Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.8
68 Reviews
5
88% (60)
4
9% (6)
3
1% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
1% (1)
99% Recommend this product (67 of 68 responses)
By Rob
Florida
Awesome!
September 27, 2022
I buy all of my dog supplies from the Snell's. 💪
By Rikki G.
Tomahawk, WI
Customer service
September 9, 2022
Best customer service. Answered all questions and they even looked up my last order to make sure I ordered the correct size.
By Cary
Texas
Perfect Collar
August 17, 2022
The 3/4" Mendota worked perfect for my English Cocker. I was impressed with the quality and it was shipped and received just as stated. Very Satisfied
ProsGood leather not synthetic. Brass Name plate. Heavy buckle
By John
New Hampshire
Great for a smaller dog - like my French Brit
February 18, 2022
I had purchased the 1" collar before this - but - for a small French Brittany Spaniel, was a bit thick and 1" width, interfered with his hunting collar. This product did the trick - bit less thick and wide. Too, I went with this type of collar rather than a plastic or nylon collar with nylon closures - as I don't really trust those closures when a dog has a mind of their own. This collar has the hardware and leather to make it through a lifetime of outdoor use. Great quality at a terrific price.
By DJ
Michigan
Puppy Collar
December 29, 2021
The collar was nice, but I appreciated the customer service most. The first collar was not as I expected. However, when I contacted customer service, they immediately sent out another one and expedited it so that I received it in time for Christmas! I would buy from them again.
By Jon
Duluth mn
Beautiful
November 29, 2021
Great collar
By Gayle
Nor Cal
Great everyday collar
October 15, 2021
Nice pliable but sturdy leather with flat, brass name plate. I don't want tag to get caught in crate grill while travelling, so really appreciate engraved collar. Gun Dog is always accurate on engraving, too.
By Vickie
San Marcos, CA
Stylish and Practical
March 17, 2021
We love our new 3/4 in Mendota Hunt Dog collar! This is the third collar I've purchased from Gun Dog Supply. Previously we had the larger, waterproof collar w/ the slider tag. When I moved I knew I needed a new collar w/ the new address. The collar looks great on her, as you can see. It also looks great w/ our leather snap leads, also from Gun Dog Supply.
By Todd A.
Cottage Grove Wi
Great quality
February 6, 2021
I've bought 5 or 6 collars here. Always received them quick and it amazes me how inexpensive these quality collars are.
ProsQuality leather How up to hunting Tag is easily read Lasts a dogs lifetime
ConsNa
By Adam
Kernville, CA
Quality Collar
January 22, 2021
Bought this collar for my GSP pup. The quality is excellent, very strong collar that looks great. All the hardware on it is strong and I don’t have to worry about it breaking during training sessions. Although he will outgrow this one fairly quickly I’ll be hanging onto it for the next pup I get.
ProsStrength and looks
ConsNone
By David
Minnesota
Accurate description and high quality
December 31, 2020
The collar was exactly what was described and accurate size. Very happy with the quality so far.
ProsQuality
By Suzanne
Hollis AR
Great collar
September 25, 2020
I have ordered 5 of these and love them. Well made
By Tammy
Georgia
Good looking all purpose collar!
September 11, 2020
My dog has identification with the danger of catching the tags and without the annoying jangle. Well made, double stitched and brass hardware. Oh so handsome for my young dog. The extra ring is super handy. The weight can rotate the buckle under his chin, but that presents the middle loop on the back of his neck for quick leashing up.
ProsExcellent quality, quick turn on the custom order tag and great price.
ConsWish it was offered in black.
By Travis H.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 21, 2016
Absolutely the greatest collar I've had!
By Corrie W.
UT
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 14, 2016
I have had this a year and it is still in excellent shape!
By Mary M.
OH
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 9, 2016
We love this collar and have gotten several comments on how great it looks on!
By Christopher
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
August 21, 2016
Love the feel and design of this collar. Sadly it was too big for my dog, and I had to exchange it for a smaller type. But if this item was made in the same size as the 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather D-End Puppy / Small Dog Collar NS 12 with a smaller center ring I'd be all over it... Great communication with customer service and easy returns/exchanges. I was so happy with the experience that when I sent in the return I also purchased one of the 6 foot Mendota leather leashes. It is just as awesome as the collars.
By Jimmy S.
SC
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
July 18, 2016
Great little collar. My dog loves it, I love it, we are all happy. Great name tag on it as well. Fast shipping and great service!
By Mike
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 31, 2016
Good: Exterior of the house is smooth without rough edges. Assembly was easy, all required parts were provided. Bad: You can't see the insulation so have to assume it is in place. The floor is crap with gaps around the edges (silicone is not the solution, and will have to be changed. The floor is 3 inches below the door opening not 5 inches. Because of the poor flooring/gap and the house will have to be modified with legs to get it off the ground. This is basically a wooden dog house covered with shiny aluminum, if it weren't for the hassle of repackaging and driving 50 miles to a shipping facility, I would have returned the item. I have purchased Dog Den houses in the past and now have an order in for two more of them. They are far better than this house though more expensive, the Cube House will go in the kennel I reserve for visitors. My dogs won't be housed in it.
By Sylvain B.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 19, 2016
Thank you. My best store for my stock for training dogs.
By Brian
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
April 15, 2016
Works great for fields and setting up next to the river. Keeps the dog off the cold ground and concealed.
By Geoffrey G.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 28, 2016
Ellie would prefer to go naked but I think she looks pretty stylish in it. Waiting to see how it holds up.
By Samantha J.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 22, 2016
Great quality leather and nice design. ID Plate is excellent quality and secured well - flat rivets that won't snag hair. Much better quality than other collars I have purchased at higher price points.
By Brad D.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 15, 2016
Great collars! Very stylish and well made!
By Gary O.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 15, 2016
Quality is good. Has a poor design to keep the excess leather in place. The circle ring that is supposed to keep the extra leather in place is too close to the buckle. The end of the buckle should be able to keep at least 1 inch of excess leather then the circle ring should keep the rest in my opinion. That being said I did not find anything else in the market that has quality leather with quality name plate.
By Robin
IA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
March 8, 2016
Love this collar. Very handsome and well made with good hardware. Perfect fit. Couldn't be happier.
By Peter K.
OH
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 27, 2016
We love the collar and so does Charlotte. The quality is extremely high.
By George P.
TX
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 23, 2016
Thanks.
By Philip D.
OK
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 16, 2016
Jack is 4-6 yrs old (adopted us) 60lb solid male Aussie and the collar fits great, looks great as well. If I ever get adopted by another dog I'll be sure to pick up a second. Great product!
By Michael K.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 6, 2016
Sturdy hardware, well sewn and a great fit thanks to the collar fit guide. Should last for years.
By Hillary J.
PA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 2, 2016
Perfect.
By Earl H.
NY
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 28, 2015
Pup is an ALPHA fem. Very frisky. Lives in house. I use training aids as well, but like the quality construction and top ring. Easy hook up. I'm 83 years old. Had dogs since I was 4. Got into german shepherds 40+ years ago. GOOD collar; won't stretch. BUY IT!!
By Matt S.
SD
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 23, 2015
Great collars. My last one lasted 5 years.
By Jodi R.
AZ
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 22, 2015
It is a very high quality leather that looks really good. The brass plate has all the info for peace of mind.
By Sue M.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 8, 2015
Looks great on the dogs. Not too big for their necks.
By Daniel
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 23, 2015
Great product. I am very pleased with the fit and the quality. Also, GunDogSupply was very fast with the name plate engraving and shipment. This size fits my almost two year old Brittany great! Thanks Steve and GunDogSupply team!
By Audrey V.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
June 9, 2015
High quality leather. Love the brass ID plate and brass fittings. Great customer service!
By Henry B.
MS
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 27, 2015
Just how good can a collar be? This good. Great collar.
By Diane
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 25, 2015
I like it so much that I am now going to order one for my wired hair Griffon. Thanks .... fast service too!
By Donna S.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 21, 2015
Sorry to say had high hopes with all the good reviews. I didn't even get the collar on my dog before the so called brass very unattractive cheap looking and discolored name plate popped off. I could see when I took it out of the package it wasn't placed correctly on the collar, was bent and as I said the brass is very cheap and ugly. Sent back. Hope I get my refund.
By Diane
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 8, 2015
Pugs are hard to fit, but this one was perfect. I also really liked that I could have it engraved with his name and my 4 phone numbers. It worked out wonderfully the very first day after he trotted over to my neighbors house. I am now ordering another collar for my Wired Haired Griffon. Thanks
By James
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
May 4, 2015
Top quality. This collar gets a lot of compliments.
By Western M.
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 28, 2015
The leather was stiff at first, necessitating using a looser hole setting. It became more flexible and comfortable for the dogs after a few days. These are sturdy and well-made. Great price.
By Robert M.
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
February 13, 2015
It's great. I'm very happy with it, and with Gun Dog Supply.
By DEBRA C.
VA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
January 27, 2015
Excellent quality and awesome customer service! Perfect!
By Carol
CO
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 4, 2014
Customer service was excellent and helpful when I called about sizing this collar for our Red Heeler Mix, Kendall. It fits her perfectly with a little room to grow. We've had this collar for about 2 weeks now. Kendall loves it, and it looks awesome on her! I would definitely recommend this collar to anyone who asks me. I like the tag that is riveted on with all of her information. She has a habit of losing her tags and this one will stay with her. The collar was a bit stiff when we first got it, but it's breaking in nicely. We also purchased the 1 inch collar for our German Shepherd.
By Laura W.
ID
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
December 1, 2014
Well made and durable. I don't know why I waited so long to get a quality, real leather collar. Worth every penny!
By Dana B.
NC
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 28, 2014
My first collar arrived with a loose ID tag, but Gun Dog replaced it immediately. Excellent customer service.
By Tim F.
GA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 5, 2014
Very high quality. Looks good and wears good.
By Breanne
CA
Review for 3/4 in. Mendota Hunt Dog Leather Center-Ring Safety Puppy / Small Dog Collar
November 4, 2014
Good quality. Stiffer than I imagined but works great for my pup! Very handsome with his reddish brown coat.

Page 1 of 2
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions