Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
247 Reviews
5
93% (229)
4
5% (13)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (242 of 247 responses)
By Rob S.
Pacific Flyway
She love her bed!!
September 3, 2020
I have always been happy with the quality of the items I get from Gundog Supply and this bed is no exception. I bought this for my American Field Lab pup and she took right to it. It easy to clean and looks nice in the house. I couldn't ask for more.
ProsEasy to clean, dog uses it, looks nice
ConsNone
By Tony
Leonard, Michigan
Rosie loves it!!
September 2, 2020
Bed is very durable and easy to remove/replace cover for washing.
ProsDurable, comfortable, easy to clean and a fair price.
ConsNothing I can think of.
By Amber
Springfield, MO
Very durable, perfect size.
September 2, 2020
A lot better than the beds I bought from wal mart. Fits my 65lb lab perfectly. Very easy to clean as the cover comes off to throw in the wash. Ended up making a frame for it so my dog is off the ground. When we get another pup we will buy again. We did the mystery bed and we got the brown cover.
By Jay
Shinnston,WV
An awesome bed for your large breed
September 2, 2020
I bought it for my silver lab who likes to dig at his bed. That said this is the toughest bed you can get for your 4 legged family member.
ProsTough and comfortable
ConsHeavy if that is actually a con...speaks to me as a result of quality
By Dean
ventura county
Best Dog Bed for Cats, Too
September 2, 2020
Our Doberman loves to his Bizzy Bed...when the cats aren't using it. :
ProsLarge size with firm stuffing.
ConsNone.
By Hoyt
Alabama
Bizzy Bed
September 2, 2020
Duke loves his Bizzy Bed!
By Mal
North Carolina
Dogs Love Them!
September 2, 2020
Our dogs love these beds, and they are by far the most durable dog beds we have ever had! We have three and they always look brand new after washing the covers.
By Mal
North Carolina
Perfect Two-Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
We have three Bizzy Beds at our house and the dogs love them. The extra-large is great for our two dogs who do not mind sharing and just as great for our big dog who does not like to share! The covers have held up really well since we bought our Bizzy Beds almost a year ago. The inserts are still in good shape too. I do break a sweat when I have to remove or put the cover back on after washing. The hook and loop in there is serious business!! The beds are so tough and the dogs love them so much, it is well worth it!
By Customer
usa
great bed
September 2, 2020
my third bed for the spoiled 2 year old...this one he loves; almost more than the sofa. easy to clean the mountains of hair and crumbs accumulated. was way bigger than expected; but my fault for not measuring..but bigger the better i suppose. for a picky beast that is used to the sofa, this bed is a delight!
By spc7669
Alabama
Super nice bed!
September 2, 2020
Bought this for my GSP. My wife’s cocker spaniel won’t stay off it. Very well made bed.
ProsTough, well made, and the dogs love it.
By Dane
South Carolina
Great bed!
September 2, 2020
This thing is awesome. The pup loves it, it's durable, easy to move around, and big enough for her to stretch out on.
By Jim
Downeast, Maine
Excellent design, quality and price
September 2, 2020
I’m so happy that I found Gun Dog Supply. I’ve bought dog beds from “fancy” stores which were of lesser quality and twice the price. My dog doesn’t like change so I put his new Gun Dog Supply bed in the same room as his old bed and expected he would continue to use his old, more familiar bed. He almost immediately switched to the new one! Can’t have a better endorsement than that.
By Kim
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Great size for one large dog
September 2, 2020
My dog loves this bed but so does my puppy... we will be ordering a second one! They LOVE THE CENTER and how it nestles them in! I LOVE the fact I can take the cover off and machine wash it! Our son-in-law recommended this bed and we are glad we bought it!
ProsMachine washable; REMOVABLE COVER GREAT QUALITY upholstery material and strength Dog loves it Love the color!!
ConsSo much Velcro hard to take apart and put back together to clean Takes FOREVER to dry Needs to state that you need an XL FOR A DOG OVER 100 pounds My 86# puppy fits perfectly the large bed I purchased ..my 165# English Mastiff needs an Extra Large Material needs to be protected from stains and odors, and a material that doesn't hold all the hair
By Christina
Midway, AL
OUTSTANDING
September 2, 2020
Couldn’t have asked for better quality or customer service!!
ProsQuality is excellent
By TRIPLE
ST PAUL MN
THE BEST DOG BED FOR THE MONEY
September 2, 2020
This bed is well made & our Lab loves to lay on it.
By Michelle S.
Northwest Arkansas
Jumbo Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
This product is awesome! Great quality and exactly as described. I have a 2 1/2 yr old bloodhound at 140 lbs and he still has room. Love it! I would definitely recommend
By Brad
Shawnee, KS
Awesome bed
September 2, 2020
My dogs love the beds and in one loves them so much he lays on both so his brother can't have one!
By Sheena
Central Virginia
Gorgeous bed!
September 2, 2020
I was so impressed with the sturdy structure of the first Bizzy Bed and the way my retired track Greyhounds instantly loved it that I got another bed to replace one wearing out. Both beautiful neutral colors and they have stood up to my hounds incessant digging and nesting! They love their Bizzy Beds and I would recommend these to anyone! Think I will get another one! Thank you Gun Dog Supply!
By Jim
Austin, TX
Bentley loves his bed
September 2, 2020
When Bentley came home for the first time the first place he headed was for his LARGE Bizzy bed. He's an English Setter so is growing in to his cozy place. When he gets a new toy, the first place he heads is to his bed. I switch sides and he loves them both. I couldn't be happier with the BIZZY bed!
ProsComfortable bet that Bentley loves!
By Marie
Virginia
Great bed fantastic quality
September 2, 2020
I bought this bed for my female golden retriever, I had tried many other beds but she showed no interest in any of them. She slept in this bed right away and my male golden also loves it for baptism e.
ProsReversible lightweight
ConsNone
By Mike
Massapequa Park, NY
Great Bed!
September 2, 2020
Got the Large for our American Bulldog Puppy when he was six months old and about 70 lbs, and he was swimming in it, now at 8 months and 95 lbs , he still has plenty of room. These beds are well made, service from Steve at Gun Dog was professional and shipping was quick. More importantly my Boy Tyson LOVES his bed. We are very Happy Customers
ProsWell made, comfortable, washable cover
ConsHandle is unnecessary and provides a unintended chew toy
By Rick
Somerset KY
Dog Bed
September 2, 2020
Our Westie really likes it. And he's picky!
ProsWell made, dog seems to like the design.
ConsN/A
By Rhondedawg
South Louisiana
Dog seems happy
September 2, 2020
Nice bed. Well made. Wish the cover was removable for washing purposes, but other than that it is a good dog bed.
Merchant Response:Thanks for the review. The Bizzy Bed cover should be removable. It is held in place with velcro. Once you unzip it you'll need to reach inside and separate the insert from the cover. I hope that helps!
ProsDurable
ConsCover is permanent
By Katie
Vergennes, VT
Not just for dogs!
September 2, 2020
We purchased a large mystery bed for our old hound. It shipped incredibly fast and appears to be well-made and very durable. Our hound took some time to warm up to the bed, but now she & the 2 cats fight over who will use it! Definitely will recommend to others!
ProsAll our critters love it!
ConsMay have to buy more for the cats!
By MB
Texas
Large Bizzy Bed
September 1, 2020
Took a chance and ordered the large Bizzy Bed in the “ mystery “ color. I was pleased with tan and olive colors. The 14 yo retired Britt approves.
ProsZippered outer cover is removable for cleaning.
ConsCan?t find any
By CVar
Vacaville, CA
Bed dog bed ever
September 1, 2020
This is our second Bizzy Bed! Our dog absolutely loves it...!
ProsCleanable, well made, sturdy,
By Stephanie
Shohola, Pennsylvania
Finally got my dog off the couch!
September 1, 2020
When we got our puppy he was so cute and small we allowed him on the couch and as he got bigger it was just too much. This bed is amazing. He loves it and it’s a great size for him! He sleeps on it, plays with toys on it, chews bones on it and even better he doesn’t wanna be on the couch anymore. Super great deal and this company always has amazing customer service!!
ProsComfy Large
ConsToo big for my washing machine haha
By Brett
Maine
Great service!!
September 1, 2020
Everytime I order something it is sent in a timely manner. Customer service is always top notch! I have bought all my training stuff for my two GSP puppies and also a dog bed for my Great Dane!!
By Caitlin P.
Madison, Wisconsin
Leia loves her mystery Bizzy bed!
September 1, 2020
A great spot for our pup to rest when she wants to be part of the action but still comfy. We were so happy with the mystery color as well!
ProsSturdy yet comfortable, great color, awesome price.
ConsNone!
By Rick
Hardy, Virginia
Highly Recommended!
September 1, 2020
We've been through a lot of beds, 10 years with a Weimaraner and now a 1 year old GSP. The Bizzy bed we purchased for the GSP is awesome. The fabric is very durable and washes up so nice. The weight of the bed keeps our dog from moving it around too much and the shape prevents the old nightly 'nesting' routine our Weimy did on pillow type beds. Can't say that they won't chew it, because they will. But the heavy fabric makes lasting repairs possible. Wish we'd have found Bizzy Beds 10 years ago.
ProsHeavy Sturdy Fabric Very Washable
By Sarah
Central Florida
Love it!
September 1, 2020
Our gsp puppy loves this bed! He laid on it as soon as I put it down for him!
ProsWashable, comfy, and the Velcro inside to hold it in place properly.
ConsNone!
By Jane
Waupun, WI
Excellent dog bed!
September 1, 2020
Both of our dogs love the beds! Sometimes they share, but they each have one!
ProsIt must be comfortable. It stays in place. The dogs use it without prompting.
ConsOne of ours is dark brown. Because we have an English Creme dog, her hair shows on the dark color a lot.
By Joseph P.
Rogersville, Tennessee
Large
September 1, 2020
Very nice , I'm very pleased with it
By Alexa C.
Georgia
AMAZEBALLS
September 1, 2020
Perfect for our under the coffee table doggie "hide"! Durable, soft and apparently, super comfortable! Our pups love it!
ProsDurable, soft, big enough for multiple med sized dogs.
By Kent
Idaho Falls, ID
Moose loves it!
September 1, 2020
Moose loves his new Bizzy Bed. The XL is perfect for his 111.3 pound body, and still gives him lots of room to assume all kinds of comfortable positions.
ProsWell made. Nice material. Love the raised edges. Plenty of room for a big dog.
Expert Review
Drew Blackwell
Product Specialist
Mathiston, MS
Holds up!
July 23, 2020
I bought this bed for Wrinkles a little over a year ago. It's still in great shape! She sleeps on it every night. I wash the cover about once a month. Holds up!
ProsRemovable cover makes it easy to clean.
Expert Review
Steve Snell
owner, Gun Dog Supply
Mathiston, MS
MADE IN THE USA!
July 17, 2020
We have so much nice fabric in small lots when we buy overstock, and it's not enough to make a regularly stocked product, so someone came up with cool idea to do MYSTERY BEDS!
ProsA killer deal on an American-made dog bed! Your dog doesn't care what color it is!"
ConsYou just can't pick the color!
By Steve S.
Mathiston, MS
LOVE THIS BED
July 17, 2020
It's great! We have all these cool fabrics and colors in limited sizes and this lets us sell them cheap and YOU get a crazy good deal!
ProsCrazy cheap American made dog bed
ConsYou don't get to pick the color
By Anthony S.
NM
Review for Bizzy Beds®
September 6, 2018
Looks new after 1 year with 2 big labs.
By C S.
NM
Review for Bizzy Beds®
July 23, 2018
It makes a nice little nest & the small is great for 20# puppy. The 62# shorthair has even tried it a couple times! Have not tried to wash it yet.
By Bob M.
IL
Review for Bizzy Beds®
May 16, 2018
By anthony s.
NM
Review for Bizzy Beds®
April 13, 2018
Looks new after 1 yr with 2 big labs
By Scott B.
NY
Review for Bizzy Beds®
March 21, 2018
Great simple and comfy dog beds and priced reasonably. We have four and use them inside and outside for our 2 Springers. They were really helpful in teaching our puppy to go toplace and not annoy our older dog. Easy to wash,just throw them in washer. No need to unzip and remove a cover. Seem very well made and showing no signs of wear after about a year.
By Eric C.
TN
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 12, 2017
My lab loves it. She comes in and after inspecting the room,goes right to it. Easy to maintain! Holds up well
By Alessandro B.
AB
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 5, 2017
Dog loves it,it's the fifth bed that I have purchased and the best one yet!
By Margaret G.
LA
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 4, 2017
My dog loves it and it is the first bed she has ever had in her kennel that she hasnā€™t torn up. She is six years old
By Sven H.
Review for Bizzy Beds®
December 2, 2017
I have a dog walking and home boarding business. The bizzy bed is always the first one to be occupied. The dogs love curling up in them for nap during the day or an all night slumber.

Page 5 of 5
5





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: