Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.9
730 Reviews
5
93% (679)
4
6% (44)
3
1% (7)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (728 of 730 responses)
By Suzanne
Massachusetts
Best Collar EVER
October 19, 2023
I have bought these collars over the years and they hold up really well. The key feature is that we have a Lab who is wet from swimming year round, this collar never smells and we have not had hot spot issues. The only reason I am replacing it is because of heavy duty romping in the brush the reflective coating is wearing but it's minor. This collar and company do not disappoint!
By Bob D.
Pennsylvania
Dog collar
August 24, 2023
Received new custom dog collar as ordered and within a few days.
Pros
  • Quick
  • Custom
By Laura
Cody, WY
Collars
July 27, 2023
We use this collar on all of our dogs.
Pros
  • Durable, d ring makes leashing up quick
Cons
  • None
By Rharris940
Cullman County Alabama
Nice feel to it
July 26, 2023
The ring stays at the tip. It was easy to trim the excess. No chaffing which I have had a problem with.
Cons
  • None
By Cheryl
Deer Park WA
Reflective Collar
July 21, 2023
Wonderful Collar. All my labs have them. The reflective band in the middle has been a life saver out on walks in the evening.
By S C.
Logan, WV
Best dog collars ever
July 5, 2023
Have been using these collars for yrs. They endure through any situation. This is only collars I will ever have for my dogs.
Pros
  • Long lasting easy to clean
Cons
  • N/A
By Lariej
Houston
Great collar excellent customer service
June 21, 2023
We purchased this collar for our 47 lb field Springer Spaniel. Perfect fit, seems very durable. Will definitely save this company for any future needs
Pros
  • Great fit, durable material
Cons
  • None
By carl
cora, wyoming
collars nice - service great
June 17, 2023
I've purchased several sets of these collars over the last few years - they hold up well for my 2 active black labs, although over time the reflective tape tends to come off. it's not just the collars...customer service counts - gun dog supply is a great company to work with
By Anna
Lynchburg, Virginia
Great quality
June 9, 2023
I got two of these collars for our GSP’s and they are great quality, love the way they look on them. This is a great company
By Shelby D.
IN
Love
June 7, 2023
Love this collar. Have it no a Great Pyrenees X.
Cons
  • None
By Joshua P.
Arizona
Great Product!
May 30, 2023
We had to have a family friend watch our pitty for a few weeks when we got him back he had your collar on (the family friend is faithful to your product and anytime they puppysit they always get one of your collars for them) and we LOVED it. So much so, we just purchased one for our newest additions to our family. Each puppy has one in a different color and we could not be happier. Thank you!
By Jordan
Santa Rosa, ca
Amazing
May 10, 2023
This is our second time ordering this same collar for our lab. First one was 6 years old. Finally got a fresh one for our 10 year old puppy!
Pros
  • Extremely bright!
By Paul R.
North Canton, Ohio
The Best I’ve Found
May 9, 2023
I’ve used these reflective collars on my GSP’s for many years! Just wish the reflective strip would last as long as the collar. I’ve been getting about 1 1/2 years to 2 years per collar!
Pros
  • Hunter Orange
  • Center Ring
  • Reflective Strip
Cons
  • Reflective doesn
By Nick T.
Flowood, Ms
Great Collar
May 1, 2023
Well made and attractive collar. Name tag has room for all necessary information. Looks great on my lab. Highly recommend !
Pros
  • Sturdy and attractive collar
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Western NY
Great Collar
April 27, 2023
Nice heavy duty well made collar with lots of reflective material and an additional brass name tag with address and contact information attached. The second one I’ve purchased. For the price you can’t beat it.
Pros
  • Made from heavy vinyl material so if your dog likes the water it does not stay wet. Large reflective area for safety. Multiple sizes including for larger dogs. Brass rust free name/contact info plate riveted to collar. Multiple colors available.
Cons
  • None.
By K F.
Midwest
Quality Collar
April 26, 2023
Have owned many of these collars. Durable and like the safety ring feature. Brass name plate is great for personalizing contact information.
Pros
  • High quality. Low odor. Range if sizes available. Custom name plate.
Cons
  • Color does fade over time but use them daily and in upland work so that is to be expected.
By Jennifer
Wilmington, NC
Great Collar
April 25, 2023
This is the fourth of these collars that we have ordered. They last a really long time.
By Troy
Humeston, Iowa
Good, strong collars
April 24, 2023
Very durable, high quality construction. Like the reflective center in case dogs get close to a road.
By Dustin D.
Wyoming
Another great collar with great service
April 22, 2023
I’ve been using these collars for 10 years and I love them. Fast service, no reason to order from anywhere else.
By Eric
Connecticut
Best dog collar you get
April 21, 2023
High quality material never any issues.
By Hannah M.
Indiana
Great Product
April 20, 2023
Top quality and great way to customize your tag!
By Anthony M.
Corning, AR
great product great company
April 20, 2023
the material this collar is made from is practically indestructible, plus it is odor resistant. the complimentary name plate is a nice touch. the center ring and the reflective ring is why i chose this collar. ALL AROUND GREAT PRODUCT
Cons
  • NONE
By Butch
Massachusetts
Outstanding quality and design - so much so I bought one for all 4 of my boys!
March 29, 2023
Love this collar with name plate - outstanding design and quality. Even though my boys are chipped I like the name plate feature for quick and easy identification (especially considering they free run in the 20+ acres woods behind our home).
Pros
  • High quality - superb visibility - durable construction.
Cons
  • N/A
By Stacey
Atlanta. GA
Great quality
March 29, 2023
Love this collar. It is thick/high quality, the stamped nameplate is firmly attached and does not create any “dangling tag” sounds when my dog moves. This was the only Orange reflective collar we found that met all our needs. We previously had to washout dogs orange material collars, and this one allows up to just wipe it off easily. Love it. Thank you.
By Marissa M.
SW PA
My favorite!
March 22, 2023
I have been using these collars for years. I have a large collection of collars (and leashes) and these collars are my go to for active dogs. Easy to clean. Reflective. Added bonus name plate. Quality collars.
By Mike
So Cal
Collar w nameplate
March 22, 2023
Arrived ahead of schedule. Perfect in every way. Exactly as advertised GDS is awesome to work with
Pros
  • Sturdy, bright,reflective enough to see at night with minimal light.
  • Name plate and engraving well secured and easy to read
  • D-ring and center ring great for attaching lead and check cord
Cons
  • None
By Mike
Western NY
Great Collar
March 19, 2023
Great heavy duty reflective collar. Perfect for a lab that likes the water. You don’t have to worry about it staying wet and starting to smell. The riveted name plate is a. Added bonus.
Pros
  • Reflective, great bright colors, won
Cons
  • None.
By Halie
Indiana
Love it
March 7, 2023
Fits perfect, easy to read the tag and see during the day and night. I love that nothing sticks to it in the woods!
By Olive G.
Kingston, Tennessee
Awesome value, excellent collar and brass tag!
March 3, 2023
I love this collar, its visibility, sturdiness and practicality. It was exactly what my Molly needed. I've historically had the sturdy leather collars with the brass tags but this one will avoid the neck staining inherent with the leather, I believe. Thanks Gun Dog Supply for another great product.
By Jake Y.
Maryland
Great product! Amazing Service!!
February 22, 2023
The collar is excellent quality at a reasonable price. Love the brass tag! A huge thank you to the Gun Dog Supply Team for installing the brass tag on the collar!
By Michele G.
Madison, ga
Great quality
February 22, 2023
This is the second collar I’ve gotten from y’all. The first a no fault to anyone was mysteriously lost. We immediately reordered. Great reflective line, great quality! Easy to order!
By Sherry
Acworth, Georgia
Orange Reflective Collar
February 21, 2023
I love these collars, they are comfortable for my pups and don’t hold water. They are easy to clean and the reflective strip works great when they are out at night.
By David A.
Anderson, South Carolina
Reflective center ring collar
February 15, 2023
Collar is nice and can be seen easily in low light or dark conditions. The center ring makes hooking up leash so much easier
Pros
  • Reflective and easy to spot
  • Center ring easier leaks hook up
Cons
  • None
By Bryan
Louisburg, NC
Great reflective Collars
February 14, 2023
Our family has used this collar for several generations of Dogs. We recently added a new pup to the family and Saley, the german shorthaired pointer,is sporting a new collar. We love the attached name plate with phone numbers. Also, the Gun Dog Team keeps the name and size on file so reordering is a breeze. Take a look at Saley and Deacon rocking their collars!
Pros
  • Great value collar. Reflective for extra protection. Easy to clean! Easy to order!
Cons
  • none
By Kevin
Northlake Tx
Nice
February 10, 2023
Too soon to give a review. Looks and feels that there built well. Heavy duty. Time will tell.
Cons
  • China ?
By Scott
Missouri
Perfect Collar
February 10, 2023
Ordered this to replace my dog's old collar and couldn't be happier. Sizing guide is spot on and the quality is very good.
Pros
  • Reflective strip
  • Waterproof
By PAUL
Presque Isle Michigan
Best Collars Available for upland and water dogs
February 9, 2023
Are Vislas been wearing these since they were pups. We bought a green and orange collar for each just to change it up once and a while. The pups are 9 and 10 this year. Collars still good. The reflective part gets dingy and will come off here and there but can expect 5 to 6 years befor gets too bad. AWESOME COLLARS! Thanks Snell family
By Renee
Springport Michigan
Great collar
February 9, 2023
Love how reflected collar is. Fits great
By Steve B.
Nebraska
Great collar!
February 8, 2023
First one lasted nearly seven years before needing to be replaced. The name plate with the phone number is a must have.
By Stan
Central NC
Excellent Collar
January 31, 2023
Not much to add, just buy one if you need a no-smell, easy to clean, super reflective, and very durable collar.
Cons
  • None.
By JB
Colorado
Great collar!
January 30, 2023
This is the second one of these we've ordered, and it's a high quality product that is exactly as described. The collar is durable and the reflective strip provides peace of mind at night whether looking for a dog with a flashlight or should a dog run onto a road. Great product!
Pros
  • Durable, great name plate, reflective, cost effecrive
By Andrea J.
Medford, Oregon
Classic and reliable
January 25, 2023
I love these collars! I have purchased several over the last decade and they’re wonderful and perfect every time.
Pros
  • Perfect!
Cons
  • None!
By Nancy L.
Charleston,SC
We love GDS!🙂
January 21, 2023
Always cheerful service and great quality products. The videos are very helpful too. We have a b/w springer spaniel male. Benne wafer is 10.
By Priceranch
California
Best Collars Ever
January 20, 2023
I have been buying these collars for 10+ years for working cow dogs and hunting dogs, they are by far the best collars available. USA made.
Pros
  • Very tuff lots of colors, reflective
By Jessica
Tennessee
Super reflective and sturdy
January 9, 2023
I really like these collars. They are sturdy material, hold up to water and dogs playing, and they are so reflective it looks like they're wearing a neon sign at night when I flash my flashlight over them from far away! I wanted something to help me see the dogs at night when they are running in the woods. I got a size a little too big for my puppy because she's still growing, and I had to trim it a little because she could reach it and chew it; that being said I have absolutely no complaints with the collars and I highly recommend. For reference the gun dog supply reflective collars are yellow and orange with the reflective strip in the pictures.
Pros
  • Sturdy, very reflective
By Jessica
Tennessee
Super reflective and sturdy
January 9, 2023
I really like these collars. They are sturdy material, hold up to water and dogs playing, and they are so reflective it looks like they're wearing a neon sign at night when I flash my flashlight over them from far away! I wanted something to help me see the dogs at night when they are running in the woods. I got a size a little too big for my puppy because she's still growing, and I had to trim it a little because she could reach it and chew it; that being said I have absolutely no complaints with the collars and I highly recommend. For reference the gun dog supply reflective collars are yellow and orange with the reflective strip in the pictures.
Pros
  • Reflective, strong material
By Brooke R.
St. Thomas, VI
Great for dogs who love to swim!
January 7, 2023
I have always loved these collars for our dogs since they do not stink and do not get wet. Since we moved to the Virgin Islands I have not been able to find them. So glad I found these and I am now able to order online!
Pros
  • Don't Stink
  • Don't get wet
  • Reflective strip for walking the dogs at night
By Jerry
South Jersey
These collars are the best!
January 5, 2023
I've ordered these collars in almost every color. Sizing instructions are spot on. The directions/ suggestions for the brass name tags are very helpful. The quality of the collar itself is fantastic... made for a lifetime of rugged wear. The reflective collar on a black lab keeps him visible in a dark yard. Couldn't be happier with price or quality.
Pros
  • Quality of materials; price; included name tag; sizing instructions.
Cons
  • None I have found.
By Ruth
Northwoods Wisconsin
So far so good.
December 28, 2022
It's only been a few weeks so no durability Love the blaze orange/reflective strip. Great on a black dog in the woods or in the dark! I also like the ring in the middle and the riveted on name tag. My guy is a runner and a shaker and loses tags. I didn't think I'd like the material but it seems to have some advantages. It is stiff enough to make it possible to control 60+ pounds of puppy pounce when I need to. Lighter/more pliable collars twist and endanger fingers! It's winter now but he's wet 1/2 of every day when swamps and lakes are liquid- this should be less stinky and easier to clean than regular nylon or leather.
Pros
  • Waterproof material
  • Adequate stiffness for control/safety
  • Blaze orange/reflective
  • riveted on ID tag
  • Safety ring is good for clipping leash quickly
Cons
  • none so far.
  • I can't comment on durability.
By Brenda W.
Sheridan WY
perfect for my bird dog
December 28, 2022
The bright orange is nice for seeing my dog in the field and easy to clean off if he rolls in dead stuff which he always seems to manage to do!
Pros
  • color
  • sturdy material
  • I love the mid collar ring for easy leash attachment
  • great quality
  • good price

Page 1 of 15
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions