Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
292 Reviews
5
92% (270)
4
5% (16)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (3)
1
1% (2)
98% Recommend this product (286 of 292 responses)
By Mike
Waunakee,Wi
Perfect nest
April 14, 2022
For my elder hunting retriever who doesn’t know that he qualifies as “elder” because the marshes and fields that renew him also make him a tad bit sore after a pheasant excursion…or am I “projecting”?Thanks for this product..
By Willie
Dearborn Mi
Excellent dog bed
April 9, 2022
I really like these beds - very firm for dogs to lay on . Cover is high quality & washes up very well .Overall I prefer over the local pet store versions . Shipping is super quick - product is packaged well . Just a great place to deal with overall .
Prosfirm - cover comes off easy - wash up very well ,even with mud/dirt embedded in (no pun intended)
ConsNothing negative to say
By inspectorbill749
WA
Wow
April 6, 2022
I took the chance ordering 2 Large Bizzy Mystery Beds. Very pleased with the product and the savings I received by buying these quality beds on the blind with no color choice. Will do it again.
By John A.
Oregon
My dog loves it
March 30, 2022
My dog loves the bed. It is well made and designed to fit my dogs nesting habits. Highly recommend this product and your excellent customer service!
ProsWell made Perfect design
ConsNone that I can see. Cover material could be a bit better. If it could be washed in the machine it would be a bigot more convenient.
By Chad
N.C
Beat bed ever!
March 29, 2022
My Rhodesian Ridgeback is 100lbs and very tall! This bed is huge and perfect for him! I could sleep on this thing! He loves it and we will forever use this brand. The photos are at the foot of our king size bed for size reference and in the back of a Chrysler Pacifica van.
ProsLarge American made Comfortable Great for backseats Color is good
ConsNone.
By CHRIS H.
Great Bend, KS
XL Bizzy Bed
March 27, 2022
My Lab and my granddaughter found it comfortable to watch tv on. Seriously, looks good and well made.
ConsNone
By Pam
Texas
Bizzy bed
March 18, 2022
My dogs love their beds. Being made in America is why we keep choosing Gun Dog Supply!
By RLB
NC
Perfect - but the cat stole it
March 11, 2022
We could not be happier with this bed and immediately recommended it to a neighbor. The mystery bed arrived quickly and came in a burgundy/tan combination that looks like it was custom made for our living room. We are thrilled with the color. The bed is heavy so the 50 lb pitty-lab can't drag it around. I suppose it would be a great dog bed and I'd love to include a picture of our dog in it, BUT he's never slept in it. From the moment we put it out, the cat who rules has claimed it as hers. Soooo makes a really great cat bed too.
ProsSurdy fabric, heavy, perfect size and colors.
ConsCat loves it.
By Adam
San Diego, CA
Happy Dog
March 7, 2022
Dog seems comfortable and happy. I like that the inside has velcro to keep the cover in place, while still being easy to remove for the laundry.
ProsCompact and easy to clean
ConsN/a
By Ken
Fairfield Ca.
Dog bed
February 23, 2022
Great bed, dog loves it. So far so good. She received it for her 3rd Birthday.
ProsDoesn't lose it's shape after use.
ConsHaven't noticed any at this time.
By Leslie
AL
So comfy the dogs won’t share
February 23, 2022
I bought one of the Bizzy beds last year because one dog needed a new bed. Then, my other dog gave up her upholstered chair (human size) to claim the Bizzy bed. And they didn’t want to share. So now I have two. And both dogs are very happy. Each bed is well made, sturdy fabric, tight stitching, a zipper for cleaning and a pull tab for moving, And dog hair vacuums up nicely. I highly recommend.
By Wil
Nashville, TN
OUR LABS LOVE 'EM
February 18, 2022
We have 4 labs, and have purchased numerous beds over the years trying to find one that they would choose, and would last more than part of a year from purchase. FINALLY, we found our first Bizzy Bed about a year ago. Since that time it has been first come first gets the bed. Due to the price of the XL bed (worth every penny), we had to wait until recently to grab a second one. Now there are 2 chances to get the bed of choice. For whatever reason, our chocolate boy ALWAYS is sure to grab one of the 2; he loves to nest in this bed. We like the weight of the beds; they aren't nearly as easy to scoot around as the lesser beds, and the cover is very easily cleaned. 2 more beds are in our near future, and the pups recommend them highly.
ProsWell sized for the labs, easily cleaned, good weight, and good nest area.
ConsNone as far as we are concerned.
By Mary R.
Oregon
This worked out...
February 11, 2022
Well made. The color is perfect for my room. Best of all my animals love it.
By Judith
Saint Petersburg, FL
Great bed!
February 10, 2022
Made in USA was at the top of my list. I purchased the medium size bed for my French Bulldog and she loves it.
ProsVery well made with a washable cover and I can always purchase a new cover if the need arises.
ConsNone.
By Jim
Winston Salem, NC
Great Bed
February 5, 2022
Soft bed but withstands my Boykinā€™s claws and chewing. Well made and believe it will last for years.
ProsTough material. Well sewn. Fits our dog well. Nice selection of colors. This is our second bed of the same make from Gun Dog Supply. Our dog grew out of the first bed but it had survived his chewing with no damage. Highly recommend Gun Dog Supply and their quality products.
ConsHave not found any.
By Jeff
Miami FL
Perfect for the office
February 2, 2022
Ordered for my field cocker (25lbs) in the office. Perfect size to fit in the corner. All the other office dogs want one now.
By Mary
Hudson Valley
Good Bed!
January 29, 2022
Our female curled right up on this bed. We purchased in anticipation of a new family member arriving .(male) Nope, it's hers! Sturdy, well made and comfy! It wins the Greyhound seal of approval. We may have to order another for the new guy.
ProsCushy yet firm!
ConsNone!
By Robin M.
Lexington, VA
New Favorite
January 26, 2022
I have a Mini Aussie and two Catahoulas. They all love these beds. They do a circle or two on the bed and lie down and it’s lights out for them.
ProsClearly super comfy, they look great (I got moss green and love it), durable, and easy to clean.
ConsI haven't found any.
By Betty
Birchbay Washington
Great product
January 26, 2022
Our 12 year old chocolate lab just loves his new bed. We are very impressed with the quality of this product. Thank you very much for helping our old guy be comfortable.
By Mike
Plymouth VT
Excellent product!
January 26, 2022
Typical of GDS, this American made bed is perfect for my 12 week old lab. Accidents are easily wiped away and it is not easily chewed. If you want quality supplies for your dogs, this is the place to get them...service is excellent and the shipping is fast; even to rural Vermont.
By Rocky
Arkansas
Nice bed.
January 20, 2022
I would give it five stars except the it is too big for my dog. I ordered using the chart and wound up with the wrong size. She likes it though.
By Jesse
MN
Nice, quality bed, but it could use a heavy zipper or heavy duty velco for closure.
January 18, 2022
Great bed, bought one and then quickly bought another. The only issue is my dog also likes to suck on his bed (weird I know) and then he will chew on it as well and he quickly ripped out the little zipper. I sewed on heavy duty velcro for the closure and it has been good since.
ProsNice material, solid construction, removal cover.
By Frank E.
Etna, CA
My dog loves both her Bizzy beds.
January 12, 2022
My dog will go to her Bizzy bed on her own. She whined and cried and immediately laid down on her new one as soon as it came out of the package.
By John
Crestview, Florida
Bizzy Beds Dog Bed
January 12, 2022
This dog bed is just what we were looking for!
ProsWell built. Beautiful color, and it should last a long time.
By GLENN B.
NJ
Finnley's New Bed
January 5, 2022
When I ordered the bed I was advised of the supply chain issues plaguing the country, It arrived quickly and in great shape. Finn gave it a nose over and I placed it in his crate. He went in right away, and gave it a quick test. It was daytime so I didn't expect him to stay. That night he went in his crate and curled up for the night. The bed is firm with a very durable, heavy cover. Not like the brand store beds that last 2 months. I would recommend this bed for any size dog. And I will definitely purchase another when needed. Or for doggy gifts.
ProsFirm, solid bed. Heavy, durable cover. Finn loves it.
ConsNone yet.
By Kathy
Northern Arizona
Pink camo beds
January 4, 2022
Absolutely love the 2 pink camo beds we ordered for our 2 Aussies. Excellent quality and the customer service was fantastic.
ProsExcellent quality, superb customer service.
ConsNone.
By Carolyn
Texas
Doggy Approved!
January 4, 2022
I purchased 2 of these dog beds for Christmas, and my dogs LOVE them!! They are very comfy and so easy to remove the cover for washing. Definitely recommend the beds and this company, who has excellent customer service and fast shipping.
ProsEasy to clean, cuddly design, great material.
By Laura P.
PA
Cozy new bed!
January 2, 2022
Received our mystery bizzy bed so quickly! We were thrilled with the color and the quality of this bed! Itā€™s very large and our 6mo old lab Luca just loves it! He does sometimes start chewing on the corner as heā€™s just a baby, but the bed has been withstanding these little bouts of that! Highly recommend and thrilled to support a US company.
ProsComfort Well made Fast ship USA company
ConsNone
By Adam H.
Chicago, IL
Duke Loves It!
January 1, 2022
Duke grew out of his smaller Bizzy Bed and demanded a new, bigger one. This one is perfect!
By Jackie M.
Seward, Alaska
Happy Dog & Happy Customer
December 29, 2021
Great value for a great product. Bed is well made, durable, & looks great in our house!!!
By Terry M.
Bryan, Texas
Looks great and dogs love it
December 29, 2021
I have 3 Aussies in the house, and they take turns on the bed. Maybe should have gotten a larger one but not a lot of floor space. I did not realize how nicely it was going to match this dog!
ProsLooks indestructible and is attractive.
ConsNone that I have seen yet.
By James
San Antonio, Texas
Fred loves his bed
December 24, 2021
Our 55 pound collie dog Fred loves his XL bed. Itā€™s big, comfy, and the pillowcase is washable. Quickly replaced the old one we got at Costco. But the bed is only as good as you train your dog how to use it. The training DVD videos are indispensable and awesome. Now Fred has his ā€˜place,ā€™ and I donā€™t have to worry about him roaming around the house. Gun Dog Supply keeps it simple. The emphasis on training your dog how to use the product is what makes gundog supply better than the rest.
ProsBig comfy bed DVD dog training video
By Cecile
Goldsboro, NC
Stars bed
December 24, 2021
My 5 dogs of different mix breeds love, love, love this bed.
ProsIt's very inviting in style to the dogs.
ConsBeds are never easy to clean.
By Stone D.
Far Northern California
Best Dog Bed
December 24, 2021
We have several of these dog beds for our four bird dogs. Dogs love them. These beds are easy to wash & keep clean. Great product that lasts.
ProsDogs like them. Easy to wash & keep clean.
ConsNone
By Brandon S.
Lafayette, IN
Another Satisfied Customer (2nd Bizzy Bed)
December 22, 2021
Love these beds. Best you can find.
ProsComfort, durability, pure quality.
By Emily
Lake Mills, WI
Terrible Filling
December 20, 2021
Great beds, but for one flaw. The filling is listed as "shredded foam", but it should really say "powdered foam". This stuff is incredibly fine. There are definitely some pieces the size of half dollars and bouncy balls, but the huge majority are between the size of dust and grains of rice at the largest. Our dog randomly decided to chew on his bed, and I just spent a couple hours cleaning up one of the worst messes I've seen in a long time. (And I have six young kids, so I'm no stranger to messes!) It's so fine that it stuck to everything around it. As I disturbed the foam in cleaning it, it flew around and stuck to even more: furniture, bookshelves, toys. Even emptying the vacuum created its own disaster every time--the powder didn't fall into the trash can, but flew up and out of it with static, all over my clothes and in my hair, even coating the outside of the vacuum cleaner itself so that it was tricky to get the dust barrel clipped back in place. If there is ANY chance your dog will chew on his bed, stay away from this one. We have three, and the others are going in the trash. I consider this filling a seriously poor design choice for a dog bed. Shredded foam would be great, but this stuff is mostly dust and powder. UG!
ProsComfy.
ConsTerrible filling.
By Liza
Chicago, IL
LOVE THIS!!
December 19, 2021
Our dog loves this large, comfy bed. And ordering the mystery bed was a total deal!
By Jessica
Staten Island, New York
Amazing dog bed
December 18, 2021
My dog rocky really loves his bed. Heā€™s very comfortable on it and the color matches him perfectly. It was a great Christmas gift. Iā€™m glad I got it for him. Best purchase ever,
ProsGreat bed
ConsNothing negative to say
By Watson C.
Virginia
Dogs were iffy at first, but love them now.
December 16, 2021
These beds are sturdy & made of quality material. Our dogs were a little iffy at first. They continuously scratched it while trying to get comfortable. The material did not snag, rip or tear! 100% satisfied.
ProsSturdy material Easy to clean Relatively inexpensive Doesn't distort when dogs scratch it
ConsTo date - none
By A K.
Deer Park, WA
Great beds!
December 16, 2021
These beds are great! In fact I like them so much that I have four of them for my two dogs. I bought two a few years ago and they are still in really good shape. We moved into a new house a month ago and I needed two more beds to put in my living room because the older beds didnā€™t match the new decor.
By Liz
Little Rock, AR
Herbie loves his Bizzy Bed!
December 14, 2021
We needed a bed for our 2 yr old lab to sleep on at night to get him out of the middle of our bed! After purchasing a few cheap dog beds off Amazon (which were quickly and easily destroyed), I wanted to find a bed of higher quality, made in the U.S. that didn't cost a fortune. I ordered an XL Bizzy Bed in the mystery color because I was happy to find this lower price option. Now that it's here, I think we could have gotten away with a L for our 80 pound dog (though, with the XL he is able to really sprawl out like the little prince that he is.) When Herbie first saw his bed he immediately went and laid down on it. He has slept on it every night, all night, since we got it a few weeks ago and I've not once seen him try to chew on it. He seems very happy sleeping on this bed. The mystery color I received is a neutral beige. This is not ideal for a dark haired dog, but is otherwise an inoffensive color.
ProsDurable, high quality materials; can stand up to "digging." Easy to clean. I've not tried to remove the cover yet to wash, but it vacuums off nicely. Seems like a natural, comfortable shape for sleeping. Reasonable price.
ConsNone!
By Laura W.
Spring Hill, FL
Great lounging bed!
December 13, 2021
Iā€™m so glad that I ordered the mystery bed for our pup! She hesitated at first, but as you can see, she really took to it! So happy that the colors work so well in our living room :)
ProsXL is the perfect size Colors are perfect
By john d.
Amarillo, TX (AMA - Amarillo Intl)
Nice large bed
December 9, 2021
So far so good...I will see if the coyote will ruin it like other beds.
ProsSize and comfort
ConsNone so far
By David
Tampa, Fl
Boykin Spaniel approved dog bed
December 9, 2021
Have 3 of these beds, one being a ā€œmystery pick.ā€ I use them in crates, laying on the open floor, and for travel. My dogs like the shape, and ā€œnest.ā€ Iā€™ve washed the two beds that do not have a removable cover, and they come out fine. I have not washed the removable cover model yet, but the attachment seems to be heavy duty, and the design makes sense. Iā€™ve owned a lot of other dog beds, and these are what Iā€™ll own now. My dogs hunt primarily upland, so do not get crates on these beds soaking wet.
By Joseph
Red Wing, Minnesota
Pet bed
December 8, 2021
Just received my new pet bed last week, so far I'm very happy with the quality of this bed. It looks to be very well constructed, not cheap and flimsy like the last bed I bought at Walmart. My dogs chew up and destroy the cheap beds; they haven't bothered this one at all.
ProsStrong and durable material, well built, very good quality.
ConsIt's possible it could be a little bit softer but I'm guessing it wouldn't be as strong though.
By Jan
Belden, MS
Dog loved it
December 7, 2021
We took in a stray that has far exceeded the size we thought she would be...77 pounds and 9 months old. This bed is a dream come true for Phoebe...she loved it the minute I took it out of the box. Color was perfect -- red and beige.
By Gus
SoCal
Great buy / fast service
December 5, 2021
I received The Bizzy Bed in 2 days! Super quick service! Our lab is getting older and we have changed our camping style, so I wanted something padded and warm for him to sleep on. He slept on it every night of our trip . . . snored up a storm. I probably should have ordered an X-large for my lab, but I just don't have the room. I have always been happy with my orders from GunDogSupply!
Pros-padded -tough fabric -dog loves it
Cons- padded so it's hard to store away
By Kathy
Buffalo
Very comfortable
December 2, 2021
Bed looks great. Very comfortable! Excellent service! Fast delivery!!!
ProsLove the color!
ConsNone
By David
Hondo, TX.
4 Extra Large Bizzy Beds
November 30, 2021
Our dogs love these beds. Worth the money! Thank you
By Rex
Nevada
Great Value
November 25, 2021
Bed was exactly what I hoped it would be and my dog loves it!
ProsGood quality fabric Holds a firm shape but still soft for the dog
ConsNone

Page 1 of 6
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: