Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+

You are here:  > 

4.7
35 Reviews
5
83% (29)
4
11% (4)
3
3% (1)
2
3% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (34 of 35 responses)
By Rick G.
Davis
Great products
May 11, 2022
I received my new check cord and bird scent quickly and have been using both in the field. The check cord is my new favorite as I lost my years old one at an event. This is what I like, not too stiff but you can use it properly. Always go here first when I need gear. Thanks Steve.
Pros
  • Good gear
By Tom
Lancaster, PA
Exactly what I needed
January 29, 2022
Shipped quick and was available. Nice to have scent around
By Davis
San Diego, CA
Dog goes nuts!
January 4, 2022
Put it on a pheasant dummy and my dog has never gotten bored when training. Way more exciting to him than an unscented plastic dummy. Also makes blind retrieve training wayyy easier and more fun.
Pros
  • Obviously, scent carries over from training to the field, helping your dog understand what you want him/her to do. Makes training more exciting and fun for both of you because the scent is exciting to your dog.
Cons
  • Can stink up anything it touches if you're not careful. I keep anything I put scent on in a plastic bag which is then placed in a paper bag in a closet.
By Jason
Indiana
Scent
October 2, 2021
Fast order/delivery time. Works great
Pros
  • Nice price point
  • Dog hits good
Cons
  • None
By James S.
Minnesota
Best deal on the market
September 3, 2021
Great training aid for my pointer.
By Joe
Pa.
Product review
February 3, 2021
Great company, great product and fast service.
By RD
Wyoming
It works _ Help your dog out
October 1, 2020
We have been training puppies. The humidity and the scenting conditions are poor. We had to quit for the day when the frost was gone. We started adding the scent to the dummies and to the pigeon placement area or harness. It has really extended the training time and contributed to more positive points.
Pros
  • Positive training
Cons
  • None we have noticed.
By Bill
Rocky Mountain Roosters, Calhan CO
Dry Conditions
September 26, 2020
This really helps with training as the conditions are very dry and the pheasants are not leaving any scent trails
By Robb
Minnesota
Natural and Effective
September 15, 2020
My dog reacts the same way to this scent and she does to live birds. It's been a phenomenal training tool!
By John N.
FL
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
October 20, 2018
By Richard D.
ID
Review for
October 11, 2018
It stinks, but it's supposed to!
By William
CA
Review for
October 28, 2016
My dog wasn't very interested in training with retrieving dummies. After applying the scent his interest went way up.
By Christine
Or
Review for
September 15, 2016
9 month old loves retrieving with this. Excellent training tool. I throw the dummy's in the bushes, and he finds them. The bottle doesn't say how many ounces to put in the dummy though, so I had to guess.
By Roy M.
TX
Review for
July 3, 2016
So far it works very good.
By Leland W.
CA
Review for
April 9, 2016
All of our dogs immediately picked up the scent, went to it and immediately peed on it. None of them recognized it as having anything to do with a pheasant.
By Maryann K.
Review for
March 23, 2016
Works great.
By Aaron D.
Review for
February 14, 2016
It definitely peaks the interest of my pup.
By Terry E.
WI
Review for
February 10, 2016
That product really stinks! Thanks, T.
By Garry E.
PA
Review for
December 26, 2015
My goldendoodle picked the scent up first throw. Must smell like a bird.
By Walter D.
Review for
December 26, 2015
I used this before many years ago. It's still just as good!
By Jeff L.
PA
Review for
December 26, 2015
Worked well.
By Kevin H.
NJ
Review for
December 17, 2015
Put this scent on a canvas dummy, and my dog went straight for it. Nice size bottle. Just use it to reminded her what we are hunting for. Will serve its purpose.
By Michael
Review for
September 4, 2015
So how do you rate a scent? By how many birds my pup got when he caught wind of this injected into his pheasant dummy!!! I trust his nose.
By Debra G.
RI
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
April 22, 2015
Works great.
By Bruce S.
MT
Review for
April 17, 2015
My dog is really interested when I apply this product to a dummy.
By David K.
MN
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
March 5, 2015
Great Scents. I use all three, quail, pheasant and duck. The other day I put pheasant scent on a new bumper and tossed it into cover about 20 yards down wind. Bella was enjoying her exercise and had picked up a stick and was bring it back to me. When she hit the scent cone of the bumper about 20 yards away she promptly dropped the stick and ran over and picked up the bumper. She has real prey drive, and the scent keeps her focused and eager to train.
By Edward H.
NY
Review for
March 2, 2015
Works great.
By Chris W.
NY
Review for
February 25, 2015
Waiting for better weather to try it out!
By Judith C.
OR
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
February 23, 2015
Such a great training item! Thanks, Gun Dog Supply for carrying this product.
By Peter C.
WI
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
February 1, 2015
16oz is a lot. Will last a life time. Be sure to just use a few drops.
By William M.
NJ
Review for
December 6, 2014
Works great!!! My dog is learning to scent. Doing good. Going to hunt him next season.
By Dennis A.
AR
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
November 11, 2014
I don't know if it is because the scent is really good or my dogs are really good. But both dogs trailed the scent found, and pointed it like it was a real bird. I used and injector and injected 10cc into a dokken fowl trainer, planted it in the late afternoon and returned to the field 24 hours later. Both dogs got down wind from the plant after only a brief moment of quartering they locked onto it and was on point. I was able to get a snapshot of the point holding point, but I don't know how to send it. The retriever grab the plant and returned it hand.
By Monty D.
CO
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
November 10, 2014
So far it's average compared to working with pheasant wings. I need to work with the dog more.
By Troy O.
WA
Review for
October 23, 2014
Great product!
By Chad C.
NY
Review for
October 2, 2014
Great product for the Dokken Dummies as well as tennis balls to train the dog.
By Stuart E.
MI
Review for
September 9, 2014
The dog certainly responds to the scent.
By PATRICIA S.
CA
Review for Pheasant Scent for Dog Training - 16 oz.
June 21, 2014
Gun Dog Supply took care of a small issue. Was fast on shipping and very helpful.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2024, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions