Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
128 Reviews
5
90% (115)
4
8% (10)
3
2% (2)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (127 of 128 responses)
By Dean
Northern California
TufFlex Collars
August 11, 2021
Great collars that last.
ProsQuality collars that are impervious to water. Easy to clean.
ConsNone
By Jon
Arkansas
TufFlex Collar in both orange and brown colors
August 7, 2021
Excellent collar. Has the softer feel of leather but easily cleaned and extremely durable. My drahthaar wears the bright orange while hunting the Dakota prairies and later the brown color when hunting waterfowl in the flooded timber of Arkansas. The customer service at Gun Dog Supply as always is excellent.
ProsJust a darn good dog collar
ConsNone
By J G.
New Hampshire
Great quality, color and price
August 5, 2021
Very pleased with these dog collars. Great quality, color, badge fits a good amount of information, and price was very fair. Easy to order, shipped very quickly.
By Iker
Hesperia,California
Best collar
July 16, 2021
Been using this style of collar for years
ProsLight Water resistant Easy to clean does not mold Comfortable has never chafed
By Hunter
Houston, TX
Tuflex Collar
June 30, 2021
These are perfect for the working dog. Waterproof, odor resistant and they can take a beating! I replace mine every year to keep it looking fresh, but it could last much longer than that.
By MMD
Castlewood, VA
Thick but very flexible
June 22, 2021
Very nice bright orange, tag was engraved exactly as ordered. Collar is nice and sturdy but very flexible. I like this one better than the previous I bought from gun dog, the old one lasted about 4years. Definitely worth $. Will return again to buy when the time comes.
ProsMMD
ConsMMD
By Todd
Shawnee, KS
Excellent Collar! Just the right size! Very durable!
June 9, 2021
This collar is one of the best collars I have ever put on my dog. Just the right size for my dog! Name tag is an added benefit of buying this collar.
ProsCorrect size - Durable
By Roger S.
Russell, Ks
True Flex Center Ring Collar
May 14, 2021
Good quality.
By DM
Durant, OK
Great collars!
May 2, 2021
We have been using your collars for years and love them. They are durable and can stand up to the rough handling our dogs put them to.
ProsDurable, love the color,
By Britney
Castle Rock, CO
Amazing Quality!!!
April 28, 2021
Our first one lasted for over 5 years and still looked awesome! We decided to get some new ones this year because our contact info has changed. We couldn’t be happier with them! We will never order our dogs’ collars from anywhere else!
ProsLong lasting. Doesn't smell when my lab gets dirty. Name plate stays in place and lasts forever. Easy to grab and hold onto if needed.
By Warren S.
Frankston, TX
Great product
March 30, 2021
This is my third collar and they are still in very good shape.
ProsEasy to clean.
By Sarah
Washington state
Just what I was looking for
March 20, 2021
I recently bought 4 of these collars, in different colors, for my 4 dogs. I particularly appreciate that even with engraving the name plates, the collars arrived within a week of ordering. Impressive! The quality seems solid, the Tuflex has a nice feel to it, and I believe the collars will well suit my needs for good ID on my dogs during our adventures.
Prosfast shipping, fair price, solid construction
Consnone so far
By Austin
Jacksonville, FL
Quality Collar
March 19, 2021
Excellent quality and construction. Beautiful collar. Great fit. The 17” fits my 7-8 month old GSP perfectly in the middle hole. I wasn’t sure if I would like TufFlex or DuraSoft better, but I’m glad I went with TufFlex! It is very soft and supple, but durable. Will be buying this collar for all dogs I ever own moving forward. Great purchase!
ProsQuality Craftsmanship Materials Look Durability
By Stacy
Owasso, Oklahoma
Great collar
March 18, 2021
Flexible, easy to work with especially in colder temperatures
By Paul
Hamburg NY
Great collar
March 18, 2021
When this arrived I thought " That's exactly what I wanted". I couldn't ask for more.
By Randy H.
UT
Love the collar
March 17, 2021
Love this collar and the tag attached to it. Service is always fast and accurate.
By Brian
California
Excellent Collars!
February 5, 2021
These are by far the best collars for hunting dogs. I have used these for years on my dogs. Unlike leather, They can get wet and are easy to clean. I have them in multiple colors for both of my dogs!
ProsGreat looking Waterproof Easy to clean Name plate included Great price
ConsNone
By Susan
Florida
The only collar to put on your pet
January 31, 2021
Soft supple washable indestructible and great colors. What else is there
ProsOver 8 years on the first one
ConsEven the bright color won't show me where I put it. So had to buy another
By Dave
Illinois City, Il
Great buy
January 30, 2021
This collar is high quality and is very comfortable for me and the dog. I can handle the dog better with this collar and I believe he likes it better than the old one that was stiff as a board.
Prossoft well made
Consnone
By Andrew
Midland, TX
Happy Customer
January 6, 2021
Couldn’t be happier with the collar and service. These collars are extremely durable and the customizable plate is a great option. No dangling tags making noise through the field and/or house. Delivery was really quick especially considering I ordered it over Christmas. My Pudelpointer looks great in her new necklace. Thanks Gun Dog Supply!! We’ll be back.
ProsQuick delivery Great product Excellent service
By Dave
Western, WI
Dog Friendly Collar
January 5, 2021
This is a nice soft and flexible collar, and I would think it's more comfortable for the dog. Good build quality and a nice bright orange color for the spotting my dog in the brush.
ProsSoft, flexible, bright color, and good hardware.
By RODNEY B.
South Central Oklahoma
Dog Collar
December 22, 2020
I bought two collars, a purple one for my black lab and an orange one for my pointer. I have included a photo of the pointer on our recent hunting trip. I had recently acquired her and was apprehensive about taking her across the state to hunt without contact info attached to her. I initially ordered a leather collar from Amazon on November 4th which I guess was coming from China because it said it would arrive between November 22nd and December 22nd. This was bad because my trip was scheduled for December 11th so it looked like it wouldn't arrive in time....finally got here Dec 19th. I think it was around Black Friday I found this website and decided to order these two collars. They were cheaper than the one from Amazon and they got to me with about a week to spare before my hunting trip. I have been very happy with my purchase. They seem to be good solid material. I will use this website again for sure.
By Customer
TN
Great collar
December 22, 2020
Name & Phone Number imprinted as always. A great fit.
ProsCenter ring keeps the collar on. Name & number helps locate us if dog is found out,
ConsNone
By Gregory R.
Tonasket, WA
Tufflex collar
December 22, 2020
Soft & pliable.
ProsSoft, pliable no stiff edges.
Consnone
By Emma
North Carolina
Love this Collar!!
December 21, 2020
This was my first purchase for my dog from gun dog supply with followed up with two more purchases in different colors for our other dogs on the farm! We love the way they look and how durable they are!
By sandy
GA
love the collar. we have labs so i have bought about 6 of these in the past years. sturdy and they are great in the water
December 20, 2020
Love the collar. Great for dogs that go in the water alot. We have bought several of them for our labs. come in great colors too.
By JP
FL
Well made
December 20, 2020
A great well made product. I’ve ordered several and the quality is always top notch and great customer service too! Rusty appreciated his new gear.
By Will
Wyoming
Best Collar
December 19, 2020
The Orange 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar from Gun Dog Supply is the only collar I have ever purchased for my German Shorthair Pointer. The TufFlex material is durable and stays flexible no matter what the conditions are making it very comfortable. The orange color never fades and stands out from other collars. It is always a pleasure when I contact Gun Dog Supply with their outstanding customer service. Overall, this is a fine collar.
ProsQuality Durability Comfort Low maintenance Riveted brass ID plate
ConsNone
By Hrb
NC and KS
TufFlex working
December 19, 2020
This is my first use of a collar made with TufFlex. It is working has hoped. Soft to feel but stands up to use on my lab hunting ducks in swamps as well as upland birds in the weeds. Seems to be comfortable on the active lab.
By Jerod
Topeka, KS
Durable Collar, Great Fit
December 19, 2020
Collar fits well and I like how it functions. The brass information plate is clear and easy to read.
ProsPrice, quality, function
By Brandt
Jackson, OH
100 % recommended
December 6, 2020
Just ordered second set of these for my Dogs. Orginal ones are still in great shape after 5 years. Just moved and need new tags so why not get some fresh collars. 5 years of constant use and no pulled rivets, no cracks. Fading was minimal. These are great collars and I would highly recommend.
By Jered
SE, WI
Great collar
November 14, 2020
Great for upland. Happy I went w the ring. Trainer recommended it.
ProsDurable, material
By Jim D.
Oklahoma
TufFlex collars
October 19, 2020
These are great collars and will definitely purchase again. Appreciate the added brass id tag.
By Cooper
Goldthwaite Texas
Great collar for a great price!
October 14, 2020
This collar is light, tough and very easy to spot.
ProsRing at the back Great metal
ConsNone
By Jeffery T.
Lexington,SC
Amazing product
October 10, 2020
Tough and durable for our GSP
ProsEverything is perfect
ConsNone
By Bob W.
Maine
Solid product
October 2, 2020
Very nice collar.We will be ordering more in a few weeks.Thanks
By Armando M.
California
I love the collars great quality.
September 26, 2020
I great customer service. I order two for my GSP. The size were little bigger I called them to see the if I can exchange it. They exchanged no questions asked. They send me the right size for them I m so happy how the fit on them. Great quality materials Nice headwear solid Crome on it. Highly recommend it.
By Derek
Oregon
TuffFlex Collar
September 23, 2020
Collar is great. Durable and comfortable.
By Forrest
Idaho
Customer for Life
September 16, 2020
What can I say, it’s a collar, it’s high quality, built well, all the information was correct. Where it really stands out is the absolute dedication to customer service that these folks have. I was sending my dog to Montana for some hunting and his previous collar broke 3 days before, so I got online, ordered a new one and requested the ship it as soon as possible. Showed up on my doorstep a day and a half later. These folks get it. I’ve always shopped here because their prices are so good, but now I’ll shop here because of their dedication to their customers.
By Deirdra F.
Portland Texas
I looooooove it!!!!!
September 16, 2020
I have a gsp and can never find a collar that will last more than a day or two on him. This collar have outlasted and we love it!!!! I definitely recommend this collar.
By Connor
New Jersey
Best collar ever
September 16, 2020
This collar is easily the best I’ve ever tried. I use my dog to hunt, and although we haven’t hunted yet this year. During training, we’ve been in the marsh and I love that the collar doesn’t get chock full of mud and start to stink like the marsh. Simple while down and it’s as good as new!
ProsFits well Durable Smell proof
ConsN/A
By Ryne L.
Texas
Fast shipping and great product
September 10, 2020
Got my order quick and the collar was everything I could ask for.
By Hanna
Pennsylvania
Strong & Durable, yet fit Comfortably
September 9, 2020
We had a similar collar before, but it was more of a harder material. This collar fits comfortably and is pliable enough that its not digging into our dogs neck. It is strong and durable. I like that the name plate offers four lines to put your information in.
ProsStrong, comfortable, durable, four line name plate, many color choices
Consnone
By Matt
OR
Great collar
September 4, 2020
Heavy duty collar that wont wear out too fast.
ProsHeavy duty materials
By Jen
Princeton, MN
Great looking collar
September 4, 2020
This collar delivers on all its promises. The material means it’s never actually wet and extremely simple to wipe clean when necessary. No wet dog smell. We were annoyed by the jangling sound of regular dog tags and this riveted tag solves that problem while looking great. We received several compliments already.
By Erik J.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
January 19, 2014
Very well made and very strong! The blaze orange won't fade like the other blaze orange collars my lab has worn. Will last a life time! The people at Gun Dog Supply are very responsive and helpful. Thanks Erik
By Kristina E.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 1, 2011
I love the collar's durability. It'd be great if there was a 14'; option for the slimmer breeds.
By Don R.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 1, 2011
Easy to clean. blue holds its color but the light green has faded
By Cqyqte
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 1, 2011
Cleans up fast after two direct skunk sprays. Wears nicley on neck no hair loss seems comfortable.
By Cassandra L.
UT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Center Ring Collar
September 1, 2011
This is the best collar we've ever owned. It's tough and waterproof. Looks really good on our Sadie. Love this collar!

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: