Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
669 Reviews
5
0% (0)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (667 of 669 responses)
By Hi F.
Missouri
Such great quality!
December 5, 2022
Well Made heavy duty exactly as described
ProsEasy to clean
ConsNo cons
By Roger
New York
Excellent Collar
December 2, 2022
This is an excellent product made to order and shipped as advertised. Ease of ordering...love the product!
By Kenneth K.
Marinette Wisconsin
Orange Reflective Center Ring Collar
December 1, 2022
Good quality product. Replaced an orange collar approximately 10 years old of the same material that is still in very good condition. I needed a new address plate and the reflective feature was a nice addition. I like the center ring on a collar. it is always up on top for a quick lead hookup.
ProsFlexable soft material with bright orange color. Reflective strip is a nice addition. Center ring always up for quick lead kookup.
ConsNo cons to this collar
By Michael
Augusta, GA
Dog Collar
November 25, 2022
Great product. This is my 3rd on for my 3rd dog. Puppy loves it and they literally last forever!
ProsDurability, quality, priced reasonably
ConsNone
By Gerard
Florida
You can see me now!!
November 24, 2022
Awesome product! I have a young red tick coonhound that is lightning fast and can disappear quickly in the brush. This collar makes it super easy to see her especially at night with a quick flash of light on collar. Collar pairs perfectly with my gun dog supply tufflex check cord.Collar is super easy to clean and can take a beating. Delivery was earlier than expected. I will only buy future products from this company. Great job!
By Lynn
Georgia
Pleasantly surprised
November 24, 2022
I needed another reflective collar for my hunting dog as her current one was frayed in many places. In a search, I found this site with a collar AND name tag about the same price as the local big box store's collar only. When I received it, the quality is superb, the reflective strip is brighter, and I'm very pleased; plus it's made in the US. I will definitely be buying my future dog collars from here.
ProsVideo helps with proper sizing. Great quality, great service.
ConsNo cons.
By John
Ocean Shores, Wa.
Reflective Collar
November 20, 2022
Collar works perfect for my walks with my lab in the rain, at night, and at the beach. Drys easily, is reflected, and cleans with ease.
By Birdman
Appalachia
Great
November 18, 2022
Very well made collar just like I use to get from local store that sold all kinds of hunting dog kit this store recently went under during covid and decline in popularity of running dogs in my area over last 10 years The collar from gun dog supply is twice as reflective as my older collars name plate is also bigger allowing more info. Fast shipping will be buying again from this company.
By Nanette
Livingston, Montana
LOVE THIS COLLAR!
November 16, 2022
I absolutely love this collar! I have it on all 3 of my English Setters. It's durable, waterproof, easy to clean and never smells bad!
ConsNothing negative to report
By Kay-Lee
Oregon
Great quality!
November 11, 2022
I ordered the reflective center ring collar for my coonhound. All materials are of excellent quality and I love the customized name plate. Will definitely be ordering more in the future!
By Gregory
Franklin, TN
Great Product!
November 9, 2022
Great Service and product!
By P H.
Nacogdoches, Texas
Reflective center ring collar
November 5, 2022
I have used these collars for several dogs over several years!! I really like the glow in the dark feature. My dog, a Blue Lacy/Catahoula, is brindle color so it really helps him to be seen in the dark! Highly recommend these this type of collar. Have 3 dogs wearing them now.
ProsVery durable. Good for all breeds.
ConsSorry but the answer to question below is yes I would recommend. I couldn
By Ron
Kentucky
Great quality
November 1, 2022
This is my second purchase of the exact same collar. First one lasted through lots of upland bird hunting and still works fine. Just needed to freshen it up for the coming season.
By Chris
Colorado
Reflective dog collar
October 29, 2022
Orange reflective collar makes my dog's show up better both in the field and town.
ProsGood quality product.
ConsNone
By Rick
Illinois
Great collars and name tags!
October 29, 2022
I have used these Gun Dog Supply collars for over 20 years. They hold up well and the dogs look good wearing them.
ProsFit Well Have a safety ring Last several years
ConsReflective material wears off after several years.
By Tim
Alpharetta, Georgia
Love the collars
October 28, 2022
You cannot go wrong with these collars. In low-light hunting or performance events the show up better so I can locate my GSP's.
By Henry
Northville, Michigan
Center ring is great for leash
October 27, 2022
The collar really fits my English Pointer pup. I’ve been buying them through Gun Dog Supply for over 10 years and this is my 4th collar and i have never had any issues with their heavy duty construction. I would recommend one with the convenient dog owner information rivoted to collar.
ProsYou can see it in the dark and circle ring design lays very good around my pups neck.
ConsNone
By Bernie P.
Colorado
great collar
October 22, 2022
received the collar with the engraved name tag. Impressed with the quality of the collar. Great service and very fast shipping. If you need anything for your pup this is the place to shop.
Prosquality product fast shipping
Consnone
By Ronald F.
galveston
hunting dog safty collar
October 17, 2022
Good value and long lasting quality!
Prostough durable, reflective
Conshigh shipping cost
By Tom W.
New Hampshire
Good collar
October 14, 2022
Nice reflective collar. Gave it 4 stars rather than 5 as the plastic is a bit stiffer than I'd like.
ProsSee above
ConsSee above
By KLink
Gillespie, IL
Great Collar!
October 7, 2022
Ordered 2 collars for our labs. Very well made. Bright and reflective. Customer service was awesome! Quick shipping.
ProsDurable, bright, attractive.
ConsN/A
By Andy S.
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Reflective Center Ring Collar
October 7, 2022
Lily is very pleased with her new collar. The instructions to determine the correct size were very precise which resulted in a comfortable fit for her. The collar is very light and does not irritate her whatsoever. The reflective properties give mom and dad assurance that she will be seen at dark by motorists and bicyclists. Great product and thanks for the prompt delivery.
ProsDescription for measuring very good. Color is light and comfortable for the dog. Reflective properties have good visibility at night. Shipping and delivery schedule updates were informative and package received on time.
ConsNo cons about the product.
By Rob
Panama City Fl
****
October 5, 2022
The only issue with the collar is the ID tag should have been mounted on the buckle side of the collar not the side with holes in it.
ProsFast shipping and customer service
ConsNone
By Rowan
Fall River Mills, CA
Repeat Customer
September 30, 2022
We have bought these collars for all our dogs over the years and they are the best there is. Tough, visible, and the nameplate is so great to have on there. Best of all—the shipping is fast and the price point can’t be beat!
ProsTough Visible Adjustable Customizable Several Sizes Clean and scent free
ConsThe reflective tape on there eventually wears off which is usually when we replace them
By Norm
MO.
Quality collar
September 28, 2022
Top quality collar comes with ID tag. Reflective band on collar highly visible.
By Laura
South Carolina
Reflective Callar
September 24, 2022
Item was easy to order, very pleased with the product. I have wanted this type of collar for our lab for awhile. Never could find one exactly like we wanted in a local store or they would have to send it off the get the name plate done. Perfect for our early morning walks or late evening walks to keep our boy safe!
ProsPerfect width for our lab. Makes it easy for our dog to be seen in the dark.
By Racheal
Reno, Nevada
Great Visibility!
September 23, 2022
We live in the high desert with lots of sagebrush and juniper trees. When we let our hound out at night, she’s easy to spot with this reflective collar. And against blue ticked coat, the yellow really stands out in the day time, keeping her visibility high all the time!
ProsVisibility, durability, fit.
By Racheal
Reno, Nevada
Great visibility!
September 23, 2022
We live in the high desert with lots of sagebrush and juniper trees. When we let our hound out at night, she’s easy to spot with this reflective collar. And against her red coat, the blue really stands out in the day time, keeping her visibility high all the time!
ProsVisibility, durability, fit.
By Racheal
Reno, Nevada
Great visibility!
September 23, 2022
We live in the high desert with lots of sagebrush and juniper trees. When we let our hound out at night, she’s easy to spot with this reflective collar. And against her blue ticking, the green really stands out in the day time, keeping her visibility high all the time!
ProsVisibility, durability, fit.
By Barbara
California
Best Collars
September 16, 2022
I use these collars on all our working dogs! They are by far the best, and American made!
ProsDurable, long lasting!
By Stephanie
Montross, VA
Durable and Functional
September 4, 2022
This collar is very durable. The reflective material does not fade even with frequent exposure to salt water. The center ring is convenient to quickly clip a lead.
ProsDurable, tough, reflective material is long lasting.
ConsNone
By Andrew
Western Massachusetts
Excellent dog collar
August 24, 2022
Highly durable collar. Won’t start to stink over time after repeated trips to the water, like nylon/fabric collars do. Love the feeling of safety it brings. Have had hunters thank me for having it on my dog on multiple occasions, and the reflective strip really works at night when cars drive by or if I’m looking for my pup w a flashlight.
By BRONX B.
New York
Indestructable and highly reflective.
August 22, 2022
This is a sturdy collar. If you slip a harness over your dog's head, this is the collar to have. There is no hanging ID tag to get caught up on the harness. I made a mistake when ordering.I measured my dog's original collar and not her neck and this new collar was too long. I notified GunDog and the guy who answered the phone was going to make it right .He was going to send a new one. Instead I just cut A few inches off the end. Perfect fit. Also when we walk at night , the collar reflects light very well. A neighbor told me that he saw us all the way up the block when his headlights reflected off the collar. I have a chocolate lab. She is hard to see.
ProsNice engraving. Strong clasp
ConsA little stiff in the beginning
By Beth
Kansas
Great collar; Fantastic Company
August 17, 2022
This collar was bought for german-short hair/pointer mix that is a pet. We selected this item for two reasons: 1) Reflective, and 2) the ability to have a name plate. This collar is a good weight and the "buckle" clasp makes the collar hold the correct size (unlike most collars you get elsewhere). We had to return the collar as it was too large (our fault; highly recommend you measure with a "cloth" tape measure), and we didn't care for the placement of the name plate. The company reduced the size of the collar for us and re-attached the name plate on the other side of the ring. Perfection!!! We are very pleased with the collar's end result. The Company was quick with delivery and very helpful with or return/exchange. Thank you so much "Gun Dog Supply", our girl is much better off with your collar.
ProsNice medium weight collar. NOT like the cheap was you get from wholesale/discount stores. Company is very easy to work with. Helpful, professional and quick with product delivery.
ConsNone
By David
Idaho
Gun Dog Supply you guys are the best!
August 9, 2022
After my initial order was somehow lost in the mail, folks at Gun Dog Supply got right on it and shipped a second time! Thank you guys. These collars are perfect for my needs.
By John
Roll tide
Perfect
August 3, 2022
Collar works perfect. Thanks for taking the time to put the brass name plate on there. The info might save him one day. Thanks
ProsWorks flawless. Great nameplate
ConsNone
By Katie
Washington
The only collar you need
August 2, 2022
High quality. Lasts for YEARS. My dogs are adventurers. We are in the ocean (salt water), on the mountains, literally crawling in the mud, these collars don’t miss a beat. My 13 year old shiba has been wearing the same one for something like 7 years and it has barely faded. All my dogs wear these collars. Stop shopping around. This is the one.
By Terry
Byron Center Mi
Collard!
July 31, 2022
Love the reflective collar! Definetly strong for my pulling brittanies. After measuring the old collars, then ordering, I would have gone a size smaller for each dog. When I put them on, I pulled to the last hole on each and still is a little to big….
By Christy
Spring, Tx
Excellent
July 29, 2022
I have bought multiple collars over the past few years for our dogs and grand dogs and these are the best, especially for our active GSPs. The customer service is wonderful and they get the item to you quickly. Wonderful company!
By Adam P.
Scottville, MI
The dog collar you didn't know you needed!
July 24, 2022
We recommend these collars to EVERYONE! We even bought an assortment to color coordinate each of our dog's Garmin tracking collars. You can't beat the price for personalized high quality dog collars like these. Don't think twice, just buy it!
ProsPersonalized High quality Low price Ships fast Long lasting Dries quickly Odor resistant Easy to clean
ConsNo cons
By Dawn
Kent, Ohio
Great collar
July 13, 2022
Measured just right! Great quality. Nicely made
ProsEasy to wash after she plays in the mud. Just wipe off
By Marla
Herrin,IL
Orange reflective ring Dog collar
July 6, 2022
It is a very durable and good looking collar on my dog and stands out above and beyond all others. I love having the name plate and info for security if she gets lost.
ProsDurable and comfortable
By Matt R.
Clio, MI
Love the new collar!
June 29, 2022
This is the third collar that I purchased, all great quality. I received exactly what I ordered fast! I will be buying more as I buy more dogs for my team.
By Shane
Okeechobee fl
Dog collar
June 29, 2022
Great product
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Dominic
Bennett Colorado
Collar
June 22, 2022
Quality collar. Orange very visible. Reflector excellent. Buckle heavy duty. Brass I d tag done as requested. Very pleased. So is our dog.
By Teresa C.
Central Oregon
Our "Go to" collar
June 18, 2022
We have used these collars on our last three GWPs. Now our friends are using them, too. These collars are sturdy and visible.
By Lab l.
Nebraska
Well made and very reflective!
June 16, 2022
The collar is sturdy, well made, and great for finding my lab in the dark! I wish I had known the collar is not fabric but a nice plastic. I’m afraid it might slip off her head easily if she’s on a leash. It’s my fault for not reading the description carefully! On a good note, she can swim and it won’t need to dry out! I’ll still look for one in the near future that is fabric. I do love having our numbers on the collar and not jingling when she moves like other tags we’ve had in the past! I can see the collar lasting a long time!!!
By John
Illinois
Just Bought My Third
June 16, 2022
This collar is what it says it is, I have bought three now and never had a problem with any of them. Will not buy any other collars.
By Matthew
Wisconsin
Great collar
June 8, 2022
Perfect collar for woods and daily wear
ProsReflective, nylon material
By Bara
Brooklyn, NY
best thing I ever bought
June 2, 2022
and I spent so much money on custom leather (so heavy not the best to clean) and ethnic bright fabric (stunning but destroyed after2 muddy play dates) and custom made biothane (good but still super heavy hardwear) this is the BEST, LIGHTEST, COOLEST collar - and cheapest! we’ve ever had. We got the orange one for our 1yo dalmatian and he has lots of very dark spot the orange is so nice on his coat! I actually met a guy in Prospect Park here in Brooklyn and his pitt byl had it and I couldn’t believe how it looked after a year of wear and the price. I also absolutely love that the hardwear is silver and the name tag gold it’s just really cool product. we have a apple airtag on it with light orange waterproof cover and it’s fantastic. I hope i see the guy in the park again to thank him!
Proslooks good super light super durable

Page 1 of 14
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions