Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
183 Reviews
5
91% (167)
4
7% (13)
3
2% (3)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (183 of 183 responses)
By Tom N.
Chicago
Dog collar
November 23, 2021
Received my new dog collar and it fits perfectly. The name tag and plate were nicely done and high-quality print. The quality of the collar is excellent and it has a nice reflective strip around the center of the collar. You can see my dog at night now. Well constructed and easy to use I would highly recommend it
ProsGood quality construction and very nicely place name tag
ConsN/A
By Tanner
Spirit Lake, IA
Great Collar
November 19, 2021
I bought this collar on recommendation of a good friend that runs them. Stout collar and I don't have to continue to lose the dangling dog tags while hunting.
By Scott
South Dakota
Great Collar!
November 17, 2021
We ordered this collar for the name plate and that is as advertised. The reflective center ring was the wife's idea for when she lets her out in the dark and SHE LOVES IT. GREAT QUALITY AND SHOULD LAST FOR YEARS.
By John
Collinsville IL
Best collar by far
November 16, 2021
Best birddog collar in the country bar none! Great value is the icing on the cake!
ProsGood fit. Good visibility. Good value.
ConsMot a single one.
By Maria
Montana
Happy with collar. Recommend it.
October 23, 2021
Collar recommended by veterinarian as it doesn't capture moisture around collar, which was causing fungal outbreaks. Order went smoothly. Collar is very well thought out and built. Reflector and built in tag in collar are smart. Wish you had more colors, i wasn't crazy about any of them but that's minor.
Cons(Required review fields annoying. Recommend you do not requiere 'recommend yes/no click below)
By Patrick S.
92646
Great Collar
October 20, 2021
Nice collar sturdy
Prosbright color, light and well made
By Scott
Pburg, Kansas
As Advertised
October 19, 2021
Couldn’t be happier with this product. Shipped fast and on time, the website’s tips on measuring and buying the right size was very helpful as well. The collar looks great and the reflective stripe is awesome while letting your dog out at night. Dog has been through the thick brush every day since we put it on and it still looks good as new. Seems to be everything that it is advertised to be.
By updateCategoryParent
Phenix City, Alabama
Great collar!
October 19, 2021
Love this collar. Have ordered a few through the years just to have on hand. The price is great and the material lasts!
By Brian B.
South Carolina
Gun Dog always delivers
October 8, 2021
Always beyond satisfied with the quality of the product and the customer service is outstanding
By JD
Crossville Tennessee
Awesome
October 7, 2021
We always order from Gun Dog Supply! Our dogs have always worn their collars. They last forever, unless they get sprayed by a skunk or lose them!! With all our information on the collar we’re confident they won’t get lost. Thanks for a great product! Btw, delivery and processing are FAST!!
By Juan
Houston metropolitan area
Great quality collar
October 6, 2021
Great collar for the price, we’ve had it for a month and still holds strong.
ProsVery reflective material, can see the dog at a distance with little light. Made of plastic, so highly washable and won?t get a bad smell like other materials.
ConsWish it had more hole openings, it?s a bit large for my dog, but he will grow into it.
By Jill
Boise ID
Dog collar with name tag
October 1, 2021
Great collar especially with the name tag. Service was prompt and came as described. I would order from this company again.
By Ben
Morehead City, NC
Lasts forever!
October 1, 2021
Had one for my past lab that lasted forever. New one fits just as well!
Prosreflector line lasts pretty darn long, completely necessary on a black lab!
By MrsMS
Mississippi, USA
Well Made and Light Weight
September 27, 2021
This reflective collar is very well made . My dog, Doc, prefers this collar to the heavier collar he has been wearing. This collar also appears to be weather resistant,an extra plus! Good find for the price!
Proslight weight, reflective, weather resistant, and well made
ConsNone found
By Bryce G.
Snyder, OK
Great product and fast delivery
September 16, 2021
This Collar is good material and I love the flat name tag that doesnt make noise or hang off the Collar!
By Gabe
North Carolina
Tough Lewellyns, tougher collars
September 4, 2021
Have been buying these collars for several years, no failures, no cracking and sizing is reliable.
ProsComfortable for dog and attachment points are accessible.
ConsReflective band goes long before collar life, but bird dogs are thicket lovers, so understandable.
By Terry
Michigan
Great
September 1, 2021
Highly visible and strong.
ProsEasy to see and quite reflective.
ConsHaven't had it long enough to notice any cons.
By R
Clinton MS
Orange 1" reflective center ring collar
August 27, 2021
We have ordered from Gun Dog Supply before and have been very pleased with the service and the products that we have received. We are on Sadieā€™s second collar and have been surprised at how long it has lasted. Donā€™t hesitate to order from this company. There are reliable and stand behind their products. I also like that this company is located in my home state of Mississippi.
By updateCategoryParent
Michigan
Long lasting product
August 25, 2021
This is the third set of these I purchase for my hunting brittanys. The sizes are correct, colors last. Takes my girls about 3 years to wear them out.
By Hank
Imperial California
Dog collar
August 23, 2021
Nice collar
ProsGood product
By Madison
Missouri
Great value
August 19, 2021
These collars are a great value. They're strong, and the identification plate is attached securely. I have had several of these collars for different dogs and never had any problems with them. They are my go-to collar for my dogs now.
Prosstrong reflective ID tag securely attached dry quickly after getting wet, since they are essentially plastic can add holes easily yourself with a hole punch if needed to adjust two rings - one for attaching a lead and one for hanging rabies tag if needed
By JD
Michigan
Great collar
August 12, 2021
I have one of these on my Beagle, Lab and Brittany. Very well built and the reflective strip could be a life saver. They don't stink or get nasty like other collars.
By Kyle D.
FL
nice fit
August 7, 2021
Collar fits and looks great, it shows up very good in the dark. They put everything I wanted on the name plate. FWC wants name address and phone number on all hunting dogs.
Prosreally lights up in the dark
Conshave no cons
By Mary P.
Wisconsin
Perfect
August 4, 2021
Love these collars and that there is name tag plate. This collar is great for hunting dogs that are in the water a lot, where the leather one gets wet. The collar lasts forever, very durable and high quality. I reordered the collar after using the first one for six years. I also have a leather one. Great product and my orders are always processed immediately. Love GunDog Supply for all of our dog hunting needs.
By JOHN S.
Ely, Minnesota
Orange 1'' Reflective collar. with name plate.
July 28, 2021
Very nice collar for a dog that goes into the water every day. I think Gun Dog supply is a great place to shop for your dog. They care about there products. Thanks a Dog Gone Bunch.
Prosnice and bright.
ConsN/A
By John
Jackson, Michigan
Orange 1" reflective center ring collar
July 26, 2021
Nice collar. Like it better than the leather one I had with my last dog. Would buy again.
ProsReflective. 1". 2 leash attachment points. Strong.
ConsNone found so far.
By Elena
Minnesota
Amazing and super durable collar!!!
July 25, 2021
This collar is by far the best for your dog!! Super durable, reflective, and seems to be comfortable on our dog. He’s worn it in the water, around the house, and playing with other dogs and we haven’t had an issue. Get this collar if your looking for something to last. The name plate is a super nice touch as well!! We have a one year old yellow lab, 65lbs and got the 19NS size and it fits perfect with room fo grow.
By Pam
Auburn, AL
Collar
July 21, 2021
Collar is great! It arrived in less than a week. We couldn’t be happier. We will definitely order again from Gun Dog Supply.
By Jeffrey F.
Nebraska
Good collar
July 19, 2021
Good collar
By Tom U.
UT
This is a real collar
July 15, 2021
I mis-measured my pup's neck and bought one size too large, but I'm keeping it until my pup grows into it. In the meantime, I ordered another in the next size down 'cause this is a one solid collar.
ProsLooks indestructible!
Cons?
By Leolani
Big Island of Hawaii
Quality!
July 6, 2021
We previously purchased a leather collar for our dog from your company. It "lasted" 10 years. I use the term "lasted" because I just wanted to purchase a new collar for my girl and "retire" the leather collar. So, I purchased the Reflective Center Ring Collar, and it is so nice! I have a chocolate lab and this orange collar really stands out! She has the habit of disappearing in the dark, and we couldn't locate her, but now, she can't do that anymore!! Thanks for such a nice collar that I can clean the dirt off with a damp cloth. Leather collars are hard for me to clean, so they start smelling after 10 years!! Our dog is now 12 years old and this will probably be the last collar that we buy for her, but at least she will "go out in style"....Thank you Steve!!
ConsNone!
By Chrissy
Savannah, Ga
Tough, reflective collar with ID……
June 27, 2021
…..add that to the great price and good shipping time, and you have a fantastic dog collar!
By Angie
Mississippi
Very well made.
June 16, 2021
This collar for the new pup is great., very well made for an active 10 month old lab. This is our 3rd purchase of this collar.
ProsGreat fit and well made for the water.
ConsNone that I can see
By Wren
Bend, OR
Great collar
June 9, 2021
We have a black lab and the orange reflective collar looks awesome on him! He has been in the lake and rivers and the collar stays clean and doesn't get smelly. The bright color allows us to see him clearly while camping and in the woods. I had ordered a different brand prior to this one and the latch kept coming undone and the collar would fall off. I haven't had that problem with this one. I'd definitely order again!
By Jeff M.
North Ridgeville, Ohio
Orange 1" reflective ring collar
June 3, 2021
seems like a good product. A little longer then I expected, a little big for my beagles but they'll work.
By dan m.
TX
Just what I was looking for
May 27, 2021
This collar. Was just what we needed.Two rings one rear one by clasp for tags.Good price, timely delivery's
By Tracy C.
Texas,Montana and Wyoming
Reflective collars with name/contact plate.
May 20, 2021
Having your contact info on the collar is a no brainer.
ProsFinding and getting your dog back.
By Kathren R.
Hawaii
High Visibility and Strong for my beasts!
May 18, 2021
This collar can stand my beasts who are always roiling in that stinky stuff while on adventures in the forests, beaches and trails of Maui. I love that there is no STINK, qualify is great and I can add an extra plate for contact details or medical info.
By Joni
Hart, Michigan
Great reflective quality
May 13, 2021
This is our 2nd set of collars for our 4 birdhunting dogs. We've moved so needed new info on the collars. Will keep the old ones for spares. Love the reflective strips....show up great at night.
By Mark
Mississippi
Great all around coller and name tags
May 5, 2021
Collars are nicely built, fit great on bigger dogs and the reflective strip is really helpful at night
ProsWell built, reflects great, name tag looks great
ConsThe one inch wide is a little big for smaller dogs like under 20 pounds
By Customer
Washington, DC
Orange Reflective Ring collar
May 3, 2021
A very happy cocker sporting his reflective center ring collar in the field!
By Joel C.
Uvalde, TX
Really Great so far.
April 29, 2021
So far the 2 collars are holding up well. My 2 dogs like to wrestle and control each other by biting the others collar and pin each other down. I'm not always there to stop that bad habit. But the collars still look like new.
ProsVisibility! I have a high energy dog 4th hat will escape the backyard to run a couple of miles through the surrounding neighborhoods. She will run across streets without slowing down. Easy to clean up! One of my dogs will roll in any smelly cow party or carcass. Easy cleanup is essential.
ConsNot sure if I should have bought the leather ones for better durability.
By Donna
Texas
Great collar
April 9, 2021
Great collar! My dog lost or a child took his other one off so ordered him a new one! Get most of our collars from gun dog supply! Nice to work with and quick shipping! Will Always use them. Like the personalization they provide.
By Lindsey
Massachusetts
Great Product
April 8, 2021
The collar is bright, well made and perfect for my dog. I had a question about my order and received great service from the team. I will be buying collars from Gun Dog Supply going forward.
By Andy
Coldspring, TX
Great, hi-viz collar.
March 25, 2021
Good collar. Reflects well. Great for ranch and hunting dogs. Love the fact that it could also take the brass name plate.
By ChessieDad
Minnesota
BUY IT!!
March 24, 2021
We just ordered our 2nd set of these. The first ones lasted about 4 years of active use with Chesapeake Bay Retrievers. The only reason we changed them out was a name plate rivet broke, and the metal tag got bent. The collar itself is in great condition yet. Water, woods, snow, these things have seen it all. They never hold any water (they're plastic), the metal parts have never rusted, tarnished or broke. (other than the 1 rivet) Our dogs don't mind wearing them and have never had any reactions to them. Highly recommend these.
ProsNO SMELL!! Waterproof Durable Long Lasting
ConsNONE!
By Geoff
Portland, OR
Fits great, durable, washable
March 18, 2021
This fits our 45 pound GSP/Boykin Spaniel mix perfectly and looks great with his dark coat. The reflective stripe is definitely handy at night. The collar has been durable so far with bird dog brawls, mud pits, and fields of thorns and grasses. Will be buying one for our English Pointer soon.
ProsDurable, Washable, Reflective, Non-absorbing
By Jeff
Jamestown, PA
Collar for a lifetime
March 18, 2021
This is an excellent product. I'm on my second purchase for another dog. I'm sad to say it easily Outlast your pup. Very strong, durable, and built to last.
ProsDurability Reflective No oder Fair price
ConsNone
By Ray
Scappoose, OR
Love these collars
March 17, 2021
This is the second collar I have purchased from Gun Dog Supply. The look and quality are great. Love the free ID tags. Won’t buy collars anywhere else.
By Mark
Howell, MI
Great collar, I've used these for decades
March 17, 2021
These are great, durable collars! After 5+ years, the reflective coating starts wearing off, but IMO they're still the most well made collars available at anywhere close to the price. My only beef is that they no longer appear to be available without the D-ring (it was easily removed)...
ProsDurable, well made

Page 1 of 4
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: