Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
860 Reviews
5
0% (0)
4
0% (0)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (854 of 860 responses)
By Bick L.
Utah
Excellent collar value
November 9, 2022
We have been using these collars in our kennel for years and they are the best we have found for the price. They are quite flexible and durable, and we use the 4-line information plate to put important data about each of our dogs.
Proscost flexibility durability various colors 4-line information plate
By Gary S.
Trinity, Alabama
Perfect!!
October 27, 2022
My order was for 7 dog collars with engraving. They were finished and shipped in no time at all. I received an email to let me know they had shipped as well as a tracking number. Do not hesitate to order from here.
ProsGreat product Fast shipping
ConsNo cons
By Chuck
West Michigan
Dog collar
October 14, 2022
I received the collar I ordered and the only thing that disappointed me was the small size of the lettering on the brass plate. I only had my phone number on the plate however the size of the number was so small that the number could have been lettered on the tag 4 times. The service was excellent--hard to find today!
By Shana
Colorado
Best collars
October 12, 2022
I’ve been ordering from gun dog for years. I do not hunt, but these collars last years and years with no tears! I will never order anywhere else. Best purchase AND the plate makes no sound when my dog is walking. Thank YOU gun dog!:)
By Lacey
Oklahoma
Perfect collars
October 11, 2022
Got custom ID collars for my dog, I love that I can have ID on my dogs without tags jingling or getting caught on things.
By Kelsey M.
Tiltonsville Ohio
Amazing collar
September 29, 2022
Amazing like always! Always recommend this to family and friends!
By Haley
Knoxville, TN
Amazing Quality
September 27, 2022
I really wasn't expecting much from this collar but wow it's nice. I spent $45 on a same quality collar off of Etsy. The only difference was I got to choose what metal the nameplate was. Highly recommend. I'll forever be buying my collars from Gun Dog Supply.
By Jason
Fort Wayne, IN
best collar
September 27, 2022
I have order this collar for all my dogs, they last forever and GDS always gives good customer service.
By Tyler H.
Olney Illinois
Tuff Flex Collar
September 22, 2022
Love these collars. Wouldn’t own any other type of collar!
ProsDon't smell when they get wet.
ConsAfter a couple years they start to get hard.
By Adam
Massachusetts
Nice collar
September 22, 2022
Looks and fits my gsp great
ProsSeems to be good quality Water proof
By Sharon
Lewisberry, PA
Sturdy dog collar
September 7, 2022
Great value for the price. Love having our dogs name and our phone numbers on the collar. Call Laurie secure and well-made. Sturdy
ProsSturdy, well made, handsome,
ConsNone
By Andrea
Delaware
1” tufFlex collar
September 7, 2022
I ordered 3 replacement collars for my dogs and they were exactly as ordered and fast. Couldn’t be happier. Have ordered these collars three different times in 15 years for severest dogs and they last years. Always my go to!
By J T.
TX
Great product
August 31, 2022
Collar is exactly what we needed. The durability, color, and engraving are top notch! Thanks
ProsDurability and price
Consnone
By Russ J.
Tennessee
Bird dog collar
August 19, 2022
Exactly what I needed!!! Thank you!!!
By Gary
St. Augustine, FL
Great product
August 18, 2022
Sturdy, fast order, reasonable price.
ProsColor selectuon
ConsIf you order one that is big on a puppy as you prepare for full grown dog size you need to find a way to secure the excess length. Or buy two colors.
By Tom S.
New Jersey
Great collar
August 17, 2022
Excellent collar, well made and really like the brass name plate.
ProsExcellent fit well made great brass name plate
ConsNone
By Pat H.
Spring Lake Indiana
Support Independent Business !!
August 14, 2022
Great communication, priced fairly, quick shipment Im always on the lookout for new suppliers especially independent family owned business will definitely use them again !! Breaking in a new French Brittany Pup and they had exactly what I was looking for.
ProsGood price quick shipment
ConsNone
By Elyse
Phoenix Arizona
Had himself a naked adventure
August 12, 2022
So my GSP doesnt normally wear a collar due to each one he has had rubs the fur off his neck. Cut to several weeks ago when my landscapers left my side gate open and my pup decided to have an adventure. I totally panicked because, hello! No collar!! He is chipped but that is a much lengthier process to get him home if found- scanning the chip. Thankfully he didnt get far but those 30 min were the worst. I immediately went to Gun Dog Supply because I recalled that his breeder ONLY uses these collars and ordered one. He has been wearing his collar 100% I have peace of mind in case he gets out ever again (other measures also taken to limit the gate being left open) and his neck fur hasnt gone anywhere! Totally recommend, they look good and the pate being on the collar is nice and quiet. Also, I dont have 2 phone number so on the last line on the ID plate I put “call or text” ha! People love options!
ProsWell made Easy to alter if bought too long
By Ryan E.
Fairhope, AL
Brown TufFlex 1' Collar and Name Tag
August 12, 2022
The order was fast and accurate and complete. The collar material is great, I wanted the brown as I prefer a leather collar on a Yellow Lab. I am thrilled that the material is supple, waterproof and doesn't absorb or create odor like a leather collar would when wet. The name tag is perfect and ordering was simple. Follow the sizing guide and you will be pleased. Ryan and Rudder
By Chase M.
Norridgewock, Maine
You can't go wrong.
August 12, 2022
The collar honestly looks great for how simple it is. I have the brown one on my chocolate lab. I was nervous how it would appear on his coat, but we love it. Durable and doesn't hold scent. I can see my pup wearing these collars for the rest of his days.
ProsFlexible, durable, doesn't hold scent, fashionable, free collar tag
By Chris
Tucson, ARIZONA
Great visibility, durability and identification tag.
August 6, 2022
These collars are great and help me identify my dog when we are training and hunting. Love the green,also have the bright orange collar. Very visible and durable ID tag. Great product, great price.
ProsNice, soft, flexible collar that is very rugged with great ID tag that doesn't hang and won't get caught in the brush or on fences.
By Joy
SW Ohio
Tough, Functional, and Looks Good
July 26, 2022
I ordered the 1" TufFlex Standard Collar on the recommendation of our trainer after my GSD broke his previous collar and took off. When a recommendation comes from a former Air Force MWD handler, it carries a lot of weight! So far the collar has stood up to his high prey drive and GSD stubbornness and selective hearing; I do feel comfortable in it holding up as we work on all of the issues he came to me with. I also appreciate wholeheartedly the price - it's a good price for a product that should last for his lifetime. The optional tag was a great addition, as were the recommendations on what to include (and not include) on the tag.
ProsGreat price point; tough; looks good; color options; tag; arrived quickly
ConsHad to order and wait to receive (not a long wait, but not available at a local store).
By John
King and Queen, Va
Great collar
July 21, 2022
These collars are durable and long lasting. They dry quickly and unlike leather collars they are odor free. High vis is also a nice touch. I would highly recommend
By Steve
Oak Island, NC
Super collar
July 9, 2022
As an avid upland bird hunter, this is the best collar I’ve owned. Flexible, easy to clean, waterproof, can’t beat it!
By Abby
Austin
Long lasting durable collar
July 6, 2022
These are really the best collars and you can’t beat the price. Being in rescue you see animals easily tear up collars all the time. These last and they do great in water and clean super easy. Highly recommend to anyone with an active lifestyle or messy dog.
By Rachael
Chicago, IL
The best!
July 3, 2022
Bought this for my golden retriever and it’s perfect for our water-loving dog! The engraving looks so sharp and we love that it’s waterproof! The green is a beautiful hunter color green!
ProsWaterproof color durable
ConsNone
By Barbara
Mesa, AZ
Just what I needed
July 1, 2022
BRIGHT color that is easy to see from a distance. Hardware is sturdy and well attached. I have the impression that it will last a long time. Shipping was FAST.
By Teresa P.
Montana
Tags
July 1, 2022
Still love the collars but the brass plates seem to be harder to read
By Trae
Sc
Collars
June 29, 2022
Gun dog supply made my transaction effortless. Quick response and fast shipping
By Ralph
Canterbury
Rugged
June 20, 2022
Great collar, will last a very long time, info tag high quality, clearly seen and readable!
By Roger D.
Colorado
Very nice collar
June 18, 2022
I will not buy any other collar for my dogs, now that I found these. Handsome and functional. Having the engraved information is icing on the cake. Very good value as well.
By J
South Carolina
Great!
June 18, 2022
Ordered several for our beagles. They are great collars. You can't beat the price and customer service. This wasn't our 1st time ordering from Gun Dog Supply
By Kim
Covington, GA
Great Quality
June 18, 2022
Love these collars… great quality if your dog likes to swim and the colors are bright.
By cameron m.
Los Angeles CA
Great dog Collars
June 17, 2022
These are the best collars. I've purchased 6 or 7 from you guys. All have had consistent high quality, and they just don't break down. I wash them with dish soap when they get dirty and they come out brand new again. I'd highly recommend these collars. And they are a great price point.
Prosgreat price point durability consistent high quality
Consnone
By Jacob
Kansas City, MO
As Advertised.
June 16, 2022
Just as expected. Durable material. Brass stamping attractive and well stamped and riveted. Duke loves it.
By charles H.
GA
DAG COLLARS
June 16, 2022
i HAVE A LAB AND A SPRINGER. THESE ARE THE BEST COLLARS MADE
By Parker
Oregon
Simple Classic
June 10, 2022
It's a very simple design, no fancy gimmicks. This is the 2nd collar I've bought and they've always been quick,
ProsTough material Simple design Easy to clean Comfortable for dog (I haven't heard any complaints)
ConsN/A
By Tamarillo
Amarillo, Texas
Best Collar!
June 8, 2022
We have used these collars exclusively for years. Waterproof, they don’t fade or crack. They may get stiffer after 6-7 years and I do wish this collar had another hefty ring for attaching rabies vaccination tags. But these collars are very sturdy and great quality. On top of that, the brass plate says it all if your dog wanders off. They are an excellent value and I highly recommend these collars!
ProsComfortable don't fade or crack brass plate!! Well made super value
By Jojo
Washington state
Nice dog collar
June 7, 2022
I really like the collars I have purchased, they are so easy to clean. So nice to have the tags on the caller and not Hanging down.
ProsEasy to clean
ConsI haven't found any negative things about the collar
By Jake
WI
Best collar for the money
June 3, 2022
These are the best collars i have found online with the ID tags. I will not buy another collar after getting these.
By Jim J.
Baton Rouge, LA
Highly Recommend
June 2, 2022
Excellent product! I am in rescue and buy these regularly for the dogs who pass through my home - They're easily cleanable, tough enough for dogs to yank on and comfortable for the dogs - I buy pink for the girls and other colors for the males 👍
ProsEasily cleanable and tough!
ConsI haven't really found any -
By Mickayla
South Carolina
Great Collar!
May 28, 2022
Love this collar! Purchased it for my new puppy and she loves it!
ProsDurable Great color
By Chris
Columbus, Georgia
Quality product
May 27, 2022
Quality product and sizing options
ProsPrice Sizing Name Plate included
By Craig B.
Lafayette, La.
TufFlex Collar
May 25, 2022
This collar was recommended to me by a gentleman with Weimaraner Rescue of Texas. It is durable, easy to clean and highly visible. The tag is attached by rivets & I doubt it will ever come off. The order was easy to complete & arrived as promised.
ProsEverything about this collar is good.
ConsNone
By Kandace B.
Chattanooga, TN
The perfect collar!
May 25, 2022
I just purchased these for my parents pups after buying three for my dogs, I can easily say I’m so glad a friend recommended them to me! They are perfect! If you are looking for something durable that will last in the outdoors or even bathing, this is it! I also enjoy that they come in bright colors in case your pup ever gets lost and can easily identify. Did I mention you don’t have to worry about the constant jingle of tags throughout the early morning and night?! 👏🏻 We absolutely love them and I will continue to share this company with friends to purchase for their pups!
ProsDurable Cost effective Visually appealing
By Braydn
Maine
Collar is Great
May 23, 2022
Bought this collar for my chocolate lab. He is a shed dog and really put this collar through the ringer this season and it still looks brand new.
ProsFits great Durable
By Jim F.
Kingsland, GA
Superior Product
May 18, 2022
These TufFlex collars are the greatest. I’ve ordered several of these and just ordered another one for a new dog in the pack. The original ones I ordered are just as good today as when I ordered them 10 years ago; they hold up extremely well. These are the only collars I use for my dogs.
ProsExtremely durable and long lasting.
ConsNone.
By Pam
Florida
Great Quality and visibility!
May 15, 2022
This is one in a multitude of collars that I have bought from Gun Dog Supply. AS ALWAYS, TOP NOTCH PRODUCT AND SERVICE
ProsSoft Highly Visible Well made
By Robert Z.
Tamaroa il
Dog collar
April 29, 2022
They are very nice collars however one of the name tags was put on the wrong side. That being said, we might be able to fix that we think.
By Mike
Duncan
Nice durable collar
April 27, 2022
Nice durable flexible collar well worth the price
ProsNice durable flexible collar well worth the price holds to weather conditions
Consno as of yet

Page 1 of 18
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions