Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
100 Reviews
5
80% (80)
4
16% (16)
3
2% (2)
2
1% (1)
1
1% (1)
98% Recommend this product (98 of 100 responses)
By Karl
Spring, TX
Freedom for an exploring puppy
December 30, 2020
The 30 feet of lead rope allows my 15 week old lab to explore on his own, while I am able to maintain control on where he is able to go keeping him safe.
ProsVisibility, size and weight.
ConsNone
By Bill H.
Lunenburg Ma.
Just the thing
December 4, 2020
Well made very supple
By Dave
Caseville, Michigan
30 foot checkcord
September 6, 2020
Quality product, great service. My go to dog supply store.
By Curtis F.
TX
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 19, 2018
Check cord is very durable and works great!
By Yacek N.
OH
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 11, 2018
Great product. Excellent quality. Shipping was fast!
By STEPHEN S.
AK
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 11, 2018
Perfect check cord for puppies because of the smaller size and light weight.
By Michael C.
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 11, 2018
By Mark F.
CA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 11, 2018
By Charles
Tennessee
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
November 7, 2016
Just what I needed. I was a bit skeptical at first with the shrink-wrap and glued loop on the end where It connects to the buckle. After testing it with my own weight (160lbs) it has held up very nicely for my 70lb lab-bloodhound mix. I would buy again for sure!
By Alex
WA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
July 22, 2016
I like the resistance of this lead to knot.
By David R.
NY
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
July 10, 2016
Perfect tool for keeping track of my 3 month old lab in tall grass.
By Devin S.
PA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
July 7, 2016
Works well for training my 13 week old lab. Helps with training and keeps him close.
By Darrell N.
WV
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
June 17, 2016
Need to order another one. Great for the river.
By Lyndal S.
NV
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
May 31, 2016
I'm able to let the dog range while training. The quality of the material is good.
By Wayne F.
MS
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
May 5, 2016
Great! Just what I was looking for. Gun Dog Supply is the best company I do business with and the only one. Thanks Steve.
By Sharon N.
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 28, 2016
This 30-foot lead is easy on my hands and lightweight enough it doesn't hinder my puppy. The length is perfect, and I like the bright orange - just in case the pup gets away from me.
By Wayne F.
MS
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 23, 2016
Great! Just what I was looking for. Gun Dog Supply is the best company to do business with, the only one. Thanks Steve.
By Patrick C.
QC
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 18, 2016
The cord is just the right size. I used a smaller one before and it burnt my fingers if the dog started to run. The color is good for visibility on the grounds. Good product!
By Ben Y.
NC
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 13, 2016
Well worth it! Much cheaper than most I have seen out there.
By Richard E.
SD
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 4, 2016
Exactly what you expect in a check cord. Good clasp, strong braided nylon, burned on the end. A must have for puppy training.
By Steven W.
TX
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 4, 2016
Great for training.
By Craig B.
IA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
March 17, 2016
Best check card I've ever used!!
By John C.
MS
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
March 1, 2016
Well made and inexpensive, plus service from Gun Dog Supply is outstanding.
By Craig W.
IL
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
February 22, 2016
The chord works well. High visibility and tangle free.
By Anthony B.
PA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
February 21, 2016
This is the BEST long line I have ever owned and will never buy anything other than this. You can buy long leads (check cords) at Pet Co or PetSmart and they are junk. Their leads knot up on you and get tangled and caught up around objects. The SportDOG No Knot Checkcord rarely gets caught up on objects and when it does, it can take a beating without fraying or breaking. I can't say enough about this item. As a professional dog trainer, this is one of my best tools in my toolkit. Thank you!!!
By Anthony S.
NM
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
January 16, 2016
Light but strong. I tied a loop on the end of mine, so my wife could hold and put a clip and free ring on it.
By Teresa C.
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
January 13, 2016
No comment necessary. xxxxxx
By Peter K.
AZ
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
January 12, 2016
I have purchased before from GDS. Always a good experience....
By Jonathan F.
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
December 21, 2015
Great product... I buy new leads every year from here... only because they are outside 247 and get faded and dirty. But as for lasting, they are the best quality leads you can find for the money.
By Richard B.
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
December 7, 2015
Great check cord!!
By Andy O.
IL
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
November 25, 2015
Perfect for the job.
By Brandon H.
TX
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
November 11, 2015
Repeat purchase works perfect with my current Brittany getting a pup in early February.
By Tom C.
MS
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
November 11, 2015
Works great. Got exactly what I ordered.
By David C.
WA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 27, 2015
Good quality.
By Adam
FL
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 14, 2015
It is working as advertised. No knots and not too heavy for my puppy to train with. Quality product!
By Glenn T.
NY
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
October 8, 2015
Great product! But make sure the pup doesn't chew the end by the clasp.
By Mary C.
OH
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
September 18, 2015
Any products we have purchased from Gun Dog Supply are top notch! Service is great. Would recommend to anyone!
By Brett L.
SC
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
September 16, 2015
This is a great product! Easy to handle, very durable, and best of all affordable!
By Roxanne L.
MD
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
August 28, 2015
The BEST purchase ever. These are flexible, lightweight, yet strong and are washable. Since my 17-week old Lab is constantly dragging this check cord on the ground, in the mud, in the river, and etc., it gets dirty. But wash it once and hang out to dry, and it's ready to go. Recommending these to all my students. Roxanne Lee, owner The Mannerly Dog
By Ryan H.
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
August 27, 2015
Great product. Great success on training. Hope to get the sport dog off leash soon.
By William B.
Tx
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
August 18, 2015
Works perfect. Well made and built to last.
By RunsWithScissors
MI
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
July 20, 2015
Nice check cord. Soft, smooth and doesn't easily knot. Hardware seems durable. It's a bit heavy for my 3 month old pup to drag around, so we'll put it away for now.
By Rod H.
WA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
July 8, 2015
Does not tangle. Great company to buy from.
By Linus
LA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
July 4, 2015
Great check cord. Does not get knotted whatsoever and is generally easy to handle. The 30' is a great length for advancing a young dog.
By Donnie W.
OK
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
June 18, 2015
It works well for training pups.
By Adam W.
MI
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
June 7, 2015
Exactly what I expected in a check cord. Easy on the hands. Easy to see. And easy to manage.
By Mike R.
TX
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
May 30, 2015
Awesome product! Highly recommend!
By ARLENE L.
NY
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
May 23, 2015
So much better than wire leads.
By Bill Z.
WI
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
May 9, 2015
Perfect and the right price too.
By Patricia C.
MA
Review for SportDOG No Knot 5/16 in. x 30 ft Orange Checkcord
April 24, 2015
This has been very helpful in attempting to retrain our wayward dog! He has been responding well and appreciates having the extra lead on walks. I wish I had purchased it when we first got him. He is now 4 years old. Also, it shipped immediately and arrived in 2 days. Customer service at Gun Dog Supply is excellent.

Page 1 of 2
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2020, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.