Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
43 Reviews
5
93% (40)
4
7% (3)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (43 of 43 responses)
By Anthony M.
WI
Love it!
November 10, 2021
the leather catch slid thickness of the material... Excellent
By Steven W.
Iowa
slip lead
October 2, 2021
Picked this up for a quick and easy lead during training. Seems to be well built can be used as a short walking lead also. Would like to see a different type stop adjuster though. I think this will eventually loosen in time.
ProsEasy too use handy too have too take control.
ConsStopper
By JIm
New Hampshire
Fantastic leads
February 3, 2021
I have ordered a number of the 4 foot mendota slip over the last 9 or 10years. They are well constructed, rugged and perfect for use in the field or just walking the dogs. Additionally, the service provided by Gun Dog Supply is unequaled. Products ordered are more often than not shipped on the same day.
ProsThe slip lead is the best I have ever used. Great for training and the best lead for use in hunt tests.
By DRose
Massachusetts
A must have for dog training
January 18, 2021
This 4-foot slip is an essential piece of equipment for training your dog to walk with you. The mendota British-Style slip lead is high quality and the leather trim helps to limit the slip noose and protect the cord.
By JCD
San Carlos, CA
Best Lead Around
November 18, 2020
Strong enough to offer exceptional control over the dog but soft enough to ensure his/her comfort. This is the third one that I've purchased form Gun Dog. Can't be beat on quality and the price is right.
By Dave H.
WI
Review for
October 19, 2018
We got this leash for entering the dock at Dock Diving competitions. My wife wanted a leash which allowed control of dog when in a very excited condition and also easy to remove once ready to jump. the leash works great on both accounts and is wide and soft enough not to cut into her hand
By Zac S.
MS
Review for
October 18, 2018
I enjoy and use every day, I was just disappointed because a piece of the braid was lose when I received it, but a lighter took care of the fray. Product is substantial and I like the leather.
By DAVID L.
GA
Review for
November 6, 2016
I ordered two; one for Ben, the Springer, and the other because I work at a vets and find that a heavier leash is much more useful than those supplied. Also I like the 4' as I have more control moving dogs around the building, and also they are only wearing a name collar, so a standard leash is pretty useless.
By Ron
Review for
September 29, 2016
Fantastic. It is finally a joy to walk my 4 year old Australian Shepherd. The Mendota is light, durable, well built, and effective.
By Carol B.
WA
Review for
September 6, 2016
It's a great leash for a dog that needs control.
By Mark B.
CT
Review for
August 5, 2016
Allows for maximum control.
By Carla A.
Review for
June 21, 2016
Wonderful quality and works to quickly leash and unleash the dogs for transport.
By Saxon J.
NC
Review for
May 26, 2016
Great product, get red or another color that is easy to see in the grass. Camo and green are hard to see if you drop your lead during training.
By William G.
IL
Review for
May 15, 2016
Great product.
By Kyle W.
MI
Review for
May 4, 2016
Great. Nice and soft. Stays on the dogs well. Looks great as well, they also fit in your pockets. Good buy.
By JB
Review for
March 19, 2016
My 6 foot works better for my lab.
By Paula T.
Review for
February 15, 2016
High quality and comfortable. Shipped very fast and customer service was excellent. What a great find Gun Dog Supply was!
By James T.
CO
Review for
February 11, 2016
I was very pleased with the quality of workmanship on this lead. I am very satisfied with my purchase.
By Frederick S.
CA
Review for
February 8, 2016
Needed a new lead, found Gun Supply online.....bought it. Pretty simple!
By Edwin B.
AL
Review for
February 5, 2016
Excellent training lead!
By Jennifer J.
CA
Review for
February 4, 2016
I have six of these leashes. Won't buy any other kind. We keep three at home and three at our cabin in the mountains. Highly recommended. People always ask me about them. Most people think a long leash or extend and retract leashes are best until I explain to them how to use this one and show them. I tell them walking at heel is best and safest.
By Robert G.
FL
Review for
December 24, 2015
Works well for me!
By Taylor E.
NE
Review for
November 12, 2015
And the dog seems to like it. He responds better than with a Margate collar or the choke chain. And it is elegant!
By John P.
Az
Review for
September 26, 2015
I have a young Golden I am working with in the duck blind, and this lead has been a lifesaver. I strongly recommend.
By Kim E.
FL
Review for
September 4, 2015
I really like this slip lead. It has helped my dog to not pull on the leash in his training. I recommend this leash.
By Mary W.
IL
Review for
August 30, 2015
Everything was wonderful.....Will buy from again..Thanks
By John T.
GA
Review for
July 1, 2015
Well made.
By Corey S.
MN
Review for
June 17, 2015
Great slip lead. Works perfectly to correct a young dog.
By Timothy S.
CA
Review for
May 30, 2015
Works great. Easy on and off.
By Peter C.
Review for
May 20, 2015
I have a number of leashes that I use for my pet and for other pets that I encounter that need guidance. The Mendota products are the absolute top.
By Chris F.
AR
Review for
April 27, 2015
Good quality.
By TED K.
MO
Review for
April 16, 2015
I modify leash to keep from choking. I arrest leather stop to leash with wire and move metal ring above leather stop. I use leash around neck and under front leg. This way leash never cinches up on throat. I'll take a picture and send it to you.
By Kyle S.
TX
Review for
March 4, 2015
Nice product, but just a bit too bulky to say I love it!
By Andrea
Review for
February 1, 2015
I purchased this lead to use at my local animal shelter. I am a volunteer there. It works wonderfully! Thank you!
By Sue
Review for
September 27, 2014
I work with a no-kill dog shelter in Texas. The slip lead feature and shorter length of this lead make my job much easier. I use the lead to retrieve our dogs from their kennels, escort them outside for playtime, and retrieve them when it's time to go back inside. Excellent product that works extremely well with all sizes of dogs for this purpose.
By Andrew
PA
Review for
July 26, 2014
Very good product. I was concerned it wasn't going to be thick enough and wouldn't last long when I ordered, but it exceeds my expectations. I highly recommend these british style slip leads.
By Jack K.
CA
Review for
April 13, 2014
Great quality lead!
By Jeff L.
CA
Review for
March 28, 2014
I keep one of these in both vehicles and use them every few days. They are soft and pliable, yet thick enough to be strong and will not hurt my dog. I use them when we are out in public, as it gives me lots of control, but is gentle on my dog's neck.
By Doug I.
Review for
March 27, 2014
I first saw a British-Style lead at the vets office, so I ordered a 6ft one and a 4ft one and love both of them. 5 stars for sure. Many thanks, Doug F.
By Jason P.
IA
Review for
March 24, 2014
This lead is everything I wanted. Works great.
By Debbie S.
MT
Review for
March 24, 2014
The British-Style leads by Mendota 4-feet work great for my dogs. They are soft, but made to last and the perfect length. I highly recommend them and Gun Dog Supply. There's not a better place to buy all your dog products, and I won't buy anywhere else.
By Susan S.
FL
Review for
January 21, 2014
The lead is well made and is exactly what I wanted.
By Shay
Review for
October 18, 2013
I have had this type of lead in the past and it works great for controlling a dog without harming them or my hand if an unexpected thug is transmitted. With three dogs it made sense to get two more leads. Gun Dog Supply was the best and most economical place to get them. I would recommend both the leads and Gun Dog Supply.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: