Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
247 Reviews
5
93% (229)
4
5% (13)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (2)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (242 of 247 responses)
By Kim
LaOtto, Indiana
He LOVES it!
June 7, 2021
This is our second Bizzy Bed, first one is still in use but not big enough for 2 English Mastiffs 🤣 They actually have figured out how to trick each other so one gets up and moves...so now they can each have their own 💕💕 Max is very tall and leggy and he loves this bed and does not hang off
ProsCover zips off and is washable Durable Stable Has center snuggle zone Max loves it and at age 9 he is very picky also he fits in it
ConsInside material tends to hold smells so I just take the cover off and air out on its side for a few hours
By Phyllis
Santa Fe, NM
Blondie likes her Bizzy Bed
June 3, 2021
apparently this bed shipped already fluffed and comfortable -- my dog Blondie got comfortable right away !
Prossize, fabric feel, durable -- all good
By Mary
Gulfport, MS
Dobie dreams
June 1, 2021
Our Dobermans LOVE their beds so much that we have to pick them up during the daytime because they want to chew the corners of the beds. Bedtime is easy because they are ready to curl up in their Bizzy beds!
ProsThe beds are easy to clean and despite their size, easy to lift.
ConsWe wish the corners were reinforced or had metal tabs large enough to protect them from dogs that like to chew.
By Daniel
East Longmeadow, MA
Good bed
May 27, 2021
The outer shell is thick tough material and looks like it will last a long time. My setter is enjoying his new bed.
ProsTough outer shell. Seems comfortable.
ConsNone
By Jake
Spokane, WA.
Great bed!!
May 19, 2021
My GSP absolutely loves it. Zero complaints!
ProsRoomy Comfy Easy to clean
By Bob P.
Maryland
Buzzy bed is a hit!
May 19, 2021
Our dog couldn't wait for his bed to fully fluff out before getting comfortable. Great quality, dog loves it! I recommend getting your pet one! The fun of the mystery bed added to our positive experience with Gundogsupply. Great customer service and very easy to work with.
By Eric
York Pa
XL Bizzy Bed
May 15, 2021
These beds are great, both dogs love em'. There is plenty of space in the xl for our german shepard and the draht loves sprawling out in his. As soon as I had them out of the box they were both laying on them. I would recommend these beds and GDS to anyone looking as the whole experience and product were fantastic.
ProsPlenty of space in XL for large dog. Material is tough yet comfortable.
ConsNone so far and expect it to stay that way.
By Kim
Covington, GA
Great Bed!
May 14, 2021
My dog is dog is loving her new bed. It's much more durable than most.... Love the pink camo.

Merchant Response:Kim, The zippered cover should be completely removable. There is very strong velcro in the middle of the bed on both the top and bottom. If you reach your arm inside the cover you should be able to separate it and remove the cover. We're glad you like the bed! Thanks, Ben
Prosthe bed is water resistant
ConsI wish the cover could be removed completely to wash it in the washing machine.
By Jess
Brooklyn, WI
Great quality, great deal!
May 13, 2021
We took a chance on the mystery bed, and it matches our living room pretty well! …not that my dog would care anyway :) It’s a great quality product and the video is a nice bonus!
By Atlantga
Atlanta, GA
Happy Beagle
May 12, 2021
The bed came as expected, did what they said it did, and we lived happily ever after.
ProsQuality seems good, easily cleaned, sturdy.
ConsNone so far.
By Dean W.
MA
Great Value and I was extremely happy with the Mystery Selection!
May 9, 2021
Our 8 year old lab Bruce loves the bed and now we can get rid of the crate that has been in our bedroom! Glad I took the chance on the Mystery Bed! Our friends from Texas told us about Gun Dog Supply and we've been very pleased with everything we have ordered!!!
By morning
ohio
Good color!
May 8, 2021
The color choice was better than expected. Of course the dog did not notice. High quality product.
ProsMade in USA
By Rachel
Texas
Best purchase ever
May 1, 2021
I will never buy a different dog bed for my boys! We have the large, for both. My dogs absolutely LOVE these beds and don’t lay anywhere else anymore. Best use of money on a dog—ever! Definitely get one! Absolutely love GDS — their shipping is amazing. We buy everything from kennel covers, to beds, to water bowls from here.
ProsSize Little dip Pricing Material Multiple patterns available
ConsZero
By Sue
Davisburg, MI
Best dog bed ever!
April 29, 2021
Bought this bed for my female Vizsla. She loves it! Adopted a Vizsla puppy who decided he liked the bed too. So ended up buying a second bed. Very happy with this purchase!
ProsPerfect for dogs who like to nest.
ConsNone
By Lori
Alabama
Great bed!
April 29, 2021
Buddy loves his bed. We’ve not been able to have a bed in his crate that he has not destroyed. Now, he loves to rest in his crate and no attempts to destroy it, even after several weeks.
By Jim E.
CA
bizzy bed review
April 23, 2021
Score loves it and that is what counts. Removable cover an improvement over prior model,
By Jerry
Edinburg, Maine
Great bed.
April 22, 2021
Great bed. Waited @3 weeks for it though because I ordered name plates at the same time. Thought that bed could have shipped ahead of plates which were held up do to manufacturing issue.
Merchant Response:Jerry, We're glad you like the bed! We also apologize for the manufacturing delay with the ID Plates holding up your order. The issue has been resolved and we have taken steps to insure that delays like that do not happen again. We do appreciate your business. Thanks, Ben
ProsGood size, good color, easy to clean, rugged fabric. Included instructional video for teaching place. Great video.
Cons Shipping
By HAWK
Illinois
Linus loves it!
April 21, 2021
We just adopted a new dog from our local humane society and wanted to get him a bed that was made in the USA. I saw these beds and they had good reviews. I also liked that you could get a big discount if you ordered a mystery color. Our dog loved it so much we got one for the living room too. He likes to lay out in it and lay his head on the sides like a pillow. Or he can roll up in a ball in the middle. Fast shipping too! They are also washable so that's a plus! I would recommend these beds to anyone!! Thanks Steve for making such a great product!
ProsGreat price Made in the USA Dog loves it Handle for carrying it Washable
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Tom T.
Gainesville GA
Bizzy large bed
April 21, 2021
My GSP loves his new bed, comfortable to him and durable for me.
By Connie
Ohio
Mystery Bizzy Bed was great purchase!
April 7, 2021
After looking through the reviews, I decided to take a chance on the mystery bed. I was very happy when I opened the package. The bed is tan on one side and light green on the other side. The fabric is very strong and should hold up well. I ordered a size medium for at 30 pound Brittany and it fits her perfect. Annie is very happy with her new bed!
ProsGreat price for the value Well constructed with heavy weight fabric Designed with "pillow" at each end which my dog loves
ConsNone at this time.
By D M.
Texas
Great Bed
April 3, 2021
Needed a couple of beds for a pair of pugs and after a visit to Gun Dog Supply’s website and looking over the information on their beds then checking out the reviews, I knew this would work. Website is easy to navigate and very informative with materials, colors, and sizes. Very fast ordering and fulfillment process. It’s very irritating to deal with businesses who take days to weeks to process a simple order, not so with Gun Dog Supply. Thank you Steve.
ProsInformative website Solidly built Fast processing and out the door
By Cara
Bay Area, CA
Great Bed for a new puppy!
March 31, 2021
We love the water resistant covering on this having a new puppy with all his accidents. It's also very easy to wash the outside lining and is very comfortable. Our puppy loves being around us all the time, but the poor boney little guy hates laying directly on the floor. So it makes a great spot for him. And it's easy for us to lift all over the house with us. We even sit on it to play with him on the floor as well. Also, super reasonably priced for the quality. Great buy.
ProsWater resistant. Comfortable.
By Joan
Pasco, Washington
Buzzy Bed
March 22, 2021
Quality that I expected from Gun Dog Supply. My labrador jumped on it and laid down almost before I had it unpacked. She likes the fuller side areas for her head. The cover is made from tough, easy to clean material. I can vacuum the hair off which is a big plus.
ProsDog loves it and I like the color and quality of material and workmanship.
By Stephanie
Marlboro, NY
BEST DOG BED PURCHASE EVER
March 21, 2021
I purchased two beds from the XL mystery, to say my german shepherds are beyond happy is an understatement. They immediately went on their new beds , and absolutely love them. My little girl always eats the corner off of every bed, she has yet to even try it with this one. And my old man, uses this bed more than the other ones he has had, and it's not collapsing on the sides. It is quality made, and the best thing is it's made in the USA. Thank you, your dog beds will always be in my house, I will never buy another brand.
ProsDurability, color from a mystery purchase, size , and from the dogs use of it..comfort
ConsNone
By sam
eaton rapids michigan
Dog bed
March 20, 2021
Great price and the quality of the bed is wonderful. By far the best dog bed on the market.
Prosheavy fabric and great shape. Our dog loves it.
Consnone that we can see.
By Ed T.
Arley, Alabama
EXTRA LARGE BIZZY BED IS A HIT IN OUR HOUSEHOLD
March 20, 2021
At first we thought we made a mistake in purchasing two of the extra large BIZZY dog beds because our two German Shepherds did not take to them right away. Took several days (and help from our cat Henry) for them to start using them. Henry took to them immediately as you can see in the picture of him. It has been rainy lately creating a muddy yard and because our dogs are indoor/outdoor dogs, naturally the beds got a tad dirty. But because of the excellent quality and water repellency, I only spot cleaned and vacuumed. They still look brand new! I recommend these beds and caution buyers to give their pets a fair amount of time to get used to them before judging like we did.
ProsVery easy to clean, excellent quality
ConsNOISY because of water repellent but a noise you become accustomed to.
By Phil
Scranton, PA
Mystery bed is a hit
March 19, 2021
Heavy material resistant to wear and chewing (so far).
ProsHeavy material, good padding, stitched well.
By Philip D.
Napa, CA
Comfy and durable
March 19, 2021
I have several dogs and have bought various dog beds over the years. Most other dog beds I’ve bought don’t last even a month or the material is not comfortable. I’m very impressed by the Bizzy Bed. It’s designed well with good materials. It has a good hefty weight, which is good because we have wood flooring and the bed doesn’t slide around. And - It’s easy to clean. My 90lb German shepherd mix puppy sometimes plays rough and “accidentally” destroys things, but this bed is durable and he loves it.
Pros1. Tough materials 2. Heavy weight 3. Burrow type of design 4. Easy to clean 5. My dogs love it.
Cons1. Price point initially seems high and made me hesitant, but I found the overall value to be good! 2. I have to buy at least 1 more for my GSP
By Bobbi
North Carolina
Great dog bed
March 19, 2021
Our Boykin Spaniel loves his new bed. Great product. Fabric soft and high quality. Definitely recommend this bed.
ProsQuality, fabric, design, size
ConsNone
By James
Virginia
Great Product and Great Service
March 18, 2021
The Bizzy Bed looks great and my dog loves it. The large size gives my full-sized golden doodle plenty of room to stretch out when he's not curled up against the bolsters. As always, purchasing from Gun Dog Supply is a pleasure.
By Nelson
Baltimore
Great Dog Bed
March 18, 2021
Nelson has a love-hate relationship with dog beds. We have been through three with zero success. My gun dog bed has passed the test though. We have had it for about a month and he hasn’t destroyed it yet. The material is great and the quality is far more than I expected. He loves laying on it and playing with his toys. And now we’re just working on place!
By Chad
Indianapolis, Indiana
Not 1 of the better beds I've bought for my dogs.
March 18, 2021
My 3 dogs will not lay on this bed much. Had the bed for about a month now. Previous dog beds they would lay on but this 1 for some reason they will not use. The material on this bed is pretty thick and durable but think it's lacking more thickness and softness.
ProsMaterials used seem very durable and strong.
ConsThickness isn't as much as expected and not as soft. Middle section doesn't have much padding and kind of firm. Wish it was softer and thicker.
By Eric
Missoula, Montana
Impressed with the quality
March 18, 2021
I'm totally impressed with the quality of this bed. I went with the Mystery Bed choice to save a little money and it was totally worth it. There is no way you will find a bed of this quality at the Mystery price anywhere else. I let the bed sit out for 48 hours and it expanded properly. I love how dense the foam is as it adds weight to the whole bed which keeps it from sliding everywhere. My GSP loves the bed and seems to be doing a little less digging before settling down. I'll be ordering a second one to keep for him in other rooms of the house.
ProsDurable, thick fabric and dense foam. This bed will last a while.
ConsSlightly expensive but compared to other beds, you can't beat this for the price.
By RG
Chicago
Country dog moves to the city
March 18, 2021
Gundog knows their dogs. I was hesitant about this bed, website said only single pieces of foam. But I decided to try it. (Risk free with their guarantee). Our big lab loves it. It is light enough to move and sturdy enough to vacuum. It does not stain. We bought a second one for the bedroom. One more great product from Gun Dog.
By mk
Edmonds WA
nice and sturdy
March 18, 2021
Appears to be holding up as much as my dogs scratch at it. Easy to clean. Sturdy fabric. Great price for the mystery bed!
Prosdogs love it well made they didn't skimp on the fill! easy to spot clean and vacuum easy to move with the tab sewn on the side edge
Consaccumulates alot of hair in the inseam but I guess my dobies are just shedding alot
By Steve
Chattanooga, TN
This is my second bed
March 18, 2021
The beds are very well made and I now have one on two floors of the house. Went from a site Large to a size Medium with my 56lb Lab and it worked out fine.
ProsHeavy duty. Cover is removable and washable.
ConsNone!
By Customer
Gold Bar, WA
LOVE THIS BED!!!!!
March 18, 2021
Very easy to clean and my dog falls right to sleep! Bought this for multiple spaces so we now own 3 and we love it! Best bed on the market for sure!
By Customer
Clover South Carolina
Awesome
March 18, 2021
Awesome service and an Awesome product
By John S.
Ely, Minnesota
Large Bizzy Dog Bed
March 17, 2021
Great company to work with I ordered two dog beds and they arrived just fine. This bed is great and my dog loves it. I should also point out I have ordered both my dogs E-collars from Gun Dog Supply and have been happy with there service.
ProsQuality made tough material looks and feels good. My Irish Setter loves it.
ConsNone that I know of.
By Jay
Holland Pa
Bizzy bed
March 17, 2021
The cat jumps in too when she can
ProsHeavy duty, nobody chews on it
ConsNo yet and none expected
By Customer
NC
Bizzy Bed
March 17, 2021
I bought the large and xlarge sizes. The xlarge seems to have less cushion than the large. Both are of excellent quality.
By FK
Long Island, NY
Bizzy Bed=Happy Pup
February 17, 2021
Reasonable priced well made bed. The pup sleeps soundly in it. As advertised. Very Pleased!
ProsWell Made Reasonably priced compared to other beds on the market. Pup sleeps soundly in it. Great service and fast delivery from Gun Dog.
ConsNone so far.
By MMB
California
XLarge and they love it!
February 15, 2021
With 4 dogs I can't count the number of beds I've tried and my pack has never loved a bed as much as this one. They love it so much that I've been able to keep them off my bed which has never been achievable. All four squeezed on together so I'm going to order a Jumbo size one to give them a little more space. Great bed!
By Coaster43
Grass Valley, California
Love it Twice!
February 11, 2021
This is my second review of Bizzy Beds because it's our second Bizzy Bed. Our dog, Kody, has enjoyed his so much that, when we (fail) fostered another dog, Kayla, we just had to get her a Bizzy Bed too.
ProsSturdy fabric - quality workmanship. Style and colors that 'work' in our living room. And the dogs love them!
By Kim
Wisconsin
BEST BEDS EVER!!!
February 10, 2021
We started with one bed, just to see if the girls would like it. Less than a month later we had to order another because whoever wasn’t on the bed would sit and wait for the other to get up. Both our girls have had leg surgeries, and I’ve not seen them sleep this peaceful. Super easy to take apart and wash, love the Velcro that keeps the bed together. And I was super happy about the ‘mystery’ colors!!! Thank you so much!!!
ProsEasy to clean Durable Great cover material Dogs LOVE them, that's all that matters
By Bridget
Clermont, FL
Dogs love these beds!
February 6, 2021
We ordered three mystery beds. Two large and one extra large. After the waiting the two days for them to expand we put them out and all of them got on their beds. We are super happy with this purchase. Olivet, Huck and Sawyer say “ Thank you”. We will purchase more of these.
ProsMade very well. Very nice material
By Richard
RI
Another great value from this company
February 5, 2021
Very durable cover - well padded as advertised. I'm sure this bed will hold up well over time. Chose it over beds twice the price and am glad I did.
By Michael
Watertown, SD
LOVE
February 4, 2021
Very well made. New GSH pup loves it.
ProsWell made.
By Karen
AR
all around favorite
January 27, 2021
Both dogs and both cats are enjoying the new bed. I think I'm going to have to order a small one for the cats so the dogs don't have to share. The mystery bed was a great choice and both covers are very attractive. Our super chewer pup was able to detach the zipper within a few hours but Gun Dog quickly sent us a replacement which is why we have now two covers. I am now coating the zipper with bitter anti chew and he's leaving the new one alone. I will get a new zipper installed on the chewed one so we have a replacement available when the cover becomes soiled. Thanks again for great product and super customer service.
By Chris D.
Chicago, Illinois / Seneca, Illinois
Large Bizzy Bed
January 27, 2021
My English Pointer and two Siberian Huskies sleep great on them. They like how they burrow down in the middle. They keep them warm and safe. I have them at camp for them as well.
ProsCleans easy Natural burrow down bed Made very well! Shipped quick!
ConsWish they still made the circle ones still.

Page 2 of 5
2





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: