Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
220 Reviews
5
93% (204)
4
5% (12)
3
0% (0)
2
1% (2)
1
0% (1)
99% Recommend this product (217 of 220 responses)
By VLB
Staten Island, NY
My dog love his Bizzy dog beds, this his second one.
September 18, 2021
My dog loves his Bizzy bed so much when I needed to replace his upstairs bed our only choice was a Bizzy bed. I ordered a large Bizzy bed - mystery bed. Excellent savings and now we have one extra large and one large Bizzy bed. My dog loves his extra large bed during the day and sleeps on his large bed upstairs. I love how comfortable he looks in his beds. I recommend this bed!
ProsQuality materially Padding pattern fits my dog?s body well My dog love it
ConsNone
By D M.
North Texas
XL Mystery Bed Greatness
September 17, 2021
A pair of young Pugs love their new XL Mystery Bed, giving them plenty of room to stretch out over night. Once again, easy website to navigate and very informative with lots of pictures for sizing. Check out is easy and hassle free, as well as, fulfillment which is quick too. Ordered and out the door in the same day, the way it ought to be for businesses who are on the ball. Thanks Steve! As for the product, top notch construction, materials, and durability on this XL Mystery Bed. The color really didn’t matter but is good. I’d buy again, as I did on this one.
ProsDurability Design Cleanable Pricing
ConsNone that I have found or experienced.
By Marie
Lexington, Kentucky
Happy Place
September 8, 2021
Our senior Great Dane loves it. It’s her happy place. It’s cradles her body like a nest and she loves the support on her body
By Marie
Maryland
Happy hounds
August 26, 2021
Got this bed for my home office and the hounds love it.
By Angie
Virginia
Best Bed Ever!!
August 20, 2021
I have purchased 3 of these beds over the past year. I love them for my Walker Coonhound, she likes to burrow. As a pet owner this bed is easy to vacuum up hair inbetween washing. I reccomend washing on gentle cycle in cold and hang dry. Also helpful is to have a replacement cover to switch out during washing. These beds are comfy for your dog, it's a win win for dog and pet owners. They travel well and you can even place in a crate too.
Pros2 Thumbs up!!
ConsNo cons-
By Dean
Northern California
Bizzy Bed
August 11, 2021
Best dog bed for the money. We own 8 Bizzy beds.
ProsMy pointing dogs love'm! Easy to remove cover & wash. They hold up.
ConsN/A
By Zach
Ohio
Gigantic and Comfy
August 11, 2021
This thing is huge! A lot bigger than I thought, but my 75lb yellow lab loves it. I probably would've gotten the Large, but better too big than too small. The only downside is that this bed collects a lot of hair (not a big deal if your lab is chocolate or black I guess), but it IS easy to vacuum off
ProsBig Comfortable Easy to clean
ConsAttracts hair
By Dan H.
Monticello Indiana
Get what you paid for
August 11, 2021
I paid for a high quality extremely well made product and that’s exactly what I received! I’ve had plenty experience with dog beds and this baby takes top prize. Gun Dog Supply makes some pretty bold claims about how well their products are made, from material, stitching, zippers and filling. And that my friends isn’t hype, it’s truth. Love the product loves the company. Would give them 10 stars if I could.
ProsBest product of its kind
ConsNada zip zilch zero because you can't improve perfection.
By Nancy
Homeland, CA
Best dog beds!
August 10, 2021
My 2 year old Boxer/German shepherd mix has always destroyed any new beds within a few days of buying them. I thought I would give these a try after seeing what they are made from and how they are made. I bought two (one for each dog) and the beds are still in one piece, not chewed on or pulled out of their igloos to drag through the dirt. I definitely would buy these again.
ProsWell made, comfortable for the dogs, and covers are washable.
ConsNone at all.
By harlycarly
Vermont
Good Deal, Great Bed!!
August 7, 2021
I prepared myself for an awful looking color and it turned out to be really nice! Seems to be made well and designed with dog comfort in mind. The cat likes it too.
ProsPrice, quality, quick shipping.
ConsN/A
By Julie C.
Saginaw, MI
Jumbo Bizzy Beds - Excellent for the multi dog home and the grandkids too
August 6, 2021
I ordered the Jumbo Bizzy Bed for my two GSP's. It is currently the topper for a twin sized window box which looks out onto the back yard. The dogs love this spot, however the original window box upholstery was taking a beating from the dogs. The Bizzy Bed works perfectly, has more than enough room for two squirmy GSP's to be comfortable without crowding. In fact, the bed is so comfortable the youngsters in the family have found they prefer dragging it over in front of the TV to play console games instead of just bellying up on the floor. Hence ordering another Jumbo Bed for the two legged family members to sprawl on.
ProsExcellent Construction The dogs love it
ConsThe bed IS big, and once expanded to full size may be awkward to move around the home with (easily knock over knick knacks). I would open the box at the final destination, instead of attempting to carry the fully expanded bed from one room to another.
By Bob W.
Athens GA
Bizzy Beds
August 5, 2021
Received these recently and from day one our dogs have loved them. I was getting so frustrated buying beds that didn’t hold up through the first breakdown to wash the cover (zipper,liner,etc). Would recommend these in a heartbeat. Your pups will love em!
By Bill
Asheboro, NC
Our new puppy loves her Bizzy Bed
July 28, 2021
We picked up our 3 month old Bouvier des Flanders puppy in Pine Mountain, GA and returned home to North Carolina. Hannah (our pup) played, slept and hung out on the Bizzy Bed for the entire 10 hour trip. We stopped for gas, food breaks and puppy potty breaks and she enjoyed her Bizzy every mile of the way!!! She now keeps her dog toys close to her bed and loves it. Thanks so much to Gun Dog Supply for selling such a great dog bed!
ProsPuppy proof! Very comfortable! Good price in comparison to competition. Highly portable so dogs can be located near family wherever you are. Attractive design-even for living areas.
ConsWe don't have 2 more yet.
By Tim P.
Suffolk, Va.
Bandit loves this bed
July 27, 2021
First thing you notice when unwrapping this bed is how tough & durable it feels. Well designed with strong stitching & heavy duty yet comfortable fill. very satisfied with quality of this product.
Proseasy to clean, nice carry handle
ConsNone
By Jessie
Coeur d? Alene, ID
Super Cozy!
July 20, 2021
Rocky loves his new bed when he is not retrieving or swimming.
By Shirley
Hastings, Nebraska
Medium Bizzy Bed Dog Bed
July 17, 2021
I was looking for a good, comfortable bed for my dog. I saw the Bizzy bed on the Gun Dog Supply. It looked like exactly what I was looking for & ordered it right away. It came in just a few days. My dog jumped in it as soon as I got it unboxed. She loves it. I love it. I like the way it is made and the material and color. It looks like it will last a long time. I'm really glad I found it as this is a real keeper.
ProsMy dog fits good in it, sleeps good, lays on her back, feet up in the air, she can rest her chin on the outer uplift. Easy for me to move around with the strap attached to the bed. Looks good where ever I move it. Living room, bed room, she will follow it where ever I move it.
ConsNone
By Nick
Minnesota
Excellent, Sturdy Bed
July 16, 2021
Fantastic bed, both cushy and durable. Definitely more dense than I was expecting, this is not just a cheap pillow bed. Moss color also looks great!
ProsComfy Durable Great looking Perfect size
ConsCat likes the bed too much and steals it from the dog.
By Michael
CA
Great bed
July 11, 2021
We have had this bed for about a month now and it has survived our 8 month old GWP. The bed is well made and the dog loves it. The cover comes off easily and is easy to wash. We bought the large it has plenty of room. Our dog is about 55 lbs. and 22" at the shoulder.
ProsEasy to wash cover Durable
ConsWe don't have any at this time
By Gina
PA
Just received it-dog got in as I pulled the plastic off.
July 8, 2021
Love it. Durable material but comfortable too. I can see why these are popular. The outer perimeter has more stuffing than the middle which is nice. I got an XL for my 80+ lb lab and it’s plenty of room. She was on it as I pulled the plastic wrapping off and she looks like she approves!
ProsDurable material. Looks and feels cozy. Dog gave it thumbs up!
Cons
By Sandi
Tennessee
Best dog bed
July 7, 2021
Ruby loves her dogs bed and so do I. It’s so easy to clean. I got the mystery bed and love the color. It matches the colors of the house fine. I ordered it very early one morning and it was shipped the same morning and I got it the next day.
ProsEasy to clean
ConsNone
By Charliec74
Berkeley, CA
You Can 't Beat a Mystery Bed
July 1, 2021
I've taken two gambles on the beds and both times they've paid off. As far as wear, durability and comfort, these beds have been great. They're well designed, relatively easy to clean, and well fabricated. There's a photo of a large as compared to a small. Both my male and female GSPs seem to sleep in either one with little preference between medium and large. The male weighs in at 60lbs, which makes him a big dog.
Proseasy to clean, well made, durable
ConsCan't think of any!
By Marina
Walterboro, SC
Fantastic dog bed
June 23, 2021
I’ve tried several different types of dog beds for our Chesapeake Bay Retriever. She works hard and at the end of the day, we want her to be as comfortable as possible! With other beds, she would lay on them for a few minutes but inevitably end up on the floor. The Bizzy Bed is perfect for her- it’s just the right size to lay and chew a bone or take a long afternoon nap. I’ve also taken the cover off and it washes beautifully and there is Velcro on both the top AND bottom that holds the cover to the cushiony insert. What a great design! Worth every penny. Thank you so much! We love that our Maggie is so comfortable and happy. PS- we also have two mini Dachshunds who get on the bed as much as possible. It’s a huge hit. :-)
ProsEverything!
ConsNothing!
By Rocky R.
Wind Gap
Awesome Bed
June 20, 2021
This bed is very well made. I can't believe the quality of materials. Planing on purchasing 1 for my dogs cage and spare room.
ProsQuality materials. Easy to unzip and wash.
ConsNone
By Kim
LaOtto, Indiana
He LOVES it!
June 7, 2021
This is our second Bizzy Bed, first one is still in use but not big enough for 2 English Mastiffs 🤣 They actually have figured out how to trick each other so one gets up and moves...so now they can each have their own 💕💕 Max is very tall and leggy and he loves this bed and does not hang off
ProsCover zips off and is washable Durable Stable Has center snuggle zone Max loves it and at age 9 he is very picky also he fits in it
ConsInside material tends to hold smells so I just take the cover off and air out on its side for a few hours
By Phyllis
Santa Fe, NM
Blondie likes her Bizzy Bed
June 3, 2021
apparently this bed shipped already fluffed and comfortable -- my dog Blondie got comfortable right away !
Prossize, fabric feel, durable -- all good
By Mary
Gulfport, MS
Dobie dreams
June 1, 2021
Our Dobermans LOVE their beds so much that we have to pick them up during the daytime because they want to chew the corners of the beds. Bedtime is easy because they are ready to curl up in their Bizzy beds!
ProsThe beds are easy to clean and despite their size, easy to lift.
ConsWe wish the corners were reinforced or had metal tabs large enough to protect them from dogs that like to chew.
By Daniel
East Longmeadow, MA
Good bed
May 27, 2021
The outer shell is thick tough material and looks like it will last a long time. My setter is enjoying his new bed.
ProsTough outer shell. Seems comfortable.
ConsNone
By Jake
Spokane, WA.
Great bed!!
May 19, 2021
My GSP absolutely loves it. Zero complaints!
ProsRoomy Comfy Easy to clean
By Bob P.
Maryland
Buzzy bed is a hit!
May 19, 2021
Our dog couldn't wait for his bed to fully fluff out before getting comfortable. Great quality, dog loves it! I recommend getting your pet one! The fun of the mystery bed added to our positive experience with Gundogsupply. Great customer service and very easy to work with.
By Eric
York Pa
XL Bizzy Bed
May 15, 2021
These beds are great, both dogs love em'. There is plenty of space in the xl for our german shepard and the draht loves sprawling out in his. As soon as I had them out of the box they were both laying on them. I would recommend these beds and GDS to anyone looking as the whole experience and product were fantastic.
ProsPlenty of space in XL for large dog. Material is tough yet comfortable.
ConsNone so far and expect it to stay that way.
By Kim
Covington, GA
Great Bed!
May 14, 2021
My dog is dog is loving her new bed. It's much more durable than most.... Love the pink camo.

Merchant Response:Kim, The zippered cover should be completely removable. There is very strong velcro in the middle of the bed on both the top and bottom. If you reach your arm inside the cover you should be able to separate it and remove the cover. We're glad you like the bed! Thanks, Ben
Prosthe bed is water resistant
ConsI wish the cover could be removed completely to wash it in the washing machine.
By Jess
Brooklyn, WI
Great quality, great deal!
May 13, 2021
We took a chance on the mystery bed, and it matches our living room pretty well! …not that my dog would care anyway :) It’s a great quality product and the video is a nice bonus!
By Atlantga
Atlanta, GA
Happy Beagle
May 12, 2021
The bed came as expected, did what they said it did, and we lived happily ever after.
ProsQuality seems good, easily cleaned, sturdy.
ConsNone so far.
By Dean W.
MA
Great Value and I was extremely happy with the Mystery Selection!
May 9, 2021
Our 8 year old lab Bruce loves the bed and now we can get rid of the crate that has been in our bedroom! Glad I took the chance on the Mystery Bed! Our friends from Texas told us about Gun Dog Supply and we've been very pleased with everything we have ordered!!!
By morning
ohio
Good color!
May 8, 2021
The color choice was better than expected. Of course the dog did not notice. High quality product.
ProsMade in USA
By Rachel
Texas
Best purchase ever
May 1, 2021
I will never buy a different dog bed for my boys! We have the large, for both. My dogs absolutely LOVE these beds and don’t lay anywhere else anymore. Best use of money on a dog—ever! Definitely get one! Absolutely love GDS — their shipping is amazing. We buy everything from kennel covers, to beds, to water bowls from here.
ProsSize Little dip Pricing Material Multiple patterns available
ConsZero
By Sue
Davisburg, MI
Best dog bed ever!
April 29, 2021
Bought this bed for my female Vizsla. She loves it! Adopted a Vizsla puppy who decided he liked the bed too. So ended up buying a second bed. Very happy with this purchase!
ProsPerfect for dogs who like to nest.
ConsNone
By Lori
Alabama
Great bed!
April 29, 2021
Buddy loves his bed. We’ve not been able to have a bed in his crate that he has not destroyed. Now, he loves to rest in his crate and no attempts to destroy it, even after several weeks.
By Jim E.
CA
bizzy bed review
April 23, 2021
Score loves it and that is what counts. Removable cover an improvement over prior model,
By Jerry
Edinburg, Maine
Great bed.
April 22, 2021
Great bed. Waited @3 weeks for it though because I ordered name plates at the same time. Thought that bed could have shipped ahead of plates which were held up do to manufacturing issue.
Merchant Response:Jerry, We're glad you like the bed! We also apologize for the manufacturing delay with the ID Plates holding up your order. The issue has been resolved and we have taken steps to insure that delays like that do not happen again. We do appreciate your business. Thanks, Ben
ProsGood size, good color, easy to clean, rugged fabric. Included instructional video for teaching place. Great video.
Cons Shipping
By HAWK
Illinois
Linus loves it!
April 21, 2021
We just adopted a new dog from our local humane society and wanted to get him a bed that was made in the USA. I saw these beds and they had good reviews. I also liked that you could get a big discount if you ordered a mystery color. Our dog loved it so much we got one for the living room too. He likes to lay out in it and lay his head on the sides like a pillow. Or he can roll up in a ball in the middle. Fast shipping too! They are also washable so that's a plus! I would recommend these beds to anyone!! Thanks Steve for making such a great product!
ProsGreat price Made in the USA Dog loves it Handle for carrying it Washable
ConsAbsolutely none!
By Tom T.
Gainesville GA
Bizzy large bed
April 21, 2021
My GSP loves his new bed, comfortable to him and durable for me.
By Connie
Ohio
Mystery Bizzy Bed was great purchase!
April 7, 2021
After looking through the reviews, I decided to take a chance on the mystery bed. I was very happy when I opened the package. The bed is tan on one side and light green on the other side. The fabric is very strong and should hold up well. I ordered a size medium for at 30 pound Brittany and it fits her perfect. Annie is very happy with her new bed!
ProsGreat price for the value Well constructed with heavy weight fabric Designed with "pillow" at each end which my dog loves
ConsNone at this time.
By D M.
Texas
Great Bed
April 3, 2021
Needed a couple of beds for a pair of pugs and after a visit to Gun Dog Supply’s website and looking over the information on their beds then checking out the reviews, I knew this would work. Website is easy to navigate and very informative with materials, colors, and sizes. Very fast ordering and fulfillment process. It’s very irritating to deal with businesses who take days to weeks to process a simple order, not so with Gun Dog Supply. Thank you Steve.
ProsInformative website Solidly built Fast processing and out the door
By Cara
Bay Area, CA
Great Bed for a new puppy!
March 31, 2021
We love the water resistant covering on this having a new puppy with all his accidents. It's also very easy to wash the outside lining and is very comfortable. Our puppy loves being around us all the time, but the poor boney little guy hates laying directly on the floor. So it makes a great spot for him. And it's easy for us to lift all over the house with us. We even sit on it to play with him on the floor as well. Also, super reasonably priced for the quality. Great buy.
ProsWater resistant. Comfortable.
By Joan
Pasco, Washington
Buzzy Bed
March 22, 2021
Quality that I expected from Gun Dog Supply. My labrador jumped on it and laid down almost before I had it unpacked. She likes the fuller side areas for her head. The cover is made from tough, easy to clean material. I can vacuum the hair off which is a big plus.
ProsDog loves it and I like the color and quality of material and workmanship.
By Stephanie
Marlboro, NY
BEST DOG BED PURCHASE EVER
March 21, 2021
I purchased two beds from the XL mystery, to say my german shepherds are beyond happy is an understatement. They immediately went on their new beds , and absolutely love them. My little girl always eats the corner off of every bed, she has yet to even try it with this one. And my old man, uses this bed more than the other ones he has had, and it's not collapsing on the sides. It is quality made, and the best thing is it's made in the USA. Thank you, your dog beds will always be in my house, I will never buy another brand.
ProsDurability, color from a mystery purchase, size , and from the dogs use of it..comfort
ConsNone
By sam
eaton rapids michigan
Dog bed
March 20, 2021
Great price and the quality of the bed is wonderful. By far the best dog bed on the market.
Prosheavy fabric and great shape. Our dog loves it.
Consnone that we can see.
By Ed T.
Arley, Alabama
EXTRA LARGE BIZZY BED IS A HIT IN OUR HOUSEHOLD
March 20, 2021
At first we thought we made a mistake in purchasing two of the extra large BIZZY dog beds because our two German Shepherds did not take to them right away. Took several days (and help from our cat Henry) for them to start using them. Henry took to them immediately as you can see in the picture of him. It has been rainy lately creating a muddy yard and because our dogs are indoor/outdoor dogs, naturally the beds got a tad dirty. But because of the excellent quality and water repellency, I only spot cleaned and vacuumed. They still look brand new! I recommend these beds and caution buyers to give their pets a fair amount of time to get used to them before judging like we did.
ProsVery easy to clean, excellent quality
ConsNOISY because of water repellent but a noise you become accustomed to.
By Phil
Scranton, PA
Mystery bed is a hit
March 19, 2021
Heavy material resistant to wear and chewing (so far).
ProsHeavy material, good padding, stitched well.

Page 1 of 5
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: