Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $48+


4.7
120 Reviews
5
75% (90)
4
19% (23)
3
4% (5)
2
2% (2)
1
0% (0)
98% Recommend this product (118 of 120 responses)
By Nate B.
PA
Lewis dog boots
February 1, 2022
Hunting in Arizona. Lots of lava rock. I boot my dogs everyday and I can run them for weeks and their pads don’t get a scratch. Watch Steve’s video on how to put the boots on.
By A C.
SW Colorado
the only boots to buy
January 28, 2022
As a desert bird hunter boots are often needed and Lewis boots are my go to.
ProsEasy to use and very durable.
By John
Redmond, Oregon
Love the boots
December 13, 2021
These boots are perfect for protecting my chukar dog, GSP's, front feet. I use them on every hunt -- 19 days so far this year.
ProsThey stay on and don't cause any irritation or sores. Be sure to use Gorilla duct tape.
ConsI trim the back part so that it just reaches the carpal pad. I also round the front and as well as using a hole punch to round off the openings at the bottom of the seams on both sides.
By Peter
Finger Lakes, NY
Good Product
December 1, 2021
Worked great, tough, just use the suggested procedure and they stay on great.
By Adam
Montana
Great Boots for Upland Hunting
November 23, 2021
My only complaint about the boots is if you end up hunting in a marshy area take the boots off before you lose them! I recently bought a replacement set because I lost a couple boots in the marsh as they get stuck in the mud and my dog pulls her feet right out of them even when they are taped on as prescribed. Outside of the marsh areas, these boots are great and protect my dog from getting beat up and from the random cactus!!
By Jeffrey G.
Omaha Nebraska
Lewis dog boots
November 18, 2021
I’ve been hunting the rough terrain of western Nebraska for 15 years and have used various leather dog boots on my 2 day trips. I’ve never had a pair last 2 days without losing one, or the boots themselves being destroyed, leaving my dog with thorns in her feet. Lewis dog boots not only stay on, but also offer unsurpassed protection and great traction for your dog. They looked just like new after 3 days in the brush. I will use these exclusively moving forward.
ProsTough reliable and well made
ConsTake a little practice putting on but have it down after 2 uses.
By Anonymous
Memphis
Great customer setvice !
November 17, 2021
Highly recommend this company ; easy ordering process .. item arrived quickly … very pleased!
By David
Colorado
Lewis Rubber Dog Boots
November 3, 2021
The Lewis boots fit well. They seem to be made of sturdy rubber material. Will be heading to the field in a few weeks for the real test.
By Randy H.
Utah
Love the Lewis boots
October 28, 2021
Love these boots. Protect my dogs feet extremely well and provide traction. These were open box boots that were in great condition.
ProsPliable but tough.
ConsTakes a few minutes to put on.
By Ron
Wisconsin
Great hunting dog boot!
October 23, 2021
These boots work great. They stay on and allow your dog to hunt the toughest terrain without problems. After 9 years hunting my lab and 4 paw injuries from puncture wounds, it was time for a change. It takes a little effort to apply them properly, but they STAY ON!! My dog is an aggressive runner and they don't come off. The dog will learn how to run with them in a short period of time. It has given me piece of mind, and the dog hunts great with them on. Don't feel they are the best choice for non-working dogs because of the effort required in putting on and off. But for a hunting dog, they can't be beat!
By David
Lakewood Colorado
Solid Choice
October 2, 2021
Early season trip for prairie birds, and the dogs' feet were a little soft. These boots did a great job of keeping them on the ground running hard. There are by far the best boots available on the market today.
By Chris
Texas
Tired and True
September 7, 2021
Lewis Dog boots last longer because they stay on the dogs feet better than any velcro strap. The rubber keeps most cactus spines from coming through and stops grass burrs cold.
By Beertoe
Idaho
Made in USA
August 17, 2021
Solid set of shoes for the pooch. Black lab took the largest size. Should help protect his feet this hunting season. Trump won. The only thing that is a downside is having to tape them on.
ProsMade in USA. Durable
ConsTape required to put them on dog. Kind of expensive for 4 little rubber boots.
By E B.
Ft. Worth TX
Doggy Boots
August 6, 2021
These boots are a good snug comfortable fit for my Brittany pup. Follow Steve's video and they "install" so that my dog is not too bothered. Great affordable method of protecting my pup's paws.
ProsGood fit.
ConsBe sure to wash them before putting them on. They are easily a comfortable fit after the initial very snug getting them on.
By mike
gilbert az
great product at a great price
July 30, 2021
i really appreciate the excellent customer service and fast response. the lewis boots are a great fit on my lab and protect his paws in the arizona desert.
By Troy S.
Jupiter, FL
Hands down best dog shoes/ boots on the market
July 3, 2021
These dog boots are the most superior, well made product of its type in the marketplace. Would 100% recommend this product to any avid outdoorsman and their k-9 companion. Thank you for making a quality American Made product!
Pros-Protective -Durable -Rugged -Quality
By Silver B.
West Frankfort, Illinois
Silver in his new boots..
May 8, 2021
Best Boots for dogs
ProsThe boots work well in all weather. It didn't take long for him to get used to them.
ConsMaking sure you got good waterproof tape if you dont you will loose them.
By Brian
WA
buy these, leave the rest on the shelf
April 22, 2021
Lewis boots work well and last like no other dog boot on the market. I've used almost all the fancy dog boots out there over the years, all kinds of gimmicks still too many lost or severely damaged boots after just a few runs. These are all we use anymore.
ProsInexpensive, durable, great value. With correct installment, throwing a boot is extremely rare. Usually, a thrown boot is still hanging on and can be re-installed without being lost in the field. Not subject to spinning on the dog's foot. Not prone to being thrown (installation technique matters). Take lots of abuse.
ConsInstalling them on your dog may not be the easiest or quickest, but once you have the routine down it's not so bad.
By Kelli
VA
I haven't used them yet.
March 20, 2021
I got them for a Corgi who drags his toes and on a long walk he rubs them raw. While waiting for them to come he got worse and started with back pain and really dragging and limping on his back leg so we haven't walked. I also hoped they would fit my old female Corgi. She has big back problems and scoots on her left hip at home. She slips on the hardwood floor. I have tried two other traction products and they don't last. I was hoping the boots might fit her and help with protecting her feet and with traction. As I was afraid they are too big. Might you try to produce a smaller boot?
ProsI think they will work well for my dogs if they fit.
ConsThe smallest boot is too big.
By John L.
Texas
Lewis dog boots
February 9, 2021
I love these boots. I used them years ago when I had a Brittany and wore more boots out than I lost. I got about 3 seasons out of a set.
ProsVery durable
ConsIf you do not use good waterproof tape you lose a lot of boots.
By Customer
Arizona
Great boots for the desert cactus
January 29, 2021
I've owned two sets of these boots for my dog. They are easy to put on, stay in place and protect. My dog was goofy with them at first but then adapted quickly. In Arizona, this are my go to boots.
By Ryan G.
Iowa
Lewis dog boots
January 28, 2021
We used these in Oklahoma this past week with multiple dogs and got along great!
By Gwen
Hewitt NJ
Boots Worked Well
January 12, 2021
Performed as advertised and we hunted three days with no issues.
ProsStayed on Sturdy
ConsTime to put on (watch videos online for details)
By Randy
Wyoming
Did not last very long
January 8, 2021
Stayed on well, big running GSP wore holes through them in 4 days in the Arizona desert. Kind of pricey for that durability.
By Nason
Reno, Nevada
Best/Most Durable Booty around
January 4, 2021
My Dog and I hunt Chukar in some of the most rugged country around. I can never get most booties to last more than a day without tearing, or ripping off. These, however, have lasted 2 seasons, and over 500 dog miles. They still work great and are, by far, the best booty I have ever used. As long as you put them on correctly, you will not have hardly any problems with them coming off.
Prosdurable long lasting easy to use dont fall off
Consprice
By Jim
New England
Work as described
December 30, 2020
The boots seem to be working as described and holding up. Took the dog some getting used to them, good for a few laughs. Really suggest watching the video on the Gun Dog Supply site about these boots and how to put them on the dog. Very informational. Double check the dog’s foot size, Gun Dog Supply was gracious about my needing to exchange sizes. This is the place to buy from, great customer service.
ProsEasy to use Good fit on dog's foot.
ConsNone
By DH
Irvine, CA
MY GSP
December 23, 2020
Great customer service and the boots fit well on my GSP.
ProsGood Fit, sturdy
By Joe B.
Texas
Good boots but must tape well
December 23, 2020
Excellent boots. Be sure to purchase two sets. Easily lost if not taped exactly as the manufacturer suggest. MUST use quality tape. Saves dog feet in desert environment.
ProsExcellent quality
ConsEasily lost
By Dave L.
Littleton, Colorado
Best Boot
December 22, 2020
I have spent many $ on various types of boots over the years. Our hunts go from grass to thick tangled straw in wetlands. It not unusual for the dog to loose a boot or two or even 3. But the Lewis boot is the best by far staying on. Once I worked out out the best way to put them on. A little pricey in my opinion though.
ProsDurable
ConsA little tough getting on and off
By Red P.
Newcastle, Oklahoma
Lewis boots
December 21, 2020
Awesome boots ,
By John H.
Hastings MN
Saved a hunting trip
November 29, 2020
These dog boots were a "hunt saver" for my lab and I this fall. She had an infected toenail removed and our trip to South Dakota was in doubt. These boots protected her foot, allowed it to heal and allowed us to hunt normally. We had a great pheasant hunt.
ProsGreat foot protection. Stays on the foot when properly put on. Reuseable.
ConsNone really.
By jody
assonet MA
nice boots
October 9, 2020
work perfect medium fit my 53# lab
Prosstrong and flexible
Consduct tape residue is not easily removed
By jacqueline c.
charles town, wv
my boxer
October 1, 2020
i purchased 3 sets of boots bc my boxer started to show signs of DM.. but wasnt quite ready for wheels. these were great!! thanks for showing how to use these..
Prosthey dont wear like other cheap boots
Consno bad comments
By Shavet M.
Iowa City
Bomb boots ... I swearrrrrrrr!!!
September 29, 2020
These boots are adorable on my Doberman & he had no issues with wearing them , he was pro @ walking the instant he had all 4 boots. I order boots for many reasons. Sultan has sensitive paws & during walks or park visits Cities & overall environmental allergies which caused issues . At least while wearing these boots outdoors Sultan is not as exposed to it . I am happy & content . I’ll definitely will recommend if anyone ask me where I got it . Thanks . I’ll look into future purchases here . Also fast delivery 🚚 regardless of shipping speeds . Thanks 🙏🏽
ProsI already stated the positive . Good Quality Fast shipping
ConsNo cons : but just make sure to measure ur dogs paws before or call the customer service Make sure you watch website video on the tape . I had no problems
By Avery
UT
Best option out there
September 7, 2020
These are the best dog boots I have used. They hold up better than any of the fabric and Velcro boots I have used, and stay on better when put on with the sticky side out duct tape on the leg with another piece wrapped around (watch the video on the product page). They are lighter and more pliable than they look in the photos.
ProsDurable. Stay on.
ConsCan rub on the tops of the feet and legs after a lot of miles.
By Doc
North Dakota
Dog boots
September 3, 2020
Require a little patience and finesse to put on. The dog seems to tolerate them fairly well. Are durable and stay on. Lost one boot in deep snow and cattails last December. I may not have gotten it on correctly. The other one stayed on all day.
ProsDurable Stay on well Dog tolerates
ConsA little difficult to put on
By Emily M.
Seattle, WA
Amazing!
September 3, 2020
I’ve gotten so many comments and requests on these booties! I take my dog hiking with them and they’re super easy to get on/off, durable, easy to clean, and my dog loves them! As long as they are fitted and on properly, they’ll last for miles!
By Rodney
Dallas, TX
Dog boots
September 1, 2020
Worked great, watch the video for how to put them on very informative.
ProsReally saved the dogs feet in rough country.
ConsNone.
By Randy H.
UT
Review for
October 18, 2018
Best dog boot on the market.
By Jason W.
UT
Review for
October 13, 2018
The only dog boots that work for dogs in Chukar country.
By Jack K.
ID
Review for
October 12, 2018
First use my dog ran 12.5 miles broken down basalt terrain feet were perfect dog was beat.
By Kris K.
CA
Review for
October 11, 2018
Perfect solution. Tape correctly or you can lose a boot in the mud.
By Dave
NV
Review for
November 20, 2016
Boots are excellent. They protect the dogs pads and keep us hunting all day. Easy to put on and take off. Best dog boots ever!
By Jeff V.
TX
Review for
September 1, 2016
As a long time upland hunter, these are the only boots I will use.
By STEPHEN S.
NM
Review for
June 17, 2016
Great fit and instructional video for putting boots on. Dog got used to them within 5 minutes. We have had trainings with boots on, but not hunted a full day yet. Looking forward to seeing how she does.
By Warren W.
CA
Review for
January 11, 2016
The only boot that I have found that works in the AZ desert. We hunt on a lot of rock covered ground. They save his pads but are a little tough on the skin from rubbing. I have tried various methods to prevent this including baby socks and various athletic tapes.
By Jim
AZ
Review for
December 18, 2015
Best boots for hunting the corn fields in Nebraska.
By Nathan M.
ND
Review for
December 16, 2015
Haven't had a chance to use them yet, but I haven't heard anything bad about them.
By Tom C.
MS
Review for
December 9, 2015
Maybe I didn't put them on correctly, but out of three dogs I lost 8 boots before the morning was out. I wish there were some boots that came up higher on the leg that attach to more surface.
By Tom C.
MS
Review for
December 2, 2015
I hunt in pretty heavy brush, and I couldn't get them to stay on my dogs feet. However, I can't find a boot that will stay on my dogs feet for any length of time.

Page 1 of 3
1





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: