Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
107 Reviews
5
90% (96)
4
7% (8)
3
2% (2)
2
1% (1)
1
0% (0)
97% Recommend this product (104 of 107 responses)
By Jeremy
Texas
Nice Collar But It Jingles
September 27, 2022
Really good quality product with nice hardware, but the d-ring is too close to the buckle and it jingles when the dog moves around.
ProsGreat quality
ConsMakes noise
By Victor
Michigan
Leather dog collar
September 15, 2022
Very well made. Brass tag is heavy. Should last the lifetime of the puppy.
ProsWilll last the entire life time of the pup.
ConsNone
By John
Cincinnati
yup, perfect
August 24, 2022
just get it. last collar you’ll ever need.
Prosperfect
Consnone I've found
By Alex B.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Wyoming Pheasant Hunter
July 31, 2022
A godd heavy duty collar that eliminates the need to have hanging ID tags, which wear out frequently. The one I ordered should have been smaller, but otherwise an excellent dog collar.
ProsA good heavy duty leather collar. Delivery was prompt. Price was reasonable.
ConsI ordered one size too large for my English Setter. My fault. I'll get it right the next timje.
By David L.
Omaha, NE
Stealth mode
July 29, 2022
Very nice collar. No more jingling tags. It's like putting the dog in stealth mode.
By Mike
Reno
Collar Jingles
June 23, 2022
I bought this leather collar so that I would not have to have tags that have that annoying jingle. Unfortunately, the D ring on this collar is just close enough to the buckle, that it jingles.
By Pat
Virginia
Exactly as advertised
March 1, 2022
Purchased for a large breed dog. Collar looks great and showed up well-crafted and exactly as advertised. So far durability has been excellent even with a dog who is rough on collars!
By Honky D.
Kilgore, TX
Perfect
February 5, 2022
Excellent craftsmanship and quality. Will last years.
ProsUsed the provided sizing guide and fit was perfect. The riveted information tag eliminates the noisy tags that dangle from the collar allowing us to slip through the woods undetected by potential target game animals.
ConsNone
By Courtney
Nebraska
Great product, great company!
October 6, 2021
We are very happy with our dog's new collar! We have a very strong pit bull/Weimaraner mix that can put some stress on collars. This one is quality craftsmanship and strong. We love the custom nameplate and the look it gives the collar. The product came quickly, and it is a good quality. We love it so much we plan to order another one for our new labrador puppy.
ProsGreat quality, strong leather, good customizable nameplate, great customer service and fast shipping
ConsNone, the product and company are great
By Summer
Santa Rosa, CA
Great Quality
December 23, 2020
Great quality. Made of strong sturdy leather.
ProsSturdy
By Hondo
New Hampshire
Real quality products and service!
December 22, 2020
My recent purchase of a Mendota leather collar for my Labrador Retriever is only one of a long line of purchases I have made from Gun Dog Supply. The quality is outstanding, the service can’t be beaten as product is usually shipped the same day and the prices are reasonable. Gun Dog Supply is the place to go whether for collars, leads, electronic collars, training dummies or any dog needs!
By Erik
San Antonio
Elegant and rugged
December 22, 2020
Looks a bit more burgundy in person but it's grown on me. Great value. Glad to support this business.
By Happy O.
az
Excellent Quality--highly recommend
September 17, 2020
We received our order on time and were not disappointed. A family member who also purchased these collars for her dogs recommended them to me as mine kept losing his ID tag. Having it integrated into the collar is a great idea. We would definitely purchase again--but based on the quality of the collar I am not sure we will need to!
By Billie
Kansas
Nice quality collar
September 7, 2020
This is the 4th or 5th collar I’ve ordered from Gun Dog Supply. This is a very nice collar made of high quality leather. It arrived quickly. I would certainly recommend it.
By Timm B.
california
Quality product, well made , timely delivery
September 4, 2020
one of the better leather collars out there made with true craftsmanship
By Susan E.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
October 18, 2018
I like the material and the color. I love it.
By Bill P.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
August 6, 2017
I just ordered my third Mendota collar. It is handsome, durable, and the nameplate is a nice touch. If you have a long hair breed like my Golden Retriever, I'd recommend the D-ring (just meaning the that ring for the leash is on the end of the collar). With the D-ring it's much easier to locate the ring in all that hair and snap the leash on.
By WILLIAM L.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
November 8, 2016
GREAT collar, looks good and fit is perfect. Thank you!
By Vladimir L.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
August 3, 2016
Good quality and smart built collar.
By Lisa G.
WI
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
July 11, 2016
This is the second collar we have ordered from you guys. We just love them. We just got a black lab puppy, and this collar is great on her and will be great for hunting. She is also a spoiled house dog. The quality is outstanding and looks so nice. We custom ordered this collar late Wednesday night, and it was delivered by Saturday. We have recommended you guys to all our friends with dogs. Thank you for your great customer service and great product!!
By Susan K.
OR
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
May 30, 2016
High quality collar, delivered promptly!
By Steven M.
MA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
May 29, 2016
I absolutely love this quality collar!! I've had this collar for 7 years.
By Stuart Y.
FL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
April 5, 2016
As described. Looks good and is sturdy.
By Stuart Y.
FL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
April 5, 2016
Looks good. The leather appears to be a good quality and the collar is very sturdy. Important because this dog tends to break collars relatively easy. I don't for see it being an issue with this collar.
By Tatiana M.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
April 4, 2016
Great product and good quality. Shipped fast. Looks great and great price! I'd buy from you guys again. Thanks!
By Frank R.
FL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
March 14, 2016
Great collar, high quality all the way. Best service anywhere.
By Paul B.
AL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
March 14, 2016
Great collar...well made and looks great.
By Eric J.
NY
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
February 3, 2016
I have used these collars for the last 10 to 15 years. I think they are great
By Steven K.
AZ
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
January 26, 2016
Best collar out there - hands down. I've bought many of these over the years.
By Jessica K.
MN
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
January 17, 2016
Great collar! Love how it is sturdy, but still looks beautiful and simple. Also the nameplate turned out very nice. Would recommend this collar to anyone.
By Keith W.
GA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
January 8, 2016
It's a great collar, but the GDS customer service is excellent!!
By Kelsey
VA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
December 27, 2015
Very durable and great price.
By VERONICA S.
FL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
December 15, 2015
This one was a replacement for one I bought 5 years ago. This collar of same quality as first one. It looks like Mendota is skimping on material. Stitching on leather is rougher, and it lacks a brass ring. The only reason I got the new one is because our contact information on the brass on the original collar has changed.
By David S.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
December 2, 2015
Handsome collar, very well made and heavy duty. Her old collar is 11 years old and manufactured just like this one. I just wanted her to have a new looking collar.
By Christine P.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
November 8, 2015
Very nice collar. Excellent quality.
By Susan M.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
November 5, 2015
Received very quickly. Very nice product. I will order additional products from them!
By Ron H.
TN
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
October 23, 2015
Great product. I am concerned the vest might be too small. I ordered a 2xl because his neck measured 18 in.
By Lauren J.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
October 16, 2015
Love Reba's new collar from Gun Dog Supply. She outgrew her previous one, and I of course had to get another collar from Gun Dog Supply. They fit the dog great and last wonderfully in the salt water and all of the elements! Strongly recommend!
By Otis B.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
July 29, 2015
Well constructed, handsome, great service and extremely well price. Could not be happier with my collars.
By Garnett
NM
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
July 28, 2015
This is my forth collar of this make and type...14in (2), 16in and an 18in. Excellent collars!
By Frank J.
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
July 17, 2015
Excellent leather collar and excellent hardware. Name plate fabulous. Love it
By Johna P.
ME
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
July 1, 2015
This is a great product and made in America.
By Ed Z.
KS
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
June 23, 2015
Great collar. Can't beat it!!!
By WILLIAM P.
IL
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
June 6, 2015
Collar is very well made, looks fantastic, and the nameplate is professionally done. Would definitely recommend!
By Adam
TN
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
May 17, 2015
Outstanding collar. Will hold up very well. Second one I've gotten!
By Eric M.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
April 24, 2015
It would have been excellent, but I don't think I looked close enough into the specs. I was interested in getting the collar the has a cushion trim on the inside for my dog's neck because that's what I had had seen on another customer collar. But overall: excellent quality leather, shipping was fast, and looks great.
By David
NY
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
April 15, 2015
Bought this for a pet and like the D ring on the end and the fact that he has ID without any tags hanging from the collar. He wore out a nylon collar in about 2 years, and I foresee this one lasting the rest of his life.
By EDWARD E.
CA
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
April 4, 2015
Great
By Katie G.
TX
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
March 30, 2015
This is my second time ordering these collars - just love them! Great prices and excellent quality. I always get compliments and try to pass the word around. Wonderful value and will order again when needed!
By Joyce
Review for 1 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Dog Collar
March 20, 2015
Mendota is made in America and is a quality product. Leather is tough and looks really good on my pup.

Page 1 of 3
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions