Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
Shopper Award 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


0 Reviews
5
% ()
4
% ()
3
% ()
2
% ()
1
% ()
% Recommend this product ( of 0 responses)
By Alex F.
Kenmore, NY
Just what I needed for my little Bird Dog!
May 10, 2023
Collar arrived just in time for my little girl's first field trial. Having the name plate affixed completely to the collar is just what I needed. It would be nice if there was an option for a slightly slimmer collar width as the neck size decreases and that is the only reason I deducted a star. Good price, good fast service. Will shop with GDS again!
Pros
  • sturdy, waterproof, secure personalized tag. O Ring at back of collar for leash attachment.
Cons
  • proportionately a bit thick for neck/collar size.
By Katie
North Carolina
Excellent collar!
April 23, 2023
Soft and comfortable for my dog but stands up to rolling around in the mud!
By Lisa
Vermont
Great collar!
March 5, 2023
I have bought this collar for over 20 years for all three of my labs! Love the blaze orange and the brass plate for contact info. Lasts the life of the dog.
Pros
  • Brass contact plate
Cons
  • Not applicable
By mark A.
Burlington NC
Mendota Durasoft Collar
February 2, 2023
In my opinion this is the best collar on the market. It keeps it's color for a long time and stays soft. I have never been dissatisfied with these colars!!!
By Shelley
Ballico
Only collar we buy
January 24, 2023
Been using these collars for years the best !!
Pros
  • Long lasting, great price, indestructible
Cons
  • After a while they will loose their suppleness
By Peggy
Oregon
The only collar my dogs need
December 16, 2022
One been ordering this collar for over 20 years. The D-ring collar in hunter-orange does everything we need. The brass name plate is perfect and we’ve never had it break off or become difficult to read. And because we live on a ranch that doesn’t have cell coverage, there is enough room for two phone numbers. I have found the following information layout works for us: Last name. Land line # City. State Phone # CELL REWARD IF FOUND
Pros
  • The DuraSoft is easy to work with. Older material would harden up over time making it difficult to take on and off.
  • Love the personal touch of Steve signing the order summary in the box. That little extra effort shows this company appreciates their customers.
By Jim G.
Michigan's Upper Peninsula
Great deal
October 28, 2022
We ordered 2 more Mendota DuraSoft collars for our 2 youngest German Shorthaired Pointers with the free ID tag. Same great quality as the first one we ordered years before. We especially like the high quality ID tag. We've had other tags from local sources but they didn't hold up as well.
By Craig C.
NE Ohio
Mendota collars are perfect for bird dogs
September 11, 2022
These collars are great- the center ring makes hooking up simple, the material its made from does not hold scent or get nasty like leather, its soft and pliable and never really seems to irritate the dogs neck.
By Tyler
Illinois
Great collar
August 30, 2022
We've had the collar for a month now. It's built very well. Doesn't get stained with dirt.
By Scott
CA
DuraSoft Collar
August 24, 2022
Great collar, they stay supple, do not absorb water and last for years.
By Cameron S.
Griffin, Georgia
Great service
June 28, 2022
The company is always professional and delivers exactly what I wanted
By Steve
Bend Oregon
Mendota Durasoft collar
May 20, 2022
Huge thumbs up for the collars and the plates ordered on Sunday had them Thursday great quality and 1st class service from Gun dog supply!!!
Pros
  • High viz easy clean and durable
Cons
  • None
By Huntress
Idaho
very well made collar
May 17, 2022
I love the new collar with name tag I purchased from gun dog.
Pros
  • great color and great fit....good info on how to measure for the right fit.
Cons
  • none
By CJ
Syracuse Utah
Awesome for water dogs
March 26, 2022
My review might be a little bias because I like supporting smaller businesses. I don't personally know anyone that works here but the orders are always right, quality of products they sell is top notch. The variety and pricing are both great! Keep up the great work Gun Dog. The collar is great because it doesn't soak up water and get nasty. They do a great job with the tag too.
By Scott
Collinsville, OK
PERFECT COLLAR
March 10, 2022
I have bought these for all my dogs. Starting with the 3/4 inch and moving to the 1 inch as they grow. Great product, no issues. They engraving is always perfect.
Pros
  • No stink when they get wet !
Cons
  • none
By jeffery B.
ELLENSBURG, WA
dog collar
March 10, 2022
nice collar & very fast delivery!
By Gail
California
Great collar!
March 4, 2022
I use this collar for all of my dogs. My Brittanys are show dogs as well as field dogs and these collars haven’t created issues with collar cuts in their coat.
By M S.
MS
Excellent Collar and ID Tag
February 14, 2022
I have bought this same collar for 3 different dogs, and it is first-rate. It is pliable and strong. The hardware is substantial. The brass nameplate and ID information are always perfect. I would choose this item every time. You will be pleased with this purchase. Highly recommended.
Pros
  • As above
Cons
  • None
By C P.
Michigan
Great collar for Vizsla
January 10, 2022
Solid collar that looks like it will last for a long time. I've purchased many fancier collars for a lot more money but they wear out quickly. This one was reasonably priced, especially with a built-in id tag. The website also had good advice on what information to get inscribed on tag and how best to pick a size based on dog's neck. Fast service, too.
By Rox
ID
Rox
December 25, 2021
Good price good quality.
Pros
  • Easy to snap a leash to
  • Perfect texture when wet
  • Just enough orange for in the field
Cons
  • None
By Mark
Vermont
Rugged, soft, and durable collars
December 20, 2021
My dogs' old collars were getting stiff and cracking. Replaced with these, fit well and the hounds love €˜em.
Pros
  • Durable, easy to clean
By Steve T.
Tracy, CA
Great quality collar
December 16, 2021
Love this Mendota collar; quality is great and love the riveted name tag that Gun Dog Supply offered!
By Janelle
Barrington, RI
Great collar
December 11, 2021
These collars never disappoint. I have been ordering them for almost 12 years now. Easy to wash, never smell and are durable.
By Weimhunter
Maryland
Excellent
December 9, 2021
Flexible, center ring is essential.
By Randy
Montana
DuraSoft dog collar.
November 26, 2021
The collar arrived quicker than I expected, same great service as always. I have always used nylon collars. I didn't like the look or feel or plastic collars. I've also always used the center ring type collars but they weren't available in nylon so I gave the DuraSoft collar a try. I'm very happy with the look and the feel of this collar.
By Roux
West Tennessee
Roux
November 24, 2021
Just what my dark Catahoula, Roux needed! Now I can see her out in the fields! Had to replace an older collar(she found a dead armadillo) and I looked all over our rural West Tennessee county for a place to get a nameplate personalized for a collar! Found ya’ll, Thank you. The attached photo is Roux and Boone (who also sports a Gun Dog collar).
By Dustin
Gainesville, GA
Quality Product
November 24, 2021
Recently purchased. Quality product that looks great and gets the job done.
By Steve
Texas
High quality
November 16, 2021
Just like every other item I’ve ever ordered from Gun Dog Supply. High quality and arrives fast and just as described.
Pros
  • High quality
Cons
  • None
By Captain
Louisuaba
It’s his favorite
November 12, 2021
The new collar is perfect. Quality, fit, and finish are all spot on. Material is exactly what we wanted. We have ordered several of the brown leather collars but made a change with this one. Dakota loves the collar. He received it as a gift for his 5th birthday. Even my wife liked it. Thank you again for keeping the quality across the board. Captain
Pros
  • Pliable yet strong
  • Sized perfectly
  • Arrived very quickly
  • Top quality materials
Cons
  • None
By Prairie O.
Central Illinois
Wonderful collar
October 20, 2021
We love these collars. It is only kind that we have ever used for our Mountain Cur. She is a "buddy dog" and we do not hunt her. The collar works great for walks; it is very easy to hook up her leash. We like the i.d. tag in case her nose carries her away. These collars don't retain odors like leather. The only negative is that they will stiffen over time and need to be replaced. We normally buy them in brown and tried orange this time. The color looks sharp on our hound.
Pros
  • Looks sharp. Performs well. Lasts quite a while. Nice i.d. tag.
Cons
  • They do stiffen over time.
By Chase
Columbus, Nebraska
Great material
October 19, 2021
We bought this for our red lab and it’s great! The material seems stronger than most dog collars you can find at a pet store. Highly recommend.
By JD
North Central PA
Best of both worlds
October 16, 2021
These collars provide the feel and flexibility of leather without retaining water or odor. As usual, GDS has delivered! Great products, great pricing, outstanding service and prompt delivery.
By Gayle
Nor Cal
Hunting collar
October 15, 2021
Great blaze collar....remains pliable after years of use. Appreciate flat, brass nameplate so tag doesn't get caught on crate grill while traveling. This is replacement collar....my son changed his cell number! Prior collar is still in excellent condition after several years.
By Mike
FL
Dog collar
September 28, 2021
Great products and quick delivery.
By Anonymous
Helena, MT
Sturdy, Soft Collar
September 22, 2021
Softer on dog's neck.
By Theresa
Dallas
Good product
August 27, 2021
This product is durable, easy to clean and stays in place.
Pros
  • Light weight.
By Robert
Chesapeake, Va.
Very Heavy
August 5, 2021
It's a nice quality collar but it's very heavy for a dog collar. Seems like they could use lighter weight ring.
Pros
  • It's a nice quality collar
Cons
  • Very heavy
By Don
MN
Good looking collar
August 4, 2021
Looks like a nice orange collar w/ nameplate. I split and removed the circle ring and placed a gps tracking device on this collar. I'll keep the tracker deactivated for hunting season, but just have it on for a way to determine general vicinity of the dog, if needed. The combo of the collar and tracker looks nice, simple, and durable.
By Jessica N.
CA
Best collar ever
August 2, 2021
This collar stays soft and retains its color.
By Shrimper
Weston, Wisconsin
Excellent Collar
July 3, 2021
Great product and even with the tag customization it can very quickly. Gun Dog Supply is shipping way faster than Amazon these days and their quality is far superior.
Pros
  • Sturdy, well built collar that looks like it will hold up well in the field.
Cons
  • None that I can see now.
By Egan K.
Georgia
Great collar
June 29, 2021
Cannot be beat for the price
Pros
  • Great price
  • durable
  • customizable tag
By Whispering C.
Florida
Great collar
June 27, 2021
This collar is soft and durable. Great for Hunt and Dock diving competition. All my Chesapeake Bay Retriever’s wear one when training or competing.
Pros
  • Soft and comfortable for both the dog and handler.
Cons
  • None
By Andi
Riegelsville, PA
Great collar
June 16, 2021
Another great collar fro Gun Dog Supply! The center ring collar is a great safety feature..even though we are not hunting, Jeter is always romping through the woods. The collar is extremely durable, yet soft, it doesn’t stink after swimming, and the orange makes it easy to see him. I also love the brass tag on the collar…the regular dog tags always end up falling off.
Pros
  • Easy to clean
  • Durable
  • Doesn't stink when wet
  • Flexible
Cons
  • None
By Sandy
Waxhaw, NC
Soft and very flexible collar
June 15, 2021
Quality dog collar, well made, much softer than other collars and flexible . Longer than I thought, should have ordered a smaller size, but was able to adjust to fit comfortably around my dogs’ neck.
By ken
il
durasoft is great
May 28, 2021
This is a nice thick (like leather) collar, not a thin piece of plastic. It is very soft, my short hair likes it too. The name plate is exactly how I wanted it and attached very well. We couldn't be happier!
By Erik
Wisconsin
Great collar
May 27, 2021
Just what I was looking for.
By Brady B.
UT
Excellent Dog Collar
May 11, 2021
Love this collar, great quality and durability and with free ID tag!
By Jim
Pacific Northwest
Durable Collar
May 7, 2021
These are the only collars I have used on my bird dog. They are extremely durable, more so than similar collars with a reflective strip. They last a long time on active dogs and are easy to clean.
Pros
  • Tough & easy to clean.
Cons
  • None.
By Mike
San Diego
Love these Collars
May 5, 2021
I have used these collars for over 10 years. Not only do they wear well they look good and the dogs don't mind them. They are a reasonable price and having my address and phone number on the collar is a great comfort.
Pros
  • They wear very well and have a reasonable cost.
Cons
  • None
By Nate
Central Iowa
Great style, fit and comfort!
April 30, 2021
The best hunting collar I’ve found on the market! The pliability and durability of the material is worth the extra cost. Highly recommend!
By Amber
Hoschton GA
Exactly what I wanted
April 13, 2021
I wanted a bright durable collar, this was exactly what I wanted.
By Mountainrich
Colorado
Well made collar stays soft and flexible
April 11, 2021
I've been happily purchasing dog collars from Gun Dog Supply for many years. I keep coming back because of the quality collars and especially the flat brass name tags included in the price. I have two dogs using these collars and highly recommend them.
Pros
  • safety ring on back of collar, stays flexible, very visible color
Cons
  • not available in screaming purple
By Apostle M.
Billings, MT
Great All Around Collar
April 2, 2021
Collar is extremely durable and well designed. I like the O-ring and the separate lead snap D-ring If it not for the name tag, we would have lost our dogs when they decide to “break out” for a few hours. What could have been a grave loss, was a phone call from a neighbor saying we have your dog.
Pros
  • Material will hold up for YEARS and color fades only slightly over time
  • Easy to take on and off dog
  • Name tag option that uses brass to ensure contact information will not become illegible.
Cons
  • collar is slightly bulkier than other collars with less features
By freddogs
WI
Better than it looks
March 26, 2021
When I took the collar out of the packaging I though it looked like a strip of vinyl. With closer examination I could see it was laminated. It fit well. It seems durable and doesn't look any duller after a couple week of wear. The tag was correct and riveted sturdily. It shouldn't pick up the dirt like the woven nylon collars. It's also fairly flexible like leather. The only annoying thing is that shipping is half what the collar costs. I didn't have anything else to buy.
Pros
  • sturdy
  • flexible
  • metal parts chrome plated so it shouldn't rust
  • permanent tag with phone #s
Cons
  • Shipping half what the collar costs
By Chris
Peoria, AZ
Great Collars for Active Breeds
March 19, 2021
Love my new Mendota Hunt Dog collars! Easy to spot out in the field, easy to clean, look sharp & center ring & ID nameplate is a huge bonus. Price is reasonable & I will be ordering again.
By John
Bunker hill, Illinois
Dog collar
March 17, 2021
Just bought 2 mendota durasoft dog collars. Outstanding quality and service from gun dog supply. I'll be a repeat customer!
By Sean
Virginia
Mendota Collar
February 3, 2021
Great collar, but service and speed are outstanding!
By Bob A.
Mass
Great collar
January 8, 2021
I like this style for my GSPs. The ring is easy to clip and supposedly easier for them to back out of if snagged
Pros
  • Nice bright orange color, appears to be very well made, the collar fabric itself is flexible but impervious to water and grime.
  • The sizing directions are accurate.
By Mira
Chicago, Illinois
Great collar
January 7, 2021
We love the collar for our lab. It is made of very durable material and it is also very easy to clean. We also love the orange color. The shipping was fast and the customer service were great in answering some questions.
Pros
  • Durable
  • Beautiful color
Cons
  • None
By Sarah
Virginia
Soft and Comfortable
January 4, 2021
These are the softest hunting dog collars I have ever used. Our dogs don't itch at them and they are quite durable.
By Ron
Dallas
Dog Collars
December 30, 2020
Purchased three collars for my hunting dogs. I’m very pleased with the quality of the collars. The information plates are an added bonus. This is the first time I have purchased collars from Gun Dog Supply and I will continue to pursue their products.
Pros
  • Good quality.
Cons
  • Information on the plates could be somewhat larger.
By Lyn
Manteca, CA 95337, USA
Excellent Service and Products
December 28, 2020
I have ordered several items from GDS, and love the service and product quality. This collar has been a favorite of all of my and may family's GWP from puppy to adult dogs, and the name/contact tag has survived many hunting trips in the brush, looking just as nice and contact information as clear as the day they arrived.
Pros
  • Durable, color fast, no hot spots on dog from rub spots.
Cons
  • None at this time.
By Philip S.
OR
Durable Collar
December 22, 2020
Nice collar. We waited quite awhile to get it, I guess shipping is slow. Had to buy another collar while waiting. But this is a nice collar. Just wish we had received it a little sooner.
Pros
  • Durable
Cons
  • None at this time
By DanJup
Jupiter, Fl
Perfect collar for my dog
December 22, 2020
I wanted a collar for my dog when I take her in the field. I wanted it to be hunter orange. All the collars I found were all that plastic feeing material. This is soft, feels almost like material, and nothing gets stuck to it. Love that!! The bonus is, she has her name on the collar so no jingling now. The only thing is I wish it was a little thinner and lighter.
Pros
  • Pros: Bright, Name on a plate right on the collar so nothing hanging.
Cons
  • Cons: A little thick and a little heavy
By Mac
Mid Michigan
Good durable collars
December 21, 2020
This one was a replacement for one bought here I think 6 years ago. Soft, flexible, and durable. Plus I really like the brass tags with contact info. I have GDS put on an extra tag with the Chip information.
Pros
  • Durable, easy to clean
Cons
  • None really.
By Martha
Cumberland, WI
Nia & Hunny love their new "jewelry"
December 20, 2020
We purchased collars for our chocolate and yellow labs. Went with the orange as we pheasant hunt and there’s a lot of deer hunting surrounding our land. Love the material that is not plastic or leather but does have that feel of leather making it easier to stay clean. The 1” wide collar gives plenty of room for the brass plate with our phone numbers and city/state stamped on it. The sizing information made it easy to order the correct size. We definitely very happy (as our labs are) with them and would purchase again.
Pros
  • Very durable
  • Good color
  • Stamped brass plate
  • Ease of determining size
Cons
  • None
By Kata M.
Celina, TX
Great product
December 20, 2020
Collars are nice and bright, great when you our on the field with your dogs. They are also waterproof and last forever. I measured my dogs necks and bought the collars according to it with name tags but when we received the collars they were too small. I called customer service and without a problem they asked me to send the collars back and got the bigger collars in no time. Great product and great customer service!
By Customer
Missouri
Great collar
December 19, 2020
Collars fit based on online chart. They stay soft and flexible and brass nameplate looks good.
Pros
  • Stays soft and easy to clean.
By Mike Z.
Texas
Great collar - superb service
December 7, 2020
Thanks guys for rushing this collar to me. You saved the day on my month long hunting trip. Great product. high quality, and tough as nails. I would highly recommend.
By Jorge N.
Mexico
Nice shinny color
November 23, 2020
Easy to fit and fast to clean!
Pros
  • Easy to clean after the hunt
Cons
  • Maybe the size, is a bit larger than I thought
By Pamela k.
Fort mill sc
Waterproof Collars are excellent!
October 26, 2020
I absolutely love my water proof dog collars. Perfect for my active golden and shephard
By Anne
Covington, Virginia
The best dog collar we have ever purchased!
October 4, 2020
I received your soft glo orange with brass name plate in just a few days. It would be wonderful for any dog as it is so pliable and soft. I love the safety ring to make the collar roll if the dog gets hung up. I have had other collars with some of these features but not all in the same collar. Thank you for your quick service. My rescue Plott Hound looks terrific. I am ordering another. I wish every dog had this collar.
By Doug
Nebraska
Great collar! Upland hunting and it holds up well with good visibility.
October 1, 2020
BD loves his collar. The brass ID plate is very nice.
By John
Columbus, Ga
The best working dog collar
October 1, 2020
This is my second. If you want an indestructible collar that is not a chain, this is it. Gun dog supply is always helpful and expedient!
Pros
  • Tough but soft.
Cons
  • None
By Dave
Cincinnati, Ohio
New Collar seems great
September 30, 2020
Although I did have to add a punch hole, product seems great will know how it holds up after my grouse hunting trip next week!
By Scott S.
Charlotte, NC
Great collars
September 24, 2020
We needed a few spare collars for general dog training / bird work. These collars are well made, durable, clean. Great turn around as well as I received in just a few days!
Cons
  • None
By Mark
Las Vegas
A great all around collar
September 10, 2020
This is a great all around collar ..it’s made well, has a very nice feel to it and the pup looks great ...
Pros
  • Nice weight and feel. Looks great
Cons
  • None yet
By Malory
Georgia
The only collar I buy for my dog.
September 4, 2020
Since my dog was a puppy, this was the first collar he wore and it’ll be the last. Every time he outgrows one I buy the next size up. Easy to clean, instantly dry after getting out of the water, and the color doesn’t fade at all.
By Sher
Oregon
Waterproof, Soft, Visible, and Safe
September 2, 2020
Our family has been buying the Mendota Durasoft collars for our labradors, pudelpointers, and wire-haired pointing griffons for twenty years. Waterproof and bendable. The center ring is convenient for when you need to quickly snap on a lead to the dog, and the O ring makes for a more bendable collar. We've used this collar in wet SE Alaska for duck hunting (black or brown) and for upland game hunting in Oregon and Montana (orange). It's a classic and reliable collar that we would recommend for all waterfowl or upland game hunters. Comes in a variety of colors.
Pros
  • Waterproof, leather like, soft, comes with identification plate- highly recommended --bendable and comfortable for the dog to wear. We like the O ring style for two places to clip the dog to lead or check cord. Various colors available for different hunting situations. A dependable collar.
By Pete G.
Medford, OR
Even better than I expected... and I expected a lot!
September 2, 2020
This collar is VERY nice. It has a very soft feel in hand, like broken in leather. It cleans easily with a wet cloth or babywipe. The hardware and fitting are well done with no edges to irritate the dog. The free nameplate is an added bonus and looks great on the orange. I really couldn’t be happier.
Pros
  • Soft, leather like feel conforms to dogs neck well and looks very good.
Cons
  • None.
By Mark F.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 19, 2018
The collar looks & feels great.
By Brett
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Durable. Washable. Quality collar and service. Thx!
By Cory H.
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
By Curtis F.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Well made!
By David W.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
By Randy M.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
Great collar, what was advised at a fair price.
By Robyne F.
ID
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2018
I love this collar because when out in the field, the regular tags that you normally hang from the collar make to much noise. With this one, the name tag, which is securely attached, makes no noise. Also, the material quality of this collar is much better than the fluorescent material used in my dogs previous collar. I can see it lasting much longer, whereas my last fluorescent collar was splitting apart, which is okay, because now the dog and I have a new and better collar :)
By Rick
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 10, 2018
By Robert L.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 21, 2016
I added a contact plate to the collar. It has worked out very well.
By Michelle F.
NE
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 20, 2016
Love it and very fast shipping!
By JONATHAN P.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 16, 2016
I have been buying my hats and bennies from Bayside. My jeans at RoundHouse. Both are made in the USA. That is why I bought your products both the brands are made in the USA, also in late season the collars feel great.Buy USA. Arron Tippin sang you got to stand for something or you fall for anything.You also have GREAT customer service and follow up. Take care and God Bless. J.P.
By Tom W.
SD
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 11, 2016
This is the best! I have used these collars for several years. They stay pliable and look great even after years in the field.
By Eric K.
Az
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 1, 2016
I love gun dog supply!!
By Jeff H.
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 14, 2016
Great collar. Stays supple and doesn't hold orders. Great service and fast shipping from GDS.
By Torrie N.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 15, 2016
Love the quality and the price. Ordering another.
By Gary Z.
Il
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 4, 2016
Great Collar. Free name plate a bonus.
By Adam R.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 20, 2016
Very nice collar. Fits well. Durable.
By Sarah F.
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 18, 2016
Durable, quality, no stink collar. Make sure to measure your dog.
By Manfred H.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 12, 2016
I am very pleased by the quality of the collar. I like the fact that it doesn't hold any moisture which could cause irritation or chafing. Also, I appreciate the service your company has given me. Ordering from your company will be in our dogs future. Thank you.
By Lois H.
ID
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 5, 2016
I like the new-to-me pliable collar. Its color seems an even brighter safety orange. I assume it will hold that color longer due to better UV protection, as Gun Dog Supply is thorough in making improvements. Thanks!
By Scott B.
NV
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 19, 2016
Amazing strong collar. My dog loves it. Center ring easy for hook up. Received in 3 days after ordering.
By Myrna V.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 6, 2016
Though I bought the smallest collar there is they are still two big for my dogs. The metal is just to heavy. They need something more petite. This could have been my fault and just didn't read the description accurately.
By Ben G.
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 5, 2016
Best collar I've gotten from Gun Dog Supply yet! Affordable durable and a free name plate. Awesome product!
By Craig P.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 5, 2016
Great collars.
By Jonathan L.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 28, 2016
Love this collar. Really well made and quality materials that seem like they'll last.
By Rob S.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 26, 2016
I love this collar. It looks nice on my dog (also that it is close enough to UT colors is great), my dog loves it and I love, love, love the fact that it doesn't smell.
By Vicky F.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 21, 2016
Very well made!
By Lorraine A.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 10, 2016
Well made and durable for our dogs that are active on land and in the pond.
By Lynne J.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 10, 2016
We love Gun Dog Supply! The website is awesome and very informational. This is our second Durasoft collar and we love it as much as the first.
By JO R.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 4, 2016
Also have a Griffon, and the collars are durable. The best value for the money.
By George A.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 26, 2016
Repeat order as have a new pup. Very durable and flexible
By Yves C.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 24, 2016
Really surprised by the quality! The size is perfect and solid, excellent stuff!
By Michael B.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 21, 2016
Great collar, well constructed with double rivets where it connects to the buckle and brass name plate. Highly recommend.
By John M.
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 21, 2016
Great.
By Raymond K.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 19, 2016
Thanks, great service!
By Dennis M.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 8, 2016
I love the brass plate and info. My beagle has been known to travel a bit. We spend a couple of weeks at the lake in Minnesota and she ventures into the neighboring woods, critical to have that info. available. Also like the double ring. We walk in the park every morning and the center ring works great for leash attachment.
By Nicole E.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 5, 2016
Second order for one of these. My dog finally wore out the first one, but it lasted over 2 years! He is a huge swimmer so this is a great collar that we don't have to worry about him getting wet. Extremely durable, great quality, and looks beautiful on him!
By David S.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 24, 2016
Good quality collar.
By Roland M.
AR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 21, 2016
Great collars in the field and traveling.
By CHRISTINA K.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 21, 2016
Holds up great and doesn't fade even with hours of swimming in the lake and hiking through the woods.
By Wade C.
OK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 14, 2016
Only had it for about a month, super soft, seems like it's comfortable for dogs. I like it better than the plastic ones.
By Kraig K.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 14, 2016
As advertised: soft like leather. The color is much brighter than I thought it would be and really stands out in all kinds of cover. Good purchase, I really like the idea of using TWO name plates with every phone number and name I can think of (phone # with name on each line fits)! Nice, clean lettering on name plates. I got a second set to put on my e-collar just in case I drop it or leave it someplace. Good people.
By Kraig K.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 14, 2016
As advertised, soft like leather. The color is much brighter than I thought it would be and really stands out in all kinds of cover. Good purchase.
By Kolby H.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 14, 2016
Worth every penny. Would recommend it to anybody.
By Tara G.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 12, 2016
The collar stands up to all the elements. We got one for a previous dog. When we got another dog there wasn't any question on which collar to purchase. Great product and wonderful company to buy from. Quick shipping and follow up.
By Javier C.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 11, 2016
Great collar. Looks terrific, durable and great visibility for off-leash walks/hikes.
By Kathleen B.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 5, 2016
We love this collar. You sure can see our black lab coming with this collar on! This collar was made to last!
By Jennifer H.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 2, 2016
Love this collar! He also loves his collar! Durable and good quality, I would recommend for a high energy dog, make sure to add the nameplate.
By Aaron M.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 1, 2016
Excellent collar, all of the collars that my dog has in the past start to smell, this one does not! This collar doesn't irritate his neck and he is very happy and so am I. I would recommend this product to everyone.
By Gail M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 29, 2016
This collar is very well made. The color really stands out and is easy to see. It does have a bit of weight to it, but my dog wears it with pride! I definitely would recommend this collar.
By Chris M.
UT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 22, 2016
Outstanding collar. I can't find a better one as far as I'm concerned.
By Ian S.
LA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 19, 2016
Exactly what I was looking for. Great quality and just as described.
By Andrew P.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 19, 2016
This is an amazing collar. It fits like a charm, comes with the brass nameplate, and the circular ring in the back is an excellent addition as I use this collar in conjunction with a Herm Sprenger training collar. This is the type of collar that will stand up to constant wear and tear. I am very happy with this purchase.
By Shannon C.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 15, 2016
We love this collar. You don't have to worry about it smelling or fraying.
By Electa P.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 12, 2016
Great fit and looks awesome. Having it personalized with our info incase she gets lost, gives a sense of relief.
By Chris
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 12, 2016
This is my second nylon collar, and I think they're terrific. They don't absorb odors like non-coated nylon collars, they're much easier to clean, and above all they're comfortable to the touch for me and the dog. If I were the manufacturer, the one change I'd make is to eliminate the D ring at the buckle end on all center-ring collars. It's redundant, so always I cut mine off (carefully!) with a hacksaw.
By Electa P.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 12, 2016
Great fit, easy to spot from long distances, and very secure with leash. Having it personalized with her info gives me a sense of security incase she ever runs off. Very easy to read.
By Thomas P.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 11, 2016
Great product. My dogs wrestle with each other, grabbing their collars and these have withstood all that so far. The engraved collar IDs are great. Thanks so much.
By Ali
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 5, 2016
Soft, durable, and easy to clean. Id tags are good quality. Great product.
By Steve G.
OH
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 1, 2016
Fits well. Great quality product.
By BRENT W.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 29, 2016
Great fit, great material.
By Mako Y.
California
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 26, 2016
Excellent collar. Almost over built. Should last a lifetime. A few suggestions, maybe offer a chartreuse color to differentiate two similar dogs running in the field and a different width, 3/4 inch? And a slightly lighter or thinner material for smaller for younger dogs. Overall great collar for my adult GSP. Will be ordering another for my other dog.
By Joshua H.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 25, 2016
Great product. Made to last, and well worth the money.
By Mike Z.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 25, 2016
Real strong collar.1st one lasted over 5 years. Only replaced it because of changed phone # on ID tag. Got new collar with new info tag in 3 days!
By Belton C.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 24, 2016
Tag end was a little long, so I cut it. Great material and highly visible. Stamped tag means no hanging dog tags.
By Richard W.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 18, 2016
Highly visible and made of good quality materials. The delivery was quick. I will do business with Gun Dog in the future. Thank you.
By Jonathan H.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 14, 2016
Easy to clean, soft and durable. Just like the description.
By Chris W.
MD
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 10, 2016
Looks sharp and is extremely durable.
By SHANE G.
KS
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 9, 2016
Good product. Great service.
By Sheila W.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 5, 2016
He looks very handsome in his new collar. The orange goes very well with his dark brown hair. I will be buying all my collars from you from now on.
By Tamara D.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 4, 2016
This product is very soft and fits well. I love the professionalism of the brass plate.
By Meghan S.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 31, 2015
Product was as described. The name plates are perfect.
By Kimbel E.
OK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 31, 2015
They are very visible in the field. They are soft but seem very tough.
By Katherine W.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 29, 2015
Great collar for a very active dog!!
By Rita B.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 25, 2015
Dr. G loved the gift. Don't know how to top this year, but I bet Gun Dog Supply will have just the thing!
By Christopher P.
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 23, 2015
I've only had these for two weeks, but right now I would say they are the best collars EVER! I love the material. Soft, durable and absorb absolutely NO water. I love center ring designs. They allow me to hook my lead to the rear-end of the center ring. This way if my dog (the smart one) tries to back-out of his collar it twists in such a way that it tightens around his head - preventing escape. The engraved brass plate on the collar gives me some peace of mind, seems sturdy yet doesn't affect the performance of the collar, and looks darn good too! Great product and definitely not my last purchase from Gun Dog Supply!
By Darold L.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 22, 2015
Collar looks great, and I love the brass information plates that GDS puts on them. I bought an extra just to keep in my field bag.
By Jimmy P.
MS
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 20, 2015
Perfect. Exactly as I ordered and as usual fast delivery!!
By Brad
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 12, 2015
Great durable collars. Good price and good performance. My hunting dog has been wearing this collar for over a year, and it still looks new.
By Kyle H.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 11, 2015
Great product.
By Marla B.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 3, 2015
I bought these for my boys to wear during pheasant hunting. These are the 2nd set of collars I've bought from GDS. The only reason I bought a new set is due to the color. My previous ones are leather, and they are still as good as new. I highly recommend these collars.
By Teresa B.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 25, 2015
We love this collar. With hunting season going in full swing, Molly can be seen easily with the bright orange. The nameplate is an added bonus.
By Aaron B.
AB
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 22, 2015
Awesome collar, 2nd one I have bought. First collar lasted 6 years on a hard running dog. Shipping was fairly quick, even to Canada.
By Tom M.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 17, 2015
Your customer service and timely delivery is why I keep coming back.
By J J.
ID
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 15, 2015
I can't think of anything negative to say about this collar. It's a good piece of gear at a good price. I really like the ID plate option you get with it.
By Brandy E.
OK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 14, 2015
We love them.
By John
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 14, 2015
Excellent collar. Highly recommend the orange color. Fast shipping as usual. Thank you!
By Daniel N.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 12, 2015
Very good collar for hunting.
By STEVE
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 12, 2015
Great collars. Shipped quick with the custom tags I had made and attached.
By Barbara B.
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 10, 2015
The collar is very satisfactory; the material is soft and pliable, and I think is comfortable for my dog, as well as durable.
By Jesse S.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 6, 2015
Great collar for a great price.
By Paul J.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 6, 2015
Very nice collar. Looks very durable, and it is nice and bright. No need for any reflectors. The brass plate you added was also very nice. Thanks, Paul and Silverbullets Starfire Skyler
By Donya C.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 3, 2015
Size runs larger than depicted.
By Lynn O.
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 1, 2015
Has a good feel. Sits well on the dog's neck.
By JO B.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 1, 2015
We use this collar for our dog, Emma, when we visit our 40 acres in the country. It ensures maximum visibility and takes punishment well (swimming, wrestling with neighbor dogs, rolling in grass/mud). GREAT Product!
By Susan S.
HI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 25, 2015
These are the best collars ever. They are very strong, well made, and they last for years! I hope they are never discontinued.
By Deb
Austin,TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 21, 2015
The collar is perfect, high quality, fits just right, and the color is great for safety. I also especially appreciated Gun Dog Supply's customer service and speedy delivery!
By Lee C.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 16, 2015
Best hunting collar I have bought.
By Julie M.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 14, 2015
Great collars!! Not first time I have purchased.
By John M.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 14, 2015
Great collar. Very durable for my hard working labs.
By Laurie S.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 9, 2015
I buy all my collars through Gun Dog Supply because of the durability, price and quite frankly they always fit my dogs perfectly.
By Stanley
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 8, 2015
The four line ID tag is wonderful! The sizing info on your website was accurate. Collar is very bright, making it easy to see the dog in the field.
By Gail H.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 29, 2015
Terrific product. High quality. Fits well. Brass plate is easy to read. Would shop here again and recommend this collar to friends.
By Patrick B.
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 29, 2015
I buy these for all of my dogs, all of my friends dogs, and will continue to buy these as long as they keep making them. They are very durable for playing dogs. Can handle some medium chewing, and are strong and secure. The brass name plates are a very classy touch. I LOVE THESE COLLARS.
By Bruce L.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 25, 2015
I am very impressed. Quality looks great, and it's nice and bright hunter orange. It's everything as advertised and my lab, Angus, knows when I put it on him, good things are about to happen!
By Douglas M.
SC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 24, 2015
Great collar. Durable and does not smell.
By Tonya B.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 19, 2015
Extremely satisfied with the quality and promptness.
By Lucas H.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 18, 2015
Good quality product overall. Latches and brass tag both appear to be of excellent quality.
By Jimmy L.
AR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 11, 2015
Good heavy collar. Has good fastener and can be hooked to leash in 2 places. Excellent collar!
By ROBERT Y.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 9, 2015
Have used these collars for 12 years on my current hunting dog (now retired), and for years before on my previous dog. They last forever and will roll on the dog's neck if he/she gets caught in branches or fencing. The only reason I ordered another one was an address change. Highly recommend.
By Tom C.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 8, 2015
Great Service, Good product.
By Mark S.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 4, 2015
Best collar ever! Durable and easy to clean.
By Hunter
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 1, 2015
Great collar all around. It doesn't wear out, and it has great visibility!
By Ben C.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 31, 2015
Fits perfect. He has 16 inch neck. I got the 16 inch to 20 inch. He is on the smallest hole. The engravings came out perfect. The collar is strong and should last a long time.
By Steve S.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 26, 2015
Same as filson for 1/2 the money with a custom tag.
By Cathy
OKC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 24, 2015
These are the best collars I have ever used. They wash easily, don't absorb odors, and are very durable. The bright orange color makes my black dogs easy to spot, even at night.
By Tanya T.
AR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 22, 2015
We love these collars. They are comfortable for the dogs and work well since the dogs are in the lake a lot.
By Steve
LA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 19, 2015
Great collar. Bright. Solid. Well built. Only collar I will use for my GSP.
By Madison O.
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 18, 2015
The BEST collar out there at a great price and excellent customer service. I only use Gun Dog Supply for my 2 GSPs hunting gear needs!
By Joshua F.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 10, 2015
Other than being a little heavy, the collar looks to be of great quality and very durable.
By Susan G.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 25, 2015
This is my hound dog's don't shoot me collar - her second one. Her brown coat makes her look like a deer in the woods. This is her second collar - same brand - the first one lasted 6 years and I only replaced it because it was beginning to fade.
By Jean-Philippe D.
QC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 22, 2015
Perfect!
By CANDICE S.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 18, 2015
It's perfect. We go through a lot of forest and brush. The collar doesn't attract and debris or odors. The durability of this collar is perfect, and I will never use another collar.
By Loretta W.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 16, 2015
Awesome collar and the material will make for a long lasting collar which is great!
By Joe M.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 12, 2015
Well made, strong and very flexible.
By SUSAN M.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 11, 2015
Exactly what we were looking for. Very pleased with the collar.
By Elizabeth B.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 30, 2015
I followed the instructions for measuring, and he was 16 inches. The description said that the collars were 2 inches on either side, so I ordered an 18 inch to allow for a bell. Absolutely too huge on him.
By Doug
SC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 29, 2015
Great collar. Durable, doesn't retain odors, dries quickly and fits well. The sizing assistance on the website is very helpful.
By Andy M.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 5, 2015
I've ordered two of these now. I got one when my lab was a puppy, and now that he's 90lbs, he needed a new one. Excellent collar for hunting and everyday use!
By Robert T.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 4, 2015
Lasts/performs like plastic. Feels like leather.... GREAT
By Patrick S.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 2, 2015
Excellent pliable plastic. Engraved tag is secured, riveted to collar. Bright orange easily seen and gets positive comments from passersby.
By Missy M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 2, 2015
Love this collar. Very sharp looking against his shiny black coat, and easy to clean.
By Charlie C.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 31, 2015
Fast delivery!
By Joyce S.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 30, 2015
The collar is of excellent quality. Just what I would expect from Gun Dog Supply. On the same day the collar arrived that I ordered, the collar my husband ordered (unbeknownst to me from another company) also arrived. The Gun Dog collar is substantial and fits perfectly. The one my hubby ordered is thinner, of lessor quality, and is actually too tight. So guess which collar my husband's dog is wearing?? Gun Dog's. Thank you!
By Gayle P.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 25, 2015
Nice. More flexible than old woven ring collar.
By John G.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 22, 2015
Fits well and easy to use collar! Solid fabrication with great material! Excellent service.
By Kristine W.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 18, 2015
Great collar. Fits very nicely. Great company!
By Robin M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 18, 2015
This is our second durasoft collar. The first started to show small cracks after 4 1/2 years, so we replaced it with a new one. Excellent product. Cleans easily, dog seems to like it, and it's safe. I like the D-ring for a leash. GDS's name plate was also excellent. It was 100% legible and affixed after 4 1/2 years. Looks great on an all black dog!
By Joseph M.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 15, 2015
Had one on my beloved Bella before her passing. Great collar for the field, soft, durable and made her easy to spot in brush.
By Barton H.
ID
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 14, 2015
2nd time purchasing this product and first collars lasted about 10-11 years.
By Kristyen K.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 13, 2015
Soft and supple material. The name tag is securely fastened and the color is waterproof, it's exactly what I wanted and I wish I had discovered it sooner. The price is amazing also, I spent more than that on just an ID tag for my dog which he promptly lost the next day after running through the woods.
By Mark L.
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 11, 2015
Great collar!
By Paul W.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 6, 2015
Excellent product.
By Sandy R.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 2, 2015
Second purchase. Love the bright orange with her color being Brindle. It is easy to spot her in the field.
By Jon E.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 24, 2015
Great collar. Very soft and strong. I am using it with an extremely strong GSP, and he cannot break it.
By Darryl B.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 18, 2015
Great.
By Travis G.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 13, 2015
Pleased with the material. Much better than nylon. Don't have to worry with the smell when it dries after the dog gets in water.
By Jeremy O.
ND
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 12, 2015
Last one lasted 2 years before fading/tearing. I'll buy another when this one is wore out!!!
By Glen
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 9, 2015
Great quality.
By Lexie H.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 8, 2015
This collar fits my dog just right. The free tag is nice and very easy to read which is exactly what I was hoping for!
By Sherry B.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 6, 2015
Great collar! I can locate my dog with the bright orange easier in the bushes and trees. Easy to clean and don't have to worry about it getting wet. Love the sturdy hardware and the icing on the cake is the great riveted name plate. Easy to read and don't have to worry about losing it. Price is great too.
By Darryl B.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 30, 2015
Excellent collar, soft and durable.
By RICHARD H.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 30, 2015
Speedy transaction and fast delivery.
By Mark M.
VT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 27, 2015
It's new so can't address longevity/fading. Nice material and construction. Seems to be a quality product and better price than Amazon, PLUS the great free name tag. Nicely done. Thanks
By Richard D.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 18, 2015
Great collar.
By MC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 17, 2015
Looks beautiful and fits great! I love that the nameplate is riveted in, so it won't fall off or snag in the bush! The orange is bright and very visible from a distance. The collar has been wet several times and it does not bleed. The price was reasonable and the shipping was fast!
By Greg W.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 15, 2015
I like the collar. I can only hope Homer does.
By Matt P.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 13, 2015
Great collar so far. Seems to be durable.
By Richard B.
Va
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 5, 2015
Great collar. Looks good on him. Thanks.
By Sheridan G.
IN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 2, 2015
Love this collar!! I ordered it with the name plate. My German Shorthair Pointer looks great in it. We perform freestyle disc, and he really stands out in this collar.
By John G.
CT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 1, 2015
You guys are a real class act. I ordered the wrong size collar and when I returned it you replaced it with the correct size very quickly with no hassle. I'm really impressed with your products and service. Thanks Steve.
By Jeremy C.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 26, 2015
Love them. They are so durable, and the brass name plate is perfect.
By Patti A.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 20, 2015
This is my second Mendota DuraSoft collar. I purchase them because I love the center ring, and it also has a great I.D. tag. My first one got a little stiff with wear, and I've replaced it, but it is still functional.
By Michael S.
MS
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 12, 2015
Great collar. Easy when leashing.
By Rebecca
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 11, 2015
Love this collar!
By Shawn
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 9, 2015
It's a perfect collar for a perfect dog.
By Chad G.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 2, 2015
A very well made item. The first collar that has lasted. The name tag is a nice touch.
By Michelle F.
SK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 1, 2015
My dog is a pet, but loses his tags all the time and wrecks his collars. This collar is heavy duty and no more tags! Can't find anything like it local and would definitely order from here again! Totally worth the shipping costs to Canada!
By Wayne D.
KS
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 29, 2015
Too stiff.
By Steve
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 27, 2015
For the price with the custom name tag that doesn't hang down, you can't beat it.
By Scott E.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 25, 2015
Awesome product. Easy to clean after hard hunt.
By Mike M.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 23, 2015
Excellent feel.
By John M.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 18, 2015
I love the fact this collar is USA MADE, NOT China made crap. And there is minor tear after I received the package.
By Mike S.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 17, 2015
best collars bar none!
By Bo
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 14, 2015
Work great. Love the name tags.
By John O.
MS
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 9, 2015
Service was great. Looks like a really good product.
By Kerry G.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 8, 2015
The material the collar is made of is both supple and durable. I look forward to giving it a true test this summer when Max spends lots of time in Lake Michigan.
By Finnley
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 26, 2014
Good quality, easy to clean, and doesn't retain any odor after my dog rolls in the most foul smelling matter. The collar replaced a nylon webbed collar for this very reason.
By WTL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 21, 2014
Good, bright color, and it's durable.
By Neil A.
Duluth
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 17, 2014
Great collar. Gonna withstand years of abuse.
By Ernie A.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 16, 2014
Good solid collar. Good visibility for hunting dogs.
By Kenneth W.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 16, 2014
Great durable collar that doesn't absorb water, yet is soft and pliable.
By Cathy H.
NY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 12, 2014
Ordered one from Cabela's. It was way cheap. Gun Dog is so much nicer.
By Jesse G.
WA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 6, 2014
Collar's holding up well. Easy to clean, and doesn't hold odor like leather.
By Kathleen C.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 6, 2014
Fits perfect, good material, and especially love center ring.
By Dave A.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 5, 2014
Excellent quality.
By Mandy
Utah
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 4, 2014
These collars seem to be good quality, but they are A LOT heavier than what I was excepting. I ordered them in the smaller sizes for my puppies. I think they are a little too heavy for a puppy, but would be fine for a grown dog.
By Angie M.
SC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 4, 2014
Great service and great quality product! Very impressed.
By Mandy K.
UT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 4, 2014
These collars seem to be good quality, but they are A LOT heavier than what I was excepting. I ordered them in the smaller sizes for my puppies. I think they are a little too heavy for a puppy, but would be fine for a grown dog.
By S C.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 1, 2014
Waterproof, easy to clean, and holds up to briars and brush. Customer service was perfect as always.
By RIF
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 30, 2014
Durable, functional, and look good on the dogs. I love the ID tags. Collars last about 7 years before fading and showing wear.
By Chris M.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 24, 2014
Great product, great service, and great company.
By William A.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 24, 2014
Great collar at a great price. Very visible.
By B H.
WY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 22, 2014
I bought two, and a friend of mine liked them so well, I ordered one for him.
By Don B.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 20, 2014
Very visible, flexible, and durable. Satisfies my needs very well.
By WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 18, 2014
Nice collar!
By Corey H.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 13, 2014
I was impressed with how fast the shipping was. I'll order from you guys again.
By Michael O.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 11, 2014
Great collar more than I expected for the price.
By Michael T.
Tx
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 6, 2014
No better place out there than Gun Dog Supply!!!
By Teddy H.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 3, 2014
Great quality and fast shipping.
By Jonie M.
WA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 28, 2014
Excellent service! They knew I wanted the collars within a week and sent them 2nd day, so I would get them in time for opening weekend of pheasant hunting. Everyone I spoke with had amazing customer service!!
By Mike S.
WA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 25, 2014
High quality product! Reasonable price than Cabelas store. We are happy with our buy.
By Lonnie W.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 21, 2014
Like the collar. Was everything I expected. I rated it with five stars and would recommend anyone needing a collar or other hunting or pet supplies to check out Gun Dog Supply.
By Shelton S.
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 20, 2014
They're very durable. I like them because they stand out. We run 25 dogs in our club. I have no problem spotting my dogs from a distance. Also my tracking collars are orange.
By Todd M.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 19, 2014
It's the only collar that I buy!! I've been hunting and training labs since 1977.
By David B.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 13, 2014
Great quality. These collars are a great value.
By Charles V.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 9, 2014
Very nice quality collars with great nameplates. Thank you for the fast, friendly service!
By Alvaro S.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 8, 2014
Excellent. I love it.
By Jeff J.
IN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 6, 2014
Very nice.
By Daniel P.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 1, 2014
Great collar, none better.
By RICHARD M.
VT
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 30, 2014
I only buy collars from you guys.
By Francis
KY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 30, 2014
Awesome, no stink collar.
By William M.
CO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 24, 2014
Great collar!
By Patty S.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 23, 2014
Great collar. Great quality. Made of quality material.
By Chris M.
WA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 22, 2014
I really like these collars.
By Jacques G.
QC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 17, 2014
Good quality product.
By John B.
OH
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 16, 2014
Easy on the hands, and the dog's neck. Sturdy no-rust hardware.
By Harry R.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 11, 2014
Durable. High visibility. Quality name plate.
By Jonathan G.
OK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 5, 2014
Great quality. Great product. Expect many years of service.
By George M.
MA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 1, 2014
I will never buy another kind.
By Ernest B.
ND
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 28, 2014
Great quality, and now we won't loose ID tags.
By Shelby B.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 21, 2014
This is the second time I have ordered this collar, and I love it!!! My brother and his wife only order their stuff from this site too. Everyone should order from here. Their prices are awesome too.
By Oleg M.
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 17, 2014
Great durable collar.
By WA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 15, 2014
Quality product. The nameplate is a great addition.
By B H.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 14, 2014
My order was received quickly, and the collars are of good quality.
By Michael D.
LA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 12, 2014
Awesome product.
By Gary L.
NH
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
August 3, 2014
Very nice durable collar.
By Elizabeth P.
Ca
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 25, 2014
Love it. Very fast delivery. Great product. Will order again.
By Jill M.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
July 11, 2014
Love the collar! I have 2 GSPs who love the water, and the collars do not retain any odor. They look great, even after the mud. Great product and awesome customer service!
By Michael B.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 30, 2014
I love the collars. They look nice and clean up well.
By Delbert M.
WV
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 25, 2014
Just as the description states.
By Linda R.
MD
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
June 19, 2014
Our GSP is extremely active. The Mendota DuraSoft can take the abuse.
By Dan L.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 23, 2014
Great collars. Very easy to keep clean, and they stay nice and bright for easy visibility in the field. I will continue using this collar.
By John M.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 19, 2014
Love it.
By John D.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 8, 2014
This is the 8th one I have purchased, and they are great.
By Gary L.
SC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
May 7, 2014
Great collar.......
By Tara
NC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 17, 2014
Soft, durable collar. Nice fit. High visibility.
By TODD S.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 13, 2014
Waterproof and very visible at all times. Great product.
By Robin C.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 2, 2014
Great product.
By Lisa D.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
April 1, 2014
Fast Service and Great Product!! I have spread the word about your company!!!!
By Shaun N.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 27, 2014
Great heavy duty collar that should last many years of hunting!
By Doug L.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 26, 2014
Gun Dog Supply helped with another great product sent in record time. They always have what I need. Prices are always good.
By Pilgrim
LA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 24, 2014
Pointers, but both love the water. These collars are soft, yet are holding up to lots of extreme outdoor activity.
By Robert H.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 9, 2014
Excellent quality, bright and easy to see in the woods, and a great id plate.
By Daniel N.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 8, 2014
These collars are strong, long lasting, and the name tag is a great option.
By Dale P.
SC
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 6, 2014
Have 1 border collie and 1 setter. We love the collar. Previously, our dogs proceeded to scratch and pull each other's collar off and chew. This time they have not offered to try to get rid of the collars. Thank you.
By Eric H.
OK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
March 3, 2014
Very pleased with the product and the name plate. The collar is very durable, easy to clean and the name plate is attached very securely.
By Shane G.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 26, 2014
This collar is more than I expected. I expected a shiny hard plastic collar. This collar is not shiny. It doesn't have that plastic look or feel at all. It looks great on my Black Lab. As far as the center ring, I only buy center ring collars. Its in position all the time. You don't need to search for a ring to attach your lead.
By Erin H.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 25, 2014
Great value. We've had other similar collars before, but the others were from a different place, and were plastic coated, stiff, and eventually cracked & pinched. This one is not coated, it's smooth and very flexible!
By John C.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 24, 2014
Awesome collar. Fabric is excellent. Stays clean and doesn't retain moisture. Looks good too.
By ABBY A.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 20, 2014
Nice and soft, and it love the bright color, I can spot my dog easily.
By Troy
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 17, 2014
Nice collar, fair price. I really like that it has a D-ring.
By Tom M.
PA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 13, 2014
I have never had a problem with anything I've purchased through Gun Dog Supply! You guys have great products and exceptional service....super way to run a business.
By Jim G.
NJ
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 13, 2014
Great collar. My dog works hard, and the last one made it 3 years. Just got another, quality is great.
By Nicholas B.
IN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 11, 2014
So far this collar fits good, looks good, and the texture is nice. However, I cannot attest to the strength...yet. It'll take some time and use with a check cord, leash, and time in the brush and water. It appears to look like it'll hold up well though. As for Gun Dog Supply, I am extremely happy with their customer service, and products. I have purchased a similar product from another similar website... *cough* DogsUnlimited *cough* which took 3.5 weeks to get to my door. Gun Dog Supply had it at my door in just a few days. The price and quality beats the other company's product too. I will buy from Gun Dog Supply again, again, and again.
By Phillip
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 10, 2014
Exactly what I was looking for at a fair price. Thanks
By Mark S.
CA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
February 6, 2014
Top quality product!
By Kalob O.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 28, 2014
The collar has met all my expectations. I hope to purchase another dura soft collar in a different color for our companion dog as well.
By Charles B.
MI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 28, 2014
The collar is built like a tank. Very essential for peace of mind when an owner depends on security as a priority. We like the easy clean material, over that seen in woven materials. Kudos!
By Sharon B.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 25, 2014
Don't know how well the color in the collar will last. Like the softness of the collar. Well made overall.
By Brett N.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 21, 2014
Great collar. It fits well, and the engraved plate looks very nice. I like that this collar has the center ring and an addition ring. Other collars with just the O ring turn weird when the dog is leashed. Very satisfied. Will order another!
By Jim R.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 14, 2014
This was just what I was looking for. An odorless, flexible, hunter orange collar. Good material and excellent quality.
By Joshua C.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
January 6, 2014
Collars fit well on both dogs, and just as promised, collars don't hold odor. Great product. Great price. Will definitely use Gun Dog Supply again.
By LA C.
KY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 30, 2013
So far the collar is great. The value is the best!! That was the reason I bought it. Now I get to see how it holds up, and so far so good!!!!
By Isabelle
FL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 22, 2013
Disappointed that after only 2 weeks of wear, one of the rivets has already lost it's backing. It would cost more than the cost of the collar to pay shipping costs both ways for a replacement. Otherwise collar washes easily, like the 2 different options for attaching leash and name plate makes it so there are no more clinking dog tags.
By Barry C.
GA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 9, 2013
Great collar and outstanding brass name plate. I have ordered from Gun Dog Supply on numerous occasions, and they have always exceeded my expectations! Great knowledgeable staff, if you have questions about any products!
By Rich B.
MN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 7, 2013
This collar is a great value and is well made. Shipping was a bit high.
By Josh
Ohio
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
December 5, 2013
Excellent collar! It is the best collar I have bought yet, and the brass name plate is excellent!
By Stephen L.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 26, 2013
Sportdog light does not fit on the collar.
By Eric K.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 25, 2013
I am very happy with this collar. It's a perfect fit for my pup. Gun dog supply is a great site .
By Jed W.
IL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 24, 2013
Like how durable the collar is, only problem with the collar is, due to the texture of the collar it holds dirt but does clean off with some soap and brush.
By EDDIE W.
IN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 21, 2013
PROBLEM on size...purchased smallest size and still to large for beagle dog..can't tighten up because identfication tag in way.
By Don D.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 20, 2013
It's all he ever wears.
By Mark M.
LA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 12, 2013
This is a great collar so far. She has only wore it a couple of times because she is an inside dog and listens very well when we go out, so I usually don't collar or leash her. I do like the material and hardware. I feel it will last and work out great for my situation. Customer service was also excellent. Thanks Gun Dog Supply.
By Jeff W.
VA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 7, 2013
Great collar. Nice quality. Dirt and mud wipe right off of it. Doesn't hold water. Doesn't smell. Would recommend getting this collar.
By Dave K.
IA
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 6, 2013
You won't find a better collar
By Karen S.
TN
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 5, 2013
Awesome Collar with the ID brass plate. Excellent customer service with exceptional delivery service!! Highly recommend
By Stephen L.
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 5, 2013
Should have gotten a little larger. Even though his neck measured in the middle of this ones range I have to put it on with the last hole or two. Also when I first put it on the last hole is tight but as he walks I then can adjust it tighter one hole.
By LANCE J.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 4, 2013
Great collar. Holds up well, and easy to clean. Really like the brass I.D. tag. Would recommend this to anyone.
By STEPHEN S.
OK
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
November 4, 2013
Puppy has to grow in to it. But great product and excellent quality.
By James
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 28, 2013
I am always impressed with my experience buying with Gun Dog Supply... I bought this collar on a Friday with standard shipping, it shipped the same day, and it's scheduled to be here already on Monday. I've never seen such immediate attention from any other retailer on the internet today! Can't wait to get home and try out the collar. This is the second collar I purchased from them (first was a leather one), and the last experience was the exact same. In fact, my dog somehow lost the brass tag on a mountain trip, and they offered to send me a replacement for it at no cost! These guys are great!
By Sheryl L.
WY
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 28, 2013
Collar is soft, durable, and bright orange (live in the woods), so with the hunting season much safer for her. Excellent collar.
By Carolyn M.
MO
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 21, 2013
I love this collar. I get so many compliments on it. They do not have an odor and they have not faded. I would rebuy them for both of the dogs!
By Stephen M.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 21, 2013
Sometimes tail slips out of ring but other than that it is a great collar. Hasn't come off and the name plate is very nice. Just what i wanted in a collar.
By TREVOR H.
ID
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
Easy to clean with just hot water! Held up nicely. I'll be buying these every time I need new ones. The price is nice too!!!!
By Eric O.
AL
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
Only bought another one because the dog outgrew the first. Very durable and very bright. Best collar I've ever used!
By Scott J.
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
Great quality and appears very durable. Colorfast (was a problem with other orange colors on black dog) and very visible. Will order again.
By WENDY
WI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
Exactly what I wanted!! Love the nameplate attached right on the collar!
By Stephen G.
OR
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 18, 2013
Holds up well; Like the center O-ring for ease of hooking him up. Good color selection.
By Charles S.
TX
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 17, 2013
More durable than nylon web collar, and more visible when he's out helping to gather the livestock.
By Louis C.
RI
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
October 15, 2013
So far so good. Been wet and no dog odor.
By Eric
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 13, 2013
Fantastic collar! Durable and bright; does not discolor or absorb odors. Getting another one only because my pup needs the next size.
By Craig
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 17, 2011
We love the collars. We got an orange Medota for our lab, then added an array of colors for the rest of the pack. The K-9 Komfort Tufflex gives us a wider choice of colors and the same great collar technology. We are just waiting for our last ones to come in. Thank you for such a great product.
By Craig
Review for ORANGE 1 in. Mendota DuraSoft Hunt Dog Center-Ring Collar
September 17, 2011
We love the collar. The orange stands out great at dusk against our black lab. After going to the dog park and seeing all the black labs with red collars, we had to get something that stood out. The collar is great material and the orange really does the job. We are ordering more of these collars for the rest of our pack.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2023, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions