Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1678 Reviews
5
94% (1584)
4
4% (63)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1664 of 1678 responses)
By Lynn
Charlottesville,VA
A beautiful collar - great service!
October 13, 2020
Ordering was easy. The leather dog collar very high quality the embossing in collate tag very nice. I will be ordering g more products. Thank you, for a great product and fast service!! Lynn
ProsEasy ordering Shipping tracking High quality
By Jessica W.
Gadsden, AL
Beautiful collar!
October 13, 2020
This collar is beautiful! Great quality and durability. We get so many compliments on it.
ProsGreat quality & durability Very beautiful Functionable
ConsNone
By Kara
Louisiana
Great Collar
October 13, 2020
My dogs are not hunting dogs but they are very active. These collars last a long time and only seem to give up because I don’t properly take care of them after my dogs have been in water. I recommend these to almost everyone I know that has active dogs like mine. I’m so nervous about regular hanging tags because they always seem to get caught up in something, so the name plates definitely give a feeling of relief and I’ve never had a name plate fall off of these collars.
By Cooper S.
Ohio
Best collar for the money
October 13, 2020
I am glad I purchased these collars. Value for the money is excellent. Do not hesitate to order. Great customer service, ordering was easy.
ProsLovely and well made. Extra ring at top of collar is helpful and a safety feature for dogs. Love Love the collars
ConsNo cons
By Matt
California
Leather collar
October 11, 2020
I ordered a leather dog collar with a brass name plate. I accidentally forgot to add the dogs collar size and the caller me up right away to find out what size I needed. The leather collar was great quality and the brass name plate was very nice. They are a great professional family owned business.
By Alex
Dallas, Texas
So much value for the price
October 7, 2020
You cannot beat the value for price of this collar. It's solid—not the finest leather, but tough. And the built-in name plate saves the expense of needing to get custom tags made. I am completely happy with my purchase and recommend it to everyone that I can. I got mine with an extra plate so I could fit more contact information. Customer service was very responsive to make sure I was getting a good size and had the custom tags just the way I wanted.
By Ashley P.
Virginia Beach
Classic leather collar with brass name plate
October 7, 2020
Love this collar. My dog looks so handsome in it. Classic look made with quality material.
ProsClassy Great quality Great price Completely worth it!
ConsNone
By rick b.
NY
excellant quality will recommend to friends and family
October 4, 2020
very happy collars fit my dogs great and look awesome
By Chris
Ogden, Utah
Quality dog collar.
October 2, 2020
Great collars at a great price. Name plate is a good addition. Quick and dependable service. I always shop Gun Dog Supply first.
By Rob
Limerick, PA
Great Collar!
October 2, 2020
Really nice leather collar, really like the brass hardware and nameplate too. This one should last a while!
By Darla
St. Louis
Great Quality Collar
October 1, 2020
I love this leather version. It is made of quality material and looks very sharp on my dogs. I love the center hoop for quick leashing up. Holds up well in water as well. I would highly recommend it.
ProsQuality material, sturdy,
By Michael K.
Pacific Palisades, CA
beautiful
October 1, 2020
I take care of dogs ....and I recommend your collar to all of them ...mine did not work out so well ....not your fault ...I thought the 16" would be narrower ...so for my 20 pound dog it is to heavy ....the collar is wearing him ...I had inches cut off and the ring removed to make it lighter ....I am hoping that when it loosens up it will look/feel better .....m
By Sage
Golden, CO
Fits great and beautifully made!
September 30, 2020
We have bought MANY collars from Gun Dog Supply, but this is my favorite so far! I love the width and it’s very sturdy. Plus it makes him look so regal!
By Kaiti
New Mexico
Cute and Quiet
September 29, 2020
We were looking for quality collars that make our dogs look pretty and more importantly are silent. We no longer have to remove their collars at night when we need the dogs to be quiet and do not have to worry about remembering to put them back on in case they get loose while outside. The dogs are comfortable in them and we are so happy with this purchase!!
ProsQuiet Elegant Quality/Long lasting
ConsSizes run bigger than planned
By Cheryl R.
CRANSTON, RI
Collars
September 29, 2020
I love the collars. Thank you so much.
By June
Tennessee
Really good looking collar
September 29, 2020
Collar came really quickly. Really good quality and looks great on my dog.
By Jonathan
Burlington, VT
Love this Collar!
September 25, 2020
We love this collar, and so does June! Good fit, and super quiet. Several dog owner friends have asked where we got it, and we are happy to share its from a family-owned small business.
By Will
Centreville, Virginia
Great Collar
September 25, 2020
Really durable, sturdy leather. All around great product.
By Elizabeth
Yorktown, Indiana
Quality collar
September 24, 2020
My boys are hard on anything and everything. They’re constantly in the pond or river, in the woods, or wherever else they can be. So far this collar has held up to my expeditions. I do wish there was one more size up as this collar will probably only last 6-8 months. My boys are Great Danes so their necks are large. Very pleased with the quality.
ProsDurable Legible tag
ConsWish there was one size bigger
By Mary
Saratoga Springs NY
Great Collar
September 19, 2020
This is the second one I have bought. I really like the ring at the top to hook a leash on. Collar stays in place and if you also purchase the leash that is recommended you can adjust it from full length to half giving more control if needed. My dog is just a pet but this works great and if your dog wanders off someone can give you a call which did happen to me when she was really small and went to a neighbor's house. Also the service and price were very good!
By Dick
Morganton NC
Top quality
September 18, 2020
Excellent price for the quality.
By Jody
Northern Michigan
Leather Collar
September 18, 2020
These collars are well constructed of quality leather and look great with a custom brass information plate attached!
ProsQuality leather construction Well made Large rings Center ring to keep your dog from choking himself out
By Maryann M.
Staten Island NY
Solid leather collar
September 17, 2020
Collar is gorgeous thick leather collar
ProsThick
ConsPlate is close to hole , I cannot add another hole
By Melissa
Texas
High Quality, Beautiful
September 17, 2020
Bought these collars for our dogs about six years ago. Those collars are still looking great and in wonderful condition. Our new puppy has stopped growing enough to get her her own now. It looks so good on her - everyone asks where we got it. I also love that there are no jingling tags that can get caught or fall off. The text on the six year old collars is still as visible as it was the day we bought it.
By Sheri G.
Western Kentucky
The perfect collars.
September 17, 2020
These collars are just what I was looking for. And came in a size big enough for my Great Pyrenees! They arrived just a few days after I placed my order. Good quality leather and the nameplate is very securely attached for active dogs.
ProsGood quality leather. Nameplate securely attached. Arrived quickly.
ConsNo cons.
By Jaclyn
San Francisco
High quality collar
September 16, 2020
Absolutely love my new collar. The quality of leather and brass used is fantastic. I bought this for my pup (only 4 weeks old right now) so haven’t been able to try it out in the field but aesthetically I’m really impressed. Delivery and communication from the store was quick and efficient.
ProsHigh quality materials Expertly engraved Fast shipping
By Upland B.
Nebraska
Great Product
September 15, 2020
This collar arrived fast and exceeded my expectations. It was a little larger than expected (length wise) but that's better than being too short. Simply added a new hoke and it works great! I will be ordering another my other field dog soon.
ProsCustomized Price
ConsLonger than expected Shipping costs
By June
OKC
Very nice product
September 15, 2020
Good quality, well made and looks great
ProsGreat quality leather
ConsWish I had looked at the width. To heavy on my dog
By Reagan
Bixby, OK
Great quality & value
September 15, 2020
Best collars out there.
By Customer
Twin Cities Area
Hreat Service and Products
September 15, 2020
Everything i need they carry. And great customer support.
By Duke G.
Albuquerque, NM
Excellent Collar
September 14, 2020
Durable, fits perfect, good looking leather collar.
ProsWell made, sturdy collar that seems like it will last a lifetime.
By Ross F.
Jeffersonton, Virginia
SO HANDSOME IN HIS NEW COLLAR
September 11, 2020
This is our fourth or fifth purchase of this collar over the last several years. All of our dogs have donned them, and we order them as gifts for family too. They last forever, hold up beautifully and fit and look great! They are amazing quality, never had an issue. We absolutely love Gun Dog Supply products AND the top notch customer serve! It's an amazing family company that we will continue to support!
ProsExcellent quality, lasts through all kinds of wear and tear with no damage, leather is beautiful
By Brooke
Greenville, SC
Beautiful collar, great company!
September 9, 2020
We purchased this collar to replace a similar one we bought at a popular hunting store. It is beautiful! It is well-made and a very high quality. My husband keeps commenting that that leather is so beautiful it reminds him of saddle leather. We also love the name plate. Easy to read and still classy. I cannot recommend this collar and company enough. We expect this product to last a long time. Thanks, Gun Dog Supply!
ProsBeautiful High quality
ConsNone we are aware of
By J N.
Frisco TX
Collar Way Outperforms Price!!!
September 8, 2020
Great looking collar and very nice quality leather. I purchased a cheap one that was similar in design with a nameplate off Amazon. I found this and immediately replaced the other one as it was no where near as nice in built quality. Gundogs is real brass and solid leather that will break-in and weather nicely.
ProsBuild quality and materials top notch.
ConsNone
By Customer
Idaho
wonderful!!
September 8, 2020
I love the collar! and I love the price even more!! What a great deal! I have always ordered my collars through Gun Dog, and I have never been disappointed!
By Tina
Ohio
Awesome dog collar
September 8, 2020
Collar looks great!!!!!
ProsLays flat
By Shaina
Long Beach, CA
I LOVE THIS COLLAR
September 7, 2020
This is the 2nd one I’ve ordered after having the first one on my sweet Olive for 4 years. Needed a change of address and after all the dirt, ocean water and life that happened to the first one, decided it was time for a new one. This collar gets so many compliments and no one can believe how inexpensive it is. Thanks for another great collar and I hope we get many years out of it!
ProsLong lasting, great patina, low cost
By Logan
Oregon
Trendy and functional
September 7, 2020
We've had our collar for our GSPs for 2 years now. We like that it looks nice but also wears well. This is important to us as our dogs are running through grass, branches and through streams. We just replaced ours due to a recent move and updating the name plate. Our friends were impressed with collars that they bought one for their dog. When you do replace the collars you can't beat the price.
By Emma B.
Valley springs, CA
Great quality
September 7, 2020
I ordered this collar and it shipped the next day, and received it a few days later. The collar is great looking, and the nameplate looks great. I’ll definitely be ordering from this company again.
By Priscilla
Kansas City, MO
Dog Collars for Lilly and Britty
September 6, 2020
I had measured my dog's necks wrong and with the nameplate already placed on collars. The Dog Gun Supply Company did not hesitate to correct the problem by exchanging them for the correct size. The collars are a perfect fit for both my dogs, and the leather collars make them look like the professional hunting dogs they were born to be. I will continue to order items from this company.
ProsGreat service and friendly employees that are helpful on their phones. The quality of the leather collars is very good.
By Customer
Shawano.Wi.
Very well made and totally non irritating to the dog.
September 4, 2020
I have had this collar maybe a month now. Good looking collar.Very well made and it has had to pull double duty.My water spaniel who is wearing it has had a cone attached to it because of some surgery a week ago last Tuesday.
ProsWell-made and looks it.
Consnone
By Jim A.
Burns TN
Great craftsmanship
September 4, 2020
Excellent collar and excellent price. Had the collar 3 days after ordering. Great video by Steve to allow me to order the right size. Have been ordering from GDS for a long time . They’re second to none
ProsQuality, service, price
By Customer
Vermont
Great quality and has already come in handy !
September 4, 2020
I love this leather collar and our dog has already been returned to us after running off!
By Dave
Gilbertsville, PA
Great Value!
September 4, 2020
The collars we bought for our Springers are excellent quality and very sturdy. We value the 4-line name plate for the peace-of-mind of having their names and our cell numbers in case they get lost. The leather looks great on sporting dogs, and we love the matching leashes we bought together.
ProsBrass 4-line plate with engraving
By FRED
Kennett Square, PA
Absolutely Fantastic Quality
September 4, 2020
Thick, heavy duty leather collar, beautiful riveted name tag, thick, high quality leash. I cannot imagine how quality could be any better. Buy with confidence!
ProsTop grade materials, great craftsmanship, quick delivery
ConsWill take some time to break in - we have the time - puppy is only 7 months old!
By Bryan
Missouri
Best Leather Collar!
September 4, 2020
Only collars I’ll buy for my pups. Top grade leather and a brass information plate is hard to beat. Thanks for such a great product!
ProsHeavy duty leather Heavy duty brass buckle Brass name plate
ConsZero
By Richard
North Dakota
ID Collar
September 4, 2020
This collar is well made and will probably be in use after I'm gone. I found the collat abit too stiff but suspect it will soften with use. My dogs are comfortable wearing their new collars, not figting or worrying them. I would buy another if I had another dog to wear it.
ConsNot as flexible as I would prefer.
By Ronald G.
Knoxville Tennessee
dog collar
September 4, 2020
Item runs big .Measuring tech is not explained good
By Kimberly E.
Mills River, NC
Quality Collar!
September 4, 2020
I bought this collar a few weeks ago. The leather is great quality, and looks sharp on my heeler. The plate with his information was accurate, and shipping was fast. I’m sure he’ll have this collar for years to come. If you’re contemplating buying a collar and tag separately, this is definitely the way to go for the same (or even less) amount of money and it’s sharp!
ProsPlate attached to the collar, and great quality leather.
ConsNone.
By Joe C.
Clearwater
Excellent Dog Collar
September 4, 2020
I have been buying collars from Gun Dog Supply for a while

Page 7 of 34
7





1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number: