Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.9
41 Reviews
5
90% (37)
4
7% (3)
3
2% (1)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
100% Recommend this product (41 of 41 responses)
By Kate R.
Seattle, Washington
Perfect for our black-and-tan husky!
May 21, 2021
The leather collar is made with quality leather and stitched! This is exactly what we wanted and will be purchasing it again when needed.
ProsPerfect fit/size
Consnone
By Dylan
Eastern Washington
Fantastic
January 1, 2021
Fantastic craftsmanship, robust fittings. Perfect for my super active dogs. Classic leather look with the perfect amount of bling.
ProsHeavy leather, heavy duty hardware. Accurate sizing. Great fit and finish.
ConsNon
By Don
Hudson, WI
Good collar design solved a problem
September 7, 2020
Our young English Setter had chewed the terminal end of the collar down until she couldn't reach it but it had curled around and interfered with clipping a leash to the D ring when letting her out. The small square keeper insures the collar is flat against itself and out of harms way. This is a substantial collar, well made and likely to last a long time. Quick shipment too.
ProsSturdy leather and stitching, solid brass hardware that's not going to lose its plating over repeated water immersion and wear from leash and tie out clips. The D ring is large enough to clip a leash on quickly and not wrestle with an excited dog and trying to find a tiny D ring. It looks good and feels solid. I've never regretted spending money on good quality products, and this money was well spent.
ConsMy dog has a 14" neck. While the smallest collar fits, it's still just a touch larger than I would prefer.
By Customer
Southeastern PA
High Quality
September 4, 2020
The leather collar looks even better on my dog than it did on your website! I am very happy with finding a company that takes pride in producing a well made product and selling it at a fair price.
ProsLooks, feels fabulous!
Consnone
By Debbie B.
CA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
January 16, 2015
Love the collar, just what I was looking for at a reasonable price. Would recommend. Also, excellent service.
By Jill H.
MD
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
January 3, 2015
Gave as a gift. Perfect, and they loved it!!
By Katherine O.
AZ
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 27, 2014
Wonderful customer service! Great company that I highly recommend!
By Jessica N.
GA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 26, 2014
I gave the collar to the doctor that I work with, and he absolutely loved it!!! It was beautiful! Very nice quality!!! I am super pleased.
By Jenny F.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 21, 2014
Beautiful collar! The craftsmanship is top notch. You will not find a nicer leather collar for less $$.
By Jenna P.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 20, 2014
I bought this as a gift. I have already purchased 3 other collars from this site for my personal dogs. This one is such a great quality leather, and the stitching makes it look like I spent a lot of money on this gift! It's a beautiful collar, and my friend loved it!
By Crile C.
VA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 10, 2014
Handsome and sturdy. Excellent collar.
By John B.
NY
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 3, 2014
My dog loves it, and he looks great. Great quality.
By Tracey C.
MA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
November 14, 2014
Collar is well made. I have not had any issues with quality or durability. Would recommend.
By Scott L.
WI
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
November 11, 2014
Third collar; out grew one, skunked another. Durable, thick leather and heavy brass.
By Mary L.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
October 30, 2014
Beautiful collar. Lots of comments on it already. Shipped very quickly. I love doing business with you.
By Michael F.
NJ
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
October 14, 2014
Surprised at the quality at the price. It looks very handsome on my dogs neck. At the dog park other owners were positively commenting on it and one even ordered one for her dog on the spot.
By Bill J.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
September 17, 2014
I forgot to list the size. They called me to make sure they knew what I wanted. Nice people to deal with. Thank you.
By Kathy D.
FL
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
August 30, 2014
It is beautiful and looks great on Luke. I was impressed with the quality.
By Lehman M.
TX
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
July 25, 2014
The quality is outstanding. It looks good on my dog.
By Alan K.
MA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
July 10, 2014
This is the second time I've used Gun Dog Supply. Their service is 5 star, and their products have exceeded my expectations.
By Dario I.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
June 12, 2014
Very handsome and well made collar. A good value.
By Jeanne M.
VA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
June 9, 2014
Beautiful and well made. Only problem is I wish I had ordered the smaller size. I opted to go with the 18-21 inch size because my dog's neck measured at 18". The smaller size would have worked better, so there wouldn't be so much extra strap. I haven't used it yet, but it is a solid collar that can withstand strong breeds.
By Joseph L.
NY
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
May 24, 2014
I'm 100% happy with my purchase. 100% better any collar from Petco. My dog loves it.
By Britton S.
OH
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
May 13, 2014
This is a great, well made collar. The only thing I wish it had was either a smaller D-end or another link to hang license/tags on. Otherwise, great value and great product.
By Doug C.
WI
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
April 7, 2014
The quality of the leather is great. I like the specific buckles, and the way the ring stays in place. I did order a little large. The directions given for ordering are correct. I was between sizes and ordered up. Should have stayed with the recommendations.
By WnKsGrace
GA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
March 31, 2014
This is truly a great collar. The quality of the materials and manufacture is quite evident. While our dog is only medium size, she plays like the roughest big dog out there. She's lost her tags several times, but with this collar, we will never fear again her getting lost without ID. I would highly recommend this particular collar for the strength, craftsmanship, and value to anyone in the market.
By Sue B.
VA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
March 28, 2014
Hardware, leather, and workmanship are of the highest quality.
By Veronique L.
NY
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
March 22, 2014
I absolutely love the the K-9 Komfort Deluxe collar. It looks beautiful. The name tag is handsome, and the quality of the leather and workmanship is superior to any other collar I have ever bought. I have already recommended you to many friends, and I will be a recurring customer.
By WILLIAM P.
IL
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
February 10, 2014
Very well made collar, and looks nice too. Ordered this and another collar, both with nameplates, and received them within a couple days. Very pleased with the collars and customer service.
By Brad N.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
February 5, 2014
Great looking collar. I love it.
By Ann B.
NY
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
February 2, 2014
Beautiful, sturdy collar for my rough & tumble dogs. I love the name plate. No more lost tags! Excellent value and great service.
By Chris
SC
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
January 25, 2014
Even better quality than I expected. Very sturdy, and believe it will last for years.
By Larry T.
MI
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
January 19, 2014
I really like this collar. Every collar I have purchased from Steve seemed to last forever once the dog has stopped growing. My last collar from Steve was 2 yrs. old and like new, however after a run in with a skunk, I didn't want to even try and clean it. It still looked great while I was triple bagging it and taking it to the dump. My new one came in a couple of days, so my dog didn't have to wait long for her new I.D. and collar. Thanks Steve!
By Jill H.
MD
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
January 4, 2014
All I can say is WOW. Incredible service. I can't believe the price for the quality of the collar. Better than anything else I have seen. I am a customer for life.
By Lee R.
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
December 21, 2013
Perfect. Great quality, and the name tag is just what we wanted. Thanks. Rossavicks
By John C.
VA
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
November 29, 2013
Great collar and Gun Dog Supply is a great place to purchase anything for your dog. They made everything right even when I was the one who messed up my order!
By Tobin G.
TX
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
November 10, 2013
Nice look and looks great on my dog. However the leather does scratch quite easily. I would still buy again however. Thank you
By Cynthia T.
OR
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
November 5, 2013
This is my second leather collar and the design has changed. The extra brass fitting to tuck the tab in is not as convenient as the earlier style where the D-ring was where the tab was tucked. I would rank the original style a 5-star and the current collar a 3-star. The workmanship quality of the collar, however, is excellent for both styles.
By Brenda C.
TX
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
October 31, 2013
Great Collars we use them. They really hold up well. The quality is excellent.
By Schmemdog
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
January 16, 2012
This collar is wonderful! I've had it for a couple of years now and have received many complements. Every time I think about replacing it I stop because it still looks and works great. I MUCH prefer the brass nameplate- I've lost several hang tags on dogs over the years, not to mention annoying jingling. I've also had the contact info earn its worth when my lab learned to open a sliding door while I was at work- they called both numbers and he was soon returned. I'll never be able to live without a nameplate-style collar not. I can't recommend this collar strongly enough- he's been in and out of the water countless times and worn it in all 4 seasons and it's still soft and nice-looking.
By Mark
Review for LONDON TAN 1 in. Deluxe Leather D-end Collar
August 6, 2010
This collar looks very good. Brass buckle is very sturdy and keeps excess leather strap from moving around.

Page 1 of 1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2021, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: