Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
247 Reviews
5
93% (229)
4
5% (13)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (242 of 247 responses)
By Ricky D.
Somerset KY
Dog Bed
January 27, 2021
This is the second bed I bought, first one for another dog ,he loves it. Not sure why but my Labrador hasn't taken to it. Talk to product specialist, was assured that return was no problem, allowed me to give my dog time to get use to it. Always a good experience with Gun Dog Supply.
By Michelle E.
Houston, Tx
Awesome quality!
January 22, 2021
I bought this for our new Boykin Spaniel puppy arriving soon. I set it up in her spot and it fluffed up really nice after about a day. The fabric is tough but soft to the touch, and I love that I’m able to wash the exterior cover. It’s already been approved of by the resident cats 👍🏻
ProsWashable cover, aesthetically pleasing design, comfortable,
ConsNone
By Ryan C.
TX
THIS BED IS AWESOME!!!
January 21, 2021
This bed is more than enough for my 140 lb bloodhound and our catahoula to lay on . I strongly recommend these over any other bed from Pet big box stores.
By Pam O.
Clinton, Missouri
LOVE this pretty pink camo dog bed!
January 15, 2021
I was a bit skeptical when I ordered this dog bed, but was pleasantly surprised when it arrived. It’s so well made, and will be the perfect size for my German Shepherd puppy when she’s grown. The fabric is really thick, almost like a canvas fabric, and such pretty colors. The way it’s made, with the square part in the middle, is just what dogs love. Because the pink camo print was a limited edition, I also ordered a replacement cover. I’m sure it will be several years before I will need to pull it out of the closet! I’m so happy I stumbled across Gun Dog Supply while searching online for her bed. I’ve ordered a few pet beds online in the past from other places and have always been disappointed or the product didn’t hold up. I highly recommend this bed!
By Brian
Houston, Texas
Pink conceal dog bed built to last
January 13, 2021
Bed cover is good quality and should last for years.
ConsNone. Dog bed is just as advertised.
By Chuck R.
Wisconsin
This is a great Dog Bed
January 10, 2021
We love this but more importantly so does the dog. It holds it shape very well and is easy to clean
By Gary D.
San Luis Obispo County California
Pleases Arlo very well
January 9, 2021
Our 5 y.o. GSP destroyed several Costco dog beds annually, with his "digging" ritual. Your Bizzy Bed has ended that. He hunkers his hindquarters into the depression and positions the rest of himself against the perimeter resting with contentment. Many thanks for your outstanding dog bed!
By Kody's M.
Grass Valley, California
Kody Loves It!
January 9, 2021
My dog took to this bed immediately and it's now his favorite. We just took in a foster dog and she wants to take it over, so I may be ordering a second one. (Do give the bed a couple of days to fill out after it arrives. You won't be disappointed.)
ProsSturdy fabric, but comfortable to the touch - and attractive. (It looks nice in our living room.) BTW it is reversible - either side can be up.
ConsThe only con is that I'm not sure - yet - how to remove the zippered cover for cleaning. But I'll figure it out when the time comes.
By Brooke M.
NE
Large bizzy bed
January 9, 2021
When I first opened the box, I was a little concerned on the size. My golden is 60lbs, but lays long when relaxing at home. Once the bed expanded, I knew it would be perfect and she’s been loving it since day 1!
ProsLove the material and color!
ConsNone.
By Laurie
Dover TN
Great bes!
January 8, 2021
Ordered the mystery bed not knowing what i would get.I knew it would be quality bed for a great price but other than that I didnt know but woud be happy with any of the colors. I was sent a nuetral grey color which is fantastic! Very happy!!!!
ProsGood value and beds are very durable.
Consnone
By DC
Southern CA
Finally found a bed that works!
January 7, 2021
I typically purchase new beds fir my two GSP’s at least I’ve a year. They constantly dig at their and rough house with them all day. These beds are holding up great. They maintain their form and functionality even with my two crazy girls.
ProsSturdy material, comfortable form and a great looking product.
By TomD
Southern Wisconsin
A unique dog bed
January 6, 2021
I guess it really doesn't matter what I think of the bed. It's more does my dog like it... Anyway, I found this bed to be unique because the borders are so thick/wide. In the past any dog bed I bought has had a larger center and thinner borders. However, the dog seems to really like it. I wasn't sure what size to order, the measurements are listed on the website. I am pleased with the size I ordered but if you are between two sizes, I would recommend, due to the way this bed is designed, to go with the larger size.
ProsLightweight, huge selection of colors and easy to clean.
ConsThis bed may take a little getting used to, probably more from the dog owners and the actual dogs.
By Janette A.
Lake Crystal, MN
Large Bizzy Dog Bed
January 5, 2021
Our Labrador Attie loves her Bizzy Bed! She can really stretch out and sleeps great on her new bed!
ProsLarge enough for a full size lab to spread out!
ConsNone
By Mike
Warren's WI
Durable dog bed
January 3, 2021
My lab likes the bed but I should have gotten the large bed instead of medium, she's about 75 pounds
ProsWell made
ConsMedium is a little small for a 75 pound lab
By Wanda
Wakefield VA
Great beds@
January 1, 2021
My dogs love the new beds. Awesome quality.
ProsWell made and attractive
ConsNone.
By LDS
NJ
Excellent quality bed
January 1, 2021
I am so glad that I ordered the large Bizzy dog bed. My 50lb Australian Cattle Dog loves it. The quality is excellent, the mystery color was perfect, gray on one side, tan on the other. Made in the USA! Shipping was prompt.
ProsDurable, nice looking, my dog loves it, made in the USA, fast shipping.
ConsNone
By Keith
MN
Tough dog bed
December 31, 2020
They haven't gotten chewed to pieces
ProsWashable cover, dogs love them
ConsA little pricey
By Rachel L.
CO
great bed and loved the color!
December 29, 2020
Our pup took to the new bed immediately - it is great! I also am very happy with the color that was shipped to us.
By Natalie
Lake St. Louis, MO
Doggo's favorite bed!
December 28, 2020
We bought our 105lb lab this bed for Christmas because she hung off the old bed. It took a day for her to warm up to it but now she LOVES it! It's big enough for her to stretch out and have room for all of her toys!
ProsLarge enough for our 105 lb lab. lots of color options.
ConsDoes not have a removable washable cover.
By Mike C.
Elk Grove, CA
Extra Large Mystery Bizzy Bed is a Hit
December 28, 2020
I'm very happy with this bed and so is my pup. The customer service was excellent. The delivery didn't take very long considering it's Christmas season compounded by COVID. And the bed itself is great. Great quality, easy to tote around. Tough enough to stand up to some chewing but still very comfortable. I also like the fact that it's made in the USA! If I ever need to purchase another dog bed, it'll be another one of these. Thanks so much to the folks at Gun Dog Supply!
ProsMentioned in my review.
ConsNone
By Kathy
Henry, Virginia
Good size bed
December 26, 2020
I ordered the Bizzy Bed for my hound dogs and rat terrier. I like that there is a handle on the side so I can easily carry it from room to room and out to the garage. It is thick enough to be warm if I set it on the floor in there. They like to hang out with us if we are working in the shop. I ordered the mystery bed as it was a little cheaper and I did not care what color it was. It arrived quickly. And I set it up and let it sit a few hours to let it expand. The dogs took to it right away. It did arrive with a small rip along a seam in the cover. It looks like the cover is easy to remove for washing so I should be able to stitch it up.

Merchant Response:Kathy, I'm sorry to hear about the tear. If you can't stitch it up we'll be happy to send a replacement cover. Thanks, Ben
ProsGood size for a large The bed is thick The cover is durable and easy to remove. It has a little excess so the dog can dig around in it. Has a loop handle to carry
ConsOther than the small rip in the cover. I like the way the bed is made. My dogs do not chew their beds so I can wait til I wash the cover to fix it.
By Tim
Coeur D Alene, ID
Awesome Dog Bed
December 26, 2020
I wasn't sure what to expect with the bed. It's lived up to its marketing. Our five month small munsterlander can be put "on his spot" and will stay on the bed for three or four hours. Initially he tried chewing on it and just gave up. He'll seek out the bed just to curl up and nap. The cover is easy to clean. This is my favorite dog bed. If the pup grows out of it I'll move up to the next size.
ConsNone
By Christy
Brandenburg, KY
Titus loves his Large Bizzy Bed
December 25, 2020
Our 25lb Jack Russell loves to stretch out! We ordered the Large Mystery Bizzy Bed and it fits Titus perfectly! It provides great comfort and support plus there's room for his favorite friends. We highly recommend this bed to anyone that wants the very best for their buddy.
ProsRoomy and never goes flat!
By Thor
Kansas
Great Dog Bed
December 24, 2020
The mystery dog bed was a great value and and my dog seems to love it. Extremely durable and comfy.
By YHarper
Washington State
Great Quality
December 23, 2020
We have a medium sized Pitbull and I don't know why I ordered the extra large but I did and it's too big. He hasn't been able to destroy this bed the way he has with others when he would dig at them. It doesn't give him a toasty warm cozy feeling though so he keeps trying to get back on the couches, I feel partly because the bed's too big it needs to be smaller so he can cozy up in the center. This will be great for the summer and it's easy to clean, great Quality, fast delivery and great customer service.
ProsGreat quality, sturdy, easy to clean- you can use one of those sticky rollers to get the fur off or you can unzip it and wash it, it's lasting longer than any of the other beds we've gotten him.
ConsI purchased the wrong size, but that's on me. It isn't warm enough for a dog with very short for during the winter. But then again, maybe if the bed was smaller, maybe he could nestle into it better.
By Shawna C.
Michigan
Amazing
December 22, 2020
Excellent quality and the best thing is my dog LOVES it!
By Doug D.
Kansas
Large Bizzy Bed
December 22, 2020
My dog loves this bed. We bought a Large and have a Britney/Shorthair mix who likes to destroy her bedding to try to make a nest. She does not circle the bedding or dig at it anymore, she just lay's down and enjoys it. This holding up great, very tough material. Love that the cover can be removed to be washed. Bought the mystery bed.
ProsHeavy duty, comfortable, washable, replaceable cover, dog loves it.
ConsNone so far.
By Michelle
Alabama
Lab approved
December 22, 2020
This dog bed seems to be very well made. The cover is removable for washing. The filling is made so it can be fluffed up and not get flat like typical beds. My 8 year old Lab with joint problems seems very cozy and happy with it.
ProsPrice, well made.
ConsNone
By Flora
Neenah, WI
Very well made
December 22, 2020
The bed is sturdy and the filling holds it shape and doesn't flatten. I purchased the mystery bed for the discount but I would pay full price for this bed.
ProsGood value, fully washable cover, sturdy
ConsNone
By Telsa
Middle Georgia
Best ever
December 21, 2020
This is by far the best dog bed ever. We have one for our English Cocker and a larger one for our black Lab. Excellent customer service anytime you order.
By Jeff K.
MN
Annie's bizzy bed
December 21, 2020
Well construction. Should be good for years to come for our 2 year old yellow lab Annie.
By Sam
NY, NY
great comfort and great quality
December 21, 2020
Really great cushioning similar to a couch cushion that my dog loves. Saved my couch as the dog prefers the bed now. The made in USA quality will last many many years.
ProsGreat quality and excellent value compared to other beds on the market. The dip in the center and higher edges is a great feature for your dog to find that perfect sleeping options. Washable cover is a must have. Other beds got a little messed up after using washing machine.
ConsNot really a con but note: Because it's so plush and thick the surface area is slightly smaller than stated. So, if your dog is a sprawler, then maybe a bigger size than planned might be better. Otherwise it will eventually flatten out with use to the stated measurements.
By Dave
Beech Island, SC
Very Nice Bed!
December 21, 2020
Very nice well made bed! Has plenty of compartments so inside pillows can be removed before washing. Good durable material that feels nice. Mystery color was great and could blend anywhere. Yay! Just.... my dogs don’t want to use it. Even after repositioning it, they still prefer their old beds and cushion. Smell? Mystery to me.
ProsStrong quality bed.
ConsCan't get my dogs to use it?
By Zach
Denver, CO
Awesome Bed
December 21, 2020
Finally found a bed my dog actually prefers over the floor or couch. Really good product and awesome customer service from GDS as always!
ProsEasy to move around; easy to clean; dog likes it!
ConsNone
By Paul
Kansas City, Mo.
Tucker loves his new bed
December 21, 2020
Excellent product and customer service. My daughter bought one for her doodle after seeing minePaul
ProsA good size for my doodle It keeps it's shape and tough as nails.
ConsNone!
By Richard
St. Louis
Smaller female UK Lab loves it
December 21, 2020
It is very large, but our 2 year old smaller female UK lab loves it. She is more peaceful through the night than she was before ... meaning I don't have to take her outside. I think we could have got by with the size smaller, but she loves it and it fits well enough in the corner. So far no chewing on it so I can't specifically comment on durability. Will buy again if ever needed.
By Nicole H.
Los Angeles
Great bed!
December 21, 2020
Dog loves it. It is sturdy and good looking. Haven’t washed it yet.
By Ozarks
Missouri
High Quality dog bed
December 21, 2020
Have had the XL Bizzy bed for about six weeks now. I purchased it due to positive reviews about it being heavy duty and high quality. Thus far, I tend to agree. I have a 60 pound Am Staff and it is almost too big. If I get another one for him I will try a Large next time. I would not hesitate to buy one again and recommend.
Prosquality construction heavy duty fabric
By Susan
SC
Great dog bed and love the size
December 21, 2020
The only negative I have is my dog chewed the 'handle tab' on the edge of the bed within 15 minutes of receiving his bed. Maybe use a different material that is more durable? Otherwise, I love the size of the large bed - it is perfect for our 70 lb Aussie. I love the red and black check material and the sturdiness of the bed itself. Overall, we are very pleased.
ProsGreat bed. Large is perfect size for our 70 lb Aussie. Very sturdy. We love the black and red check material.
By Tom
Big sky country
Dog bed
December 21, 2020
All my pets use it even the cat .Easy to clean and appears comfortable for the dogs after hard days hunting.
ProsEasy to clean Fairly price
ConsNone
By Valerie M.
Medford Lakes, NJ
Great bed!
December 21, 2020
I had previously ordered a large sized bed for my rescue then rescued another puppy. I took a chance and ordered an XL mystery bed. The color was perfect as was the size! Both dogs love the bed and take turns using it and sometimes even share it. The other bed is next to it and gets used as well. These are really nice beds.
By Rob L.
MN
Sturdy and the dog loves it.
December 20, 2020
One thing worth considering is that since this bed isn’t typical, you may want to consider the actual size vs. simple dimensions. The middle part is where the dog is nestled and because of this I wish I’d purchased a larger size than what it replaced. She still enjoys it though and I’m sure I’ll treat her to the larger one eventually.
ProsSturdy, Easy to clean and looks more like furniture than most beds.
By PJ
Seattle area
Great quality, great value!
December 20, 2020
I chose the "Mystery Bed" Large Bizzy Dog bed because I do care about value and quality but upholstery color? No big deal. My Mystery bed was tan on one side and a green color of the reverse side, and was, in any case, completely attractive! This is a really nice dog bed. The large size is a good fit for my 45 lb GSP, the fill is firm, and the cover a tough canvas that will hold up well. I am completely satisfied and reccommend this dog without reservation!
By Charliec74
Berkeley
Bizzy Beds Are the Best
December 20, 2020
This is my second Bizzy Bed. The dogs have enjoyed both of them. The stuffing is much better than other beds I’ve tried over the years, and the center section is relatively tough and durable. I have a male and female GSP’s that are extremely active and love to actively scrap the area they are going to sleep in, so the center sections gets lots of wear and tear. The male GSP loves to unzip the zippers on just about everything. It’s kind of like a pastime thing to do when things get boring. So far the zipper has held up for each of two beds. I took a possible gamble on getting mystery bed, but that paid off. The bed looks great. The dogs don’t care about the color selection anyway. And it’s absolutely as well constructed as the non-Mystery Bed.
ProsA great bed your dogs with love! A bit easier on the pocket book Well constructed Well designed with a dog in mind
ConsI would say the large size might be a bit too large for the dogs I have. Next time I'd try a medium. The dogs actually seem to prefer a smaller cozier space as compared to a larger one. I would imagine that if you were a stickler of matching a particular room decor you'd find not having a choice upsetting, you'd be better off picking out something you like.
By Anne C.
West Deptford, NJ
My fussy dog actually likes this bed!
December 20, 2020
Our dog Cocoa did not like a previous bed I bought for her because it was made of a waterproof material, and she did not like the sound it made when she lay on it. But this sturdy bed is very comfortable, and she loves taking her "sun bath" on it in front of our back sliding door when the afternoon sun comes in.
ProsComfortable for our yellow lab/border collie mix (who weighs 62 lbs).
ConsMight be a bit big for fitting in small spaces or cars.
By KP
Minneapolis
Love it
December 20, 2020
This is a very handsome piece of dog furniture (Buffalo Blue / Gray two tone). This is the go-to place for my lab. She snuggles up in her den and sleeps for hours. If she could speak, I'm sure she'd say she loves it.
By Daniel
South Texas
Excellent bed
December 20, 2020
This is a quality bed, well constructed yet easy to clean. I bought this for my dog, but my two year old daughter has now claimed it. Make sure to get the recommended size, the video on the site showing the same size dog in all beds was very helpful.
Prosfabric is easy to clean for the outside cover ( I washed it on the gentle cycle in the washing machine). Quality material, very tough yet comfortable. The cover has a zipper, and on the inside it has heavy duty velcro on both sides to keep the cover attached to the actual bed.
ConsDid seem a little pricey at first glance, but actually after researching it was comparable to other quality dog beds on the market, or even a little cheaper. No real cons that I can see.
By Karen
Georgia
Dog Loves It
December 20, 2020
Nice quality. Good cushioning.
ProsDiscount for mystery color and the color was just fine. Dog regularly chooses to lie on it.
By Crystal
MA
Best dog bed ever!
December 20, 2020
This bed is amazing! My golden retriever absolutely love this so much he’s stopped sleeping on our bed now. Not only did we get a great mystery color in an XL, but it is easy to clean! Love it so much want to get another, I will never get another dog bed from the store again!
By Kate
Seattle
I need a second one!
December 20, 2020
My dogs love this bed, they are always fighting over it. Guess I need to order a second one! It's pretty firm but something about the design really draws them in, they like to snuggle in the middle part and rest their heads on the outer pillow. My bigger dog is a 50lb Samoyed and the large bed is the perfect size. Dog in picture is 35lbs.

Page 3 of 5
3





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: