Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
89 Reviews
5
93% (83)
4
4% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
100% Recommend this product (89 of 89 responses)
By Lisa
La Jolla, CA
Kora loves her new bed!
October 25, 2020
She didn’t spend the night on it for a couple nights so maybe 4hrs and now after a week or so she is crashed all night in all her crazy curled up to stretched out positions. She’s a 5.5 yr old yellow lab and 25% Golden at 80 plus pounds of muscle and loving her new bed! She does all the scratching circles too and the fabric is resilient and comfy....but I do have her puppy blanket for her face🙂
ProsStrong yet soft material. Washable cover AND Pillow!
ConsNone
By Dana
St. Simons Island, GA
Bizzy Bed
October 24, 2020
Poppy loves her Extra Large Bizzy Bed!!! I love ordering from Gun Dog Supply, the quality of their items and customer service are always top notch!
Consn/a
By Eliyah
Miami Beach
Eliyah loves her new bed
October 24, 2020
Excellent dog bed, perfect size for our female German Shepperd. Gun Dog Supply never disappoints.
By Anthony
Nashville, TN
LABS COMPETE FOR IT
October 22, 2020
Great bed! Will be purchasing more since our 4 labs compete for it ... first come gets it. This is the first & only bed ours labs don't leave open at night.
ProsRight size for our labs, weighty enough they don't use it as a play toy. Good value for the quality.
ConsNone.
By Draino
Millersview, Texas
It Wasn't Pink!
October 14, 2020
Grew weary of sliding William to the bedroom every night on his original Bizzy Bed. So, took a chance and ordered a mystery bed. It’s awesome! 2 tone that actually matched my drapes. He loves it, of course. Only problem? He’s so comfy he snores like an old man. Oh well. Love me some Gun Dog Supply!
ProsPrice, quality, great communication, quick delivery
ConsNone
By Kristin
Tennessee
Durable and Comfortable
October 11, 2020
This bed is a instant hit with my dogs. The style and shape are comfortable and the fabric and design is durable. We will be repeat customers.
By Erin
Fort Worth, TX
The only dog bed we will buy from now on!
October 9, 2020
We got the large for our 42” crate and it’s the perfect size! As they tell you, give it some time to fluff out. At first I panicked when it seemed too small, and it really did expand and fluff out. The quality of the fabric is fantastic. The shape is perfect for my bed digging Great Dane Dalmatian mix puppy. He tore up his first two beds scratching and digging to get comfy, and doesn’t dig at all in this one. He settles right into his crate, even by choice when the door is open. It is his happy place. I love the gray Buffalo plaid, it looks great in my living room!
ProsThick and sturdy, seems like it'll hold up a long time, amazing quality, love the fabric
ConsThe center seems a bit hard and not comfy, so I bought a thin foam crate mat to put under it.
By Jim
Minnesota
I wish the Zipper was more secure
October 8, 2020
Great bed. Sturdy and attractive fabric. My dog also seems to like the nesting design with the overstuffed more puffy border and the less stuffed, more firm central portion. The only complaint I really have is that the zipper was not very well protected and within a week of having it my dog was able to open the zipper and tear up some of the filling and interior. My dog is an excellent and persistent chewer and has done the same to less expensive beds. If I could suggest any design modification it would be to protect the zipper better. Even if that makes removing the filling for cleaning the cover more difficult. I keep the bed in my garage now so that my dog doesn't have the same amount of time alone with the bed to destroy it further.
ProsDurable, soft and attractive fabric Excellent shape to promote nesting Easy to clean and doesn't really hold onto smell so far
ConsThe zipper is too exposed and presents a compelling target for a persistent chewer
By Audra
Rapid City, South Dakota
Great bed
October 6, 2020
I would buy bizzy bed any time. Quality is great and worth the price. My dog loves it!
By Carson
Mississippi
Worth the money. GSD loves it
October 5, 2020
My year old Shepherd loves his Bizzy beds. He has 3 now. Two XLs and a jumbo. I’ve included pics for help with the right size selection. Kaiser weighs 90lbs.
By Jim
Ocala, FL
Fits Outback Perfect
October 2, 2020
We have had an extra large bed for them in my office for years. It still looks great. Belly Button and Dighetti Giles Ready to go. Sure would like to see how one of the brown camp beds look....I'll send pictures...
By Cheryl
SC
Very Nice Bed
October 1, 2020
Love the concept of this bed, burrowing. The bed is high quality fabric and construction. Very reasonable price and arrived quickly. My dogs are always laying on slate and not big fans of beds. However, they are using this bed. Catch them in it often. Ordered the xl in Granite for Golden. Nice color as fur isn’t so visible. Only wished I had ordered the Jumbo instead. At this price point will order a Jumbo soon.
ProsPrice Quality Quick arrival
ConsNone
By Geri
Kailua-kona
Best Dog Bed
September 24, 2020
My Shepard mix puppy has torn apart every bed I have purchased. The Bizzy bed is the first one that has been able to withstand his scratching and nesting behavior without coming apart.. he really loves this bed and loves the noises it makes when he is swinging his toys around.
By Jim
Washington, PA
Tough and comfortable
September 18, 2020
I bought this for my lab puppy. Hayz is 16 wks. old so, he is doing the usual puppy stuff with whatever he can get his teeth on. This dog bed is made with a thick and strong-feeling fabric but it is surprisingly soft. There is a fabric loop on one side that he loves to chew on and, so far, it shows no signs of being chewed. The cushion weight is on the heavy side so, he can’t drag it around easily or give it head shakes like the cheap one I used previously (he uses it for a toy, now).
ProsDurable Comfortable
ConsNone
By Bernie
Ephrata WA
Durable and comfy
September 18, 2020
This one I placed in my car. Very durable material. Cover can be removed for cleaning.. My boxer likes to paw and knead a bed into shape so she can nestle in. Her nails are hard on bed. She doesn't do that with this. The construction gives the bed a nest shape. Thick so she is comfortable on long rides.
ProsThick and comfortable. Natural nest shape. Highly recommend this
By Customer
Houston, TX
Great quality
September 18, 2020
Bed is more than i expected. Well constructed and thick outer fabric. Pup chews on it and you cant even tell. Will buy larger size in future
By Nick
Woodstock, Ga
Nice bed
September 18, 2020
Good size and rugged, our growing Weim loves her X-large!
ProsSturdy, large
ConsNone
By Wally A.
Brock, Texas
Wonderful
September 13, 2020
First time buyer from the site and decided to get my new partner a bed of his own. He enjoys the bed quite a lot. Very satisfied in the purchase.
ProsPrice Large Comfortable
ConsNone
By Ledford
Ringgold, ga
Our Gsps love their bed!!
September 13, 2020
I could not be more happy with the bed!! My dogs love laying on it! And it holds all 3!!
By Steve G.
Bellingham, WA
Great choice!
September 12, 2020
High quality materials and construction. My Foucek, Ava took to the bed instantly and has given it her seal of approval.
ProsVery well made and looks great in our new home.
By Kim
Albany, New York
Great dog bed
September 10, 2020
My 9 year old dog finds these beds very comfortable. He usually shreds his beds within hours or days, but I’ve had two of these for months and he only chewed a little corner off each one.
ProsVery thick cushions
By The L.
Mchenry County,IL
The best dog bed
September 10, 2020
The outer shell is great it dry fast and in the washer come out like new. Best of all you can role It up like as sleeping bag to about eight inch around for traveling of hunting trip unstrap it's ready to go in hotel room or tent. I have to buy two more. Thank for a great product.
By Bruce P.
Massachusetts
So Happy With This Bed!
September 9, 2020
We've gone through a lot of dog beds, either because one of our dogs chews them to bits, and sometimes because our dogs just don't like them. After speaking with Customer Service, I ordered one. So far, this Bizzy Bed is a huge hit!! Our Golden/Shepherd chewer has not made any attempts to chew it. We ordered a large mystery bed and ended up getting the color I would have ordered, which was a very nice surprise. Because we wanted to make sure our dogs would like this bed, we ordered only one. As soon as I am done writing this review, I am going to order another one so each of our dogs will have their own.
ProsOur dogs LOVE to curl up in this bed. Durable but soft fabric. Cover zips off for easy cleaning, and is machine washable.
ConsNone
By Stephen
Pennsylvania
Great bed!
September 7, 2020
Our toller took to the bed right away. Durable construction.
By Customer
Orefield, PA
Great product
September 6, 2020
The fabric this bed is made from is more durable than the last one we had or any I have found in the stores. Love the color even though we chose mystery, great neutral tan. We order the extra large which is a more than sufficient size for our 40lb lab puppy. Will still be perfect size when he is full grown!
By Steve C.
Washington
Best Bed Ever
September 5, 2020
My 1+ year old lab Hank, finally got his "Big Boy" bed. When GDS had a sale on these Bizzy Beds, I knew it was time for an upgrade. Labs are famous chewer's and he destroyed a few of his cheapo beds in no time. I looked at quite a few of the competitors beds and couldn't pull the trigger on them. This bed is well made, easy to clean and is one of his favorite places to hang out and sleep. He is 88 pounds and the XL bed works well for him. I also couldn't have received a better color (mystery bed) for my yellow buddy.
ProsDurable fabric Easy to clean Multiple sizes to choose from Looks good Dog loves it
ConsN/A
By Noland
Duluth, Minnesota
Perfect bed for my GSP
September 5, 2020
I love the durability of the bizzy bed. My pup has only had one accident on it (upset stomach) and it was so easy to clean. The part he loves is the cushioning, it never gets any flat spots like other dog beds.
By Jetta
Indiana
Best toy to best bed
September 4, 2020
I opted for the mystery bed color, figured I could cover it if it turned out to be bright pink - but the color was perfect. My Welshie thought it (at first) was the best toy ever - had a handle to tug on, corners to chew, then she tried to go under it, such fun. It was 'boring' to lay on top, but way more comfortable than folded up fleece :) !
ProsFluffed up out of the box like instructions said it would, DVD to help learn 'place' - but haven't watched it yet... Check the size and be sure have room for it :). The large fits the Welshie well.
By Chan
Arizona
Mystery bed
September 4, 2020
I was smaller then I thought but that’s because I’m use to the jumbo! But it’s actually perfect for in my living room when my Great Dane doesn’t wanna sit on my couch! I was so happy and surprised it came in such a beautiful brown color!!! I absolutely love it!
ProsComfy and a good size!
By Customer
Orange, CA
Dog bed
September 4, 2020
I’ve had lots of dog beds but this one is by far the best my dog does one circle and lays down. He doesn’t chew on it like the other bed I’ve purchased so I would really highly recommend this bed.
By Larry
South River, NJ
Great Bed
September 4, 2020
Large size was perfect for Comet my 47 lb llewellin setter.
ProsDurable, easy to clean
Consnone
By CVNflyer1401
Clovis, NM
Dog tested!
September 3, 2020
We have a 4 month old Beauceron and a ten year old Beauceron. Both dogs large and small take turns sleeping on the bed. They seem to enjoy their naps and the gray color does not show black dog hair.
ProsMy dogs seem to really enjoy sleeping on this bed. The gray color is great.
ConsI wish I ordered an extra large.
By Reynolds C.
Free Union, Va.
Bizzy Bed
September 3, 2020
Great fabric and appears tough. My dog loved the bed from the first day.
By Marsha
Williiamsport, PA
A gun dog's best rest
September 3, 2020
Great quality and ample size allows my lab to stretch out, curl up, or simply flop for a nap. He definitely knows its all his. The padding is excellent. The quality of the materials and workmanship are top notch.
ProsEasy to clean Easy to handle Dog loves it Ample space Flexible for dog's level of exhaustion Be sure to measure for the space it's going to fit in (definitely true to size)
By Earl
South Bay, CA
Not really a mystery
September 3, 2020
Purchased a mystery bed, thinking I would get some god awful collor, which it was not. The Bizzy Beg is high quality, so this is a good value. My dog is a chewer so he used to chew up a bed almost immediately, but the bizzy beds a re tough and well worth it.
ProsTough durable material, almost indestructible. Dense not plush cushioning
ConsAbsolutely none
By Clayton
New Mexico
Bizzy bed XL
September 3, 2020
Great for multiple dogs. Also is great to snuggle with the dogs on the bed. Instead of getting kicked onto the couch I go to the bizzy bed.
By Dean
Northern California
Bizzy Bed Review
September 3, 2020
Our five pointing dogs love their Bizzy Beds. These beds hold up better than any dog bed we have purchased. The beds are easy to wash & keep clean. Wish we had tried these beds sooner.
ProsDogs love the beds Tough Easy to clean & wash
ConsNone
By Steve
Bismarck, ND
Finally a dog bed worth the money
September 3, 2020
Last dog bed you’ll buy. Made with quality materials, this is one dog bed that gets used. Nice to have a “place” where your dog feels comfortable. After a training, I don’t worry about a damp dog using it. Cleans up easy. Liked my first one so much I bought bought another for the hunting cabin. Congrats to Gundog for a great cause.
ProsQuality materials, solid construction, great design. Returned my first one for a larger size. Gunfdogs staff was very accommodating. Absolutely no hassle.
ConsMake sure you buy a big enough size. Needed to return a large for an extra large size. For comparison the attach pic is of Louter Creeks Ring of Fire, Standard Poodle, weights about #54.
By Kyle
Washington
Dog love it
September 3, 2020
Nicely constructed, plenty of padding. My dog love it. She was able to pull the zipper out as a puppy but that's no fault of the bed itself.
ProsSo far it's durable and clearly comfortable
ConsConsider using a strong zipper
By Kelly J.
Iowa
BEST bed ever!
September 3, 2020
We got our pup her first Bizzy Bed and it is hands down her favorite of all time. She loves curling up in the center of it and getting cozy. I would highly recommend this well made, durable, and comfortable bed for any pups who love lounging!
ProsReasonably priced Comfortable Doesn't lose shape Durable Well made Good size
By Wendy O.
Kenilworth, NJ
My Dog Loves this Bed !!!!!
September 3, 2020
From the moment we unpacked this bed our dog Buddy climbed on and laid down. We had to coax him off to take it upstairs to our bedroom. He stays on it the entire night every night. He will even go upstairs during the day to nap on it. Best bed ever.
ProsEasy to clean, heavy duty & love that we can flip it over, both sides are the same comfortable bed.
ConsNone
By Travis
Unalaska, AK
28 in. x 42 in. x 5 in. Bizzy Beds? Biskit Bed -- Khaki Green Cordura
September 3, 2020
Deminsions and description are spot on!
ProsLiam went right to it and seems to enjoy it
ConsNo cons at this point in time
By Rob S.
Pacific Flyway
She love her bed!!
September 3, 2020
I have always been happy with the quality of the items I get from Gundog Supply and this bed is no exception. I bought this for my American Field Lab pup and she took right to it. It easy to clean and looks nice in the house. I couldn't ask for more.
ProsEasy to clean, dog uses it, looks nice
ConsNone
By Tony
Leonard, Michigan
Rosie loves it!!
September 2, 2020
Bed is very durable and easy to remove/replace cover for washing.
ProsDurable, comfortable, easy to clean and a fair price.
ConsNothing I can think of.
By Amber
Springfield, MO
Very durable, perfect size.
September 2, 2020
A lot better than the beds I bought from wal mart. Fits my 65lb lab perfectly. Very easy to clean as the cover comes off to throw in the wash. Ended up making a frame for it so my dog is off the ground. When we get another pup we will buy again. We did the mystery bed and we got the brown cover.
By Jay
Shinnston,WV
An awesome bed for your large breed
September 2, 2020
I bought it for my silver lab who likes to dig at his bed. That said this is the toughest bed you can get for your 4 legged family member.
ProsTough and comfortable
ConsHeavy if that is actually a con...speaks to me as a result of quality
By Dean
ventura county
Best Dog Bed for Cats, Too
September 2, 2020
Our Doberman loves to his Bizzy Bed...when the cats aren't using it. :
ProsLarge size with firm stuffing.
ConsNone.
By Hoyt
Alabama
Bizzy Bed
September 2, 2020
Duke loves his Bizzy Bed!
By Mal
North Carolina
Dogs Love Them!
September 2, 2020
Our dogs love these beds, and they are by far the most durable dog beds we have ever had! We have three and they always look brand new after washing the covers.
By Mal
North Carolina
Perfect Two-Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
We have three Bizzy Beds at our house and the dogs love them. The extra-large is great for our two dogs who do not mind sharing and just as great for our big dog who does not like to share! The covers have held up really well since we bought our Bizzy Beds almost a year ago. The inserts are still in good shape too. I do break a sweat when I have to remove or put the cover back on after washing. The hook and loop in there is serious business!! The beds are so tough and the dogs love them so much, it is well worth it!

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.