Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


5.0
57 Reviews
5
96% (55)
4
4% (2)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (57 of 57 responses)
By Bill
Lake Nebagamon
Quality doesn't have to be expensive
May 8, 2022
Fit and finish were very good, quality was better than I expected as I had never heard of this new type of material used in a dog collar. Order for 2 of my dogs and would recommend them to others.
By Barbara E.
Chicago, Illinois
Great Products and Company
March 16, 2022
I am writing this review for both the K9K TufFlex d-end 1 inch collars and the K9K 6 ft Tuflex 6 ft snap leads. (My son answered the leash review before I could get pictures) My family beauties, Winston, the Brittany, and Maggie, the field Springer Spaniel, are all decked out in their new collars and leashes. Winston, who will be one in June, still thinks he is a sled dog, which we are working on every day. The leash and collar have withstood strong pulling, and the leash is very flexible and comfortable In my hands. Maggie loves the water. The material dries very quickly and stays clean and soft. Shipments were received quickly and accurately. Great Products and a great little Company. We also use ear wash and shampoo. Very glad we found this company on the internet
ProsTough material which has withstood heavy pulling Material is soft and flexible in my hands Material dries quickly and stays soft and clean Makes my two dogs stand out in the crowd!
ConsThe two rings on the leash handle are really not necessary for my usage. Will eventually remove them.
By Wendy H.
Houston
Great product
February 26, 2022
This is a great, durable collar. I highly recommend it.
By B
Southern Illinois
Good collar and nameplate
February 23, 2022
Collar and nameplate are durable and work well. I wish I'd have found these collars long ago. Price was great too.
By Derek
Southern Illinois
Great
February 12, 2022
Everything was exactly as described. The fit chart worked great and the tags are easily readable. The shipping was extremely fast too.
ProsTough Cleans easily
ConsNone
By Ren Y.
Paradise, Texas
Great Collar
February 1, 2022
Dog collars are subjected to a pretty grueling test. This collar is made of very good materials that are both tough and waterproof.
ProsFlexible, yet strong ID tag adds protection
By Chuck
Lizton, IN
Great Product
December 31, 2021
We love this collar. Had to get a new one as our address changed. Thank you.
By Fountain B.
Madison, MS
Excellent collar for a hunting dog
December 14, 2021
The two collars I ordered arrived in just a couple of days and were exactly what I ordered. This is either the third or fourth set of collars Iā€™ve ordered for my two Small Munsterlanders. Need I say anything else?
ProsFits perfectly and the name tag was done just as requested.
ConsNone.
By JustinR
NJ
Will buy more of these collars
October 30, 2021
Outstanding quality. We love the name tag. We will always buy more of this collar.
By Michael K.
Edmonton Alberta
Great collars
September 7, 2021
Excellent quality and fast service
ProsEasy to clean and durable collars
By Lab O.
Rochester, NY
Nice Quality
August 18, 2021
This is a really nice quality made collar. Worth the price. Material is durable, but pretty substantial in weight. I bought for my pup, so I wish it was a bit lighter. The only thing I wish I knew before hand was a dee-end collar will "ding" against the buckle. I like purchasing the mounted name tag collars because they don't produce any extra jingles.
Prosdurable
Consoverall weight
By Cathy
Gresham, WI
What a surprise !
August 18, 2021
Was questioning the smell factor . Keeva is in the lake for at least 2 hours every day. Swimming and retrieving, thru plants of watershed, sand and some muck. The collar is on her 24/7 for several weeks. No hot spots, no STINKY SMELL ! Really impressed with this collar especially seeing this has been during very hot weather. When this Lab isn’t in the lake we are out walking thru the woods. No plants caught in it either. Really nice product.
ProsBeautiful collar ! Name plate is really nice. Not a problem reading info.
ConsShould of got the next size up in collar. She measured 14 ? but had to put it in last hole. I like a little more at the end to grab onto. But that's it !
By Dana
Victor, Montana
It's the only work clothes my dogs will wear
August 12, 2021
These collars are tough, flexible and highly visible. Having my information on the collar gives me piece of mind. If you hunt with dogs you can't go wrong with these collars.
By Sherry
South Carolina
Collar
June 18, 2021
It's a great collar. Just watched the video on sizing. The work on the name tag is great.
ProsAll good
ConsNone.
By Emory
Hiawassee, GA
Exceptional collars
May 21, 2021
We’ve used these collars for several years now and won’t use anything else. They last forever (the only reason I had to replace one was we moved and I screwed up one of our existing collars trying to change out the ID tag), and if your dog is a water dog they don’t absorb water and end up stinking. Love these collars!
ProsComfortable, last forever, don't stink
ConsNone that I can see
By Lauriane
maine
Awesome
April 6, 2021
the material is awesome, the name tag is awesome. I have bought enough for all my doggy friends! Cant rave enough about them.
Prosall of it.
ConsMaybe get the next size up
By Ryan
Maine
Love it!
April 2, 2021
Has an leather type feel to it without the leather hassle. I love the brass name plate riveted to the collar as opposed to dangling name tags. Great product!
By Mike
SE Pennsylvania
Great quality
March 18, 2021
Very well built. Was tired of stinky collars that stayed wet for hours. Only wish they had a stainless tag option instead of brass but not a deal breaker. Would recommend.
ProsGreat quality Doesn't stay wet and stink
ConsStainless option
By HollyG
Michigan
Fantastic collar
March 17, 2021
Our male Vizsla is 2 years old, weighs about 162, his neck measures 16". We ordered the 17" collar and it fits very well. We have tried durable collars with the side release, but they can release too easily and the D rings were not strong enough for our dog. We've lost many name tags, rabies tags, and even the collar was lost in the woods. This collar is fantastic. It is durable, the dee-ring is strong, and the name plate is a terrific addition. It also cleans up well. This collar is secure and will never get lost in the woods. The orange color is nicely visible.
ProsStrong, secure, visible, cleans up well.
By Bob
Hells Canyon, Idaho
Quality & Value
March 17, 2021
Great collar. My first TufFlex and D-end collar. Softer, but seems more durable and color-fast than the nylon collars I've always used. Excellent price, quality, and service, as always, from GDS!
By Anne
FL Florida
Great collar
January 19, 2021
These collars last a very long time and are solidly made..
By Robert
Welaka, Fl
Great collar
December 29, 2020
Just received this collar, I really like the material it’s made from. Strong, yet soft and flexible, unlike the old plastic covered ones. Appears it should last quite awhile. Excellent price and super fast shipping ! Great customer service! 5 stars.
ProsGreat material , length fits like it should.
ConsNone that I see.
By Allen
Sharpsburg,GA
Great Collar! Gun Supply never fails me
December 22, 2020
The TufFlex collar is awesome and easy to keep clean. For a active dog like my GSP it’s a must have. Wonderful product
By Al
Helena,Montana
Great collar at a great price!
December 21, 2020
Very well made product.The Tuflex material stays pliable in Montana's cold winter weather.The color stands out when my Chesapeake is in the tall stuff.Glad I added the two ID plates,cheap insurance.I will definitely reorder when Fred gets full grown. Al ,Helena,Mt
ProsVery well made,heavy duty hardware through out,great price.
ConsNone
By Tony L.
Illinois
GREAT collar!
October 31, 2020
The TufFlex Dee-End collar is great! Sizing is spot on based on the guide. Nicely made, very durable & easy to clean. Really looks like it will last a LONG time. Highly recommended.
ProsDurable build, easy to clean, absorbs zero odor.
ConsNone.
By Laurie
Dover TN
Best Collar Ever
October 11, 2020
Needed collars that were tough due to heavy playing. Dogs would rip the tags off each other and also the collars with the plastic snap buckle. These collars were perfect!
ProsTough, washable, and play proof.
ConsAbsolutely non!
By PeteupdateCategoryParent
Camptown PA
Good collar
September 4, 2020
Works as advertised and looks good
By Jessie
Alabama
Great collar and awesome customer service!
September 2, 2020
So glad to have purchased this orange collar. I love the large engraved tag with enough room for any information you'd want to put on the tag. The collar shipped quickly (as everything I've purchased from gun dog supply) and when I forgot to indicate which size collar, someone called me the next morning to get me size. Great customer service, great products and super fast shipping!
ProsLarge tag with plenty of room for your information Can easily wipe dry Bright orange color
By John
Iowa
Great collar
September 2, 2020
Very rugged and waterproof
By Michael L.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 22, 2018
Seems to be stronger then other collars. So far has been very durable.
By Randy B.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 18, 2018
By Scott W.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 10, 2018
Perfect collar for my new hard-charging bird dog. Very convenient with brass plate customized with my personal information.
By Russell Z.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
November 13, 2016
Great collar. Well made. Doesn't hold water or stink after extreme use.
By George B.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 15, 2016
The collar is bright and noticeable. It is easy to clean and stands up well. This is the second TufFlex collar I have purchased from GDS ,the other one is brown and is for daily wear. The folks at GDS are great to work with and are knowledgeable on all their products.
By David M.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
September 14, 2016
I posted a picture to facebook of Sugar baby wearing her new collar to your page. She used to be a hunting dog. She was given to National Brittany rescue for adoption placement. 9 years old.
By Yvonne V.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
August 20, 2016
I love this collar because it gives me a sense of security when I walk him and train him. Not to mention, easy to clean!!!
By Carly D.
ON
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
August 7, 2016
By Mark
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
May 14, 2016
Great collar! Virtually indestructible, doesn't fade, crack or harden, and best of all, it never stinks! Highly visible, as well. The only collar I would use on any dog.
By Leta O.
Oregon
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 28, 2016
It's awesome! Picked this one for Cooper because his sister has managed to unsnap, snatch and EAT traditional collars right off his neck. It seems to be living up to it's tuff name. I'm so pleased to be able to put a collar and tag on my young dog again. Cleans up nicely too. Thank you Gun Dog Supply! Great service!
By Jean
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 26, 2016
I love this collar for its durability, ease of cleaning, and how secure it attaches with the D ring at the end. This is now the only type of collar I use on my dog. Collar is especially great if your dog rolls in stinky stuff since it does not absorb odors and can simply be washed off in the sink with mild dish soap. Awesome product and company!
By Korin H.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
November 12, 2015
Well made collar. Fits well and came with the name plate riveted on. Excellent quality for an excellent price!
By James S.
VT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
September 20, 2015
I am very impressed with this collar. It will work well in the field.
By Steve C.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
August 11, 2015
Only had a few days, but like it. He'll have to grow into it.
By Chris T.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
June 20, 2015
I love these collars. One saved my dog, Turbo, when he was hit by a car. The collar held up to the impact and after who ever hit him left him there badly injured. Luckily a good Samaritan observed Turbo lying in ditch. She was able to get my phone number off the collar and we got Turbo to the vet, and he made a full recovery!!! Awesome quality products!
By Michael
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
May 8, 2015
Great fit and looks good on my dog!
By Nancy R.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 28, 2015
These collars came very, very quickly, and we are delighted with them so far. They are attractive and appear strong and serviceable. Each of the collars has 2 brass ID plates, which hold up far better than conventional dog tags. We will give these collars a thorough testing over the summer, since our dogs swim often in a chlorinated pool. I expect to be pleased with their longevity.
By Patrick
MT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
April 14, 2015
Great collar. I like the feel of it. Strong hardware and quality material. Bright color and very readable ID tag.
By Thomas M.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
March 15, 2015
Great collar, and even better price. My 1 yr blue tick loves it. My only complaint is that there is nothing to secure the excess collar if you've got it on the smaller notches. Other than that, this is perfect.
By R L.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
January 21, 2015
This is only the second Tuff Flex collar I have purchased from Gun Dog Supply. The first collar has lasted 5 years. In fact it is still in pretty good shape, just a little stiff. Best thing about it is that even after 5 'no bath' duck seasons, this collar has absolutely no odor!
By James A.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. TufFlex Dee-End Collar
October 8, 2014
Gun Dog Supply clearly explains its products in its excellent website and provides excellent service.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: