Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
99 Reviews
5
90% (89)
4
7% (7)
3
1% (1)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (96 of 99 responses)
By JR
Ecorse, MI
He loves it!!!!
September 8, 2022
I had to give him a bath after playing with the knubby dummy( which he looks forward to doing everyday) and his collar was off while he was drying.Well, he kept poking at it with his nose until I put it back on him. The 3/4-in is much better for his neck/size. It really looks classy and it came very quickly and looks like very good quality. My neighbor noticed it and was wondering what it said and thought it was the greatest idea to have your info on it and she said it looked really nice as well.
ProsVery good quality came fast and customer service is awesome.
ConsCan't think of one.
By Louis
Hudson, NY
great collar
March 23, 2022
I really love the quality of these collars. They literally last a dog's lifetime and still look good.Name plates are very nice and a comfort that should it happen your dog can be returned home. The only collars I but now.
ProsLook great Stand up to many years of hard field use Strong Readily shape to your dog's neck No sharp edges
Consnone that I can find
By Lisa B.
New Hampshire
Great Looking Collar
December 7, 2021
My pup has had the D-ring name plate plastic coated collars and wanted to try a dark leather collar...it looks rich with his black shiny coat!
By Tanya
Phoenix AZ
Leather collar
October 1, 2021
Great collar and matching leash.....very pretty!! 👍👍
ProsBeautiful collar.....color and all!!
ConsLeather is a little stiff.
By Suzanne
Avon, CT
Mendota collar is of excellent quality!
July 3, 2021
Wanted either a size bigger in the 3/4" or a size smaller in the 1" because our german shorthaired pointer measures 13.5". Went with the 3/4" thinking it might stretch some. So far so good unless we get a growth spurt. It really has a classy look and we have purchased the mendota before and know the superior quality. Gun dog supply carries an excellent selection and put the brass plate on at our request. Thanks all around good service and products available!
By CB
Georgia
Nice collar
June 8, 2021
Quality materials, good width for smaller dogs.
By Bill M.
Watsonville CA
Teddy has a collar
April 1, 2021
Stylish and sturdy this fine leather collar also provides the information necessary to retrieve my pup if the occasion arises.
By Jennifer W.
AZ
Beautifully made sturdy collar
March 17, 2021
Great collar, well made and very attractive. This will hold up for years and years. Collar was true to size and the nameplate was placed perfectly.
Proswell made handsome
ConsI only wish they came in 1/2 inch size for my smaller dog
By Sonni
Milton Delaware
Superb collar
January 19, 2021
I have used this type of collar from Gundog for years. It is comfortable for the dog. It looks great. It holds up forever. I got a puppy size collar for my new GSP and 8 months later a larger size. I really appreciate the engraved name plate with phone numbers, address, and name. I do not like tags draping down from the collar. I am able to use it in Performance Trials. I have had dogs for 51 years and I have never found a better collar.
By Jessica
Mountain View, CA
Nice but my dog got a rash
January 14, 2021
It’s a nice collar, but my dog got a rash where the name plate sits. The collar fit her perfectly (just loose enough on the middle hole), so their sizing is spot on, but the metal name plate literally goes to the edges of the 3/4” collar and was rubbing her neck. I’m not sure HOW it was rubbing her neck, as it wasn’t tight, but she was losing fit where that name plate typically sat and she started to get sores. Very weird.
ProsNice looking
ConsThe metal name plate should be slightly smaller than the collars width, and this one is the same sjc the metal rubbing on my dogs neck is a huge con.
By Zach
California
Perfect quality dog collar
December 19, 2020
Exactly what I wanted, the leather is quality and the craftsmanship is perfect... I’ll be buying from here exclusively for all my dog needs!
ProsQuality product
ConsNone
By Brad L.
Alaska
Very well made.
September 4, 2020
Quality throughout
By Pat U.
TN
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
By Keith W.
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
By Jordan H.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 12, 2018
I've purchased this collar several times for different dogs, and recommended it to others quite a bit as well. It is high-quality leather and I love having the nameplate. My dogs don't wear dangling tags, they drive me crazy.
By Annette G.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 14, 2016
This is a beautiful collar and very well made. It was delivered in a few days with the custom brass plate included. The 3/4inch width is perfect for our 38 pound Brittanny. Thanks!
By William H.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 6, 2016
Just what I was looking for.I'm glad I found this collar,it's well-made and reasonably priced.
By John H.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
September 29, 2016
This is my forth collar I've purchased from you. I love the quality and craftsmanship of your products. Several of my friends have bought these collars from you as well.
By Vanessa J.
OH
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
September 14, 2016
I get so many compliments on the collar. The leather is of excellent quality, the tag is very well done, and it fits great!
By Deweyfrom W.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 31, 2016
This a very high quality leather collar. Great finish and fittings. Brass information badge looks great and reduces the clutter under Alice's neck. Measuring guidelines were perfect. Thanks Steve
By Christopher
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 31, 2016
This is an exceptionally well made collar. Fits my small breed dog great. Its a very very good looking collar and makes my dog look great wearing it. The color / hardware combo and the name tag make this a very classy looking collar.
By Rick H.
OK
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 13, 2016
It was just what I ordered. Very nice.
By Chris H.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 1, 2016
The collar is of an excellent quality leather and is holding up great. Gracie is 10 weeks old and she is wearing the smallest size that is available in this collar and there is plenty of room to grow into. We are very happy with this collar.
By Jeff H.
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 29, 2016
Great collar and I get compliments on it wherever I go. Looks very classy and looks great with a leather leash.
By J S.
Katy
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 11, 2016
Much better collar than anything in the local stores.
By Tim J.
ME
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 22, 2016
High quality and well made.
By SARAH F.
TN
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 18, 2016
Our dogs are rough and tumble dogs. They love the woods and the water, and they play hard. We have four dogs in our household, and we only buy the Mendota collars. They are durable and stylish. Folks always comment on how good they look when they seem them. We bought our first one for our boy Jynx over 4 years ago and have continued to buy these collars as our pack grew. Jynx is now due for a new one because of the water wear, and I know exactly where I am buying it from.
By Michael D.
FL
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 22, 2016
Now this is a quality made in America product. I will definitely spread the word on this.
By Thayer G.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 20, 2016
It is way too stiff, and I cannot use on my little dog. So bummed. The leather is not good for small dogs.
By Janice L.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 4, 2016
I really loved the collar and the free nameplate but it was just a tad big. Oh well!
By Joe S.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 8, 2016
Very well made and a lot better than anything you will find in the local stores.
By Elle H.
CT
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 19, 2016
Beautifully made! I absolutely love the color and the way the engraved plate came out. It honestly blew away my expectations. Would definitely recommend.
By Jeff
CT
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 13, 2016
Great product. Great fast service. Will recommend Gundogsupply.com to anyone thats hunts or doesn't. I felt like I was part of the family with the exceptional customer service.
By Anne S.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 1, 2016
His neck measured a tight 15 inch, so I ordered the 16 inch and it is a little large-so we cut off the very end and it fits perfectly! Nice looking leather and the nameplate is well done! Thanks!
By Nancy W.
MD
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 27, 2016
Just what I was looking for. Leather collar with ID. No tag to fall off. Good price and quality leather. Will look here again.
By Ben R.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 23, 2015
Very well made. Had extra tag put on with lic. no. Very happy with fit and finish. Ben Ryer.
By Robert F.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 22, 2015
Very nice quality collar.
By James S.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 10, 2015
We have purchased 4 or 5 of these collars since we started using them 5 years ago. They are attractive, reasonably priced and long lasting. The 3/4 inch width suits puppies past 12 weeks, but is still wide enough to be practical on our adult dogs. One of our dogs rarely gets wet. The collar on him has a wonderful patina but is otherwise 100% after 5 years. Another dog can't get enough water. Her collar gets soaked often, but the leather has lasted 5 years before it had deteriorated enough to merit replacement. With the ID tag, which has lots of room for information, you can't beat this deal. Great product. We will buy more when we need to, but it won't be soon!
By John
KS
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 2, 2015
Good looking collar. I like having the name plate in case he wanders off. He is also chipped, but the plate will make it easier to find us.
By William B.
FL
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 21, 2015
Just as described. Excellent fast shipping!!!
By Jan H.
ID
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 1, 2015
The D ring needs to be placed on the other side of the buckle to help control any extra length.
By William J.
MI
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 1, 2015
Very high quality collar, and very attractive as well. Brass nameplate adds to both the good looks and functionality. Would definitely buy again.
By Jessica C.
TN
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 15, 2015
Beautiful! Measurement recommendations spot on, and I couldn't have asked for better customer service! I will be a return customer for sure!
By Emily
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 11, 2015
Beautiful leather. Looks very nice on my dog.
By Robert A.
IA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
October 2, 2015
This collar is beautiful! It is a very good quality, and I highly recommend them to anyone.
By TIMOTHY C.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
September 2, 2015
As advertised. Great American made product.
By Craig B.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 6, 2015
OK. Not quite what I wanted, but works.
By Philip M.
AZ
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 24, 2015
The sizing chart really helped. The leather and stitching is of excellent quality. Received collars in two days of ordering. Very pleased with product and service.
By Shea
MA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 20, 2015
Excellent quality and very good looking. She ripped her last collar trying to get a fox, so this style gives me confidence that something like that won't happen again. My only complaint is that it's pretty stiff, which made it really difficult for me to buckle when it first arrived. It's definitely not a collar to take on and off frequently, but I'm hoping it'll soften up eventually.
By Blake T.
AL
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 15, 2015
I anticipated the collar to feel cheap because of the price, but the quality is excellent. Best quality collar for the cheapest price I've found on a custom leather collar.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions