Read Steve Snell's dog training collar reviews & more See Steve's Hunting Dogs
Gun Dog Supply's Hunting Dog Store
 
 
FREE SHIPPING on Orders $89+


4.9
1709 Reviews
5
94% (1614)
4
4% (64)
3
1% (20)
2
1% (11)
1
0% (0)
99% Recommend this product (1695 of 1709 responses)
By Kathy
Loyalton, California
great collar!
December 20, 2020
I was very pleased with the quality, planning on ordering more for the other dogs soon.
By R?rke?s
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Great product!
December 20, 2020
Marvelous collar that is a good quality leather with well made brass hardware. As our Shepherd pup grows, I will buy a larger one ~ for sure. The O ring is great for switching out leashes & tie outs quickly. It would be hard to improve on perfection!
ProsWell made quality leather and stitching with great brass hardware and name plate that includes the right amount of personal dog/owner info.
ConsZero
By Customer
Bloomington Indiana
Great quality for a good price!
December 20, 2020
By far the best collar for the money!! I was VERY impressed with the quality of this product for the price!! I’ve mentioned this website and collar to a few people because I love it so much! The name plates is awesome, it’s customizable! And the collar is real leather! Thank you for producing a gig quality product!!
By Jay
Reno, nv
Looks good functions great
December 20, 2020
These collars are awesome having the loop helps if he gets it stuck on anything. He can still wiggle his head out. They are easy to clean and look great!
ProsLooks good Two leash attachment points Name plate looks great
ConsSlightly more maintenance to clean and polish
By James
Spokane, Washington
Durable and stylish
December 20, 2020
I purchased this for our two four month old GSPs. Very durable with thick but supple leather and strong hardware. No tugging them off and surviving teething on each other. The name plate and saddle leather look classic and stylish. Once we put grow this size, I’ll be getting another pair.
ProsThick leather, strong hardware
ConsHeavier - not suitable for small breads
By Madelf
Gig Harbor, WA
Perfect
December 20, 2020
My brittany needed a "grown up collar" and this is it! Love how easy it is to clip on a leash no matter how excited my dog is on either of the two rings. Fits great, easy to adjust, no-hang name tag and great style. Just perfect.
By Dustin
Jefferson, Georgia
High quality, durable collar
December 20, 2020
I have these collars for all my dogs. A quality, substantial collar for a reasonable price. This is a great company with exceptional customer service.
By Tracy G.
Madison, Al
Great Product
December 19, 2020
We love the quality of this collar, purchased because we need something as strong and stylish as our Guido.
ProsStrong soft leather
ConsMay need a larger size not sure if you sell a larger one
By Scott B.
Overland Park, Kansas
Just Like They Used to Make Them
December 19, 2020
When I took my dog into the vet, my vet commented how nice his collar was. He said that a local shoe repair man used to make similar collars but is not longer in business. He asked me where I got it and I told him Gun Dog Supply. He said he would remember that for others that ask about collars. It is a great looking collar and my dog deserves it since he is a "rock star" wherever I take him.
ProsMade of long lasting materials and great workmanship.
ConsNone
By Bill E.
AL
Great collar!
December 19, 2020
I bought one for each of my two dogs. My initial measurements were incorrect so that they didn't fit but Steve cheerfully replaced them with hesitation.
ProsHi quality leather and hardware.
ConsNone
By Jennifer
Plainfield, IN
Great collar
December 19, 2020
Looks great, does not get smelly like her old synthetic collar did and no worry of losing her ID tags or the noise they make.
By Clint
PA
Nice collar
December 19, 2020
I don't use this collar for hunting, but it is made of quality materials. I have had no problems with it for everyday use. The sizing is accurate in the description.
By Lindsey
Guernsey, IA
Great Collar!
December 19, 2020
My mom got me this collar for my older dog last year, and I had to get one for the new puppy.
ProsSturdy and wears well. Looks smart.
By John B.
GA
Great collar
December 19, 2020
Makes Bennett look like a gentleman! Nice thick leather and name plate looks great.
By Barbara
Northeast WI
Worth the money
December 19, 2020
This is a great collar. My only wish is that it was also a quick release.
ConsNo quick release.
By Bob
Portage, Michigan
Nice Collar for the Price
December 19, 2020
Bought the matching lead as well. No more rope burns on my hands from an excited dog. Rivet came off on the collar nameplate and GDS sent replacements at no cost, which are simple to install. Great service
ProsLooks great on dog Two connection points Durable
ConsRequires some care
By Kim
Massachusetts
Best collar I've ever bought!
December 19, 2020
I buy these collars for my two dogs and won’t buy any others. They are incredibly strong and durable which is a good thing since my dogs play rough and pull each other around by the collar. The ring makes for easy hook up to a leash and the name plate is an added bonus. I don’t use a hanging noisy name tag any longer. Best of all is the price- so reasonable. I’ve recommended this collar many times and will continue to buy them from Steve Snell.
ProsRing for leash hookup. Strong durable leather. Engraved nameplate
ConsNone
By Brian
Greensboro, NC
Great Collar all around
December 18, 2020
This is the second collar that we have ordered for our dog only due to a move. The quality is excellent and is perfect for our dog. She loves wearing it too and weathers to a darker brown like all leather does. Overall, we are extremely happy with this collar.
ProsQuality Great leather Brass buckles and ring
ConsStitching started to fray after 5 years, but not issues with the collar holding up. We have a swimming dog and even held up through many many swims.
By Linda
Lakewood, CO
All My Dogs Wear This Collar
December 18, 2020
I have 3 Goldens who wear this collar, have for years. It’s so durable and I really like the fact the tag identifies them if lost. I highly recommend this item.
By Rebecca
Golden, CO
High Quality & Value for Money
December 18, 2020
I highly recommend Gun Dog Supply’s products. I purchased a leather collar with brass nameplate and leather leash. Product was as described, fit my dog, and works very well.
By Customer
Wisconsin
Quality product
December 18, 2020
Functional and looks great.
By Megan
Ohio
Love this collar!
December 1, 2020
Love this collar! So heavy duty and looks so nice on my husky.
ProsHeavy duty Solid quality Fits perfectly
By Heidi O.
North Central Idaho
Great fit and classic look!
November 24, 2020
Very sharp look for our pup! We chose the large option based on the measurement guidelines and the collar is sized just right for our young growing dog.
ProsHave one smaller hole if needed, but a comfortable fit with room to grow. The leather and metal features seem top quality. The nameplate sits in a position that is easy to read with imprinting that is legible.
By John
Los Angeles, CA
Awesome.
November 21, 2020
Hands down this is the best collar. When you consider the cost, quality, and price it’s a no-brained. GDS has my stuff delivered to Cali in three days!! When I saw/felt the quality of the leather and the hardware I couldn’t believe I only paid $25. Thanks so much GDS!! I’ll be back for more gear to get Darla ready for the field!!
ProsHeavy duty hardware and leather.
By Casey
NV
Leather Collar is Awesome!
November 16, 2020
I appreciate the support and service that Gun Dog Supply offers and does! The collar shipped super quick, and it looks great on my GSP! I will continue to make purchases with Gun Dog Supply!
By Laura C.
Texas
Beautiful Collar!
November 6, 2020
We love Charlotte’s new leather collar with name plate. It is high quality, strong, and BEAUTIFUL on her. I feel completely secure with the buckle holding her, even if a deer or the dreaded squirrel crosses our path! We call it her “big girl” necklace and intend that it last her for years.
ProsQuality leather; excellent craftsmanship; beauty
ConsNone
By Whitney
California
Love!
November 2, 2020
Got this collar for our new puppy on the advice of my sister who has used these exclusively for her dogs. It is so well made and beautiful! Thank you
By John R.
Richfield, Minnesota
Great Collar and Excellent Service!
November 2, 2020
This is the second time I've ordered this collar. Well built, excellent service and turn around. I would suggest this collar for any working dog.
ProsHeavy leather and brass construction. True to fit if you use the measurement guide. The brass tag is always correct and very sturdy.
ConsNone.
By Customer
MA
Great product
October 21, 2020
This collar is great! Very sturdy and no tags to worry about. Highly recommend!
By Miranda
Texas
This is the only collar we will ever purchase
October 19, 2020
We’ve ordered the leather collars for our labradors ever since we came back to the USA with the military. The thought of losing one of our kids should they ever get out or run off on a hike was not a possibility we wanted to consider, but, as they always seemed to lose their tags from the pet store and people don’t think to scan for a microchip when they find a a pet, we purchased these collars. Sadly in 2020 our first born lab and our last elderly adoptee both crossed to the bridge this year and as we are going to start fostering for our local Labrador rescue, we ordered two new collars to use on our fosters while they are with us. Great company and great product, why go anywhere else.
ProsNo chance of losing expensive engraved dangly tags and you not being contacted as these are riveted on Easy to clean Looks great
ConsAbsolutely none
By Laura
Washington
Highly recommended
October 15, 2020
Repeat customer. Have recommended to friends! Great product and price!
By Lynn
Charlottesville,VA
A beautiful collar - great service!
October 13, 2020
Ordering was easy. The leather dog collar very high quality the embossing in collate tag very nice. I will be ordering g more products. Thank you, for a great product and fast service!! Lynn
ProsEasy ordering Shipping tracking High quality
By Jessica W.
Gadsden, AL
Beautiful collar!
October 13, 2020
This collar is beautiful! Great quality and durability. We get so many compliments on it.
ProsGreat quality & durability Very beautiful Functionable
ConsNone
By Kara
Louisiana
Great Collar
October 13, 2020
My dogs are not hunting dogs but they are very active. These collars last a long time and only seem to give up because I don’t properly take care of them after my dogs have been in water. I recommend these to almost everyone I know that has active dogs like mine. I’m so nervous about regular hanging tags because they always seem to get caught up in something, so the name plates definitely give a feeling of relief and I’ve never had a name plate fall off of these collars.
By Cooper S.
Ohio
Best collar for the money
October 13, 2020
I am glad I purchased these collars. Value for the money is excellent. Do not hesitate to order. Great customer service, ordering was easy.
ProsLovely and well made. Extra ring at top of collar is helpful and a safety feature for dogs. Love Love the collars
ConsNo cons
By Matt
California
Leather collar
October 11, 2020
I ordered a leather dog collar with a brass name plate. I accidentally forgot to add the dogs collar size and the caller me up right away to find out what size I needed. The leather collar was great quality and the brass name plate was very nice. They are a great professional family owned business.
By Alex
Dallas, Texas
So much value for the price
October 7, 2020
You cannot beat the value for price of this collar. It's solid—not the finest leather, but tough. And the built-in name plate saves the expense of needing to get custom tags made. I am completely happy with my purchase and recommend it to everyone that I can. I got mine with an extra plate so I could fit more contact information. Customer service was very responsive to make sure I was getting a good size and had the custom tags just the way I wanted.
By Ashley P.
Virginia Beach
Classic leather collar with brass name plate
October 7, 2020
Love this collar. My dog looks so handsome in it. Classic look made with quality material.
ProsClassy Great quality Great price Completely worth it!
ConsNone
By rick b.
NY
excellant quality will recommend to friends and family
October 4, 2020
very happy collars fit my dogs great and look awesome
By Chris
Ogden, Utah
Quality dog collar.
October 2, 2020
Great collars at a great price. Name plate is a good addition. Quick and dependable service. I always shop Gun Dog Supply first.
By Rob
Limerick, PA
Great Collar!
October 2, 2020
Really nice leather collar, really like the brass hardware and nameplate too. This one should last a while!
By Darla
St. Louis
Great Quality Collar
October 1, 2020
I love this leather version. It is made of quality material and looks very sharp on my dogs. I love the center hoop for quick leashing up. Holds up well in water as well. I would highly recommend it.
ProsQuality material, sturdy,
By Michael K.
Pacific Palisades, CA
beautiful
October 1, 2020
I take care of dogs ....and I recommend your collar to all of them ...mine did not work out so well ....not your fault ...I thought the 16" would be narrower ...so for my 20 pound dog it is to heavy ....the collar is wearing him ...I had inches cut off and the ring removed to make it lighter ....I am hoping that when it loosens up it will look/feel better .....m
By Sage
Golden, CO
Fits great and beautifully made!
September 30, 2020
We have bought MANY collars from Gun Dog Supply, but this is my favorite so far! I love the width and it’s very sturdy. Plus it makes him look so regal!
By Kaiti
New Mexico
Cute and Quiet
September 29, 2020
We were looking for quality collars that make our dogs look pretty and more importantly are silent. We no longer have to remove their collars at night when we need the dogs to be quiet and do not have to worry about remembering to put them back on in case they get loose while outside. The dogs are comfortable in them and we are so happy with this purchase!!
ProsQuiet Elegant Quality/Long lasting
ConsSizes run bigger than planned
By Cheryl R.
CRANSTON, RI
Collars
September 29, 2020
I love the collars. Thank you so much.
By June
Tennessee
Really good looking collar
September 29, 2020
Collar came really quickly. Really good quality and looks great on my dog.
By Jonathan
Burlington, VT
Love this Collar!
September 25, 2020
We love this collar, and so does June! Good fit, and super quiet. Several dog owner friends have asked where we got it, and we are happy to share its from a family-owned small business.
By Will
Centreville, Virginia
Great Collar
September 25, 2020
Really durable, sturdy leather. All around great product.
By Elizabeth
Yorktown, Indiana
Quality collar
September 24, 2020
My boys are hard on anything and everything. They’re constantly in the pond or river, in the woods, or wherever else they can be. So far this collar has held up to my expeditions. I do wish there was one more size up as this collar will probably only last 6-8 months. My boys are Great Danes so their necks are large. Very pleased with the quality.
ProsDurable Legible tag
ConsWish there was one size bigger

Page 7 of 35
7





privacy policy | terms & conditions


1-800-624-6378 shipping-map free-shipping
GUN DOG SUPPLY - "Serving Hunting & Field Dog Owners Nationally Since 1972."
Order online via Secure Server or call 1-800-624-6378 to order! GDS Warehouse, 17645 U.S. Highway 82, Mathiston, Mississippi, 39752 USA.

gundogsupply

Gun Dog Supply's Facebook | Gun Dog Supply on LinkedIn | Gun Dog Supply on YouTube
Gun Dog Forum sponsored by GD Supply | Reseller Ratings: GunDogSupply.com | Gun Dog Supply on SHOPPER APPROVED

All words & pictures are copyright © 1997-2022, Gun Dog Supply or their respective owners. All rights reserved. Buy online with confidence when you order discount retriever hunting dog supplies, canine training equipment, k-9 accessories, and training products for your gun dog, bird dog, or working retriever. Your on-line purchase is protected through secure server ordering. Review our 100% satisfaction guarantee. Shop our canine closeout items, best bargains, k9 discount prices, good deals, cheap stuff and other values for sale. Compare our products in reviews, reports, comparisons, and buyers guides.


Customer Priority Number:




privacy policy | terms & conditions