and livestock guarding dogs.
ProsEasy to clean, quality hardware, flexible if dog gets hung up.
ConsNone
By Justin
Nevada
good quality
February 7, 2022
This thing is super nice.
ProsTuff construction. Arrived quick.
ConsNo cons.
By wayne
minnesota
Great collar
February 4, 2022
Great collar at a great price with great service.
Prossoft and rugged, great value
By Nick V.
Sioux City
Tufflex Collar
January 14, 2022
Love the feel of the collar and the center ring make easy to hook up leash.
ProsFeel Well made Name tag option
ConsNone
By Josh S.
Pensacola, Florida
Great collar
January 7, 2022
Service was great. The collar is waterproof and feels just like leather.
By Fuzzy
Eagle River, Wisconsin
Alvin's New Collar
January 4, 2022
Ordered size 17 and it was a perfect fit for Alvin, a one year old, 60 pound Pointer Mix. Coated with a stain and odor-proof urethane material. Nice brass nameplate with names and numbers exactly as ordered. Prompt shipping and delivery.
ProsSize and fit per neck size. Quality product.
ConsNone.
By Monte L.
Tennessee
Leather feel collar
December 16, 2021
Very pleased with this item. Looks good, feels good.
By Patricia
Atlanta, GA
Love this collar!
December 15, 2021
These are the only collars I will ever have my pup in! They are such great quality and love how easy they are to clean. I always get compliments on it!
By Kirsten
Florida
Ideal ID
December 13, 2021
This is the second TufFlex Center Ring Collar we have ordered for our Pup. They are rugged enough for outdoor activities and hunting, but also practical in identifying your dog. The bright collar color and name plate are perfect!
ProsEasy recognizable, long lasting, comfortable on dog and very reasonably priced!
ConsN/A
By Mandy
Clinton, Arkansas
Orange safety ring collar.
December 9, 2021
Bought a TufFlex orange safety ring color with nameplate. Really like the feel of the TufFlex material, seems to be good quality. Most importantly, American made!! My only small complaint is I wish the nameplate letters and numbers were bigger on the id plate. I only had name and number (2 lines), so it looks a bit too small on the big plate. But, not a huge deal, just would have looked better with a tad larger info detail if you weren't using up 4 lines of info. Thanks for a great product regardless.
By Jim
Mn
TufFlex collar
December 9, 2021
Good quality. Nice look. Excellent nameplate.
ProsFits well. Flexible.
ConsNone.
By Carl
Pocatello, ID
TufFlex? How about LuvFlex!
December 7, 2021
These are great collars. This is all I use on our dogs now. Luxurious feel, tough, and easy to clean. Additionally, no smell when wet unlike old leather. The dog tag makes this a real value.
ProsComfortable, Tough, Easy to Clean, No Smell
By April
Johnstown, Ohio
Amazing Collars
November 16, 2021
All of our dogs wear the TufFlex collars whether they hunt or not. They hold up great and also provide peace of mind that our contact info will always be available rather than a tag that may be lost.
By Julia
California
The perfect adventure collar!
November 3, 2021
This collar is perfect for me and my dog! The material is similar Biothane and soft like leather. It’s waterproof and easily cleaned which is perfect for when we go on hikes or if he swims in the ocean at the beach. The name plate is perfect because you can fit like 4 rows of legible information and it doesn’t jangle on the collar which is so nice. I got the collar with the ring in the middle which I really like because you can easily clip the leash to that in an emergency, but you also have a D-ring near the buckle if needed. I love this collar and am so glad I purchased it!
Pros-waterproof -flexible material -soft material -bright/neon orange -no jangle name plate -extra metal loop -easy to clean
Cons-only buckle options (like a belt) -takes a while to break in (but not much harder than any other collar)
By Ea
Pennsylvania
Good collar and free name plate
November 2, 2021
Having a gun dog this collar is great. Bird don’t stick and doesn’t hold water.
By Bob B.
PENNSYLVANIA
Great as always from GDS
November 1, 2021
Ordered two collars with nameplates. Both collars came in excellent brand new condition, nameplates were perfect as well. Will order again. Shipping was fast.
By Nathan H.
McCoy, Colorado
Soft and Visible
October 21, 2021
I bought these collars for my cow dogs. They are soft and feel nice to the touch. The orange is very visible while my dogs are working in the brush. Plus, it gives me comfort knowing that any hunters or outdoorsman will be able to see my dogs and easily differentiate them from a coyote or wolf while working out on the public land. And the brass tag is well stamped and looks like it will last. Overall, a very nice quality product.
By Charlie
UP of Michigan
Nice soft collar
October 6, 2021
I had a problem with the first collar, one of the rivets on the name plate was set so tight that it pulled through the collar, the collar was replaced and the second one seems fine, thanks for the replacement.
ProsNice soft collar
ConsRivets may need a larger flange on name tag to keep them from pulling through
By Austin
Idaho
Great Collar
September 14, 2021
It's a great collar. I originally wanted the leather because I think it is a little more aesthetically pleasing; however, the tufFlex is a better material than I originally suspected. The material is very tough, soft to the touch for both myself and the dog. The material is of a texture that doesn't move much on the dog either which is really nice. Another plus is the material does not get dirty easily when the dog is moving through mud, water, and swampy areas.
ProsQuality material. Great design. Easily cleaned and doesn't smell. Doesn't move around much on the dog. Looks good.
ConsSizing is a bit off from their sizing guide.
By Steve
Southern Illinois
Tuflex center ring collar with name plate
September 8, 2021
I bought 2 of these collars for my Beagles. They seem very tough and I assume they will take on the briars.
ProsHi vis
ConsNone
By Dean
Northern California
TufFlex Collars
August 11, 2021
Great collars that last.
ProsQuality collars that are impervious to water. Easy to clean.
ConsNone
By Jon
Arkansas
TufFlex Collar in both orange and brown colors
August 7, 2021
Excellent collar. Has the softer feel of leather but easily cleaned and extremely durable. My drahthaar wears the bright orange while hunting the Dakota prairies and later the brown color when hunting waterfowl in the flooded timber of Arkansas. The customer service at Gun Dog Supply as always is excellent.
ProsJust a darn good dog collar
ConsNone
By J G.
New Hampshire
Great quality, color and price
August 5, 2021
Very pleased with these dog collars. Great quality, color, badge fits a good amount of information, and price was very fair. Easy to order, shipped very quickly.
By Iker
Hesperia,California
Best collar
July 16, 2021
Been using this style of collar for years
ProsLight Water resistant Easy to clean does not mold Comfortable has never chafed
By Hunter
Houston, TX
Tuflex Collar
June 30, 2021
These are perfect for the working dog. Waterproof, odor resistant and they can take a beating! I replace mine every year to keep it looking fresh, but it could last much longer than that.
By MMD
Castlewood, VA
Thick but very flexible
June 22, 2021
Very nice bright orange, tag was engraved exactly as ordered. Collar is nice and sturdy but very flexible. I like this one better than the previous I bought from gun dog, the old one lasted about 4years. Definitely worth $. Will return again to buy when the time comes.
ProsMMD
ConsMMD
By Todd
Shawnee, KS
Excellent Collar! Just the right size! Very durable!
June 9, 2021
This collar is one of the best collars I have ever put on my dog. Just the right size for my dog! Name tag is an added benefit of buying this collar.
ProsCorrect size - Durable
By Roger S.
Russell, Ks
True Flex Center Ring Collar
May 14, 2021
Good quality.
By DM
Durant, OK
Great collars!
May 2, 2021
We have been using your collars for years and love them. They are durable and can stand up to the rough handling our dogs put them to.
ProsDurable, love the color,
By Britney
Castle Rock, CO
Amazing Quality!!!
April 28, 2021
Our first one lasted for over 5 years and still looked awesome! We decided to get some new ones this year because our contact info has changed. We couldn’t be happier with them! We will never order our dogs’ collars from anywhere else!
ProsLong lasting. Doesn't smell when my lab gets dirty. Name plate stays in place and lasts forever. Easy to grab and hold onto if needed.
By Warren S.
Frankston, TX
Great product
March 30, 2021
This is my third collar and they are still in very good shape.
ProsEasy to clean.
By Sarah
Washington state
Just what I was looking for
March 20, 2021
I recently bought 4 of these collars, in different colors, for my 4 dogs. I particularly appreciate that even with engraving the name plates, the collars arrived within a week of ordering. Impressive! The quality seems solid, the Tuflex has a nice feel to it, and I believe the collars will well suit my needs for good ID on my dogs during our adventures.
Prosfast shipping, fair price, solid construction
Consnone so far
By Austin
Jacksonville, FL
Quality Collar
March 19, 2021
Excellent quality and construction. Beautiful collar. Great fit. The 17” fits my 7-8 month old GSP perfectly in the middle hole. I wasn’t sure if I would like TufFlex or DuraSoft better, but I’m glad I went with TufFlex! It is very soft and supple, but durable. Will be buying this collar for all dogs I ever own moving forward. Great purchase!
ProsQuality Craftsmanship Materials Look Durability
By Stacy
Owasso, Oklahoma
Great collar
March 18, 2021
Flexible, easy to work with especially in colder temperatures
By Paul
Hamburg NY
Great collar
March 18, 2021
When this arrived I thought " That's exactly what I wanted". I couldn't ask for more.
By Randy H.
UT
Love the collar
March 17, 2021
Love this collar and the tag attached to it. Service is always fast and accurate.
By Scott
UP of Michigan
Quality Product
February 12, 2021
Very Nice Collar
ProsVery Sturdy
ConsName Plate is not in the advertised location for 17 inch Collars so the Collar rides a bit funny from previous ones I have purchased.
By Brian
California
Excellent Collars!
February 5, 2021
These are by far the best collars for hunting dogs. I have used these for years on my dogs. Unlike leather, They can get wet and are easy to clean. I have them in multiple colors for both of my dogs!
ProsGreat looking Waterproof Easy to clean Name plate included Great price
ConsNone
By Susan
Florida
The only collar to put on your pet
January 31, 2021
Soft supple washable indestructible and great colors. What else is there
ProsOver 8 years on the first one
ConsEven the bright color won't show me where I put it. So had to buy another
By Dave
Illinois City, Il
Great buy
January 30, 2021
This collar is high quality and is very comfortable for me and the dog. I can handle the dog better with this collar and I believe he likes it better than the old one that was stiff as a board.
Prossoft well made
Consnone
By Andrew
Midland, TX
Happy Customer
January 6, 2021
Couldn’t be happier with the collar and service. These collars are extremely durable and the customizable plate is a great option. No dangling tags making noise through the field and/or house. Delivery was really quick especially considering I ordered it over Christmas. My Pudelpointer looks great in her new necklace. Thanks Gun Dog Supply!! We’ll be back.
ProsQuick delivery Great product Excellent service
By Dave
Western, WI
Dog Friendly Collar
January 5, 2021
This is a nice soft and flexible collar, and I would think it's more comfortable for the dog. Good build quality and a nice bright orange color for the spotting my dog in the brush.
ProsSoft, flexible, bright color, and good hardware.
By RODNEY B.
South Central Oklahoma
Dog Collar
December 22, 2020
I bought two collars, a purple one for my black lab and an orange one for my pointer. I have included a photo of the pointer on our recent hunting trip. I had recently acquired her and was apprehensive about taking her across the state to hunt without contact info attached to her. I initially ordered a leather collar from Amazon on November 4th which I guess was coming from China because it said it would arrive between November 22nd and December 22nd. This was bad because my trip was scheduled for December 11th so it looked like it wouldn't arrive in time....finally got here Dec 19th. I think it was around Black Friday I found this website and decided to order these two collars. They were cheaper than the one from Amazon and they got to me with about a week to spare before my hunting trip. I have been very happy with my purchase. They seem to be good solid material. I will use this website again for sure.
By Customer
TN
Great collar
December 22, 2020
Name & Phone Number imprinted as always. A great fit.
ProsCenter ring keeps the collar on. Name & number helps locate us if dog is found out,
ConsNone

Page 1 of 4
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: