Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
225 Reviews
5
91% (205)
4
8% (18)
3
0% (1)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (224 of 225 responses)
By Ralph
Canterbury
Rugged
June 20, 2022
Great collar, will last a very long time, info tag high quality, clearly seen and readable!
By J
South Carolina
Great!
June 18, 2022
Ordered several for our beagles. They are great collars. You can't beat the price and customer service. This wasn't our 1st time ordering from Gun Dog Supply
By Kim
Covington, GA
Great Quality
June 18, 2022
Love these collars… great quality if your dog likes to swim and the colors are bright.
By cameron m.
Los Angeles CA
Great dog Collars
June 17, 2022
These are the best collars. I've purchased 6 or 7 from you guys. All have had consistent high quality, and they just don't break down. I wash them with dish soap when they get dirty and they come out brand new again. I'd highly recommend these collars. And they are a great price point.
Prosgreat price point durability consistent high quality
Consnone
By Jacob
Kansas City, MO
As Advertised.
June 16, 2022
Just as expected. Durable material. Brass stamping attractive and well stamped and riveted. Duke loves it.
By charles H.
GA
DAG COLLARS
June 16, 2022
i HAVE A LAB AND A SPRINGER. THESE ARE THE BEST COLLARS MADE
By Parker
Oregon
Simple Classic
June 10, 2022
It's a very simple design, no fancy gimmicks. This is the 2nd collar I've bought and they've always been quick,
ProsTough material Simple design Easy to clean Comfortable for dog (I haven't heard any complaints)
ConsN/A
By Jojo
Washington state
Nice dog collar
June 7, 2022
I really like the collars I have purchased, they are so easy to clean. So nice to have the tags on the caller and not Hanging down.
ProsEasy to clean
ConsI haven't found any negative things about the collar
By Mickayla
South Carolina
Great Collar!
May 28, 2022
Love this collar! Purchased it for my new puppy and she loves it!
ProsDurable Great color
By Chris
Columbus, Georgia
Quality product
May 27, 2022
Quality product and sizing options
ProsPrice Sizing Name Plate included
By Craig B.
Lafayette, La.
TufFlex Collar
May 25, 2022
This collar was recommended to me by a gentleman with Weimaraner Rescue of Texas. It is durable, easy to clean and highly visible. The tag is attached by rivets & I doubt it will ever come off. The order was easy to complete & arrived as promised.
ProsEverything about this collar is good.
ConsNone
By Braydn
Maine
Collar is Great
May 23, 2022
Bought this collar for my chocolate lab. He is a shed dog and really put this collar through the ringer this season and it still looks brand new.
ProsFits great Durable
By Pam
Florida
Great Quality and visibility!
May 15, 2022
This is one in a multitude of collars that I have bought from Gun Dog Supply. AS ALWAYS, TOP NOTCH PRODUCT AND SERVICE
ProsSoft Highly Visible Well made
By Robert Z.
Tamaroa il
Dog collar
April 29, 2022
They are very nice collars however one of the name tags was put on the wrong side. That being said, we might be able to fix that we think.
By Mike
Duncan
Nice durable collar
April 27, 2022
Nice durable flexible collar well worth the price
ProsNice durable flexible collar well worth the price holds to weather conditions
Consno as of yet
By Sherri
South Texas
Best Collar Ever!
April 20, 2022
For the quality and price, you can’t get a better collar. I will always continue to recommend Gundogsupply and their wonderful collars and top notch service.
By Emma
Arkadelphia, Arkansas
Great Dog Collar!
April 7, 2022
Love these collars! Black mouth cur has always worn one since he was young. New addition to the family required new collars! Great quality, current orange has lasted over 2 years.
ProsQuality
By Sleeps D.
Hill NH
Great Collars
April 6, 2022
Been doing business with Gun Dog Supply for a long time. Anything that Steve picks is a winner and these collars are no exception. I bought 7 in different colors. The collars are comfortable for the dogs and are durable. Can’t see anyone not liking them.
ProsBrilliant colors Soft yet durable Name and owner info tags a plus Come in sizes from puppy to full grown
ConsThere just aren't any.
By Sterling
Cody WY
Durable and simple
April 2, 2022
I was looking for a durable hunting collar and others that were piping up had handles and extra loops that would either complicate handling or possibly get snagged on brush during the hunt. Many others had plastic clips and D-rings. I love this collar because it is simple and strong. It has taken a beating and still looks good. My puppy even got a hold of it and chewed a bit on it and it still looks great.
By RWinn
Washington
Very Durable Collar!
March 31, 2022
We love the durability of this collar! Our golden is always in the water, mud, snow... he's into it all! This collar doesn't get stinky and can handle everything he does. We like the look of the brass name plate and get compliments all the time. Great collar!
ProsDurability, color, visibility and no odor from being wet.
ConsHe likes to chew it!
By Wendy M.
Jasper, AL
Collar with nameplate
March 28, 2022
We are very happy with our collars. We’ve purchased the make-it yourself tags from the pet stores and the dogs chew on them. These are working great and are bright and durable!
ProsEasy to wash up and keep clean.
ConsNone should far!
By Tracy
Floresville TX
Best every day collar you can buy
March 15, 2022
These collars are nice looking and as soft as good leather while being easy to clean. Also waterproof. I've bought them for years and will continue to do so.
Pros1.Comfortable and easy on neck and fur. 2. Nameplate for safety. My dogs lose tags. 3. Easy to clean and sanitize 4. Waterproof for water doggies 5. Really great looking
ConsLiterally none
By Gordon H.
Colleyville, TX
TufFlex Standard Collar is the best
March 12, 2022
I only buy the Orange TufFlex Standard Collars for my Vizsla, Shiner. The material is flexible and long-lasting, and the nameplate is first class. Only the best for my dogs.
ProsFlexible material, long lasting, nameplate is classy
Consnone
By JC
Birmingham, Alabama
Orange ID collar
March 1, 2022
Excellent quality. My last lab wore hers for 14 years! Would highly recommend
By Andrew S.
North Carolina
Simple, Durable Collar
February 16, 2022
I have order this product multiple times as my dog has grown from a puppy. Amazing quality for a great price. Easily customizable tag and arrives fast. Will purchase again!
By Greg
South Carolina
Great product and fast service.
February 10, 2022
I ordered this to replace a collar that held a receiver for a wireless containment system. This was a definite upgrade over the collar that came with the unit. Just measured my dog's neck, ordered the right size, punched two holes for mounting the receiver, and it worked perfectly. Shipping was fast and the product looks like it will last a long time. Very happy with the results.
ProsWeatherproof and durable
ConsNone
By Katherine
Washington, DC
Great Quality
February 8, 2022
Great quality collars with even better customer service. I would recommend this company to anyone looking for working dog collars.
ProsCustomer service, good quality, updates on product, reasonably priced.
ConsLonger shipping time compared to Amazon and other large corporation, but it's worth supporting a small business.
By Jarrett
Jupiter, Florida
Great collar
February 3, 2022
Great collar. Nice and soft on the dogs neck. Great fit for my walker/beagle.
ProsGreat fit and soft.
ConsNone yet
By Rusty H.
Kennesaw ga
So pleased
February 3, 2022
I can say nothing but good about this company and my 2 dog collars. They were courteous and upfront on everything. The collars got here on time and we’re just what I wanted.
ProsExactly what I ordered On time Explained everything
ConsNone
By Lee F.
Appling, GA
Orange collar
January 18, 2022
Love these collars!
By Greg
South Carolina
Miss Belle New Bling
January 14, 2022
Giving your best girl new bling gets you extra kisses ! Gives me an extra sense of security knowing she has info necessary to get her back home should she get lost . Shhhhhh....she is sleeping .
ProsEverything Steve has promised and a great price/fast delivery
By Gina M.
Aurora, MN
Great collars
January 7, 2022
Love these collars, and so do our dogs. They are very flexible and tough.
By Nicolas V.
Central TX
Great collar
January 5, 2022
This is my second year in a row ordering this collar for my dog. It is well made and the company is very quick to ship it out. Customer service is also on point.
ProsDurability, clean looking
By Ellen P.
California
Fantastic
January 1, 2022
Great quality you can feel. Love the thickness of this collar without all the work of leather. Looks great on my GSP. Bought the exact same one in neon yellow, love it too.
ProsEasy to clean Great quality
By Hugh P.
Orange, Connecticut
Wonderful product
December 30, 2021
Lucy looks like a true hunting Springer now! She is such a poser! Great product and very fast and as always, excellent service. Hunt Safe, Hunt Hard! Thanks Steve! Happy New Years to you and yours!
ProsGreat fit, durable and highly visible.
ConsNone
By Joan
Meridian, Idaho
Hunting collar
December 27, 2021
Every.thing about this collar is as advertised -- reasonably priced, waterproof material that is durable, soft, & flexible. The brass tag is small print, but easy to read. The collar fit perfectly out of the box. I am totally satisfied and would recommend it to anyone in need of a tough waterproof dog collar.
ProsReasonably priced Waterproof & flexible Brass tag engraving excellent Fits perfectly
ConsNone
By Bob
Keosauqua, Iowa
Great collars!
December 24, 2021
As usual, great stuff from Gun Dog Supply! Collar as advertised, nameplate corrects, quick service ‚€¶ everything good!
ProsAs advertised!
By Mark P.
Eastern Washington State
So good
December 23, 2021
We bought this for our 6 month old puppy. It fits so good, was shipped fast. Thank you very much!
ProsFast shipping and price.
ConsNone.
By Kelly
North Carolina
Collars are Great!
December 17, 2021
I absolutely love these collars. They are high quality. I love the nameplate; eliminates the need for jingling tags. I love that these wash well and don‚€™t get an icky wet dog smell. Buy these, you won‚€™t regret it!
By Ava
Tallahassee, Florida
Amazing!!!!!!
December 16, 2021
My first time buying from Gun Dog Supply. I ordered 2 of these collars for my 2 dogs. They are beautiful, the engraving is very clear, and overall the collars are amazing and I have no complaints. My order got here insanely fast, like 2 days fast, and when it arrived I realized one of the collars was way too big (my fault I ordered the wrong size). So they sent me a new one right away and that package came about 2 days later as well. The customer service was 10/10. I was talking to Shannon and she was extremely helpful.
ProsFast shipping Low prices High quality Amazing customer service
ConsNone
By Joseph R.
ID
Great quality and no jingle tags
December 15, 2021
I have two neighbors who recommended this collar and bought one for each of my dogs. I absolutely love the new collars. Super high quality, and then I don't have to have the dangle tags.
ProsNo tags, bright color, no smell
By David
Minnesota
Great Collar
December 14, 2021
Quality, simple collar that functions just as claimed.
ProsStrong, built well, comfortable (I asked) and easy to clean.
ConsNone
By Tena R.
Gadsden, AL
Hunter Orange Dog Collar
December 9, 2021
I ordered this collar hoping to make our dog more visible to anyone who may have come knowingly or unknowlingly to hunt on our land without permission. The collar is wide (which I wanted) and is definitely hunter orange (which I wanted). It is made from quality materials. My suggestion to anyone having their dog's name or contact info engraved is to leave the first line blank as the engraving starts close to the top of the tag....would just be more centered from top to bottom that way. Great value for the price.
ProsQuality material Hunter Orange is actually Hunter Orange -- VERY bright! Great value,
ConsNot really a con but my suggestion to anyone having their dog's name or contact info engraved is to leave the first line blank as the engraving starts close to the top of the tag....would just be more centered from top to bottom that way.
By Josh
New York
Great Collars
December 9, 2021
We love these collars for our eight dogs. They last forever and are great quality!
By Denny
Mustang, Oklahoma
Great Product
December 7, 2021
As advertised, very tough but light weight, waterproof and nice sturdy name tag. The guys I hunt with wanted to know where I got it, of course I told them.
By Baxter
NH
Best Collars for an active dog!
November 30, 2021
Love these - great to have a tag on the collar rather than tags that get lost in the woods! They are super easy to clean and visible. Would highly recommend this collar and Gun Dog Supply - they rock!
ProsEasy to clean
ConsThey split after a couple of years of every day use - however very affordable!
By Adam
Alabama
Great collars and fast delivery
November 25, 2021
Great price and collars. Delivery was fast. I will order from them again.
ProsPrice Shipping time
ConsNone
By Eric
Athol, ID
2nd TUFLEX
November 23, 2021
We have had the TUFLEX collar over two years. The collar is easy to clean and doesn't absorb muddy water. The collar has lost its flexibility and is starting to crack wear it buckles.
Proseasy to clean and doesn't stink
Consloses flexibility over time
By Tate F.
Starkville, MS
Great product
November 12, 2021
great collar but an even better company to purchase from... Great family!!!!!!!!!!!!!
By Delta D.
Alaska
Awesome Collar
November 7, 2021
An awesome collar and made in America!
ProsDurable and made in America, not commie China.
ConsN/A

Page 1 of 5
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: