Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
58 Reviews
5
91% (53)
4
7% (4)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
2% (1)
98% Recommend this product (57 of 58 responses)
By Terry
Edmond Oklahoma
Great leash
October 30, 2021
Great leashes for my labs. Comfortable to hold.
By Aliyah
Washington
This Leash is Awesome!!
September 19, 2021
I bought the black Mendota leash for one of my dogs and I'm impressed! This leash is soft and easy on the hands, and also feels very quality. It is THE BEST leash I've ever used. Perhaps if you used it in the heavy brush and briars some of the thread loops would pull out, but I have only used mine for normal stuff and kept out of the briar patches. So far it looks great! I want to get a matching one for my other dog. The look that the leather adds to the leash is really cool. I just love using this leash!
ProsThickness Quality feel Softness Seems durable Easy on the hands Beautiful
ConsCan be somewhat heavy for use with puppies and small dogs.
By Kent
Universal City, Texas
Rope leash
May 20, 2021
Well made rope leash. I like the size for comfortable handling and good grip. Also like the color option because I have a problem remembering to pick it up after taking it off the dog ... color helps me remember and find it.
ProsNice length and diameter for easy handling and grip. Color option makes it easier to see and find while training. Appears to be very well made and looks like it will be long lasting. I would recommend this leash.
ConsNo cons as far as I can tell.
By Kyle
Seneca, KS
Built well
April 28, 2021
It’s a well put together leash with good stitching.
By Mike
Louisiana
Great product
April 1, 2021
Good quality product, heavy duty. Great for strong dogs
ProsGood quality
ConsNone
By Robert
The Hills, Texas
Great leash
March 18, 2021
Heavy duty. Perfect length. A great leash.
By Tracy
Oklahoma
Great leash!
March 18, 2021
Outstanding product and service!
By Elena
Maryland
Great quality and very good-looking
February 16, 2021
Love this leash! I have been using it for a month or so and it is great quality and very good-looking. The dark green color with brown leather trip and brass hardware are a beautiful combination. Really glad I bought it.
By Bill H.
Lunenburg Ma.
Great Leassh
December 4, 2020
Really like it. Very flexible and comfortable to use. Nice color too.
By Todd J.
Bowling Green, OH
Love this leash!!!
October 6, 2020
After using this leash I will never go back to a flat one!!! Very solid feel in my hands and strong!! Great craftsmanship and it also matches my whistle lanyard!!!
By Redbone o.
Ohio
Love this leash!
September 3, 2020
I will never go back to flat nylon leashes. My coonhound pulls really hard, and the flat leashes really hurt your hands. This rope leash has helped considerably. The hunter green looks great and the leather trim of the leash handle matched the leather mahogany collar well.
ProsSoft, easy to use, well-made.
ConsCan snag easily, especially if it gets near velcro. Unfortunately resulted in a few loops of thread hanging out after about a month of use.
By Gene C.
PA
Review for
October 18, 2018
By John L.
TX
Review for
October 11, 2018
Good length and sturdy. Easy to clip/unclip.
By Brittany S.
Review for
March 30, 2016
It is well manufactured, love this leash! Best products, hands down!
By David T.
TX
Review for
March 2, 2016
Well made. Fast shipping.
By Kimberley M.
IL
Review for
February 16, 2016
Your service and website are both excellent. Keep up the good work. I love the leash and my neighbor saw it and he is ordering one too. Thanks!
By Sam P.
TX
Review for
January 24, 2016
Well made, works well, and quick delivery. Nice looking lead too.
By Edward
NC
Review for
December 31, 2015
Great lead, very durable and would absolutely recommend.
By RICH D.
Review for
November 11, 2015
Soft and strong, well-made, perfect leash.
By Robert P.
MO
Review for
October 19, 2015
Well made. Exactly what I expected it to be.
By Jon G.
AZ
Review for
September 13, 2015
The leash is very well made. I had a Remington leash of the same type that is far better. I would definitely buy this leash again.
By Roger R.
IL
Review for
September 3, 2015
Really nice, strong, flexible and soft. Great for training.
By Stan M.
Review for
August 29, 2015
It is lighter than it looks, which is nice. Am using it for a very chewy 4 month old BC puppy. We walk about 5 miles a day and she play-chews on it a lot while she bounces around. It takes the damage better than a leather leash. I bought the orange one for walking in low visibility and night. The bright color is very helpful. Excellent product admired by many other dog walkers.
By Charles S.
IA
Review for
August 19, 2015
Works great. I expect many years of service from it.
By Rosamond D.
MD
Review for
July 28, 2015
Very nice quality and good color!
By Grace C.
Review for
July 9, 2015
It is wonderfully supple, but picks up a lot of debris when I drop the leash while walking.
By JOSH B.
UT
Review for
June 8, 2015
Great lead!
By JACKIE D.
OH
Review for
May 24, 2015
Perfect
By Dick S.
SC
Review for
May 20, 2015
Great leash!
By Don
GA
Review for
April 25, 2015
Nice quality product.
By Kelsey
Review for
April 18, 2015
This leash is amazing!!! I ordered it because I had seen some of my friends that had them, loved them, and recommended them, and I am not disappointed! It's every bit as great as everybody says!!! Our old leash, which was just a 1 inch nylon one from Petco, was on it's last legs and nearly chewed through, so we needed one anyways, and this is a great replacement!!! Much softer too, and I have a feeling it will last longer!! The only thing that I'm a little worried about is how strong it would be when he lunges or pulls. It seems like it would hold, but I'm not sure. But that's just with my dog, as he can be a little overexcited and reactive on leash, and he's huge, but I think for most dogs it would be fine. I haven't had to test this leash as we have a shorter one we use for more control in situations like that. I DO think this leash would hold though. I'm just a bit paranoid. Anyways, this is a GREAT leash, and I highly highly recommend it.
By Patricia E.
MI
Review for
April 16, 2015
Great leash. I have been looking for this leash since 2008. I bought a much shorter one, but it was too short. It's easy to handle and a good length for a stroll, yet can be easily wrapped around my hand if I need it shorter.
By Katie
SD
Review for
April 10, 2015
Very sturdy, good looking leash.
By Rahul M.
Ca
Review for
March 26, 2015
Threads are already falling apart. This won't last even 1 month!
By Thomas F.
NE
Review for
March 18, 2015
Strong leash that is highly visible.
By Peter F.
MN
Review for
December 25, 2014
Very nice leash. It has a big loop which is helpful (able to get a hand in a kit through).
By MICHAEL E.
CA
Review for
December 17, 2014
It's nice to have a one stop shop that carry quality products and quality service. Looking forward to doing more business with Gun Dog Supply in the future. Mike E
By Tara G.
CA
Review for
December 11, 2014
I like the heft of the snap and the leash, and the feel of the material in hand.
By Eric R.
WI
Review for
November 23, 2014
I was so happy with the Mendota snap-leash I bought for my terrier that when my cockapoo's leash gave out, I immediately ordered another. Also: perfect service both times from Mr Snell's company.
By Kevin K.
MI
Review for
November 8, 2014
I was hunting all over for a strong, lightweight leash and had one of these in the past. Gun Dog Supply not only had the leash I was looking for, but two different first rate collars. Shipping was fast and free!
By Charles R.
MI
Review for
November 6, 2014
It works as intended.
By Robin J.
AZ
Review for
November 4, 2014
Excellent. We love it. Best one we've ever had.
By TONY R.
Ga
Review for
October 29, 2014
Very good leash.
By Erica F.
TX
Review for
October 12, 2014
It's a great leash. It's thick with a good clasp and durable leather.
By Jeff N.
CA
Review for
September 2, 2014
The leashes are a little thick. I was used to flat nylon that was very flexible and light. I think these will be fine once we get used to them, and they appear to be assembled well.They also appear durable and look good.
By Tracy G.
NY
Review for
August 23, 2014
It was thicker than I thought. A little heavy for my 4 month old puppy, but when he gets to be all of 15 pounds, I think I can use it. Very high quality thrash, though!
By Anna D.
TX
Review for
July 10, 2014
Love this lead! Great quality, look and price!
By Brent M.
GA
Review for
June 28, 2014
Great leash! I have two other leashes of the same brand. One a very short snap leash and the other a six foot lead. They have a very nice feel in the hand and are very well made.
By Cain L.
Review for
May 30, 2014
Awesome orange color. Thick & very durable. Price was spot on for this caliber of leash. I've been looking for awhile. Thanks Steve!
By Kristen H.
VA
Review for
May 12, 2014
Great leash! Does not get tangled up and is very comfortable to hold as the dog walker.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: