Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
241 Reviews
5
93% (223)
4
6% (15)
3
1% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (239 of 241 responses)
By Shane
Okeechobee fl
Dog collar
June 29, 2022
Great product
ProsEverything
ConsNone
By Dominic
Bennett Colorado
Collar
June 22, 2022
Quality collar. Orange very visible. Reflector excellent. Buckle heavy duty. Brass I d tag done as requested. Very pleased. So is our dog.
By Teresa C.
Central Oregon
Our "Go to" collar
June 18, 2022
We have used these collars on our last three GWPs. Now our friends are using them, too. These collars are sturdy and visible.
By Matthew
Wisconsin
Great collar
June 8, 2022
Perfect collar for woods and daily wear
ProsReflective, nylon material
By Bara
Brooklyn, NY
best thing I ever bought
June 2, 2022
and I spent so much money on custom leather (so heavy not the best to clean) and ethnic bright fabric (stunning but destroyed after2 muddy play dates) and custom made biothane (good but still super heavy hardwear) this is the BEST, LIGHTEST, COOLEST collar - and cheapest! we’ve ever had. We got the orange one for our 1yo dalmatian and he has lots of very dark spot the orange is so nice on his coat! I actually met a guy in Prospect Park here in Brooklyn and his pitt byl had it and I couldn’t believe how it looked after a year of wear and the price. I also absolutely love that the hardwear is silver and the name tag gold it’s just really cool product. we have a apple airtag on it with light orange waterproof cover and it’s fantastic. I hope i see the guy in the park again to thank him!
Proslooks good super light super durable
By Laura J.
overland park, KS
Good looking collar!
June 1, 2022
Collar looks great on my Weimaraner and it arrived in a week.
By Georgia R.
Sandersville, GA
Reflective Collar
May 28, 2022
This is the perfect collar for our German Shepherd. We feel more secure with the attached name tag, and with his coloring it is easier to see. It is truly reflective. .
ProsWe received the collar quickly after placing the order. It is well made, and we appreciate having a name tag and the reflective feature.
ConsNone
By Josh
Georgia
Fantastic!
May 26, 2022
This collar is exactly what I wanted. Well built, sturdy material, and quality hardware. Our labradoodle has been using a nylon collar with a fancy buckle and Velcro closure for a while, but it was always dirty, smelly, and the velcro was wearing out and the fancy buckle was always a pain to get fastened right. This new collar is much better. The reflective strip shows up well at night and this Orange color stands out during the day. I’m very happy with this collar and expect it to last a long time.
ProsDurable Adjustable Visible at night Affordable
ConsNone
By -WCD
Conway Arkansas
Very durable and STRONG.
May 25, 2022
Reflective stripe is very good. ID tag is excellent, fast purchase processing and delivery. Love the ring for hooking leash or to run. Great product!
ProsVery strong good for strong dogs.
ConsNone I have discovered after purchasing for several dogs over a number of years
By mark s.
pittsburgh, pa
sturdy and visible
May 20, 2022
This is a nice quality collar that should last and is easily seen
Prosvisibility durability waterproof
By KB
SC
Good stuff!
May 12, 2022
What can is say? It's simple, tough, looks good, and doesn't stink!
ProsNo stink, tough, hi-viz, reflective.
ConsCan't think of any.
By Anna F.
Ovid Michigan
I ordered the wrong size
May 12, 2022
I ordered the wrong size. Shoulda looked at my very first order that I made from you guys. She’ll have to wait at least a year before she can wear it. I’ll order a different one soon.
By Trevor A.
Ogden, utah
Durable everyday collar
May 4, 2022
Durable collar for hunting and or working dog. Only had for a few weeks but it has been through scrub brush, sagebrush, thick woods, and weeds name plate is still there and collar looks great.
By Buddy
Abilene, Tx
Good Collar
May 3, 2022
Good collar, they last a long time. Delivery was prompt and it was exactly what I wanted. The ID tag is critical in my opinion. I always have at least a couple of bird dogs and this is the only collar that I buy.
By Lee
Portland OR
Heavy duty & highest quality
April 30, 2022
This is my 3rd gds collar as my pup keeps growing. First, this collar has an actual buckle where metal goes through the collar, not a plastic buckle. It stays cleans and doesn’t smell. It reflects and can be seen well in light or dark. It’s affordable and the tag has never worn and can’t be heard when they shake
By John
NW Iowa
Happy Braque du Bourbonnais - Gracie
April 28, 2022
Love the collar. Best I have ever bought over 65 years of dogs,
ProsGood looking collar. Welt built. Great reflection. As the picture shows, it is comfortable.
ConsNone
By Jim
MO
collar
April 26, 2022
Collar is well made, the reflective stripe works well, looks like should last a long time. Shipping was fast and painless.
By Davis
Missouri
Love this collar!
April 19, 2022
This reflective center ring collar is of great quality. It feels strong and durable not flimsy like other brands. I really like that it dries quickly and I don't have to worry about smells. We don't use this collar full time, just for work and any training/play our dog will do in mud/water. This collar is 5 stars. It's wonderful. The one thing I did not like is the font size on the ID tag. I ordered 3 lines instead of 4 thinking the font would be larger than pictured but it was the same size. It's not a deal-breaker by any means it's just the one thing I did not like.
ProsQuality Color Reflective strip Strong metal
ConsID Tag font
By Todd
Ohio
Perfect Collar
April 19, 2022
Orange reflective collar with name tag . This is the perfect collar .
By SHAW I.
Westover Alabama
best collar ever
April 13, 2022
this is the 4th or 5th collar I have purchased from here over the years. They are truly the best collars on the market ! Thank you for making good quality products
By Kevin T.
Hanover, PA
Visible, sturdy and fits well
March 27, 2022
The reflective is collar is great. It's built tough to last and visible in low light. The fitting guide was very useful too. My beagle, Dillon loves hers!
ProsWell made, visible in low light for good dog safety. The price is reasonable too.
By Mike
Waterloo,Al.
best collar ever owned
March 5, 2022
I originally had ordered the wrong size for my dog Max.I returned and they shipped me the correct size at no cost.I love it.My pit blends really well in the woods with the brown foiliage.now i can see him at night and during the day.love it
Prosbright durable reflective sturdy
Consnone
By Cliff
Kansas
Great collar!
February 28, 2022
We have been using these collars for years. Our dogs are field trial/hunting English Setters and the collars hold up very well to this hard use. Like always, service of the order was great.
By Ted
Delaware, Ohio
Good quality collar
February 26, 2022
I bought this for our Visla. Fits well and looks great. The collar was packed well and shipped quickly.
By P
Texas
The Only Collar We Use
February 23, 2022
Durable, good name plate, reflective & priced right
ProsWaterproof Reflective Ring Durable
By Scott
Tennessee
Great service and product
February 22, 2022
Excellent quality collars. Very easy to see at night. Fast shipping.
By B S.
Point Pleasant, WV
Great product!
February 16, 2022
Very nice quality and built great, should last a lifetime. Shipping was quick and arrived ahead of scheduled time. 10/10 would recommend GDS.
By Bre
Burlington, Iowa
Great collar as always
February 15, 2022
I’ve lost count of how many of these collars I’ve bought over the years for my/friends various dogs. This one is just like the rest. Quality product. I especially like the safety ring feature and the reflective strip that runs the length of the collar. This one replaced a collar I’d had for so long the nylon had worn off and just fabric was left! So durable!
ProsDurable, comfortable, safe
By Gene
KS
Very impressed of the quality of this collar!
February 11, 2022
It’s a great collar!
ProsThe collar shows up while hunting & I walk a lot after dark & the collar reflects great to be able to see my dog too!!
ConsNone
By chaz
Memphis, TN
Great turn around time and customer service
February 8, 2022
Excellent company with excellent customer service. The collar came as ordered and no issues at all. Love being able to keep an eye on the dog while working out to the hole in low light situations.
ProsHi-visibility
By Erth
South Carolina
Love it
February 4, 2022
Made well. My black Labrador is styling and safe. I love the collar
By John R.
Cumming, GA
Reflective Center Ring Collar
February 3, 2022
Ordered the right size thanks to their sizing chart. Does reflective well early morning and evenings. Very happy with size, width, and toughness.
ProsGood size, good width, tough wearing and reflective.
ConsNone that I can see or find.
By Paul
Boston
Collar
February 1, 2022
Maci loves her new reflective collar! Quick shipping and love the metal name plate.
By Keila
California
Best collar!
January 30, 2022
I really like this collar. This is the second one I've bought for this dog, but the dog is 12 years old so 2 collars in 12 years is pretty reasonable. The old one isn't even used up; I'll keep it as back up. Totally worth getting a second tag if your collar is big enough - put your phone number/s, address, and maybe your vet's info too.
ProsDurable Washable Quiet Reflective Cost effective
By Shane
California (CA)
exactly as expected
January 25, 2022
High Quality materials. Prompt service.
By Alisha R.
Alturas, CA
Great Collar, Great Price, Quick Shipping!
January 19, 2022
My husband ordered his dog one of these and naturally, I needed one for mine. We are both happy with these collars. They are great quality and shipped quickly! We have ordered several supplies from Gun Dog and have been pleased.
By Kelly H.
Camden, Ohio
Kemmer cur and Stephens cur
January 19, 2022
Very durable, holds up in harsh conditions.
ProsCenter ring, nameplate.
ConsNone, that's why I buy them.
By Payton M.
Nevada, Mo
Great Buy
January 13, 2022
Love the collar. Reflectors work awesome and item was received quickly!
By Lisa
Michigan
The best!
January 13, 2022
We love these collars. We have used them for a decade; they last on our country dogs. Just want to get new collars and update phone numbers.
ProsThey are durable and love the colors.
ConsDon't come in toy dog size.
By Matt
Clay county Florida
Awesome product
January 5, 2022
The collar is great! Made tough and looks good too. I would highly recommend this to anyone; not just hunters or outdoorsmen. For the price, itā€™s the best collar Iā€™ve found so far.
ProsDurable, good looking, high quality material.
ConsNone.
By David
St Albans, VT
Best collar!!
January 5, 2022
Waterproof, riveted brass nameplate is super durable (is still perfect on her first collar), reflective, heavy duty hardware,
ProsSee above
ConsNone
By Gary
Ca.
Reflective dog collar
January 4, 2022
Nice collar, shows up well. Really like it.
ProsNicely made and super reflective.
ConsNone.
By Donald H.
WA
GREAT COLLAR
December 29, 2021
I have used this collar on my Brittanys for a few years. Added another pup to the mix so he gets one! The center ring works perfectly; the collars glow at night to see them well. The collars are TOUGH, and they will not wear out. The collar along with the name tag is a great value and quality.
ProsTough hardware. The collar is made of good quality material.
ConsNone.
By Paul
Fairhaven, MA
GREAT QUALITY
December 24, 2021
This collar is great and it's made in the USA. And yes, I would buy it again. I find it easy to keep clean too!
By Erik
Wyoming
Great Collar
December 21, 2021
I havenā€™t had it long, but this collar seems to be very durable, waterproof and high quality. I would definitely buy it again and Gus (the dog) has no complaints.
ProsWaterproof Durable Bright Reflective Good quality Budget friendly
By Car
Albany, NY
Great long lasting collar
December 21, 2021
I just bought my 2nd collar because our numbers changed. I bought the 1st one years ago and the hole is just starting to wear. Love the reflection so I can see where he is at night.
ProsName tag, reflection and good long lasting material.
ConsNo cons that I have found except when your phone number changes you need a new tag but they are cheap enough to just buy a new one.
By Melissa
Aabama
Good collar
December 15, 2021
Good quality collar. Would recommend it.
By Samantha E.
Elkton, KY
Great collar
December 11, 2021
I really like this collar. Bright when light hits it. I really appreciate the dog name tags attached.
By todd
WI
Great collar
December 11, 2021
High vis collar! Bought 2 and look great.
By Dennis
Alabama
Solid Collar
December 9, 2021
Great Collar! Just what we were looking for. Quality product. Good price. Hi-Vis collar and the Reflective Center Stripe makes it even safer for the Dog. The brass nameplate is first rate and that's important if it's ever needed.
ProsGood Price Well Made FAST DELIVERY

Page 1 of 5
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: