Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
430 Reviews
5
95% (410)
4
3% (15)
3
0% (2)
2
0% (1)
1
0% (2)
99% Recommend this product (426 of 430 responses)
By Craig C.
NE Ohio
Mendota collars are perfect for bird dogs
September 11, 2022
These collars are great- the center ring makes hooking up simple, the material its made from does not hold scent or get nasty like leather, its soft and pliable and never really seems to irritate the dogs neck.
By Lindsay
Indianapolis
Love it!
August 31, 2022
The quality of the collar is great! It’s everything I expected. The gold plate adds a nice touch!! I would highly recommend Gun Dog Supply.
By Tyler
Illinois
Great collar
August 30, 2022
We've had the collar for a month now. It's built very well. Doesn't get stained with dirt.
By Scott
CA
DuraSoft Collar
August 24, 2022
Great collar, they stay supple, do not absorb water and last for years.
By Chad
Ft Wayne IN
Good product
August 24, 2022
Looks nice and cleans easy. Does not absorb water and stay wet like traditional leather, but looks the part well.
By Margaret
Colo
perfect for a dog who gets wet
August 12, 2022
Have always used this collar on a very large Lab Stays soft,easy to wash, and does't rot
By Cameron S.
Griffin, Georgia
Great service
June 28, 2022
The company is always professional and delivers exactly what I wanted
By Lindsay
Indianapolis, IN
Fantastic Collar
May 31, 2022
We got this collar for our new dog. It's a beautiful and well made collar and love that we're able to have his name and our information directly on the collar so we don't have to add a tag to it - much quieter!
By Jim G.
Britt Mn
Collar
May 20, 2022
Great look and quality
By Steve
Bend Oregon
Mendota Durasoft collar
May 20, 2022
Huge thumbs up for the collars and the plates ordered on Sunday had them Thursday great quality and 1st class service from Gun dog supply!!!
ProsHigh viz easy clean and durable
ConsNone
By Huntress
Idaho
very well made collar
May 17, 2022
I love the new collar with name tag I purchased from gun dog.
Prosgreat color and great fit....good info on how to measure for the right fit.
Consnone
By CJ
Syracuse Utah
Awesome for water dogs
March 26, 2022
My review might be a little bias because I like supporting smaller businesses. I don't personally know anyone that works here but the orders are always right, quality of products they sell is top notch. The variety and pricing are both great! Keep up the great work Gun Dog. The collar is great because it doesn't soak up water and get nasty. They do a great job with the tag too.
By Scott
Collinsville, OK
PERFECT COLLAR
March 10, 2022
I have bought these for all my dogs. Starting with the 3/4 inch and moving to the 1 inch as they grow. Great product, no issues. They engraving is always perfect.
ProsNo stink when they get wet !
Consnone
By jeffery B.
ELLENSBURG, WA
dog collar
March 10, 2022
nice collar & very fast delivery!
By Gail
California
Great collar!
March 4, 2022
I use this collar for all of my dogs. My Brittanys are show dogs as well as field dogs and these collars haven’t created issues with collar cuts in their coat.
By M S.
MS
Excellent Collar and ID Tag
February 14, 2022
I have bought this same collar for 3 different dogs, and it is first-rate. It is pliable and strong. The hardware is substantial. The brass nameplate and ID information are always perfect. I would choose this item every time. You will be pleased with this purchase. Highly recommended.
ProsAs above
ConsNone
By C P.
Michigan
Great collar for Vizsla
January 10, 2022
Solid collar that looks like it will last for a long time. I've purchased many fancier collars for a lot more money but they wear out quickly. This one was reasonably priced, especially with a built-in id tag. The website also had good advice on what information to get inscribed on tag and how best to pick a size based on dog's neck. Fast service, too.
By Rox
ID
Rox
December 25, 2021
Good price good quality.
ProsEasy to snap a leash to Perfect texture when wet Just enough orange for in the field
ConsNone
By Mark
Vermont
Rugged, soft, and durable collars
December 20, 2021
My dogs' old collars were getting stiff and cracking. Replaced with these, fit well and the hounds love €˜em.
ProsDurable, easy to clean
By Steve T.
Tracy, CA
Great quality collar
December 16, 2021
Love this Mendota collar; quality is great and love the riveted name tag that Gun Dog Supply offered!
By Janelle
Barrington, RI
Great collar
December 11, 2021
These collars never disappoint. I have been ordering them for almost 12 years now. Easy to wash, never smell and are durable.
By Weimhunter
Maryland
Excellent
December 9, 2021
Flexible, center ring is essential.
By Randy
Montana
DuraSoft dog collar.
November 26, 2021
The collar arrived quicker than I expected, same great service as always. I have always used nylon collars. I didn't like the look or feel or plastic collars. I've also always used the center ring type collars but they weren't available in nylon so I gave the DuraSoft collar a try. I'm very happy with the look and the feel of this collar.
By Roux
West Tennessee
Roux
November 24, 2021
Just what my dark Catahoula, Roux needed! Now I can see her out in the fields! Had to replace an older collar(she found a dead armadillo) and I looked all over our rural West Tennessee county for a place to get a nameplate personalized for a collar! Found ya’ll, Thank you. The attached photo is Roux and Boone (who also sports a Gun Dog collar).
By Dustin
Gainesville, GA
Quality Product
November 24, 2021
Recently purchased. Quality product that looks great and gets the job done.
By Gary
Spokane WA
Llsetters
November 24, 2021
I have been buying Mendoza collars for years. They never disappoint. I especially liked this one which fits my 5 month old Llewellin’s neck well. (about 12” in circumference.)
ProsSoft. True to size. Excellent name platen
ConsNone
By Steve
Texas
High quality
November 16, 2021
Just like every other item I’ve ever ordered from Gun Dog Supply. High quality and arrives fast and just as described.
ProsHigh quality
ConsNone
By K L.
Central Texas
Dog Collar
November 15, 2021
Really great collars. Made well, flexible, just overall quality. I have bought two collars for our dogs and we are very happy with them.
By Captain
Louisuaba
It’s his favorite
November 12, 2021
The new collar is perfect. Quality, fit, and finish are all spot on. Material is exactly what we wanted. We have ordered several of the brown leather collars but made a change with this one. Dakota loves the collar. He received it as a gift for his 5th birthday. Even my wife liked it. Thank you again for keeping the quality across the board. Captain
ProsPliable yet strong Sized perfectly Arrived very quickly Top quality materials
ConsNone
By Megan
Montana
Great collar!
November 2, 2021
I love having a metal plate with my contact info on my dogs collar, instead of a loud, loose tag. The Durasoft material is excellent. The center ring is great for quick leash attachment or grab point. I highly recommend this collar!
Prosname plate is quiet and plenty of room for contact information, excellent and soft material.
Consnone that I have found
By Prairie O.
Central Illinois
Wonderful collar
October 20, 2021
We love these collars. It is only kind that we have ever used for our Mountain Cur. She is a "buddy dog" and we do not hunt her. The collar works great for walks; it is very easy to hook up her leash. We like the i.d. tag in case her nose carries her away. These collars don't retain odors like leather. The only negative is that they will stiffen over time and need to be replaced. We normally buy them in brown and tried orange this time. The color looks sharp on our hound.
ProsLooks sharp. Performs well. Lasts quite a while. Nice i.d. tag.
ConsThey do stiffen over time.
By Chase
Columbus, Nebraska
Great material
October 19, 2021
We bought this for our red lab and it’s great! The material seems stronger than most dog collars you can find at a pet store. Highly recommend.
By JD
North Central PA
Best of both worlds
October 16, 2021
These collars provide the feel and flexibility of leather without retaining water or odor. As usual, GDS has delivered! Great products, great pricing, outstanding service and prompt delivery.
By Gayle
Nor Cal
Hunting collar
October 15, 2021
Great blaze collar....remains pliable after years of use. Appreciate flat, brass nameplate so tag doesn't get caught on crate grill while traveling. This is replacement collar....my son changed his cell number! Prior collar is still in excellent condition after several years.
By Mike
FL
Dog collar
September 28, 2021
Great products and quick delivery.
By Anonymous
Helena, MT
Sturdy, Soft Collar
September 22, 2021
Softer on dog's neck.
By Theresa
Dallas
Good product
August 27, 2021
This product is durable, easy to clean and stays in place.
ProsLight weight.
By Randy L.
Minneapolis, MN
Good Collar
August 19, 2021
Purchased this product and am happy with the quality. Shipped fast and was exactly what I expected.
By Robert
Chesapeake, Va.
Very Heavy
August 5, 2021
It's a nice quality collar but it's very heavy for a dog collar. Seems like they could use lighter weight ring.
ProsIt's a nice quality collar
ConsVery heavy
By Don
MN
Good looking collar
August 4, 2021
Looks like a nice orange collar w/ nameplate. I split and removed the circle ring and placed a gps tracking device on this collar. I'll keep the tracker deactivated for hunting season, but just have it on for a way to determine general vicinity of the dog, if needed. The combo of the collar and tracker looks nice, simple, and durable.
By Jessica N.
CA
Best collar ever
August 2, 2021
This collar stays soft and retains its color.
By Shrimper
Weston, Wisconsin
Excellent Collar
July 3, 2021
Great product and even with the tag customization it can very quickly. Gun Dog Supply is shipping way faster than Amazon these days and their quality is far superior.
ProsSturdy, well built collar that looks like it will hold up well in the field.
ConsNone that I can see now.
By Egan K.
Georgia
Great collar
June 29, 2021
Cannot be beat for the price
ProsGreat price durable customizable tag
By Whispering C.
Florida
Great collar
June 27, 2021
This collar is soft and durable. Great for Hunt and Dock diving competition. All my Chesapeake Bay Retriever’s wear one when training or competing.
ProsSoft and comfortable for both the dog and handler.
ConsNone
By Andi
Riegelsville, PA
Great collar
June 16, 2021
Another great collar fro Gun Dog Supply! The center ring collar is a great safety feature..even though we are not hunting, Jeter is always romping through the woods. The collar is extremely durable, yet soft, it doesn’t stink after swimming, and the orange makes it easy to see him. I also love the brass tag on the collar…the regular dog tags always end up falling off.
ProsEasy to clean Durable Doesn't stink when wet Flexible
ConsNone
By Sandy
Waxhaw, NC
Soft and very flexible collar
June 15, 2021
Quality dog collar, well made, much softer than other collars and flexible . Longer than I thought, should have ordered a smaller size, but was able to adjust to fit comfortably around my dogs’ neck.
By Nathan
Wisconsin
Great collar at a great price!
June 12, 2021
This is one awesome collar, smooth soft feel of aged leather but does not hold odors and is waterproof which makes it easy to clean and dry! For the price this collar is an outstanding value that I have no doubt with last for years. The id tag that is riveted on is another great thing about the collar so no tags hanging off the collar making noise and getting caught on things. Would highly recommend this collar!
By ken
il
durasoft is great
May 28, 2021
This is a nice thick (like leather) collar, not a thin piece of plastic. It is very soft, my short hair likes it too. The name plate is exactly how I wanted it and attached very well. We couldn't be happier!
By Erik
Wisconsin
Great collar
May 27, 2021
Just what I was looking for.
By Brady B.
UT
Excellent Dog Collar
May 11, 2021
Love this collar, great quality and durability and with free ID tag!

Page 1 of 9
1





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions